Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About IDoneThis

Lightweight, agile task management tool that anyone can implement within their team or workflow.

Learn more about IDoneThis

Showing 124 reviews

Christian H.
CEO
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"I just do it"

Pros: It is good to list what you have done at the end of a day. I am capturing all activities I can remember including private ones. It is the modern way of having a diary.

Cons: Daily remembers via email let me focus on what remember. If I do not remember much then maybe i have to change behavior next day

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Lisa H.
Contracts
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"I've used this app for years!"

Comments: I have literally been using this on a daily basis since 2011. It started as a reminder that i was actually getting smaller important tasks done at a time when i was completing a massive project. From the birds eye view I wasn't making a lot of progress but tracking this on a daily basis helped me realize that i was really chipping away at it. Now I use it mostly for reminding me of all the great things I've done when i put together those mid-year and year end reviews. i always run across accomplishments I had completely forgotten about.

Pros: This is a stellar way to keep track of what you've gotten done which is particularly helpful when preparing for a performance review. I love the feature that looks back in time although i wish that it would look back longer than a year to see what i was doing at that time.

Cons: the typing is a little clunky and editing of an entry can be a pain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Bryan L.
Head of Marketing
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2017

"An excellent way to celebrate small wins across a remote team"

Pros: Helps team members understand the daily plight of their coworkers. Helps us celebrate small wins across the team. Keeps a record of our team progress over time. Allows new team members to integrate into our culture quickly. Holds each other accountable for getting tasks complete. Fosters transparency and open culture, no closed doors.

Cons: The software interface is radically simple. you enter your done's, hit enter, done. The admin interface could use some work. Billing and plan updates are not overly easy to manage. Reporting is very limited, especially when you want to report one individuals done's over time. Also a challenge to report team done's over time. would like to see more graphical data visualization for our ongoing work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Enjoying the usage"

Comments: I am keeping a track of all things I do and even set goals so that can close them one by one.

Pros: The clean interface and the ability to track down when I did what I did. Sometimes it feels good to go back and see what I did on a certain day 3 years ago :-)

Cons: The lack of a mobile app. Sometimes it helps to go to the mobile and type out something which I can't in this case.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
David W.
Principal & Owner
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Consistent reminder"

Comments: Keeps me on track.

Pros: It's a consistent reminder to me to record my thoughts at day's end.

Cons: If I miss a day and then try to enter that day's thoughts on, for example, the following day, the day/date defaults to the current day/date rather than to the previous day/date. There are larger issues in the world but it is an irritation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Gerente de Oficina de Administración de Proyectos (PMO Manager)
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018

"Get things done"

Comments: A simple service for everyone to plan and report their activities, without being naggy. A mail is sent everyday asking what was done, and you only need to reply; then, a digest containing all replies is sent to everyone in the team.

Pros: Daily automatic reminder and daily digest of the team activities

Cons: A bit pricey, specially for the plus and enterprise plans.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018
Matt G.
Senior Innovation Software Engineer
Research, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017

"Mr"

Pros: The ease of the daily email response system. Without that I probably wouldn't have stuck with it for so long.

Cons: I'm just a personal user and don't care about the team features so I wish I didn't have to see them. I understand that's the direction of the company though so it doesn't bother me too much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017
Chris B.
Director
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Keeping track of my life"

Pros: I've been using Idonethis since 2004 . It's been an invaluable tool for recording what I've been doing day-by-day.

Cons: Can be a bit clunky to go back to previous months

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
U.S. Correspondent
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Small and helpful tool"

Pros: Minimalist UI, inuitive use, easy setup of the software.

Cons: Becoming more complex for reasons of monetization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Executive Officer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018

"Review of IDoneThis"

Comments: Easy to keep track of tasks and assign to my teammates

Pros: So easy to use for me and the Team. I can assign tasks and watch as they get completed

Cons: Waiting for the mobile app on November 1

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018
Brian G.
Communications Officer
Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Great for keeping an Electronic Journal"

Comments: At this point, I am tracking my own study habits as a language learner as a beta test. Next year, when I return to language coaching, I will get my students to use the software so I can monitor their study habits. That way, I can tweak their behavior in order to get better results.

Pros: It's very easy to use and provides the features that I need.

Cons: I don't have any gripes about the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Darcy P.
Customer Advocacy Lead
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Simple way to document your achievements!"

Pros: I really do love this app - it's easy to add accomplishments in, big or small, and it allows me a chance to reflect on my week. It also helps me create weekly and monthly reports, as I can scan through and pinpoint bigger achievements I'd like to manually add to my report. I also love the Slack integration. I don't even have to login to I Done This to add dones to my list!

Cons: There's have been bugs that have prevented us from logging dones. I think things look good now, but when they crop up, the team has to manually log their dones, and when it's back up, we have to backfill them. It's not ideal, but understandable as long as it's corrected quickly. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Maroje G.
GM
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"IDoneThis saved my team countless hours!"

Pros: Easy to use plus daily emails ensure everyone reads the updates.

Cons: Lack of a mobile app as we're all traveling so much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Hiring/recruiting
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"it could be smoother"

Comments: it works for me. I have a job that is never finished, sometimes I ask myself: what do I do on a day; now i know :)

Pros: It is easier then write things on a paper and the reminder is also helping me a lot. I forget things sometime :)

Cons: it could be smoother. i also like todoist for tasks, the way you can add tasks, make a new one, it works way smoother. Idonethis looks a but slow and feels like it is heavy for the site to add something. I never use the extra options under the task by the way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Craig E.
COO
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"I Done This Review"

Comments: It helps me record my days so I know both professional things I have done and personal things as well.

Pros: It's an easy way to capture things that went on in a day. I use it a lot to look back and remember what I did on certain days.

Cons: It has limited flexibility when it comes to printing and finding things

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018

"Collaborative project management"

Pros: Simple, minimalist looking app with collaboration in mind

Cons: No free tier, only a free trial. Had to justify switching to the software without the possibility of a free option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2018
Sunil K.
Deputy Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"Idonethis Review"

Pros: Its easy to use software, team just need to enter the logs and automatically result would be reports

Cons: No cons found as i have started using it recently. Will deifinately udpate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Robin D.
Business Manager
Performing Arts, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Positivity is Great!"

Pros: It's a great idea to focus on accomplishments. I learned from doing this.

Cons: In the end I wasn't using it to full capacity. It was just a list for me. I think it's better for working in teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Madhav B.
Marketing Manager
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"Simplest daily stand up tool"

Pros: Helps me and my team plan weekly tasks and then easy to send updates across the entire team. I don't have to add a manual update on my channel every week.

Cons: A) I think they've stopped working on bettering the app. Their chrome extension hasn't been updated in years.
B) I wish I could just reply to the email with what's done instead of needing to login everytime to update my tasks.
C) Make it possible to access iDoneThis office.

Vendor Response

by IDoneThis on 16/03/2018

Hello Madhav,

Thanks for your review! Our email reminder system still works, please contact us by chat or email so we can get this up and running for you. Recently we have included new features such as assigning tasks and we continue to grow our productivity tool. Let us know if you have any questions.

Regards,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Michael c. C.
Production Operations Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Helps me stay productive"

Comments: This is a good product. It keeps me motivated as it instills a desire in me to want to report my successes and even my not so successful accomplishments.

Pros: This is an easy tool to use to view my teams accomplishments and doings. From this information I can leverage or assist on projects for which they are tasked or completed. I can communicate to my team my daily accomplishments, and share any future planning. The comments help as I can gauge what others may think and get feedback.

Cons: Comments can't be deleted. Let's have some fun with emoticons or similar items.
Might be a bug but I added some accomplishment somewhere in the middle of the night(11pm?-1am?) and it appeared on the wrong day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Julie T.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017

"We use this as a daily journal of work done for our small startup team."

Comments: It definitely helps keep my distributed team motivated and in sync with each other at a reasonable cost. It also provides a useful history to be mind for IP research and work done for investor inquiries. That's why I want the reporting features bumped up.

Pros: It's easy to use. I wish there were a decent mobile app for it. I'd like to see more thorough reports. Like being able to export all the entries for a particular user, for a particular time frame into a nicely formatted PDF. Patterns of use for each individual over time would be nice. You kind of have that, but not quite what I was thinking.

Cons: I really don't like the mac app. It's really a PWA in a headless browser. So, if my internet connection hiccups, so does the app. And it tends to make it a little slow. I'd like to see it as an offline first app which only connects to the internet when necessary

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2017
Timothy M.
Owner / Operator
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"A Great Tool"

Pros: Writing about your work is one of the best ways to keep your work tangible and to be able to hit your goals. IDoneThis makes it incredibly easy to keep an ongoing log of your work, and also to keep a better big picture view of things.

Cons: It seems pretty basic. It used to have some more tools for visualizing your work over time, but they removed all of those some time ago, and it's basically just a calendar now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Dorothy B.
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"I rely on IDoneThis"

Comments: I use IDoneThis as a journal of activities, which has great value to me. I have found the search capability very useful also when I need to research something.

Pros: It is simple, clean user interface, and does the job I want reliably and without fanfare.

Cons: This may be a reflection on me, but it does what I want it to and nothing more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Share what you've achieved within teams and enjoy transparency"

Comments: We replaced daily stand ups and inform each other via iDoneThis within the international multi-location team.

Pros: Easy, lovable, does exactly what it should. The like feature as well as comments is super cool!

Cons: We need a mobile app for iOS & Android.
We need faster UI performance (I'm using the Electron App for MacOS).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Sandra F.
Co-owner
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Easy to use"

Comments: I like I Done This because I can keep track of the tasks I accomplish during the day. It helps with an orderly day's work.

Pros: No bells and whistles and easy to use. You get onto the site, input your data, and you're done.

Cons: I can't compare it to other software, but I find I Done This quick and efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018