ePROMIS ERP Reviews

by ePROMIS Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About ePROMIS ERP

ePROMIS Solutions is a leading global enterprise software provider headquartered in Houston, United States.

Learn more about ePROMIS ERP

Showing 25 reviews of 142

Sunitha J.
HR Officer
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"ePROMIS to improve Workforce Management & Engagement"

Comments: ePROMIS is a very extensive ERP software package, with all the modules we need.

Pros: From an HR standpoint, the ePROMIS ERP is very easy to use and well thought out. The reporting is easy to do for mandatory compliance. It makes our jobs easier and creates efficiencies for the HR and payroll departments. Talent Management is one of the systems in the HR module. I like the most; it helps us attract, acquire, onboard, develop and retain high-performing talent. Employee self-service portal is another excellent system, and employees can request leaves, documents, payslips etc. using ESS, without placing requests manually.

Cons: User experience could be improved, but I heard they introduced new UI recently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Purchaser
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"An Advanced Automated System"

Pros: ePROMIS has a wide software structure for all the department especially has an advanced Purchase & Inventory automated Process ,fully integrated and comprehensive linking with all other department , by helping to eliminating all the manual interventions. Best Advantage of the system is the full detail report by providing real time analysis. Electronic approvals of the voucher & To do list facility has helped as to cope with daily task.

Cons: To learn about the detail flow of the system was a challenging task since the system has an advanced Automation business Process. But ePROMIS Team professional approach and support has helped us a lot to overcome this task.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
ERP Analyst
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"ePROMIS ERP UNEC"

Pros: It is the best software that handles all the specifics of the construction business. Good interface for scheduling, project management, workforce management, crew routing, time tracking, and expense management.

Cons: The User interface look a little outdated when compared to some of the flashy navigation trends that are used today, but all said the ease of navigation and features relevant to practical construction makes ePROMIS easily score above other software in this category.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Vipinlal P.
Senior Accountant
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"A reliable software system"

Comments: It meets all my accounting related needs

Pros: ePROMIS is easy to use and understandable system. Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Bank Reconciliation, Billing & Invoicing, Expense Tracking, Fixed Asset Management, Payroll Management, Project Accounting, Purchase Orders, VAT/Tax Management are significant pros of the system from the accounts side.

Cons: Have'nt used the full potential of ePROMIS ERP but the accounting system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Joseph T.
Manager, Accounts and Finance
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2016

"Great ERP Software"

Comments: Overall, my experience with the product is good. I found it easy to use. ePROMIS also provides very good support.

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy customization, Real time updating capability, Easy report configuration, Effective asset & inventory management, Easy Project costing & Cost management.

Cons: Little on the expensive side

Vendor Response

by ePROMIS Solutions on 2/08/2016

Thanks Joseph for your kind words

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/08/2016
Srinivas A.
Deputy General Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2017

"ePROMIS ERP is the best Construction ERP software/ Construction Management software available in the"

Pros: We had evaluated many software in the market. When it comes to Construction and Engineering or other related industries, ePROMIS ERP outperforms every other software. I am very happy that we went forward with this solution

Cons: This software is costly. I am happy that we went with this software instead of going with other Tier 1 or Tier 2 software that promise the sky and deliver inferior products and support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2017
James P.
Procurement Manager
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"Easy-to-use software and Best value for money"

Comments: Easy-to-use, reliable, project based software for construction businesses. No other software in my experience has the project cost controlling and reporting capabilities as ePROMIS. The software is well structured.

Pros: Construction and Engineering Industry is a really competitive industry. To stay ahead of our competitors, it's important to have a robust ERP software. ePROMIS is definitely the best software solution in the market for the Construction and Engineering Industry. The drill-down feature, easy navigation, reports, alerts & notifications, electronic signature are few of the pros.

Cons: It can take a while to fully understand the system as it has a lot of features and options. ePROMIS training program was very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Mohammed rashid S.
Executive Director
Import & Export, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2016

"Easy-to-use software, with a very service minded team behind"

Comments: 7) It is an amazing platform that lets you really fit the system to your own company's needs, it is also great that all our information is accessed through one system and it is very easy to train people to use the system as it design and functionality is very intuitive. ePROMIS is also very proactive in improving the software and allowing it to grow and further meet the needs that are arising as we all get deeper into using it and applying it to our businesses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2016
Mathew I.
General Manager
Import & Export, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2016

"Easy-to-use software, with a very service minded team behind"

Comments: It is an amazing platform that lets you really fit the system to your own company's needs, it is also great that all our information is accessed through one system and it is very easy to train people to use the system as it design and functionality is very intuitive. ePROMIS is also very proactive in improving the software and allowing it to grow and further meet the needs that are arising as we all get deeper into using it and applying it to our businesses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2016
Siva K.
Manager- Accounts
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2017

"- ePROMIS ERP is a reliable software and increases Efficiency"

Pros: ePROMIS ERP is a single source data for our entire enterprise. It improves productivity and is a really reliable software solution for decision makers to help make adequate decisions.

Cons: It might take some time to fully gain the most out of the software, however it truly delivers on the promise with time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2017
Jacob V.
Finance Manager
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"When it comes to the Construction and Engineering Industry, No software vendor can beat ePROMIS ERP"

Comments: You need an ERP software that caters for your business needs and it should not look and feel clumsy. ePROMIS ERP is an ERP Software solution that does all the work.

Pros: This software is highly customizable and allows reporting on a complex level for a growing business.

Cons: Since we did customization there were many changes to keep up with. Customization was carried out systematically based on the company's requirements and implemented professionally by the ePROMIS team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Rinju T.
Accountant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019

"Excellent software, great support"

Comments: My experience with ePROMIS ERP has been quite positive from the beginning, and I am satisfied with the product.

Pros: ePROMIS ERP has an impressive performance in processing data and generating reports. It has a user-friendly interface, and one does not require programming knowledge for using the system. Their software support is excellent; the support staffs understand our concerns entirely and give us the best possible solutions.

Cons: There is nothing I can comment on in this section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Juby P.
Electrical Engineer
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"The Best ERP Software without any doubt"

Comments: Efficiency in our operations and throughout the group operations.

Pros: In my experience ePROMIS is one of the best ERP solutions. I am using ePROMIS for many years now. I really love the drill down option throughout the product.

Cons: It's a huge system with plenty of features. You need a lot of time to understand and use all features and functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Zakaria E.
Senior Accountant
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2016

"Best Integrated ERP Suite"

Comments: We have been very pleased with the efficiency and ease of use that Epromis has over our previous software. They worked with us through every part of the implementation process to help set it up. We are also impressed with it's ease of use for our field personnel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2016
Udayraj R.
Assistant Manager ¿ Accounts & Operations
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"All in one place and still manageable - and great support department!"

Comments: Have asked for changes in the functionality and they have customised it for us. It works the way we want it to. Their technical support team is very good.

Pros: The thing I love most about the software is its customization options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Santhosh K.
Finance Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2016

"We have used ePROMIS since 2003 and have been very satisfied with the system"

Comments: Very intuitive and fast-to-use interface . ePROMIS ERP is an extremely reliable software. ePROMIS team is very innovative and are always increasing the capabilities of the software by listening to the customers' wants and needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2016
Aneesh G.
System Engineer
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016

"Awesome Staff Knowledge and Willingness to Help"

Comments: Great software suite for construction & engineering industry. A great user friendly tool. saves time and money. It delivered everything as promised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016
Anu R.
Purchase Head
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016

"Easy-to-use software, with a very service minded team behind"

Comments: This system is a user-friendly and time-saving solution to manage purchase orders, Great software to meet all your business requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016
Joseph E.
Manager, Nael Aluminium
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"Professional solution for an Enterprise level organization like us"

Comments: Maximize efficiency and productivity with ePROMIS ERP Software

Pros: It's all in one provision, there aren't any other software solutions as robust and reliable as ePROMIS ERP

Cons: All other ERP software giants or small vendors will limit you to the customization offered or may not allow any level of customization. ePROMIS helped us customize according to our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Abhiram K.
Despatch Suprevisor
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016

"It provides a good interface for executing a project"

Comments: ePROMIS is a very good tool to manage information. It has got so many features,endless possibilities., customer support with a lot of info

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016
George J.
Despatch Cordinator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016

"ePROMIS is a innovative solution"

Comments: ePROMIS is a flexible, simple and very easy to use erp with lot of functionalities . One of the best erp I have ever used

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016
Arun K.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2016

"EFFECTIVE AND EASY TO USE ERP"

Comments: Fast implementation within the scheduled time. Easy to access customer service anytime an issue arises. Good value for money Software . Construction industry tailor made software with an ability to adapt to specific requirements. Seamless integration across all departments .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2016
Simon S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"Good software for construction companies"

Comments: Project management made so easy with epromis. We can track our inventory and we saved lot of money on that. We dont have any dead stock in our warehouses. Reliable system. Highly recommended to all construction companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Aroon T.
HR Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016

"GREAT SOFTWARE AND GREAT PEOPLE"

Comments: EPROMIS SOLUTION CAN MANAGE MY DAY TO DAY HR OPERATIONS WITHOUT HAVING TO USE MULTIPLE SOFTWARE.
ALSO IT INCORPORATES ALL KEY BUSINESS FUNCTIONS OF OUR COMPANY.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016
Riyas E.
HR MANAGER
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2016

"GOOD HR SYSTEM"

Comments: USER FRIENDLY PROGRAMME WHEN COMPARED TO OTHER SYSTEM WE USED EARLIER... REPORTS AND CALACULATION ARE ACCURATE AND DEPENDABLE IN ASPECTS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2016