Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About ISL Light

ISL Light remote support software lets you control a remote computer or mobile device. It's cross-platform, secure, fast, customizable.

Learn more about ISL Light

Showing 271 reviews

Gregor K.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020

"Waited too long to switch to ISL Light"

Comments: I suggest everyone to try it - its simple and free. The support is great. In the first phonecall to customer service I got all the info I wanted to know. Since then no further support was needed. I can highly recommend.

Pros: Simplicity of use in every aspect. I can run it from any device I owe without any software installation and activation. Mobile version also simple and working. Everything we need!

Cons: Drag'n drop files from client's side not supported.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020
Alejandro C.
IT
Executive Office, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020

"Easy remote access/support solution with multiple options"

Comments: We offer support to company owned and employee owned PCs, and also support business partners that require access to our systems for our business relationship. For company owned equipment we used to install another remote support product, but we can't do that on most of not-owned equipment, so ISL became a great help since we do not need to install anything, just provide the session ID so they can join when they need and be confident no one will be accessing their property beyond that particular moment.

Pros: When you need to provide support or remote access (attended or unattended) it is a simple solution, easy to use, several alternatives to grant access in variety of OS's and circumstances and cost competitive.It isn't cluttered with functions that may work in some cases but in others are completely unnecessary.

Cons: No "bundles" for several users in small companies, those with need of many simultaneous users are likely to be really big and this situation works at their favor (btw, those are the ones that may need the extra functions from other competitors), but for small companies (using 1-2 simultaneous users) add an extra channel means doubling the cost. Even with that unpleasant situation still cost competitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020
Stéphane V.
President
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021

"Our use"

Pros: It is very simple and efficient. We can use it on every machine (PC/Mac/Mobile/Tablet)

Cons: We can't create an external user with the capacity of open remote

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 18/01/2021

Stephane, thank you for your review! Would you please explain more in detail what exactly do you mean with "We can't create an external user with the capacity of open remote". We may be able to help with that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021
Alessio U.
CXO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020

"The most secure and stable remote connection sofware"

Pros: It's very easy to use and to configure. You have the integration of this software on your portal
You can use it also on smarthphone.
Above all it hasn't reported any data security flaws

Cons: The grafical interface should be improved in terms of modernity, but it's a detail

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020
Stef M.
Eigenaar
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Great product and great support (lot's of extras)"

Comments: Remote support to users on Windows platform. Users are working on different version of Windows (like: 7, 8, 10 and some server editions too).

Pros: Most important of course is that ISL Light delivers the goods when it's about remote support. I've looked at multiple other products (after deciding to leave Teamviewer) to find a solution that fits my requirements. One of them is remote support to individual Windows users on a virtual Windows Server. ISL Always On basically is the only product that could do this easily. Also many other products have different products (or subscriptions) for attended and unattended support. With ISL you get ISL Light (attended) and ISL Always On (unattended) and all for a very good price.

Cons: You only get one concurrent session with each licence. This might be just not as flexible as you would like. You can however add an option to allow multi-sessions. You have to pay a little extra though.
It would be nice to have a list of users that previously asked for support so you don't need a sessioncode to get connected. Than again it might be more secure this way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Markus K.
Prokurist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/01/2021

"Powerful tool with the possibilty to install it on our server"

Pros: On prem installation, easy to use and full-featured

Cons: Integration with Solarwinds Remote Management is highly desired

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/01/2021
Leonardo R.
ceo
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2019

"Easy client assistance"

Comments: It is very simple to use, both with direct invite or from mails. Also the transfer mode between operators it is simple

Pros: easy to use and implement in our support interface

Cons: we are using this platform for assistance from a lot of years and we find this suite very stable and compatible with all the customer platform.
Also ISL always on is very important were we don't need to expose one server in RDP mode.
We suggest to test and buy these produts

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/11/2019
Paul T.
Financial Controller
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Remote Desktop Software"

Comments: Business efficiency and backup was the main aim which has been achieved.

Pros: Using ISL Light to 1. Assist with remote junior members of staff when they have issues with software. Thereby explain and/or giving training to allow them to complete tasks.
2. Accessing remote unmanned computers to obtain data integrity and backup as and when required.

Cons: Web Conference can only be accessed via the web portal. Also the screen appears to be too small and is only practical if you have two screens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Nik J.
Helpdesk analist
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2020

"Good review"

Comments: Good support, good software

Pros: Ease of use even with customers that don't have a good computer knowledge

Cons: a bit of delay on top bar when the connection drops (i am wondering if the connection is poor and after 3 seconds the top bar falls to 40%)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2020
Ed J.
Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021

"Reliability"

Comments: Having used ISL Light Remote for a number of years, I would be lost without it and is an essential part of our business.

Pros: A very reliable product that is easy to use

Cons: Occasionally I sometimes struggle to transfer a document from the PC I am remotely logged into, back to my own computer but it is very occasional.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2021
Yves L.
Technical Support Director & Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Happy with ISL Online"

Comments: Happy, affordable, does the job and only that job (remote access).
Convenient. All I want is something that gets the job done and this qualifies.

Pros: Inexpensive compared to the competition. We were using logmein Rescue at the time and when they changed their pricing policies and started jacking up prices, we started shopping around for other solutions.
ISL Online does the job well. We use ISL to service our clients who run our Email Security platform for troubleshooting purposes and so far we've never had any outages or issues with this remote access tool.
Have been using it for over 5 years.

Cons: It's not as "Snappy" as Logmein Rescue but you can't have everything.
However have tried other emergency remote access tools and they are pretty similar in terms of responsiveness.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Marjan H.
Project Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2019

"Good software"

Comments: ISL solves our support in dislocated production facilities!

Pros: Works perfectly. All the functions we need. Good price!

Cons: Since I am not daily users I have trouble setting up remote control or presentation. Team viewer is/was easier for non-regular users. Others, that use ISL daily in our company, do not have my problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2019
Danny M.
It manager
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2020

"Ideale remote ondersteunimg software"

Comments: Easy to use a little bit slow to setup contact

Pros: Easy to setup and work with. Customer likes it

Cons: Api support for exchange to invoice would be nice

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 18/01/2021

Danny, thanks for your review! Could you explain a bit more in detail what you mean by "api support for exchange to invoice"?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2020
Bram B.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Isl Light very good product!"

Comments: Our helpdesk is way less time busy on a call... the overall support of our ERP-software is valued much better by our customers cause of the direct help we can offer.

Pros: We intergrated it in our own software solution, this is very easy with ISL. When a customer presses the option remote help needed, isl starts...
Our helpdesk only has to give a number and the session is started. That easy. we can help customers much faster now.

Cons: There are no real cons, we even asked ISL to intergrate our logo in their software and they did!
Now customers trust the solution even more... very helpfull product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Tadej Ž.
ceo
Computer Hardware, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2020

"ISL expirience"

Pros: easy of use, easy to instal client for anytime access, overall great product

Cons: for now, I didn't find any, I still need to check all the options. sometimes response times are a little longer that with teamviewer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2020
Heiko H.
Administrator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/03/2019

"Always satisfied"

Comments: We use ISL Light since 2005. First as cloud solution later we bought the server solution with 3 simultaneous users to run it on an own machine. We use it for supporting people all over the world or having project meetings with people on other continents. We have been never disappointed by this software. It always runs fast, reliable and with a minimum of administration work. The best thing on ISL was that we never had to wait a long time for getting a helping hand when we had questions or problems on moving the server to a new machine within our network. I can highly recommend this solution.

Pros: It's:
- fast, even on connections over continents
- easy to use
- it runs on our own machine, so we never hand out secret information to a cloud solution
- has the best support people ever

Cons: It has lots of parameters to administrate. So when I log in once in a while to change a parameter it takes me some time to find the right entry. But in the end the online support from ISL has always has a quick solution or tipp for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/03/2019
Abbas M.
IT Consultant
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Great Software"

Comments: Easy to login unattended and also remote sessions across most platforms

Pros: Quick, easy to use and fast installation for both unattended and attended support

Cons: No ability to remote into iOS or Android. Also would be great to have a "notes" section for each computer

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 5/11/2019

You are able to remotely connect to iOS and Android devices, please check our website for further information: https://www.islonline.com/mobile/remote-support-android.htm

In your computer list, you are able to change the description and tags of each computer to your preference. We have also created a new feature request ticket to add a new notes functionality which would enable you to add a more detailed description to each computer. The internal ticket for this is REQ-1743.

Best regards,

Domen Vidmar, ISL Online Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Roddy M.
FD
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2020

"ISL Review for an IT Support Company"

Pros: Relatively easy to deploy and use and it is reliable and convenient.
The ability to configure it for secure Remote Desktop Access is important

Cons: It is relatively expensive (you can do basically everything we need ot for using free tools but its not as convenient or as quick to set up) and the screen resolution accessing servers can be poor - we get round this by setting up RDP access through ISL which is much more secure than opening your router ports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/08/2020
Dennis V.
IT administrator
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/02/2019

"Gets the job done"

Pros: This software does exactly what we need in order to support our remote customers.

Cons: Organising systems that we have installed ISL AlwaysOn on are a bit hard to manage in groups.

Vendor Response

by ISL Online on 28/02/2019

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'm sorry to hear that organising ISL AlwaysOn computers is proving to be difficult.

If possible, could you send us an email to [email protected] explaining your scenario?
You are also welcome to join our live chat on our website www.islonline.com

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/02/2019
Shane S.
IT - Infrastrcutre Supervisor
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"ISL Light Review"

Comments: We have used ISL for many years. We run two ISL servers in our VMWare farm on Windows servers. Three things keep us renewing every year: User friendly, excellent customer service and stable application updates on the back-end. From an IT stand point, you couldn't ask for anything more and also remember, you're supporting the smaller companies out there against those pesky large corporations.

Pros: User friendly, great customer service, stable server updates.

Cons: Would like to see their webinar solution a little more modernized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Tony W.
Director
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Using ISL as an IT Support Company supporting 100+ clients"

Comments: We support 100+ client networks. Having the ability to remotely log on to our clients' system remotely is essential to our daily operation. The current user session can be transferred to other users and the software also permits reboots of the remote workstation, which is invaluable.

Pros: It has NEVER let us down over several years of use ! We can rely upon it to always work.

Cons: There's nothing not to like in my opinion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Miljenko J.
Head of sales and tech. support department
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019

"ISL Light is an excellent software for remote desktop support activities."

Comments: In daily support activities that we perform for our customers who are users of our Urbano software for design, analysis and maintenance of water and sewage networks of pipe infrastructure, ISL Online and ISL Light Remote Desktop proved to be unavoidable part of necessary tools.

Pros: I liked ease of use when supporting customers with ISL Light Remote Desktop.

Cons: There were no cons while using ISL Online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Žan P.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021

"Simple and reliable, yet powerful"

Comments: It's of critical importance to our company, during these times especially.

Pros: Ease of use, quick and simple deployment, AllwaysOn feature is nice.

Cons: Sorting and management of remote PC would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021
James H.
Software developer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021

"ISL Light the best remote support software"

Comments: Very good, especially with remote working.

Pros: Very easy to use, shows multiple screens, also really like the fact you can get admin privilidges from the support persons end.

Cons: Sometime it feels as though the software is just not responsive, the cursor still moved you cannot click items on the screen. and you have to disconnect and reconnect. It would be good if there was a 'copy link' to paste straight to the user instead of having to click invite and then copy the link.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021
Lourdes S.
Owner
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019

"Never fails."

Pros: I have been using ISL Light for over 10 years....it has never failed my connections in order to provide a timely response to my customers for support.

Cons: In the reports, it would be nice to get additional information about connection without having to document it on every use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019