Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.5/5

About Zego

Cloud-based rental property management solution that lets landlords manage accounting operations, utility expenses and more.

Learn more about Zego

Showing 6 reviews

Elizabeth R.
CEO
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019

"Great for letting tenants pay their lease "

Comments: Before the use of the software, the company had to take cashier checks. However, the use of the software allowed the company to pay the lease via the internet allowing for the lease to be paid anywhere the client was.

Pros: Made paying the lease to the company easy and allowed one to be on time with the lease payments.

Cons: Did not show the amount owed to the company and had to guess on some occasions due to promised discounts.

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 10/12/2019

Thanks for leaving a review, Elizabeth! We are delighted to hear that our Payments product has proved to be a convenient solution for you. Our goal is to streamline the payment collection process, and make life easier for you! If you ever need anything, our support team is here for you 24/7 so give us a call anytime. Thanks for using PayLease!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Miranda R.
Bookkeeper
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020

"Easy to use"

Comments: Great benefit to give a option for all of our resident to pay, we save so mush time by not having to process checks.

Pros: We use Paylease so our leasing company can accept credit card payments, we love that our residents have a choice for payment.

Cons: Paylease does charge the resident and the leasing office to use the product. I wish they would just have one flat fee for both.

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 18/01/2020

Hi Miranda! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love that our solution saves you and your associates so much time - that's our #1 goal! Also, just to let you know, we have recently updated our pricing models for 2020, including a subscription-based, flat fee option. If you would like more information on this, don't hesitate to give us a call. Thanks again for your review, and thanks for using PayLease!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Payleases is very helpful, but not without issues"

Comments: Even though there are some issues, having the ability to process payments online does save our staff a lot of time and makes life easier for our residents.

Pros: I love that we can now offer the ability to pay online to all of our residents. It is easy for them to set up recurring or one time payments. We also use the software to process checks on site which saves the staff from running to the bank.

Cons: Paylease still has a few quirks to work out. This seems to be with the integration into our Resman software.
Occasionally a batch will post into the bank account twice and we need to delete the correct one or is messes with the account total. There are also times when a returned checks processes in their system but doesn't update to the resident account. We then have to manually correct the account.

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 23/05/2019

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad that our online payments solution has saved your staff time, and has been beneficial for your residents! We truly apologize for the integration issues. We pride ourselves on our seamless integrations, and would like to make this right. If you would please send your contact information to [email protected], we would be happy to have someone from our Client Success Team reach out to discuss the issue further. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to improve your experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Keri M.
Corporate Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019

"Functionally and Easy to Use"

Comments: Overall this is a great program! It allows residents to easily make and track payments, easily allows management to track, and process payments and refunds.

Pros: This system is very useful in tracking any payments- as well as the ability to refund easily if needed.

Cons: So far there are no cons to this program.

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 23/05/2019

Hi Keri! Thanks so much for your review. We love that you find our solution easy and helpful! Please don't hesitate to give us a call if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks for using PayLease!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019
G. N.
Executive Assitant
Investment Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"A good way to incorporate online rent payments for private landlords. "

Pros: It helps save time when residents are not able to pay by bringing in a check or money order to the office. They are able to your their checking accounts to pay online at any time and set up recurring payments.

Cons: the Interface is basic but it is good for property owners who rent out homes and not looking to pay for bigger rent payment software programs.

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 23/05/2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled our Payments solution has been able to save you time. We are constantly working to improve our user interface, so keep an eye out for exciting updates! Thanks for using PayLease!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018
Katie S.
Account Executive
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018

"Love How Easy This Is"

Pros: It’s so easy to use and keeps track of all your payments so you don’t have to worry about trying to find them another way.

Cons: Only gripe is that although it does keep track, you also have to pay a fee to make the payment online. Don’t like having to pay the extra money

Vendor Response

by PayLease on 23/05/2019

Thank you so much for your review Katie! We love that you find our solution easy to use. We'd also like to thank you for the input about our fees. Your candid feedback will help us as we continue to develop and improve our system. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with PayLease!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018