Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About SendPulse

Email marketing platform with additional channels: SMS, web push notifications and Facebook chatbots. Free plan includes 15,000 emails.

Learn more about SendPulse

Showing 25 reviews of 115

Marina K.
PR manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020

"Perfect tool for simple email campaigns"

Pros: First of all, the interface is very user-friendly, so that everyone can use the service.
Also, the analysis instruments are helpful, and we found the fact that all the history of previous campaigns is saved on the site especially important for us.

Cons: It seemed strange that some of our e-mails were blocked by SendPulse, even though they were not spam.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020
Ina eliza G.
Administrator
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2019

"Happy with its free version"

Comments: I am satisfied with the features that it has for free: templates, analytics, automation, resend emails to those that did not open. When the time will come, I will purchase the paid version.

Pros: I am using this software for e-mail marketing for a project that I am a part of. It was recommended to me by somebody who was using it for months already and was happy about it. Once you get used to it (as any software) and you find out how it works, it is very easy to send e-mails. I like that you can save templates and reuse them.

Cons: I had at the beginning an issue with the email that I was ending - the SendPuls refused to send it considering that it violates its rules. It was not the case. I emailed their customer support, showed them that they are wrong and solved the problem. Never had it since then (and this was about 2 years ago)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2019
Joanna D.
Change Manager
Management Consulting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Great tool"

Pros: The program allows me to easily set the headers and images of alerts, as well as view the number of unsubscribing subscribers. It integrates well with a number of applications and tools we need.

Cons: Saving drafts periodically takes a very long time. SendPulse lacks advanced features and the ability to use ready-made templates for SMS distribution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Daria K.
Owner
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/08/2019

"Great"

Comments: Great tool for your website. I don’t have any problem with it.

Pros: Good way to collect emails. The first 25 hundred are free. It will make you tons of money in return. Great service. They also do sms marketing and push notifications.

Cons: You will need to pay once you exceed 2500 which will happen sooner than you think.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/08/2019
Jeffry T.
Freelance Designer
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2018

"Your Email Campaigns and More"

Pros: Everybody says that the money is in the list, and SendPulse takes that statement to the next level. Not only the service helps you manage your mailing list, but​ it also does SMS, web push notification, and Facebook chat (coming soon at the time of writing).

Cons: As intuitive as any mailing list managers could be, setting up a list always takes a lot of effort. And SendPulse is​ no different.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2018
Assunta R.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2017

"Easy and Reliable Email Marketing Company"

Comments: Sendpulse is one of the greatest companies I have been with in terms of email/newsletter marketing. I have a business based out of Milan, Italy and Sendpulse has a great single platform in which I can get a lot done in one place. Their push notifications are free to use and a great service. They reach over 200 countries which is great especially being in the international business world myself. Their privacy is optimal and they are always available 24/7 as well as their live chat. My favorite feature is their A/B testing. I definitely recommend Sendpulse to business companies, whether they are big/small or local/internationally, great fit for all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2017
Emma J.
manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2016

"Happy to have a good results with SendPulse!"

Comments: For a long time I was looking for such a tool that allows me to maintain a constant quality communication with clients. In many previous occasions I was stopped by price, incomprehensible interface or difficulty in communicating with customer support.
Today, I am fully satisfied with cooperation with SendPulse. Before buying the fare paid, I tested the system for free (an opportunity that provides a service) and still use the opportunities of service in marketing purposes. Recently learned that SendPulse provides free services for push notifications. Its also very interesting, I am going to try.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2016
Daniel I.
Marketing Agent
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"Best newsletter"

Comments: Its great

Pros: Its easy to use and fast to make newsletter

Cons: Sometimes it takes a lot to send newsletter, not always

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020
Alaa L.
Operations Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016

"Excellent"

Comments: one of the most powerful email and marketing tool it allows you to keep your clients and customers updated with all your new events and products
I am using it on daily basis

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Piyush J.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016

"Best Web Push Services"

Comments: I am using it from last one month and getting very good response from the customer support team. Recently I am using its email service & found that it is also good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Yanina K.
UX/UI Designer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019

"Convenient service"

Pros: In our company, this application is used on a regular basis when sending e-mails to our address database, which can be simply configured by selecting the required parameters. Good support service works.

Cons: Sometimes I notice that the created but not yet sent mailing list disappears. Images are not periodically displayed, and the text in the mobile application moves erratically.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Jeremy G.
Performance Analyst
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2019

"Design is great, but had trouble with hard bounce rates"

Comments: Trying to email our membership list of a small organization. Had to switch platforms as we were using a free email for the organization.

Pros: In my experience, Send Pulse has been one of the top design platforms for email marketing. It was superb. I think it really outshined some of the other alternatives.

Cons: I encountered a problem with hard bounce rates after trying my first campaign. It was because I was using a free email, and Sendpulse did not work well with that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2020

"Very bad Service"

Comments: Team of support are very useless and disrespectful, they pretend to help and do nothing. While we have received official list of conference participants they have blocked our campaign for no reason. And told us some dull excuses. Worst experience!

Pros: Only Design Templates, but service is awful.

Cons: Nothing to like at all, they have no understanding of customer satisfaction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017

"Easy to Edit Emails!"

Comments: SendPulse is a great new email provider for your businesses. They have great pricing levels and tiers depending on what you are looking for your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017
Robert C.
Sales Pro
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018

"Use it every day"

Comments: The ability to send multiple personalized emails and sms message to my whole list or I can segment down to a small group. Very good value.

Pros: The best thing I like about sendpulse is ease of use. You can very easily set up a automated email flow along with sms message all in the same program. You can build custom temples emails and SMS message. You have the ability to use variables to make your campaign be more personalized. You can import emails or build them with HTML builder also. Click and drop email builders make it very simple. You also earn credits that can be used to pay for services. Customer support is fast and. Very helpful.

Cons: The big issue is speed, they do have an issue when it comes to. Page speed when saving email templets. It can be a little frustrating when you are trying to fix something small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019

"Multipurpose marketing platform"

Comments: A perfect marketing tool for small businesses, affiliates, startups, and bloggers.

Pros: SendPulse is an all-in-one marketing platform that offers multiple products including email marketing, web push, chatbots, sms marketing, and much more.
What I personally love is their drag-and-drop builder that lets you create an email without any issues. I have to say that their builder is flawless and works great as opposed to email builders of some other email providers that I have used in the past.
It integrates with leading apps and tools including Zapier which makes it a perfect choice for all types of businesses.
Not to mention, it is fairly cheap to use.

Cons: Their development team needs to fix bugs that bother users on and off such as lagging issue when using email builder tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2019
Anna M.
SMM-manager
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018

"No cons of this service"

Comments: I have been doing e-mail for a long time and sendpulse is the fourth service I use. And this is the most convenient service I've tested, in which I will definitely continue to work. I did not find anything uncomfortable or complicated, everything is intuitively understandable.

Pros: Simple and convenient editor
View statistics, click-through, charts
Easy management of address books
Polite quick support with clear tips
Ability to create very beautiful push notifications
Dashboard for multiple users

Cons: I managed to study not one service of e-mailing, and all had shortcomings, but SendPulse is still pleased, everything works fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018
Valentyna T.
Distribution Manager at APC
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2019

"The service simplifies many tasks"

Pros: SendPulse has great templates and an intuitive interface. I like the support service working around the clock, seven days a week, so I can contact them at any time to resolve any issues that may arise.

Cons: Contacts can be sorted alphabetically. I would like SendPulse to implement the ability to edit images. Mobile application needs some work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2019
Olga M.
Group Internal Auditor
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"More than just good service"

Pros: SendPulse does a great job with newsletters. Emails rarely get spammed, about 2 times per 100 emails. This is more than a satisfactory result. I also liked that the service allows me to conduct A / B testing and configure the client base.

Cons: Solutions for AMR-letters do not develop. Development froze at the initial stage, so this function is better not to use. There is also a problem with the support service - the operators respond in a standard manner and do not help to solve the problem.

Vendor Response

by SendPulse on 29/01/2020

Thank you for your review, Olga! Points taken.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Jafer S.
Senior Manager
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/09/2017

"SendPulse review"

Pros: We are using send pulse for hotel booking and transactions . Send-pulse is one of the greatest companies I have been with in terms of email/newsletter marketing. Their push notifications are free to use and a great service. They reach over 200 countries which is great especially being in the international business world myself. Their privacy is optimal and they are always available 24/7 as well as their live chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/09/2017
Ashraf I.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2016

"Send pulse is magic"

Comments: Send pulse has allowed us to target the market after launching a new e commerce store.As young entrants we have to compete with large corporates in building a brand presence.send pulse allows us to monitor the success of our email campaigns and to adjust accordingly.

Pros: Statistics are brilliant backend of system super easy to use.

Cons: Could do with more modern templates and more variety

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2016
Stanislav K.
Front-end developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2016

"Great mailer"

Comments: Convenient service with affordable prices and a good API for integration site. A special thanks for customer support. You are great!!!! Good luck!!!!!

Pros: Customer support, prices, API

Cons: 1. Improve client side for more performance user interface.
2. Implement tools for multilang auto-mailing
3. Implement test environment for development mode.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2016
Kapil V.
Sales Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2019

"Simple and result oriented."

Comments: This software provides reasonable number of free credits which helps me to grow my email list.

Pros: I am extremely satisfied with its easy interface. It helps me to setup my account in 5-10min only. The email design editor is full of features to help in creation of beautiful templates for email campaigns.

Cons: Pre loaded email templates are not sufficient. They should increase the number of Pre loaded templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2019
Sergio V.
Internet Marketer
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2017

"Awesome Product!"

Comments: This product is fantastic It would be nice to have the possibility to configure a page after submitting the form, in exchange for displaying a message ....

Pros: Easy to use, modern look & feel, features

Cons: We can´t configure a page after submitting the form, in exchange for displaying a message ....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2017
Shai I.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019

"Absolute Scam - Move on."

Comments: I feel ripped off. End of story.

Pros: I liked the advertised price and ability to pay as you go.

Cons: It's a complete fail. They take your money and if your campaign has more than 10 bounced emails, they block your account and refuse to give you any customer service. The entire thing is a sham. If you are reading this review and considering Sendpulse, do your self a favor and just go with someone else.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019