Prodsmart Reviews

by Prodsmart

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Prodsmart

Prodsmart
is the complete one-stop-solution for production
environments that helps SMBs leverage the power of data.

Learn more about Prodsmart

Showing 67 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Manufacturing Engineer
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"ProdSmart"

Comments: My overall experience has definitely been really good. The support provided not just by customer service but also the developers and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Having the opportunity to have the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fly out and met with our team to help understand our current process and the best way to implement the Prodsmart software was very helpful. The use of the software has added value to our floor and made a lot of our workflows easier and more efficient.

Pros: Definitely the ease of use of the system and its ability to really customize the software to work with our manufacturing and production workflow.

Cons: Upon initial setup, there were few bugs and issues we had faced with the software, which slowed down production or caused the production team to lose a little faith in the software. This is something that is expected with a new software. Thankfully the issues were fixed in a timely manner and we haven’t faced any bugs/issues for a while now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Nuno B.
Nuno B.
Gestor de redes/Informático
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018

"Nuno's Portancora Review"

Comments: The experience has been great! One of the things we love the most is the customer service. There is always someone online to answer any question or problem you might have and even when they don't have an immediate solution to your problem, they will solve it quite quickly. We highly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros: We like a few things, like the user interface which is easy and straightforward to navigate. The strongest point of Prodsmart is the real-time management capability. We can now track all our production instantly and change our production plan quickly if we need to. Another key aspect of using Prodsmart is that it's an entirely paperless process. With Prodsmart we became entirely digital in production management.

Cons: The software doesn't come personalized to your every need or wish. At first we had to adapt it a bit to our processes but truth being said, this was a good thing. When we had to think about our process to customize our Prodsmart, we realized we could improve them. Nowadays we can´t imagine not using Prodsmart.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 11/01/2019

Hello Nuno,
Thank you for your words and recommendation!
It is always necessary to set up the software to your own processes but as you know our team is always glad to help :)
We are happy to have Portancora as a customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018
Filipe P.
Filipe P.
Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018

"Fundinio experience"

Comments: Overall, so far a good experience, we have already achieved some goals, namely the end of the use of paper in the manufactory plant.
We hope to continue to achieve other goals and maximize the use of prodsmart

Pros: A great follow-up by the Pordsmart team regarding the implementation and training of our staff.
A smooth implementation that does not affect the business as usual.
A user friendly software which allows a total involvement of the shopfloor.
A great tool for analyzing data.
Pay as you use that allows you to have the software without major investment

Cons: Don´t interact with or replace other software (namely billing software).

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 16/11/2018

Thank you for message and great feedback.
We¿re happy to see that our production management tool is already bringing you benefits and didn¿t affect your BAU operations during the entire implementation!
Regarding your feedback on connection with other software, our main focus is on production management and that¿s why we don¿t fully replace billing and invoicing.
However, we currently provide native integration with several cloud invoicing services (eg.: Quickbooks) and using our API we can develope a customized integration with any other billing software. We will be getting in touch with you about this subject.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018
Pedro A.
Pedro A.
Project Manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2018

"Into the 4th industrial revolution partener"

Comments: Great team, always up for a challenge. I feel this will evolve into a full ERP. In the last year I have total and radically changed my production organization and follow-up, they were up to the challenge and the payoff was worth it.

Pros: Easy to use, always evolving, real time follow-up of production, great planning interface that automatically generates workorders upon validation, traceability of every single detail of the production chain… and a team who is always up for new challenges, even some though ones!

Cons: It should have some sort of mirror database in the customer facilities in the event of internet access failure; to allow offline usage.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Thank you for your words, Pedro. We are really glad to be J3LP's partner in this journey towards a connected factory!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2018
Daniel P.
Daniel P.
Técnico de Produção Industrial
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart review"

Comments: With the evolution of the company, Prodsmart was a great choice for all our production. The low cost of maintenance, the ongoing customer support and responsiveness to our problems are the reasons we work with Prodsmart.
Prodsmart is more than enough and meets the production needs of our company. It is fundamental to evaluate the productivity of each task, operation and work.

Pros: Prodsmart is a dynamic and versatile software. Excellent tool for production planning and excellent tool to calculate the efficiency of production at every moment. All this without using paper and with possibility to be used in different types of mobile devices.
The program is very easy to use for the workers and the graphical interface is very simple.

Cons: Prodsmart could have new modules: human resources control and accounting.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Daniel,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that a company like Mundinter considers us a great choice for production management!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Carl S.
Carl S.
General Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019

"Great Product Amazing Support"

Comments: Exceptional. Every member of the team i have personally contacted has been so supportive.

Pros: Its clean, intuitive and once you have the terminologies worked out, extremely easy to use.
The dashboard, mobile apps and reporting applications are simple, even to the 'not PC savvy' users
Transfer and importing of data from our SQL was easy, and super fast with the preformatted .csv files The thing that really sets this application aside from others, is Prodsmart's commitment to customer support. During the implementation, trail and especially post installation, the support and care doesnt falter. You really get a sense of pride and ownership from the Prodsmart team as their keen nature and investment in their product shines through

Cons: Features such as live capacity planning, and scenario plotting are not live yet, but we have been advised these will be rolled out during the foreseeable future. This will be a great addition, which is not causing a huge issue presently whilst we adapt the internal culture to using the system

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Carl!
Thank you for such a nice review and considering us a great product with an amazing support team! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Scott A.
Scott A.
Vice President
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Prodsmart is very versatile"

Comments: It’s been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help during the trial and gave us enough understanding of the system to believe it could work, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has done an excellent job of understanding our process and finding a way to fit it within the system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has worked very well with our team here, and I’m happy that we have him as a resource to help us make this software a success.

Pros: Versatility – there are many ways the information can be organized to make it fit our process, so I don’t need to change much about our process to conform to the system

Cons: It was relatively easy to learn the nuances of products, BOM, operations, but I still don’t have a understanding of the data relationships between production orders, sales orders, shippings, lot numbers, and material staging. A high-level data relationship map showing the whole system would help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Business Director
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Great software for our company!"

Comments: It has been great. We have a lot of different workflows, so we have had to figure out how best to perform those, but overall it has been good! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been awesome and has helped us with all of our questions.

Pros: I think it captures the data we have been looking for for a while now! So it is going to be really insightful once we have it running smoothly.

Cons: I don't think there is anything I don't like, just taking time to learn and be proficient in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
Daniela P.
Production Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart Review"

Pros: It's very easy to collect data using the software, with it's user-friendly interface.
It is a great tool because it can be used in all of our company's different sectors and subsections.

Cons: In order to establish a database to be used, the forms required to do so are very extensive and require a great number of details in order to begin to work with...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Jabulani S.
System integrator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Prodsmart Review"

Comments: Helps us in managing and monitoring our daily production

Pros: its efficiency when it comes to production monitoring.

Cons: Nothing missing, just need sometime to understand some features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
May C.
Planning & Production Control Manager
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"User review"

Comments: customize quickly to meet business process needs.

Pros: easily to integrate to existing busines process

Cons: operator need log in and out for each production ordered to be finished.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Julian R.
Administrative Assistant
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Prodsmart"

Comments: I consider myself lucky to participate in the implementation of this helpful software in my company, there are always new things to learn. when we were able to track the whole production process, I am pretty sure we will have important insights.

Pros: The customizable reports settings. In addition, the Dashboard is so easy to read.

Cons: Sometimes loading time is long. Although I know it depends on many variables.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Jonathon F.
Programmer
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2021

"Prodsmart Review"

Comments: A very progressive and forward thinking company that (unlike many ERP software companies “our way is always right” approach) actually welcomes feedback from their customers and honestly looks to make improvements and changes based on that feedback.

Pros: The outstanding customer support as well as the adaptability, and the willingness to sometimes modify certain components of the software according to the customer’s need.

Cons: Not a whole lot to hate about this software as so much is adapted to suit the customers needs. Stability issues here and there, but that is to be expected with almost any software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Principal
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Prodsmart Review"

Comments: The Team at Prodsmart is better than any other software team I have worked with in my career. The team not only knows their software but also manufacturing process and how it integrates with the rest of the organization. They understand that each company has its own nuances, and they are accommodating. The software is easy to understand for the shop floor to the back office and management. Each person interacting with Prodsmart using the tablet can see what they need and no extras, clicks are at a minimum and the screens are clear and intuitive. Prodsmart is an effective solution to automate and integrate the shop floor, warehouse, inventory, and accounting.

Pros: Working with the team, fast solution to issues, good communication, Prodsmart development comprehensive understanding of manufacturing process, its connection to the back office (accounting) and overall ability to have an open mind to individual companies' ways of doing things

Cons: 500 errors, having to go to multiple places to track a transaction - I usually have 6-8 open Prodsmart tabs at a time. 😚

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Roberto F.
Roberto F.
Gerente
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Roberto Fernandes review"

Comments: Honestly, it has been a great experience. We´ve been using Prodsmart for almost two years now and I can´t imagine not using it. Thanks to Prodsmart we are completely digital in our production management. We strongly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros: The thing I like most about using Prodsmart is that I now know exactly how much time it takes to produce each product we manufacture. This gives me the ability to price with much more accuracy my products. The other great aspect of Prodsmart is the real-time management. I always know exactly what each worker is doing and can create a weekly production plan with higher productivity.
I must mention their customer service, it has been a wonderful experience. Every time we have a problem or a question there is always someone to help us in a quick and efficient manner.

Cons: My first impression of the software was really positive. When we started to implement the software, we had some difficulties. The software didn´t come personalized to our way of working. But in our case, this was a good thing because we rethought our process and now, we’re more efficient. The software is always evolving and almost every month they add something new or improve some functionality.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 13/11/2018

Hello Roberto, thank you for your words.
We are glad that the full shop floor insight we provide is helping Portancora in so many ways.
We will keep on working on new and useful features!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Célia M.
Tecnica Administrativa
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"I like to remotely receive information in real time."

Pros: I like to remotely receive information in real time.
It allows us to analyze the performance of employees and place them where they are the most productive. It gives us the possibility to receive real time information about stoppages, deviations, wastes, production tracking, etc.

Cons: Does not allow to search employees by a specfic competence.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Celia,

Thank you for such a nice review! Real-time information can give you very powerful insights into your shop floor!
We will take your suggestion into consideration!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Miguel C.
Miguel C.
Head of Continuous Improvement LEAN Department
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/07/2018

"Real time production management with ease of use"

Comments: From an LEAN specialist, Prodsmart is an powerful tool to, in real time, evaluate the performance of your production line and act over certain deviations

Pros: -The simplicity in which data is recieved (via tablet or sensors in production lines)
-Low effort of inicial set up
-The way reports are always possible to export to Excel
-Costumer Service and daily help support
-Immediate access to relevant data of your shop-floor
-Machine / Operations set up is very easy and intuitive

Cons: -Planning tools steel need to evolve
-Cost Reports also need to evolve

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 2/11/2018

Thank you for the words and suggestions, Miguel. We're pleased to have you as our customers and will keep on working to improve our solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/07/2018
Martin M.
Martin M.
Jefe de producción
Packaging & Containers, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018

"Prodsmart review"

Comments: I´m pleased with the process until now. All the workers are using it now with no issues so I can have a real status of what's happening in my shop floor at every moment. You can use it with really detailed and complex processes or with more simple ones, depending on the time you have to set up the platform before starting to use. Now we know the real performance of each process and each worker.

Pros: The stronger point is the customization and implementation. It takes only a couple days to understand the best way for your company to use it. The customization allows you to find the functionalities you need for your own manufacturing processes. Regarding the team and the philosophy of the software, you can schedule a demo which is performed according to your reality and the integration is remote with the constant support of the team. No surprises with the Price and the features you get.

Cons: I think that some dashboards could be improved to get to see the overall results quicker.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 11/01/2019

Hello Martin, thank you for your review.
The usability of our solution is one of our top priorities and we continuously work on improving it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018
Sérgio C.
Sérgio C.
Supervisor de Logística
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart it's a simple and efficient solution to manage production"

Comments: Prodsmart has helped us to better manage production orders at the factory in real time and also provides us with data to improve our processes.

Pros: Prodsmart is easy-to-use software and gives managers better control of production orders in real time

Cons: The quality module could have more functionality and be slightly more complete in the factory logs.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 13/11/2018

Thank you for your words, Sérgio. We are glad we can help Marppel!
We are constantly developing new features and our quality module is definitely amongst our top priorities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Esteban B.
Production Supervisor
Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021

"Production Review"

Comments: Prodsmart has helped us better understand the teams overall productivity and tack daily orders.

Pros: The easy format to track daily production and overall productivity

Cons: A bit confusing at first when training but overall good

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021
Joseph K.
CFO
Maritime, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021

"Prodsmart Review"

Pros: Phenomenal support, easy to learn and implement (relative to other options), clean design, cloud based, and highly capable.

Cons: I don't really dislike anything. There are a couple of minor feature tweaks that I am waiting to be implemented, but they are in the queue and are not preventing us from using the software. I really appreciate how the Prodsmart team is developing this software thoughtfully and from the ground up to work as a modern cloud based solution for manufacturers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021
Stephen J.
Management Accountant
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart Review"

Comments: From first introduction all the way to been fully rolled out on the shop floor the experience has been very refreshing how adaptable Prodsmart were as we have moved the goal posts several times on this project but they have always replied with solutions to our questions.

Pros: How adaptable Prodsmart was to change in order to fit in our processes.

Cons: We struggled to get our API working through PowerBi although this was the first time Prodsmart had used this and have been very helpful.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Stephen, thank you for your review! We are very glad to know that IGMSS considers Prodsmart an helpful tool!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Don W.
Financial Officer
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2021

"Prodsmart - manufacturing execution system"

Comments: Good. Responsive support is constantly working on updating. Collaborating with us on our needs/wants :)

Pros: UI is good! Support is great! Many options for viewing data and continuous updating to make even better.

Cons: Set-up somewhat complex, but the support team was very helpful to work through this process

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2021
Dan C.
VP Finance
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020

"Prodsmart Antamex"

Comments: We are in the process of implementing but the biggest benefits are the automating of production tracking and the managing of engineering revisions on production.

Pros: Very flexible and easy to use and adapt to our business.

Cons: There is nothing that has impacted us so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020
Svetoslav S.
Production Manager
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018

"DARS' Prodsmart Review"

Comments: We, @ our company are happy to be using it!

Pros: It is very suitable for a production company. Easy to use, very intuitive to set up. In details reporting.

Cons: It is not actually a "con", but to fit our needs, we had to find a way around to accommodate the software, with their support helping us.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 16/11/2018

Hello! Thank you for your review and words. We are glad to know that everyone at DARS is happy to be working with Prodsmart!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018