Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About eloomi

eloomi is an easy to use, intuitive learning & development platform. Onboard new employees, improve skills and engagement.

Learn more about eloomi

Showing 72 reviews

Bernhard S.
L& D Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020

"Efficient and reliable platform"

Pros: We use eloomi mainly for internal formal training. The migration from our previous platform and roll out went smoothly, with great support from everyone at eloomi. The platform is shipped with a lot useful out-of-the-box functions and features that allow administrators to quickly set up departments and establish a user hierarchy, grant dedicated user access and set up notifications. Our learners appreciate the clean UI that allows them to easily identify the learning that is available and keep track of deadlines of mandatory courses or programs. It is easy to enable others to administer parts of the platform or to provide content, which was a huge plus since we are a small team working with L&D.

Cons: We use dedicated e-learning authoring tools, but sometimes it's more efficient to create smaller courses directly in the LMS. I wish there would be better options to create courses within the platform. The content editor is a bit limited and the quizzes don't offer a greater variety of question- or quiz types. Another area of improvement would be providing automated workflows especailly for assigning learners to courses or programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020
Kim L.
Driftsjef
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2020

"Best fit"

Comments: From the moment we upgraded from a different supplier to Eloomi we have been met by profesjonell serviceminded staff.
Our employees find using the platform easy - allthough we would prefer there was an app og better API integrations.

Pros: We explored over 20 different LMS systemes before we landed on Eloomi back i 2017.
At the time it had the best features vs price, and the user friendlienss was on top.
We are escpesially pleased with the stability and friendly customer service.

Cons: The UI was "best at the time" and we are comfortable with how it works. However; we would welcome a more modern look and the ability to customize the UI more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2020
Hildur jona B.
HR specialist and deputy HR manager
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/05/2019

"Easy to use and great value"

Comments: We had problems with training new employees and that is why we decided to get Eloomi. We found it great to be able to start our employee training before employees start working at our company. Also that you can schedule training from start, decide when a course is available and so on. We also had a lot of checklists that were being printed and scanned, and the checklist feature helped us get rid of a lot of paper and even solved misunderstanding on who did what. I am also really happy with all my communication with Eloomi, it is a great company to work with.

Pros: I love how easy everything is in Eloomi and how it only takes around 2 minutes to set up a learning course for our employees. The feedback tool is also really good, as employees now are able to give a review when they finish their learning. We were also able to brand it with our colors and logo so that it feels like you are using an internal tool. Also easy to customize in Icelandic. I also love that we can use checklists as they help us take an important step into the future. The service is excellent, I really feel like I know my contact person even though we never actually met. Overall very satisfied.

Cons: This is a new product but still, they manage to fulfill all my wishes and I still haven´t found anything to complain about :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/05/2019
Bjørn K.
Learning & Development Consultant
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Connecting learning and development"

Pros: Easy to implement
Possible to connect learning and development with the performance management functionality
Engaging platform
Creating content in the solution is intuitiv
Create different admin roles and user roles
Excellent reporting tool
Works great on all devices

Cons: Hard to find cons, but if I have to mention one thing it would be that it is not possible to complete a module while offline

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Birgitte K.
Training & Development Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2018

"Great Customer Experience combined with exceptional Product Value"

Pros: User-friendly for both admins and end-users - it´s intuitive, quick and flexible. The feedback from the organisation has been only positive - even from our competent, yet critical IT-colleagues setting up the system. They just asked to be onboarded themselves!
The few challenges we have have experienced have been solved quickly with the aid of the supporters at eloomi.
eloomi is such a great platform for ensuring the Growth of our Company - my highest recommandations!

Cons: The end users cannot upload documents, for example filled out templates (tasks). This makes some processes less efficient as we still have to collect these via email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2018
Julian B.
Executive General Manager
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/01/2017

"World class"

Comments: Easy to use, fully featured, excellent service and customization. Great product. If you are a retailer or business where you have a lot of staff and need to improve their capability you need to check out eloomi.

Pros: Easy to use and easy to customize where needed

Cons: No comments

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/01/2017
Hrund T.
Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/05/2019

"A major change re. continuing education."

Comments: We now have a semi "individualized" continuing education program, much more focused. We save staff- time and money because of that. Educational content has become better structured, the system guides/calls for a certain structures that we have benefited from when developing educational content.

Pros: I like best how "user friendly" it is, for end-users, for content developers, that is to organize and upload content, and for administrators to keep track of how staff is using the system/educational content.

Cons: Haven't really come across anything I haven´t liked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
HR Representative
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"Review of Eloomi"

Pros: Accessibility all day. Easy to use. Versatile for every use.

Cons: Lack of mobile app instead of possibility of using it through phone browser.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Lars R.
Medejer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2017

"Great overview of the employes performence"

Pros: Its simpel and easy to use. It gives good value whit small learning videos which kan be seen over and over again.
Eloomi also works really well for onboarding new employees

Cons: At startup I would recommend tjat you get help from Eloomi to get started. Othervise you wont get the full value of the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2017
Jóhanna H.
HR & Quality Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/05/2019

"Simple and easy to use"

Pros: eloomi is easy to use LMS system for user and admins, has a modern and user friendly interface and can be customized for your organization.

Cons: Some of the features for learning and documentation can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/05/2019
Irene B.
HR Manager Netherlands
Building Materials, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"Review"

Pros: The flexibility in building an appraisal process and uploading learning modules. The system is fast and easy to change.

Cons: Copy / paste function is not optimal
Possibility to put steps in between (appraisal proces), you have to create a totally new proces if you forget a step

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Rizah K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/01/2017

"User friendly approach"

Comments: Eloomi is something new in eLearning industry. It is different from others and it is really user-friendly even for people without ict skills.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/01/2017
Candice B.
CHRO
Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021

"A learning management software that is fun and easy to use!"

Pros: Eloomi is an easy learning management system, with some very good off-the-shelve learning content. The implementation was quick and straightforward, the customer support team was very responsive to help during implementation and afterwards. The whole software is very much self-explanatory: from loading training material, to setting up learning paths, to allocating training, reporting, and -most important- our users find it a very easy system too. A great plus that we discovered whilst using the tool: it is also an easy communication tool ! We send most of our group wide messages through the software now.

Cons: Eloomi could bring some more visibility on all the training content that is available in the Eloomi unlimited package (with summaries of the training material, etc). It would be a great help if every training that is available, also has a short summary in the system that an admin can easily review, before allocating trainings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021
Patrick A.
Business Analyst
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020

"slow"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was good at helping but he was very limited by the software. There were multiple times in the process where he had his hands locked and said we needed to do something else

Pros: The software got the job done even though the setup was messy

Cons: How setup was not very intuitive and there was a real issue with speed which i highlighted to your team multiple times. We had 450 people through the process and the vast majority was complaining about the speed. At times there was 20-30 sec delay whenever you selected something

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Sophie anne D.
Head of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2020

"Eloomi is the backbone of the anchorage of L&D in Talentech"

Comments: Overall, I only have good things to say about eloomi. From the preliminary communication with Sales and Customer Success to their excellent support while implementing, they have been excellent! I also find it very inspiring that lots of L&D professionals are actually working in eloomi to make sure that eloomi customers are up to date on what is going on in the L&D world.

Pros: Eloomi is very intuitive and contains an array of ways to keep learning content current and interesting for the learner, for example gamification and overview of own skillset.
Creating modules and programs is easy and there are lots of different ways to set these up, using video content, SCORM, creating tests, and much more.
It is fairly easy to implement and to create a customized setup. At Talentech we implemented own colors and logo through the administration.

Cons: We have just spoken internally about how great it would be to be able to bundle programs. Right now, you can bundle modules in programs but we actually see the need to bundle on an even larger scale, because we want to customize the same training programs to different teams/areas in the organization. I also needed some help to understand the different manager roles in department settings but was walked through this by CS in no time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2020
Samantha T.
Interim training head
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018

"Simple, intuitive, easy to use. Its performance management features are the best. Great value too"

Pros: Wins hands down on performance management features, specifically skills matrix and tracking, interactive coaching, analysis of staff interaction with training content. Great UI which is clean, simple, easy to use, - love the performance management graphical presentation. Thought has really gone into what learners and LMS administrators need for a great experience whether by pc, mobile, tablet. i think eloomi is a company to watch in terms of pushing the boundaries in where LMS and elearning can be used for every type of learning and development need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018
Charlotte F.
HR Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018

"Very user-friendly system and easy to use for the administrator of the system"

Pros: The advantage is the ease of use. It provides flexible learning to the organization in a new and modern way. It is easy for the organization to manage and organize new learning and training. Performance / Coaching module is easy to use and provides a good opportunity to follow up on goals and development.

Cons: There have been some start up errors in the system and we are still not up to full use of the system yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Training Specialist
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018

"Great e-learning platform"

Pros: It's ease of use for users as well as for myself as a manager.
Great support and quick updates

Cons: Lack of courses and no courseshop built in, some difficulty with setting up automaton with importing users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2018
Júlía hrönn G.
Project manager
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018

"Customer centric, simple and easy to use LMS."

Comments: I use the LMS for vocational education in different public institutions. The simplicity and accessibility of the system is of great value to my business.

Pros: I like the simplicity best. It's very user friendly on both ends. It looks good and works well on all devices. The customer service is excellent and the help support team is relentless in solving all problems that occur and finding ways for the system to adjust better to my business operation.

Cons: I could use a more complex assessment unit within the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2018
Carsten R.
Head of Partner Management - Commercial Lines
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018

"It's simple, engaging and very easy to get startet with - professional and innovative setup"

Pros: It's plug and play. The system is compatible to other internal systems and processes. All information about performance and skills at a individuel level in one platform. Fantastic.

Cons: The software is sometime 'slow' and once in a while it 'locks' and you need to restart. All data is saved, but it takes time to restart.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018
Mosella R.
Director of Talent Systems
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"eloomi review"

Comments: Wonderful hands on support and response.

Pros: Clean user interface, whitelabeling, one-click launch feature

Cons: I would like more admin tiers and need an easier way to create custom audiences without the need for API redesign.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Mads B.
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2017

"Great tool to seamlessly link performance and learning"

Comments: It's is simple and intuitive. Motivates users at all levels and enables easy access to dashboard information on performance and which learning goals to pursue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2017
Nikolaj B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2017

"Great concept and learning"

Comments: Super UX and easy to get into, fast learning and very motivating. Great features and design, which helps you stay on top of your game

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2017
Paula H.
Training & Development Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/01/2020

"News Feed"

Comments: eloomi is/will eventually be solving our geographical, across several countries, learning needs without the need for Classroom/Instructor led training

Pros: It allowed me to add a Welcome feed from our CEO

Cons: Not being able to sort the order of the News Feeds. For example keeping the Welcome feed from our CEO at the top of the list of feeds.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/01/2020
Rubén R.
Learning Experience Jr Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2020

"Great & appealing learning experiences"

Comments: eloomi has been a great solution for our learning needs. It's friendly, sexy, powerful, flexible & available to take it anywhere and anytime for your learning requirements. We are also going to implement the Performance Management/Appraisal modules, definitively a plus to integrate solutions in one platform.

Pros: eloomi's interface is definitively a catch but it doesn't stop there. LMS platform is robust, well constructed, logical and easy to use for final users. Plus, you can configure pretty much anything you want on the platform the way it best suits you. Online modules work great either with presentations, videos, SCORMs, tests, content designed directly on the platform or the sum of all of the previous. Webinar and on-site courses scheduling is useful and works great for planing and managing groups. Gamification features are pretty nice and the certificate generator is a great reward for completing learning experiences. Reporting is another key aspect that deserves a standing ovation. You can gather pretty much all of the information needed with a few clicks, in minutes or simply automate it to receive it periodically. You can do online modules tracking, analysis of the evaluations/tests or even comparisons from a survey. On the admin side, you've got a lot of useful tools. But don't worry, Customer Service is there for you to solve any issue very quickly. Implementation was definitely some work to do, but we were always supported by the best assistance we could ever dream of; which made the journey very enjoyable.

Cons: The platform comes with plenty of translations to multiple languages and we mostly use spanish & english versions. English is perfect, but the spanish translations sometimes require local adaptations and a little bit of polish in the use of some words. It's not really a complaint but it's the only not so good thing about eloomi that I could think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2020