Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About Synapcus

A B2B web based 360 degree software product especially for IT, project developers and AEC Industry.

Learn more about Synapcus

Showing 8 reviews

Adriana P.
Event Scenographer / Window dressing
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2018

"Synapcus for interior designers"

Comments: As a scenographer and interior designer project manager and company owner, I'm active especially in large projects of residential real estate development, projects ranging from the concept phase to implementation and site supervision. I’m usually working with many collaborators and subcontractors with whom I must regularly exchange information about the state although each can be in a different geographic location. The Synapcus web-platform allows all participants access to information based on different specific rights, it can be used on MAC which for architects and designer is a “must have”, sends notification whenever the situation in a project runs out of control, which greatly aids the successful completion of projects.

Pros: a. Web Application
b. Available on MAC
c. Collaboration
d. Exchange Document Management Platform
e. Email Notification
f. Friendly User Interface
g. Budget-time-quality project control with graphical display of the result
h. Invoicing, Fee planning and Cashflow
i. Subcontractors Management and Evaluation
Controlling and billing are not issues with which a Designer wants to lose much time because his focus is on design. The Synapcus platform provides an intuitive and easy-to-understand controlling graphic of the project. Subcontractors’ evaluation is another valuable feature of the software for a project manager which has to take shortly decisions about the companies to involve into the project realization based on previous collaborations.

Cons: The platform is not yet available in Romanian language.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2018
Bogdan A.
Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018

"Owner and Managing Director Construction Company VREAUCASANOUA"

Comments: I have been using the Synapcus web application for 2 years now and the performance of the projects has improved since by 10%.

Pros: I am the co-owner of the construction company VREAUCASANOUA - "I want a new house" for over 10 years. Organizing and developing a building project is a very complex process from designing, organizing auctions and evaluating suppliers to selecting subcontractors and implementing the project.
I appreciate the application most:
 web application
 Management and supplier evaluation
 Resource planning - budget and time
 Risk management
 Feasibility analysis of projects
 Notification by email
 Controlling and prognosis
 Document management

Cons: I have no complaints regarding the product. Maybe it could support other languages besides english and german.

Vendor Response

by Qalgo on 25/09/2018

Thank you very much for the good review. We will release also a romanian and franch version in 2019.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Thomas K.
IT-Administrator
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019

"Review :)"

Comments: It´s easy to depict workflows. So we´re testing the ticketing-tool this time.

Pros: I think it´s a central and important tool for our company to manage our daily business.

Cons: Sometimes, there are a few problems with the performance. The system is powerful but sometimes to slow.

Vendor Response

by Qalgo on 13/11/2019

Dear Synapcus user,
thank you for your review. The performance issue on your particular on-premise Synapcus system was analyzed and improved with the new Synapcus Version 2.33.007. The main causes (sync ajax call for the burger menu and unneccessary agent run over the day) are now resolved. The responce times are now in the normal range for a web app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019
Constantin Z.
Consultant - High rise operation manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/09/2018

"A pleasant , useful,reliable work tool"

Comments: In condo construction consulting business with a lot of consultants plus trades involved in the overall process till the final occupancy is achieved this tool is a must in order for you to present an overall picture to the owners in terms of resources and time frames to be allocated within.

Pros: Estimating was a breeze , easy to use even using mobile devices - on the go!
Conclusions and analysis much more at hand at the end of the work day or as a fact for the whole month!
It facilitates also cross departments interconnection along the way.
PM in construction are gonna love this!

Cons: As a matter of fact at the first glance it looks that it gives you more than you can handle
It will be nice to see more linkage from the app for different documents types.
Time zone difference between Europe and North America imposes office space here.

Vendor Response

by Qalgo on 5/09/2018

Thank you very much for the review.

Kind regards
Adrian Engelmann

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/09/2018
Mircea P.
Application Development Analyst - Team Leader
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"Synapcus Canada"

Comments: Having an All In One , centralized hub saving lots of time on project management for sure. Sharing and finding content across departments , great analysis for ongoing projects it's a must for any company.

Pros: Easy to use, all in one platform, centralized and well organized tool for projects, team work , document sharing, intelligent tracking.

Cons: A little bit crowded at first but easy to peak up after. Overall very good tool

Vendor Response

by Qalgo on 1/09/2018

Thanks for evaluating our product. We would like to know what we could improve on our customer support since we didn't get any stars on it.

best greetings
Synapcus team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Solutions Designer
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/09/2018

"Life is much easier"

Pros: I'm a software consultant and found out about this software from a friend. I'm very impressed with the software features web UI interface. Currently, I have a custom home builder and a chain of dental offices that are very happy with the software. Easy installation and very minimum maintanance required.

Cons: So far I couldn't find anything... maybe more out of the box reporting will be good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/09/2018
Camelia daniela I.
Professor
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2018

"A comprehensive, easy to navigate , reliable tool for a PMP course."

Comments: For comparison, in a project management course I used two software apps for different groups of students. Synapcus team came on top, the students were more focused on the deliverables, the milestones and deadlines were more realistic and the team evaluation projects and documents were generated in a professional manner.

Pros: I used the free trial version for my students and I was impressed by its friendliness of use, the fact that it can be opened from mobile devices (much appreciated by the "instant gratification" generation), its ease in estimating projects, accommodating team work projects and ease of generating professional conclusions and analysis at the end.

Cons: It would help if the company will (in the future )provide customer service in Canada.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2018
Radu-lorin J.
Tragwerksplaner
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/09/2018

"Synapcus Software"

Comments: As a structural engineer I am active in large structure projects, from the concept phase of a project to it's planning and supervision.
In one of my former jobs I have worked with colaborators from different locations and have used Synapcus successfuly for project information exchange as it allows all people involved in the project acces to it's infomation based on specific rights. It keeps them updated on the project situation and helps towards it's completion.

Pros: A good part of the aplication is that it is web based and you can access it from any device, even tablets and it also really easy to use even when controling multiple projects. Subcontractors’ evaluation is another valuable feature of the software.

Cons: There is no feature that gives the posibility to configure a personal desktop, with data meaningful to me.

Vendor Response

by Qalgo on 17/09/2018

Thank you very much Mr. Jumanca! The personal desktop is about to be released in the Q4-2018. Look forward to hear about you, Kind regards, your Synapcus-Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/09/2018