Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Hexnode UEM

An all in one solution for iOS, fireOS, Macs, Android, Apple TVs, Windows devices and laptop management.

Learn more about Hexnode UEM

Showing 77 reviews

Nicholas B.
Account Support Manager in US
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Limitless features, but be careful

5 2 years ago

Comments: This software is much more intuitive than free options that are available. At $4/month for each phone, this is something that will almost instantly pay for itself. We get nervous with the amount of access we have to employees, so it is important to be honest and upfront with users of mobile devices that they are being heavily monitored.

Pros:

You can do almost anything to control phones out in the field of your employees. This will limit the time wasted having employees come in the office to assess their phones. Also, this makes it so if someone steals a phone with this software, the phone will be basically useless due to the security features.

Cons:

Employers should be very careful with how they implement this software. This should not be used on a phone that was not issued to an employee. It would help if this app better explained to the users the amount of surveillance it is utilizing during each step of usage.

Guy W.
ICT Manager in South Africa
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good features overall

5 12 months ago

Comments: It was the only MDM that we tried that ticked all the boxes and at the right price

Pros:

The ability to create 'Web apps' from URLs The ability to use Hexnode browser in full screen without the address bar showing.

Cons:

Every additional feature you think would be a nice to have seems to be on a higher subscription model, eg remote control

Alternatives Considered: SureMDM

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Ability to create web apps. Built in full screen browser

Daniel mario M.
Daniel mario M.
CTO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lots Of Good Features But Can Be Complicated To Set Up

4 3 years ago

Comments: The software has a lot of features and it works well, the only problem from my point of view is that with feature richness also comes a sometimes complicated and obscure way of getting to the right settings. I'm pretty tech literate but often have to ask support how to do things, even though this is rare for other software providers we have. On the other hand, their support is very helpful and responsive in getting me the answers I need, so eventually I get things done

Pros:

Rich feature set, works well, excellent support.

Cons:

Can get complicated to set up and it can be difficult to find out how to do the things you need it to do. But support team is very responsive and always helps.

Marshall B.
Product Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform with great support

5 6 months ago

Pros:

Hexnode has been able to satisfy nearly all of our feature requirements and has a support team that is extremely responsive and helpful.

Cons:

One particular setting caused us a huge amount of issues early on, and that is relating to mandatory apps being uninstalled from a device if the policy itself is removed. Easy enough to disable once we found it, but until then we were risking losing all configuration, login, etc. on our fleet of deployed devices should we make one wrong move with the policy. As well, an inability to elegantly manage both a staging/beta and production version of the same enterprise application is continuing to cause inefficiency and headaches.

John C.
IT Support Desk in US
Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Hexnode

4 2 years ago

Comments: Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device entirely. But I was able to work with the Hexnode team and get everything fixed. The product is good but the customer service is great. I have used other MDM in the past and did not like dealing with them or the service.

Pros:

Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very powerful.

Cons:

I have found devices that it does not work on. I have found bugs.

James L.
Programme manager in UK
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best MDM

5 2 years ago

Pros:

This tool is so easy to use and to setup policies, no complex settings everything is at your finger tips ready to create your policy. Enrolling a device is just scanning a qr code! Its that simple. App catalog is amazing! so sleek and looks really appealing.

Cons:

I have nothing to write here. Hexnode has been amazing

Tayyab C.
IT Application Specialist in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One of the BEST MDMS!

5 3 years ago

Comments: Device management and full control, device monitoring

Pros:

Online portal is extremely easy to use and enrollment process is very simple. Changes made in the portal are applied immediately across all devices. Search function is really thorough and has all of the options that I needed.

Cons:

Remote view feature is sometimes flaky. There can be a delay between the device and in the portal by a few seconds. Sometimes it doesn't work properly, making it unreliable.

Verified Reviewer
IT Support Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Web UI, an improvement over Maas360

4 2 years ago

Pros:

It has a remote view feature for iOS, great support, and a super easy to navigate UI compared to Maas360.

Cons:

Not as feature packed as Maas36, but works perfectly for what we need in our organization.

Amol P.
Technology Consultant in India
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A modern MDM product with great set of features and dev friendly APIs

4 2 years ago

Comments: We are trying to build a knowledge experience product where Kiosk mode is important feature considering young users' safety to avoid them opening non-safe applications.

Pros:

Policies can be applied to usergroups, policies are associated automatically to each device after the device is added to a user in usergroup Single mode and multi mode Kiosk mode works as advertises. Nice set of out of box reports.

Cons:

Multiple Apps/API keys - We would like to have multiple apps within same account/portal with each app having a different API key, so that cost, reports can be created separately. Data export APIs are missing to build our own reports or create our own data pipelines to AWS or other places. APIs should allow pagination and filtering for users and devices.

Mitch R.
CEO in Australia
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Hexnode MDM with iOS

3 last year

Comments: Removing unnecessary apps and settings allowing for securing the devices.

Pros:

Once on the device it works as expected and locks the device down with the policies well.

Cons:

How difficult it is to get the everything into Hexnode via Apple Configurator 2 and DEP, have constantly had issues with this and been on the phone to support on several occasions. The Hexnode system somehow also managed to remove our Apple business manager token which resulted in 3 hours of headaches between Apple and Hexnode to get it sorted.

Nichole S.
ops manager in US
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

This product is great!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Very good!

Pros:

This product is easy to use! Their customer service team is awesome and very knowledgeable!

Cons:

Nothing everything was good! There were no issues...

Joshua H.
CTO in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Rock solid support makes this product worth your money.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

We have a very weird use case, and Hexnode have always stepped up quickly to support us, regardless of whether or not we were paying. The software meets our use case probably 95% and the last 5% is due to us not them.

Cons:

It feels a bit beta still, I think they have lots of room to grow to help make the admin dashboard etc more usable but its fine right now.

Tyler S.
Developer in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and amazing customer support

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The best thing about the product is their support; they are extremely helpful and very responsive! The pricing is also competitive, and the product is easy to use.

Cons:

I don't have any major complaints about the software. I'm waiting on support for some of the newer iOS MDM features, but in general I haven't had any major issues.

Ben M.
IT Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great MDM software at a reasonable price

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The support is awesome, issues are resolved very quickly. The android app continues to improve with new features added almost weekly.

Cons:

no notification of new features, they just appear. Ive been told by hexnode support that an email blast is in the pipeline.

Alvaro V.
Information Security Leader in Brazil
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Very good product with a lot of features security wise.

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, intuitive menus, very fast and good support(both e-mail, ticket and telephone) and the possibility of adding new features as requested.

Cons:

Leaking some features if compared to Azure(for Windows).

Kim albech S.
Manager in Denmark
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive

4 7 months ago

Comments: Very good experience, and getting more value for money than I original thought.

Pros:

Easy to onboard and good user experience

Cons:

Very good segmentation of backend and processes, but the cons could be understandig how they are connected and in which order to proceed.

Jeremy P.
TSA L2 in Canada
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Really good MDM and Cloud Based Software.

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall positive.
I enjoy using this user friendly software.

Pros:

-Easy to use. -Lots of instructional videos. -Kiosk lock downs. -Fast Support response

Cons:

-Integrations tend to break/Fix. -Device always Setups up Apple apps to default to second page. -De-enrolls will not auto enroll if Licence expires. (Requires Re-enrollment).

Santhosh K.
Technical Support in India
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Usage of HexnodeMdm

3 3 years ago

Comments: We are facing the node connectivity issue while adding the more than one devices which is connected in the same network.

Pros:

It help us to monitor, manage and secure the mobile devices across your entire organization.

Cons:

Its payable. It also much costlier in use.

Shiv T.
analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

hexnode mdm try it!

5 6 months ago

Comments: amazing

Pros:

ease of access and functionalities, very quick customer support

Cons:

api integrations are not so good, api calls are limited

Daniel G.
IT Manager in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great MDM Solution to Lock Users Down

5 3 months ago

Comments: Excellent. Onboarding, and ongoing support is top-notch.

Pros:

Easy on boarding, excellent chat support.

Cons:

Lacking some features of triggering resets or power offs.

Alternatives Considered: baramundi Management Suite and SOTI MobiControl

Reasons for Switching to Hexnode UEM: Setup time, and next level chat support!

Jonas D.
Co-Founder in Belgium
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good value for money and awesome support

4 2 years ago

Comments: We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the control features and ease of use for the same price. The cherry on the cake is the super efficient support !

Pros:

The enrolment of new devices is easy and the control features are great.

Cons:

The invoicing does not follow the "active" devices but we have to subscribe to a specific amount of devices, even if it is not used. It would be better to increment our invoice each time a new dive is enrolled on our account.

Matthew P.
IT Admin in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software

5 4 years ago

Comments: Allows us to have a tablet that is secure and single purpose.

Pros:

It's easy to manage and the customer support is great! We have it set up on 18 tablets now and works great. We use it daily.

Cons:

I wish I had more control over software updates, but I think that's a fault of Android, not Hexnode. No major complaints.

Shashwat S.
Software Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Security and Management software for mobiles

5 3 years ago

Comments: It helps us secure many mobile application which contains the SPI data. The security is good, User Interface is good. It is a very good product.

Pros:

I comes with a very good Security structure for mobile applications. It comes with functionality of secure and wipe. All mobility platforms which includes Windows (deskpto, laptops and phones Phones), iOS, Android , macOS etc are supported by Hexnode MDM.

Cons:

No technical glinche detected as of now, in my knowledge. The support could be better.

Verified Reviewer
Technical Support Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent, Intuitive, Easy to Use

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Intuitive and ease of use. Went thru 3 different MDM's before picking this one. MaaS 360 is garbage compared to Hexnode

Cons:

No 2FA as of yet. But their support is great . Also, the AD option should sync more regularly than once a day.

Justin M.
Justin M.
Technology Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Hexnode is a great value. Works great with Android and iOS!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The interface is very easy to use which cuts down on admin time. Support is very responsive and thorough. We primarily use Hexnode for Android, we use the multi-app kiosk mode in our elementary classrooms and it works wonderfully. We push all Android apps as APKs. I recently started adding some iOS devices and have Hexnode synced with our VPP account.

Cons:

I was having some issues with the kiosk mode with certain app settings. Although all my issues have been resolved by support.