Functionally and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 11/03/2019
Keri M.
Corporate Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall this is a great program! It allows residents to easily make and track payments, easily allows management to track, and process payments and refunds.

Pros: This system is very useful in tracking any payments- as well as the ability to refund easily if needed.

Cons: So far there are no cons to this program.

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 23/05/2019

Hi Keri! Thanks so much for your review. We love that you find our solution easy and helpful! Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks for using PayLease!

Payleases is very helpful, but not without issues

Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Even though there are some issues, having the ability to process payments online does save our staff a lot of time and makes life easier for our residents.

Pros: I love that we can now offer the ability to pay online to all of our residents. It is easy for them to set up recurring or one time payments. We also use the software to process checks on site which saves the staff from running to the bank.

Cons: Paylease still has a few quirks to work out. This seems to be with the integration into our Resman software.
Occasionally a batch will post into the bank account twice and we need to delete the correct one or is messes with the account total. There are also times when a returned checks processes in their system but doesn't update to the resident account. We then have to manually correct the account.

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 23/05/2019

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad that our online payments solution has saved your staff time, and has been beneficial for your residents! We truly apologize for the integration issues. We pride ourselves on our seamless integrations, and would like to make this right. If you would please send your contact information to [email protected], we would be happy to have someone from our Client Success Team reach out to discuss the issue further. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to improve your experience.

A good way to incorporate online rent payments for private landlords.

Reviewed on 10/08/2018
G. N.
Executive Assitant
Investment Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It helps save time when residents are not able to pay by bringing in a check or money order to the office. They are able to your their checking accounts to pay online at any time and set up recurring payments.

Cons: the Interface is basic but it is good for property owners who rent out homes and not looking to pay for bigger rent payment software programs.

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 23/05/2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled our Payments solution has been able to save you time. We are constantly working to improve our user interface, so keep an eye out for exciting updates! Thanks for using PayLease!

Love How Easy This Is

Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Katie S.
Account Executive
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It’s so easy to use and keeps track of all your payments so you don’t have to worry about trying to find them another way.

Cons: Only gripe is that although it does keep track, you also have to pay a fee to make the payment online. Don’t like having to pay the extra money

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 23/05/2019

Thank you so much for your review Katie! We love that you find our solution easy to use. We'd also like to thank you for the input about our fees. Your candid feedback will help us as we continue to develop and improve our system. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with PayLease!