ProShop Reviews

by Adion Systems

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About ProShop

A comprehensive web-based and 100% paperless shop management system for small to medium manufacturing companies. ERP/QMS/MES and more!

Learn more about ProShop

Showing 55 reviews

Jeff F.
Director of Sales and Marketing
Airlines/Aviation, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"ProShop Software"

Comments: Overall experience has been positive. I would highly recommend this software to any company small or large who want an easy to use software the will make them more efficient and better.

Pros: The software is very user friendly for people at all levels of the organization. The single software manages all aspects of our manufacturing company beginning with estimating and ending with invoicing. It is completely paperless and eliminates many unneeded man hours for tasks like data entry or collecting out of rev prints from the shop floor. It also manages our entire QMS to ensure compliance with AS9100 and incorporates the requirements of the QMS into standard workflows for all employees. This makes audits very easy to prepare for. It also integrates easily with Quickbooks for ease of accounting functions. Finally, the cloud based approach makes the IT aspects so simple and worry free, plus I can easily access the software when I'm away from the shop! So many additional positives to list, I could go on and on.....

Cons: I really don't have any cons to list. If I had to list one thing for improvement it would be to have just a little more flexibility of category fields in the estimating module so I could adopt costing for the composites industry easier. That being said, my implementation specialist was able to help me come up with some work arounds to accomplish what I need.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 30/01/2020

Hi Jeff,

You've made our day over here in the office! Thank you for this great review. Helping companies like yours is exactly why we're so excited to come to work every day. It's our mission and our passion to lift up manufacturers like Fort Ord Works - the backbone of our economy.

You'll be excited about some new features we're coming out with this year specifically for composites companies. Stay tuned. And we'd love to get your feedback on them and how to make them better.

Cheers and thanks again!

The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Jonathan T.
LEAD PLANNER
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020

"FLUID AND ORGANIZED"

Comments: We have resolved any traceability issues by utilizing the uploading feature for all part level drawings, models, and PLs.
The more I use Proshop, the more I realize how flexible the system is. There are multiple ways to achieve the same outcome. You can form the software to fit your business needs.

Pros: Proshop organizes every aspect of our company.
Traceability and overall accuracy are of most importance. With multiple levels of quality control (including check lists and document verification), Proshop provides security and confidence in our work.
The fluidity of each module and their relationship to each other is intuitive.

Cons: In the beginning, Proshop was a dramatic change from our previously disorganized system. We have learned to approach things differently, in a more efficient way with Proshop. Any complaints I may have are easily resolved with research and practice. We have only explored 60% of Proshop's capabilities. We are looking forward to the future.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 17/06/2020

Hi Jonathan,

Wow, man! Thank you for this amazing review. So happy to hear we're helping you get organized and do more with less. The culture shift you're experiencing is HUGE! That's the real game changer and we're so happy to hear that happening for your team.

Have fun with the remaining 40% and let us know how we can help. Make sure you're coming to the monthly webinars and continuing to learn from us and other shops in the network on what's worked best for them.

Thanks again!
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020
Brandon K.
Accountant
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"ProShop Review"

Pros: It is pretty easy to learn. Not much of a learning curve with this. Saves you a lot of time in the end as well by eliminating paper trails

Cons: The interface is a little too much, needs to be a bit cleaner. Sometimes it can be hard to find what you are looking for, but that is just part of the learning curve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Jason D.
President
Defense & Space, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2020

"Just what we needed!"

Comments: Working with ProShop has been a great experience. Multiple members of the team were there to help during training and implementation. All questions and roadblocks were handled in an expedited manner.

Pros: The software is very intuitive, there are hyperlinks everywhere to easily jump to information pertaining to the screen you are currently using. The software allows tracking for all processes throughout a job and eliminates much of the scrambling that is present in quick turn prototyping. Absolutely all of our needs are met in this software and more. The team was also great in implementing our cloud based server on Amazon Gov cloud to help us meet ITAR data security requirements.

Cons: No con's that outside of minor personal preference.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 19/03/2020

Thank you for this review Jason!! We aim to make the onboarding process fast and smooth and we're glad we hit he mark with you!

We'll keep making ProShop even better than it is today and look forward to a long partnership with you and your company!

Thanks,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2020
Tim V.
Owner
Machinery, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"Proshop has helped us work on the right project at the right time."

Comments: We have had a great experience so far. The training was far better than what we got from our last system and when you have a question they get back to you fairly quick.

Pros: I like that the employees on the shop floor can add information to a part for setup/part production themselves instead of finding a supervisor to do it for them. We also like that it makes folders that are linked to the part in the system so we find that we don't loose any CAD or CAM information anymore. We just started using the tool module and linking tools to parts which has been helpful to be able to order the correct tooling before the part is ready to run on the floor. Employees have said they feel more comfortable with the complicated parts having the part check information at their finger tips anytime they run a part. We are no longer looking through folders with projects in them to line someone up with work. Now, they look at their schedule for a work center and they know what to do next. It has all the information there for them to make decisions too when it comes to schedule.

Cons: The learning curve... There is so much here that some of the shop floor guys took a bit to get it figured out and how everything talks to each other. One other thing I like least about it is that it is hard to tell how many hours are available for a machining center in a certain time frame. While it lines employees up well, it doesn't give schedulers a lot to work with.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 30/01/2020

Hi Tim,

Thank you so much for this thoughtful review. It thrills us to know that ProShop has helped you get more efficient on the shop floor, organize all your files, etc.

We'll reach out to you for some training on the schedule. There are some good tools for that, but we're always eager to get feedback on how we can make it better and incorporate your ideas.

Thanks again and have a great 2020!

The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Linda R.
VP
Machinery, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2019

"Software for small business that THINK BIG"

Comments: Proshop is so easy to work with. It is truly a new partnership.

Pros: This software can manage data anywhere.

Cons: There is nothing that I like least about this software.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 20/08/2019

Linda,
It's been a pleasure to work with you and your team. You guys have a great company that is only getting better with your new lean ProShop processes, AS9100 certification, and more. We're honored to have you choose us as your partner.

The ProShop Team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2019
Susan R.
VICE PRESIDENT
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019

"Small shop, Large Vision"

Comments: Lost work orders are a thing of the past. The ability to work thru different portions of the software thru with just a click away. They are helping our company to a PRO!

Pros: With this software, we are performing proactive responses and communicating more precisely, which saves time. Working thru the software is so easy and smooth. We can do more with less staff.

Cons: Too much information. With any new software change, there is a learning curve. It takes some some to adjust.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 20/08/2019

Susan,

It's been amazing to see the transformation you guys have made with ProShop. So much less overhead, faster job processing with shorter lead times, and all the improvements you've made with your QMS and going for AS9100 certification. We appreciate you and your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019
David W.
Owner
Design, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2019

"The next step "

Comments: We are a small company with about a dozen employees in total, and we are just a few months into implementing ProShop in our business. At every turn, we are continually impressed with the capabilities of the software. It will take us years to grow into the changes we intend to make to expand our business, and ProShop will be capable of handling all of it. Moving to an ERP system is an enormous commitment that should not be taken lightly. Although we are still new, learning, configuring and adjusting, we are very happy with our purchasing decision, and would make the same decision again.

Pros: I like the overall design philosophy that uses check lists and color coding to quickly evaluate shop progress. It quickly bring things to your attention, the jobs or shop issues that need to be addressed.

Cons: The learning curve and time needed to implement the software. There is so much to learn, but it is necessary to take advantage of this software. As with most things that have large learning curves, the cost is well worth the effort.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 20/06/2019

Hi David,

Thank you for the review. We're honored to be a partner in your growth and success for years to come. You have a great company with a bright future.

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2019
Nathan V.
Controller
Machinery, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020

"Powered by Proshop"

Comments: Our experience with ProShop has been excellent so far. ProShop allows everyone in our shop to access the information they need when and where they need it. Customer Service can quickly update customers on the status of their orders, and operators can easily see information needed to complete their work. The ability to attach files, pictures, videos, etc... to every area of ProShop is something that our previous ERP software was lacking. Honestly, I cannot speak highly enough about all the great things ProShop has to offer.

Pros: -Customer Service is excellent - responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.
-Quality Oriented - The quality module is extensive and made our ISO audit easier than ever before.
-Web Based - Office employees have the ability to work from anywhere with an internet connection. Hyperlinks make navigation between different areas of the software easy and intuitive.

Cons: - Tracking machine and labor hours to Work Orders can be difficult for unmanned jobs where multiple people bounce back and forth between work centers.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 18/05/2020

Thank you Nathan for this review! We are so glad that ProShop is helping your company. It's working with customers like you and getting feedback on how to improve ProShop that makes it even better. We are in the process of interviewing other companies as well that do swiss type machining, to make time tracking easier for that type of work.

Thanks again for your trust in us.

The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2020
Spencer R.
Shipping/Receiving
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020

"Great System!"

Comments: Been a very positive experience! They are always super helpful if you ever have questions or are stuck on something, they will take the time to work with you through issues and will call or video chat and follow up to make sure everything is running smoothly. Everyone is very professional and open!

Pros: Very user friendly, very easy to fix any mistakes since all the boxes are text boxes that can be edited.
I like the info boxes all throughout that help explain and go into details about things if you aren't sure what they are or what they might do.

Cons: Can be slightly overwhelming initially when using it but after a little bit it all starts making more and more sense.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020
Holly W.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/09/2019

"If there is a superhero for software, Proshop is it!"

Comments: Proshop has empowered management and employees to take control of our open order backlog and have visibility on capacity and to aid in the identification and resolution of bottlenecks in the manufacturing process. In the last two months our past due orders has decreased by 31%! We are well on our way to having on-time delivery in the 90th percentile in the near future.

Pros: Proshop gives substantial visibility and management of open orders, scheduling, time management, machining capacity and full visibility and control over profit margins. The software has many other features that set a company up for success such as training, quality control, time management, inventory management, ability to eliminate tribal knowledge and so many more. The organization of the software is simple and easy to use. I also love that the company is still small enough that you know everyone. You get to know and work with the same guys that you started with post implementation.

Cons: For the most part Proshop is very easy to learn and is user friendly, however, there are some of the advanced features that require some specific training and knowledge to fully understand. You learn all that in time. With that said, Proshop has a training and support ticket system that is exceptional and they are always there to help.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 8/09/2019

Hi Holly,
We can't thank you enough for this review! Wow! This is what our team strives for by building ProShop and helping support our clients to do great things in their company. We're so glad that ProShop has helped with your on-time performance and so much more. It's been a pleasure to work with you and your team. Keep up the great work.

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/09/2019
Mike P.
President
Machinery, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019

"ProShop has been a game changer for our shop!"

Comments: We purchased a well-established, long running shop with a great regional reputation…with plans to grow. One hurdle in the way was the 20 year old homegrown “ERP”. Don’t get me wrong, it served the shop very well for a long time, but it was tired, cumbersome and built on a platform no longer supported. I came from an IT background many years ago, specifically integrating various solutions into manufacturing ERP systems and I immediately began researching all the options on the market. Fortunately, I came across ProShop, headed to IMTS to meet with their crew and came home knowing what choice I was making. The results? Completely exceeded our expectations.

Pros: From the Sales modules making our estimating and quoting process much faster and trackable allowing us to win more jobs, to the tracking of orders and schedules, to the actual running of jobs. My management team alone is saving 40+ hours weekly simply having important information available at their finger tips to make decisions quickly and confidently. Knowing what jobs are running when, our purchasing department has been able to buy smarter resulting in COGS reduction of +10% through the first 6 months of implementation. Shop management is able to, at a glance, schedule jobs across 30+ machines in a logical order that helps ensure we deliver parts on time to our customers. We are able to communicate with customers in real-time about their jobs and make adjustments as necessary to make certain our customer needs are met.

Cons: None. My biggest hesitation was rolling out a paperless system to our team. The ProShop team made the entire process so easy! We immediately began online training, got ProShop onsite and were going live in no time at all.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 26/07/2019

Mike,
We can't thank you enough for this amazing review!!! It's been a lot of fun working with you as you jump headfirst into shop ownership. We're glad that you love ProShop so much, and it's helping you grow the company. We also are grateful to call you a friend and partner. Keep up the great work at Hill and we look forward to seeing what you build it into!

Cheers,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019
David P.
vice president
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018

"Great product. Great people. Great value."

Comments: Control of my business. Peace of mind. Foundation for expansion. Insight into where we are making or losing money. Reduced ISO workload.

Pros: Proshop has lots of great features and I am exceptionally pleased with almost all of it. The things that I like the most are scope, reliability, IT burden, and visibility. The scope of Proshop is amazing. It handles your document control for quality systems, including procedures and manual. It handles COCs, prints, revision control, inspection data, fixture location, tool management, etc. One software for everything is important, especially for small companies like mine. If you need a piece of data IT'S RIGHT THERE! Proshop is very reliable. After some initial teething problems were quickly worked out, I can always count on the server being up and my shop functioning. The features just work every time. I can leave on vacation with peace of mind and know that I'm not going to get called because the system is down. Because the system is browser based the IT burden of installing a work station is zero. No software to install or update. You access the server over a web browser and you are in business. Cheap linux computers work great-no antivirus or Microsoft necessary. The licensing model allows you install as many workstations as you want at no cost. Nice for a growing shop. No lining up at the one station and waiting your turn. Proshop allows you to have great insight into what is going on in your shop. We were growing and spiraling out of control. Nobody knew what anyone was doing or where anything was. Now I know and right from my desk.

Cons: There isn't much that I don't like. The software is perfect for repeat or production work, but is not quite as friendly for small job shop jobs. We use it for that successfully as we still do that type of work, but it isn't quite as good for that. There are some areas in the interface that could be cleaned up and the proper usage of all fields and features could be more clear. That's about it.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 3/04/2018

Hi David, Thank you for the thoughtful and thorough review. We know going from your homemade paper system to ProShop was a big move for you guys. You've done great and we've enjoyed working with you along the way. It's great to hear how those things have improved Faircloth.

Thanks for the feedback about making ProShop easier for small job shop work. We're constantly working to improve ProShop and make it even faster and easier to use for any type of job. Your feedback is invaluable to that process.

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Luc D.
Special Projects Coordinator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017

"ProShop is Truly Superb, WAY more than an ERP Package, Nothing else even comes close! Value++"

Comments: I learned a great deal more about how the entire company gets things done.

Pros: So much information with such little effort. Once you understand how the software propagates your data everyone everywhere across your facility has live up to the minute data. We're talking paperless! All your data is current, Live scheduling, perfect history tracking, it's also a time clock system. You get live feedback on how your progress is currently at all stages of production. Every department across the company uses interconnected modules that auto fill information throughout the company. It has an internal mail system to easily reach anyone at anytime. I don't have to walk all over the plant to get a simple answer. The fine crew at Adion Systems has thought of everything... Did I mention Paperless! No travelers to get all dirty or lost. No more wondering if I have the most current print or current anything for that matter. The only information available to you is the current version. All the information anyone needs is simply at your fingertips. If you're going to collect data it might as well be accurate data and this is as close as you're going to get. ProShop is very informative and helps facilitate all aspects of the company. Job descriptions, training modules, full cutting tool library, Measuring tool calibration. It's Awesome!

Cons: If you are not use to a data driven system it can take a bit to learn but it's well worth it. You'll find things go much smoother.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 5/12/2017

Thanks for your great review Luc! It's been a pleasure working with a true professional like you who really gets the big picture. Having a veteran machinist, programmer, former shop owner, like yourself believe so strongly in our mission with ProShop, makes us feel like we're on the right track. Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017
Brian A.
Resources Development Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2017

"ProShop allows you to focus making product"

Comments: ProShop is an excellent tool that allows us to build all of our processes into one consolidated package. It handles everything: customer contact and quotes, project management, work floor instructions, all QMS requirements all the way through shipping the product. It's all there, all traceable and all paperless. ProShop has given us great features for managing schedules, inventory, equipment and maintenance, tool room, and even time-tracking of production. With just a few clicks we can see what is happening on any given job in real time. Our project managers are able to plan out every detail of every job quickly and easily and see potential conflicts or delays early. This allows us to better serve our customer's needs and deliver on time. The user interface of ProShop is very nice and easy to use. We are able to on-board new employees and have them using ProShop in a very short amount of time. The guided tutorials are very helpful and by the time they are working on product, they already know how to navigate ProShop and find the information they need. We also log all training within ProShop's training record module so supervisors and employees can work together and quickly understand the training they have and what training they need. As our company has seen growth we inevitably deal with many different requirements from all of our customers and their QMS systems. ProShop allows us to comply with all of them individually and handles all of it in a paperless environment. We have full product and process traceability that is maintained with every nuance of each customer's requirements. It can then be referenced or provided quickly and easily whenever needed with a few clicks. Adion Systems has been able to listen us and understand what our company needs. They have tailored systems to our needs and continue improve the software to handle the ever evolving world of manufacturing. ProShops integrates many different features that would normally take different software to handle. In addition Adion is continuously adding new features to make sure we have everything we need to be successful. I look forward to our success as we take advantage of everything Adion and ProShop has to offer.

Pros: Ease of use, paperless, it does everything.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 3/02/2017

Wow Brian! Thanks for the great review and feedback. You've been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to supporting you guys in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2017
Leena D.
Machinist/ Quality Technician
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2017

"I have used ProShop daily at work for over 13 years. It is an amazingly powerful tool. "

Comments: The ability to excel at my job, because of having access to so much current and accurate data.

Pros: As a Quality Technician, I like how easy it is to set up and access data. I have used it to maintain the calibration of over 1500 pieces of inspection equipment, monitor shelf life product, train employees on the use of inspection equipment and document their proficiency, and define and document specific inspection methods. I have been through many Customer, ISO and AS audits, and ProShop's ease of use and linking ability has made the process go smoothly and quickly. As a Machinist, I like knowing that I can access only the most current information for the part from the Work Order. Adding helpful information about set up, running, inspection and deburring of the part is easy. Adding photos is simple and very helpful. ProShop maintains traceability all the way through the entire process. From Purchase Order, Rev level, material, machining operations, first article and in process inspection, assembly operations, outside processing, packing and shipping instructions, to invoicing with ease.

Cons: There may be too many different ways to do the same thing, some of which use the auto fill feature and some that do not.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 19/04/2018

Wow Leena!! Thank you for this amazingly thoughtful review. We're so glad that you get to keep using ProShop at your new job as well. It's been a real pleasure for us to work with you and get great feedback from a true professional like yourself. You have helped make ProShop better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2017
Bryce F.
Production Manager
Machinery, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"A game changing software from a great team! "

Comments: Using ProShop for any amount of time you can tell the software was born out a real shop. Talking with the team at Adion gives you even more confidence that they have been in your shoes before and it makes the support truly second to none.

Pros: ProShop has been a game changer for us. We were moving away from 35+ years of a paper copy centric system and magnetic job board and we haven't looked back. We now know we have all of the part information in one place and all of that relevant info is making it to floor. We are much more confident when estimating cost and lead time, and watching the work move though the shop in real time ensures we stay on track. We were surprised that we did not need to hire any extra bodies long term to manage the system and how it actually saves us time overall. ProShop has a module for every aspect of our business and as we continues to standardize our process and adopt the system we see the benefits very quickly. We are even currently implementing ProShop in a completely separate division of our company so they too can realize these improvements.

Cons: Occasionally our specific company needs may follow a slightly different work work path as Proshop. Almost always however the team at Adion is able to help come up with a way to make it work for our application and they have a great feature request system for making suggestions.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 24/01/2019

Hey Bryce,

Thank you so much for the great review! It's been an honor and pleasure to work with you and your team. Your dediction to continuous improvment and having a world class operation is inspiring for us. Great work on the progress you've made, and we look forward to partnering with you for many years to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2018

"The support behind Proshop is phenomenal."

Comments: The number one thing that ProShop has helped our shop do is to make Employees MORE self-sufficient. Instead of asking questions up the chain of command, and involving everyone in a decision making process, employees have all the information available to them to do what is needed on their own, and have confidence that they are doing it correctly. We have realized higher throughput with ProShop, which in turn is reducing our overhead and making us more competitive.

Pros: The thing I like the most about proshop is that it covers all the bases and then some. Right now, our shop does not have a dedicated sales team, but when it does, Proshop will support it. Same goes with inspection, shipping, accounting, and of course every task you could ever think of on the shop floor. Better yet is the fact that if you choose NOT to use certain features of Proshop, it does not cripple the shops functionality. It is not an All or Nothing ERP, meaning that you can take the time needed to grow into it without killing your throughput during the learning curve.

Cons: I think that the multi-layer assembly quoting could use some work. Adding the ability to pull multi-tiered price-breaks for a high number of purchased parts in complex assemblies is an area that needs improvement. On day-to-day Job shop projects, I would find it hard to dig out a weakness in ProShop.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 5/04/2018

Thanks for the enthusiastic and thoughtful review. It's great to hear how ProShop is helping your company grow and be more competitive.

We love to hear how ProShop has helped your employees be more self-sufficient! That's what it's all about.

Thank you for the feedback about multi-tiered price breaks! We couldn't agree more. That is very high on our list as a new feature and should be in place soon. Keep the feedback coming!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2018
Peter C.
Director Business Development
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"Data Driven Decisions"

Comments: Our experience is that ProShop has exposed, with real data, assumptions we have made in the past were wrong and allowed us to make the changes to improve quoting, processes and profitability. The software allows us to make this happen but it the support and advice from the ProShop personal that gave us the direction and assistance to put the system in place.

Pros: ProShop brings all your data together in one application, allowing a real time view of every aspect of your operations. It allows pro-active management, it allows real-time analysis of the progress and performance against the original plan. Having this ability, allows corrective actions to be taken and small issues do not become large expensive ones. This system is paperless gathering everything from Time Clocking to preventative maintenance schedules in one package. It allows the inputs you have been collecting in the past, by various methods, to become a database to drive decisions.

Cons: That we did not have ProShop 5 years ago!

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 16/07/2019

Peter,
Thank you so much for this thoughtful review!
It's truly been our pleasure to work with you and your team. We're so thrilled that ProShop is providing you with these benefits and insights to improve the company. We look forward to supporting Noble for years to come.

Thanks, The ProShop team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Joe P.
Owner, Managing Member
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016

"long time ProShop user"

Comments: I have been running ProShop for 4.5-yrs and have come to depend on it as much as any other asset in my business. ProShop significantly reduces time consumption in all aspects of manufacturing management from quoting to planning to purchasing and on through all needs of machine shop operations. Because this system is web based it can easily be access from any computer/tablet in the business. There is no more need retain any paper documentation as all information is stored digitally, and can easily be accessed. My shop is quite small and I primarily make tooling and prototypes. Often times I have many dozen, and occasionally up to several hundred, open work orders and I would not be able to manage this amount of work without ProShop. I have, and will continue to, recommended ProShop to any machine shop interested in optimizing their profitability.

Pros: Easy access to every piece of information in your business instantaneously. No need to hunt through filling cabinets, searching for a print from last year that had a note on it that you need. Within just a few seconds you can pull up any job you have ran and all information about that job is right where you left it.

Cons: none.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 3/10/2016

Thanks Joe!!! Really appreciate the review. It's been a pleasure working with Pearce Design for all these years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016
Robbie B.
Manufacturing Planner
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2017

"Amazing program "

Comments: I began using Proshop about 3 years ago. The goal for the shop that I work at was to become AS certified and more efficient in our processing of orders. Pre-Proshop for us looked like excel spreadsheets that took hours upon hours to manipulate and keep up to date and also physically chasing orders through the shop. This was companywide from PO entry to shipping. With Proshop we are now able to see the data we need automatically updated at any time with minimal effort (pick your search criteria and hit enter). This data is input by taking system wide entries. With Proshop we are able to see where a job is at at any time by searching the Work order number. With Proshop we were able to accomplish our goal of becoming AS certified in 6 months after implementation. If you are a manufacturing shop I strongly recommend that you speak further with the professionals at Adion Systems as this product will surely be a turnkey solution for your needs. -Robbie

Pros: modular, scheduling, QA system included, all web based(use in any location)

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 3/02/2017

Thank you for the great review Robbie! Your company has done great things since bring on ProShop, it's been rewarding and fun working with you guys. Let us know whenever you need help. You know we'll be there for you! Keep up the good work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2017
Richard O.
Operations Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016

"Pro Shop Evaluation"

Comments: Pro Shop has significantly reduced our labor rates, as it has provided us a paperless system that is real time and extremely accurate. Pro Shop is a very robust MRP software that is an all-in-one software from product concept-to invoice of orders. It manages our product and processes in such a way that we have been able to reduce our overhead while increasing production. All this while also having our highest Quality and On Time Deliveries for our customers. Pro Shop is ever changing as well. Their team and developers are always looking for better and smarter ways to produce the same or higher results in all areas of the software. Our day to day operations have become easier thanks to higher visibility that Pro Shop offers. I strongly recommend Pro Shop, it is easily the most productive tool we have ever implemented into our business.

Pros: That it is an all-in-one software that gives us real time visibility from anywhere in the world.

Cons: Some software updates can be rather lengthy between releases.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 29/09/2016

Thanks Rich! You and your team have been a pleasure to work with for the last 6 years. We are hiring more developers to accelerate the implementation of our long list of feature requests. There is lots of good stuff coming in the pipeline!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016
Laurie R.
Customer Relationship Executive
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"ProShop keeps everything at your fingertips, and all of your history easily accessed."

Pros: Everything is in one place... purchase orders from customers, orders to our vendors, packing slips, work orders, contacts. It's great.

Cons: I find the advanced search function difficult to use. It is not very intuitive and sometimes cannot find the items I am searching for.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 19/04/2018

Hi Laurie,

Thanks for the great review. It's been a pleasure working with you over the years. We're glad you find it helpful to be able to access everything you need to keep your customers happy in one place.

The advanced query functionality is extremely powerful which means some of the query syntax can get a bit complicated. If you ever need some help or training on making a query please just reach out and ask. Our support team would be happy to help you make one, save it for your future use and we never charge for that type of support.

And you'll be pleased to know that pretty soon we are releasing en entirely new indexing engine and visualization capability, so making reports will be even more powerful but much easier. And the new visual charts and graphs will provide all the data you need in a very visual dashboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Matthew S.
Production Supervisor
Machinery, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2019

"great software"

Pros: I like everything that I have used with this software. I have used it for Quality departments and also as a production supervisor. I think this software is is very user friendly. The support from them is fantastic. They have come out to our facility a few times and I have attended a couple of on line training sessions. all of these experiences were great. I cant say much on value for our money because I do not know how much my employer paid for it. I would recommend this software to any manufacturing company.

Cons: I do not think there is anything that I do not like about the software.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 13/05/2019

Hi Matthew,

Thanks so much for the great review! It's been a pleasure for our team to work with you and David. You guys have done some great things in the past 2 years and have a promising future. And we can assure you, that David thinks ProShop is great Value for Money! ;-)

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2019
Robert P.
President
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2017

"Excellent ERP System for Machine Shops"

Comments: My company evaluated many ERP systems for our 50 person machine shop in 2014 and decided upon ProShop. We selected the system because of its completely linked operational system, and because it makes it easy to be fully compliant to AS9100.
We have been very happy with the transition and with the software. The built-in tools for analysis have allowed us to focus on areas of improvement, and our customers and third-party auditors have been highly impressed with the ease and speed of gathering information from the ProShop.
I highly recommend this ERP system for both small and large companies.

Pros: Ease of use; powerful internal data gathering tools; easy to train operators to use; AS9100 Compatible documentation.

Cons: Limited documentation for first use or troubleshooting issues.

Vendor Response

by Adion Systems on 11/02/2017

Thanks for the great review Robert! You guys have been a pleasure to work with.
We're in the process of creating and uploading many new training videos into the help system. You'll be able to check those out soon. Thanks Again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2017