Successful system and great customer service

Reviewed on 10/08/2018
Joshie H.
Marketing director
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I think I have explained pretty much on the section of “ what I liked the most” section but yeah oversell, the experience was very delightful. I will strongly recommend this company.
Veryconnect system is outstanding but also their unique competitive advantages, that is something you don’t find with other software companies.
They work really hard to create something that meets your needs, amazing communications, amazing devotion, and amazing results.
Thank you CSR, you are a great leader, a great project manager, you have got a great team and a great product.
Your company should the role model for other software companies.
Truly customer centric!

Pros: There are a lot of great things but I must say the customer service and the communication.
In terms of working with software company, I think the hardest thing is thr communication.
It doesn’t matter how great the product is if the company can’t understand our customer’s needs and find a right approach, it will never work. But Veryconnect, CSR, he is always trying his best to see things in our perspectives and understand from our view.
He has got an innovative mindset, which is a crucial element for a leader to have to connect with the customers and also motivate the team.
He is in Scotland and our company is in Sydney. But I have to say, the communication has never been delayed, actually much better than companies in Sydney.
Because of he and his team, we were able to create something that tailored to our customers needs and also our staff needs.
Of course the quality of Veryconnect system is outstanding, but they also have something else that others don’t have, that’s why my review had been focused on the unique competitive advantages that Veryconnect has.

Cons: Nothing is perfect in this world but the way they try to make it perfect for their clients, that’s why there is nothing to say for me here.

Easy-to-use software to keep track of and engage your community

Reviewed on 20/09/2016
Rosalie T.
Programme Assistant
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Before we started using VeryConnect's software it was hard for us to keep track of our large community of scholars and alumni. VeryConnect gives us a really easy way to do this. It pulls in up-to-date information from social media and shows this to us in a newsfeed, meaning that we always know when scholar and alumni circumstances change. The fact that we can always see where alumni live and work make reporting easy too. The software also contains a community area for scholars and alumni, where they can connect and share experiences. Blogging is a compulsory part of being a Saltire Foundation Scholar and in a 2016 survey 84% of scholars felt that blogging should remain compulsory - testament to how easy they found it to use the software. Scholars also like that they can login through and link with their LinkedIn account. Overall, VeryConnect exceeds our expectations through their easy-to-use software and swift customer support.

Pros: Scholars, Alumni, and our staff all find the software easy to use.
Reporting and keeping track of our community is easy.
The software helps our Scholars to connect with each other.
The blogs are popular and give our Scholars an opportunity for reflective learning.
Customer support is swift and any questions we've had have been answered quickly.

Cons: No complaints. We have just put forward desired tweaks regarding blog formatting and search, and the VeryConnect team has confirmed that they will get these done by the desired date.

Outstanding member and owner experience.

Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Belinda B.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We’ve run a membership site for the past 10 years. Due to headaches with hosting, security, software updates, troubleshooting technical issues and not being able to evolve the platform as we grew – we wanted to migrate to a fully supported, customizable, cloud-based solution. After a lot of research, I decided on VeryConnect. I am glad we did! The process of developing the specifications, building, and testing was very thorough. It was a real partnership. After going live there have been regular updates to add new features and improve usability. The platform is very flexible in terms of the ability to customize features and add functionality as time goes on. Being able to do this based on feedback from the members has had a big impact on our ability to improve member retention and grow the business. A user-friendly mobile responsive forum is critical for us and the VeryConnect solution is world-class. It’s used by the members heavily on a daily basis and is very solid. VeryConnect has also been very helpful in setting up all the membership tiers we required and we have upgrade/downgrade options planned for the future so everything is fully automated. The user interface for both the members and admin is clean, intuitive and easy to use. Lastly, the support is excellent. Clear communication with no surprises. Problems are solved quickly and the response time is great despite the time zone differences. Highly recommend.

Pros: Customizable, easy to use and dependable.

Cons: Nothing to say here except that I regret not finding it sooner!

Partnership, Easy, Successful, Innovative, Logical, Friendly, Approachable, Knowledgeable

Reviewed on 2/02/2018
Adam S.
Membership Development Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: For us the software is a revolution. We have been working with a leading CRM platform which while an excellent base, lacked the customisation options needed to deliver our requirements. Our primary goal in moving to a new system was to offer a membership portal with self service capabilities for our 3 tiers of members. Starting from their base membership system the VeryConnect team listened to our requirements and developed logical solutions to make a system that suits the way we want to work as a membership organisation. Bespoke automatic certificate generation and parent- child-grandchild permission systems, have all been accomplished by the knowledgeable team to a polished finish that internally and externally we are very proud to share. The support from the team is outstanding, even when problems are caused by our 3rd parties they have stepped in to support us with the technical resolution immediately. Our development is on-going as the team are designing extensions to our portal allowing our members to access tier-based; forums, course bookings, fundraising, repository and event management options. These additions will allow a central information hub for all our interactions with each member improving our understanding of what our members use and want. Working with the team and the software we are already benefiting from a 75% time saving on day to day tasks allowing us to focus on our members and our relationships with them.

Vendor Response

by VeryConnect on 6/02/2018

Thank you for your kind words Adam. We are very happy that our software helps International Cat Care achieve your desired results and we are very much looking forward to continuing our work together.

Very impressive, very responsive

Reviewed on 25/08/2016
Adina D.
Lecturer in Management / IRSPM Board member
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Before using VeryConnect software, we had challenges engaging with our members and the technologies we used were difficult and time consuming to work with. We had different software for different admin systems, our member area was outdated and our members were not engaging with each other. Since working with VeryConnect our online presence is stronger than ever. We now have a global online community which gives more value to our members and makes our members feel more valued. The time we have saved by streamlining our admin we can now spend engaging with our community.

Pros: The biggest pro for us was the ease of use of this software, both for the admin staff and the members. The platform had a modern design, was easy to use and mobile responsive. The members can integrate their accounts with their social media which ensures their contact details are up to date. This makes our email communication so much easier as emails no longer bounce. Email communication, membership signup/renewal admin and membership payments processing are now all in one place. This has saved us lot of time as we no longer need to work different admin systems. It was also very important to us and our members that our community platform is secure. The platform uses the same online security system online banking uses, we know our members' personal details are safe. The team at VeryConnect are also great to work with. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Their collaborative approach and friendly attitude made me feel confident from the beginning that the software they would deliver would be of a high standard.

Cons: When we first started working with VeryConnect they were quite a young company. While we were confident in their abilities, we were their first international academic society that they had worked with. There were a number of iterations of the platform before it was rolled out to members. We were very impressed, however, with how well they responded to our feedback and made the changes we suggested. The company has grown a lot since we have started working with them and I know that given their expertise they will now be much more adept at working with a wide range of clients.

Lived up to expectations

Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Peter K.
Volunteer
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: With limited resources we were unhappy with our ability to communicate with our clients, volunteers, mentors, partners and supporters. The VeryConnect software has solved this problem. All promises were kept, and the support received has been all that we could have hoped for.

Pros: The functionality, the ease of use, the pre-launch support, and the fast after sales support are all first class. Our clients and volunteers have also found it easy to use and we are very pleased with how quickly our community is growing. We spent 8 months reviewing the marketplace, created an initial short list of 25 and then finally reduced this down to 3. Very connect were the eventual winners, based on value for money, functionality and ease of use.
The features most used by our members are the forums, the news feed, the library and also the very flexible donations function with its gift aid function.
The support that we have received is second to none and I must also say that their willingness to listen and to consider suggestions for product enhancements is very refreshing.
Our community went live in October 2018 and we have not regretted our decision.

Cons: Beware the software becomes addictive!!!

Tailored software paired with great customer support

Reviewed on 3/03/2017
Natalie K.
Community Platform Coordinator
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The Rank Foundation started working with VeryConnect in May 2016. We wanted software to help with database management, events, member networking, and which could integrate all forms for the opportunities we offer our members. During the software setup process we had new and creative ideas. For example, to add a marketspace to the members area where members can offer and request a variety of skills and opportunities, such as internships. VeryConnect worked together with us to create a bespoke marketspace seamlessly integrated within the members area. VeryConnect's software has made membership management easier for us, and our members have a place to connect with each other, and to engage with our organisation. Before the launch VeryConnect provided helpful training and instructions, and the customer support is always rapid and friendly. The look and feel of the software is fully in line with our branding. The ability to tailor the software even after the launch is very valuable to us since we will be able to adapt it to meet the future needs of our community. We will keep working together with VeryConnect and are looking forward to the next steps in the evolution of our membership software.

Pros: It has been completely tailored to our needs as a Foundation, and any ideas for the future have always been met with enthusiasm and a positive attitude. We like that we are able to see statistics as Administrators, helping us with our targets, and that we can see demographics.

Cons: As it is tailored exactly for our needs, we rarely come across any issues except for the odd technical blip which is always sorted quickly and efficiently.

Excellent Service!

Reviewed on 7/08/2018
Teri M.
Marketing Administration
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: A very good one! The team in particular was very approachable and would always answer any queries instantly. We are very happy with the overall experience that we have had and would recommend to anybody.

Pros: We were looking for a company to help us develop a membership-based club and who would understand exactly what we wanted, we were against the clock and they came to our rescue! It was the first time we as a company had done anything like this and needed guidance and support. VeryConnect gave it to us. The team even came all the way down from Scotland to little old Wales to help us out. Nothing was too much trouble, whether we were was contacting them for tweaks to be made or help in hand on how to use a certain function. They have been excellent to work with and I would highly recommend them.

Cons: .

Excellent experience dealing with VeryConnect, from brief, scope creation, and delivery.

Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Ken W.
Managing Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: A quick to market database top support the needs of our customers.

Pros: Very fast to market which was ideal for us. VeryConnect understood what we wanted and tailored their system to suit us. Testing and associated tweaks was also an excellent experience. Full testing to final product took just over one week, with timely responses to queries and changes. There was a large feature set that we have yet to take full advantage of, however, it made it easy to chose what was relevant to our needs.

Cons: Some of the features are not easy to get to, which means some customers may find it cumbersome. Also, what you get on the phone version lacks the ease of use in the PC version.

Vendor Response

by VeryConnect on 11/10/2017

Hi Ken,

Great to hear that you have had a good experience working with our team, and that our speed and style of delivery have met your needs.

We would really appreciate feedback regarding what features you find difficult to access, and what aspects that seem more complicated on mobile. In this way we can include your feedback in our product development roadmap to make our software even better in the future.

Looking forward to continuing working together.

Best wishes,
VeryConnect Client Success

The platform is very useful for our needs as we can brig together members from all over the world.

Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Scott D.
Head of Marketing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Pros: As we run a lot of events, the events service is very useful. You can create varying types of events such as; paid, free, events with seminars, multiple day events etc. I especially like the "Additional Info" pages as this allows us to add speaker information on top of the essentials. Additionally, the Address Book is excellent for searching through members and the map is a great visualisation - especially for a group like ours who have members all over the world. In terms of the Admin side, being able to see from the perspective of other members is very useful for troubleshooting and helping aid enquiries. Finally, the support is incredible from the VeryConnect team. The longest I have waited for a response has been 40 minutes, which is incredible customer service.

Cons: N/A

professional, easy to use

Reviewed on 28/12/2017
Bo N.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use and quick to add links, pictures Has an attractive graphics and is easy to navigate as a member or admin person and is modern and updated in all systems. We get good feedback from both new and previous users.

Cons: Always a challenge but new systems for new user groups can be more user friendly
have experienced uploads taking time as well as history of old members in the group missing.

Vendor Response

by VeryConnect on 4/01/2018

Hi Bo, we are happy to hear that both you and your members enjoy using our system. We are also happy to take more detailed feedback regarding any long uploads and missing member history that you have experienced. In this way we will be able to address the problems as quickly as possible. We always strive to improve our software based on customer feedback so it would be great to learn more.

A sleek, smooth and easy to use platform

Reviewed on 20/12/2017
James R.
Fundraising & Social Media Officer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: As a user of a social platform Very Connect built, I was very impressed with how well it worked. The site was intuitive to navigate, fast and felt very modern and accessible for members; it had many of the most engaging features of a social network, but tailored to the needs of the users and client. The various social features saw a lot of use and new functionality became available over the course of the year. Only once or twice did I encounter any bugs, but these were fixed the next time I checked, which indicates a high quality service was being provided. In addition, the Very Connect employee I was in touch with was very friendly and helpful, quick to respond to any questions or issues.

Vendor Response

by VeryConnect on 4/01/2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback James, we are pleased to hear that you enjoy using our system and the support we provide.

It is an all-in-one system that adds value to our international society!

Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Ines V.
Project Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: VeryConnect is a very knowledgeable team giving helpful advice from the outset. We decided on VeryConnect and their outstanding technology after a thorough review of the market.

Pros: It is easy to manage and understand. Should there still be questions the support is very quick. The full training for all key team members before the launch was also very helpful.

Cons: We do not have any specific points we do not like about this software. We definitely will continue working with VeryConnect and add on more features.

Excellent membership software to support high-end business with fluctuating requirements

Reviewed on 16/08/2018
Francesca H.
Head of Marketing
Professional Training & Coaching, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I’ve worked with Very Connect for around 8 months, coordinating the successful launch, development and management of 2 high-end platforms. As we work to develop our membership offering in line with business goals and customer feedback, Very Connect are right there with us providing sound advice on how to deliver the best features and UX for our customers (with the best value for us). We have plans for more add-on features in the pipeline and remain confident that Very Connect will continue to support our ambitious plans. I can, and do, recommend them.

Pros: The team are fantastic, always providing very clear and helpful advice and training. Very Connect was the only software we found (after extensive research) that was flexible enough to support our very specific requirements, through bespoke developments.

Cons: .

We have so far found the database very user-friendly with new features being offered.

Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Gem B.
Secretary General
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: User-friendly and quite easy to learn. It is also a huge benefit to have such excellent support from VeryConnect which is one of the most important things when committing to something new. So far we have been extremely impressed and feel very fortunate that the product we have chosen is right for us. With a few tweaks here and there, our database will soon be completely bespoke and right for our needs.

Pros: The new features that we can start to use once we are up and running and confident with the basics of the database.

Cons: We have had quite a few tweaks to adjust some inconsistencies, but that is expected with a new piece of software.

VeryConnect are friendly, knowledgeable, and fast. Customer service is second to none.

Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Jo P.
Business Administrator
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Control of membership reduces the admin time I spend

Pros: Relative ease of use. It integrates with our website seamlessly. It's easy to use for members and admin alike

Cons: I'd like more design options with it, so that it is a little more like mailchimp or Eventbrite, more fonts etc

VeryConnect System Review

Reviewed on 28/11/2016
Russell H.
Associate Professor
Education Management, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We employed VeryConnect to re-do our society's website and the integrate the website with a new membership platform. Previously, the membership system and the website were disconnected and there were lots of redundancies in the ways we managed membership data and maintained the website. VeryConnet has done excellent job integrating the two systems. The management of our web content has also become less cumbersome. The membership platform gives our members value too, they can for example now easily access our main journal, Public Management Review. Overall, we've had a very good experience working with VeryConnect so far.

Pros: Fairly easy to use and some nice functionalities

Cons: Few functionalities are not relevant for us.

Excellent software + very professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff - Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 19/05/2017
Ben D.
Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Intuitive and well designed - it just works well, even for a non-techie user and at a reasonable price.

Cons: Some small tweaks were needed in the first week of use and, most importantly.

Excellent!

Reviewed on 6/09/2016
Anna G.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Approachable team and great technology I decided to buy from VeryConnect two months ago and I've had an excellent experience so far. The team is very approachable and knowledgeable and have rapidly responded to all queries I've had along the way. Their system is easy to use and reliable. They really go the extra mile to make sure that you get the most out of all features. I'm excited to see my community evolve and I'm looking forward to continuing working with VeryConnect.

VeryConnect was very helpful, patiently, friendly and quick with solving all questions we had.

Reviewed on 9/03/2018
Larissa E.
Projekt Assistant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We like the clean surface most. The platform is very easy to handle and understand for our members, as well as for the administrators.