Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About UpKeep

UpKeep is rated the #1 mobile-first CMMS to streamline work orders, facility, and asset management.

Learn more about UpKeep

Showing 1,211 reviews

Dirk K.
Director of Operations
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Crucial Team Management"

Comments: This creates the foundation for extensive maintenance records, historical tracking of problems, inventory, and more. It allows you to monitor your entire portfolio on a macro and micro level.

Pros: Functionality. This cloud-based task manager functions at the level that works for you. Whether you're assigning basic tasks at a complex you own and manage or inspecting individually tagged pieces of hardware this is essential. The accountability from a required signature showing this task has been done is reassuring. Should there be a hang-up or question UpKeep's customer service is there to help you through it.

Cons: The initial challenge is determining the depth at which to utilize this software most effectively. Whenever an organization chooses to go with a task manager, it is only effective as the degree to which your staff buys into it.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 19/09/2019

Hi Dirk,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for UpKeep! We're so happy to hear that UpKeep is serving your team for tasks and projects big & small.
The fact that the signature feature has provided a layer of accountability for your team is amazing! We're glad that the ability to historically track your work at a micro and macro level is helping you take the team to the next level.

If you ever do need assistance in developing your maintenance program using UpKeep, feel free to reach out to your dedicated Customer Success Manager. Our team will follow up with you to connect your team to this dedicated resource.

Thank you again for leaving us a great review. We really do take and appreciate your feedback seriously!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Rick D.
Facility Manager
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020

"Perfect CMMS for my Needs"

Comments: Using Upkeep has been an easy process, and it helps keep everything in one place. I also like the fact that our Operations Manager sees everything that I do, from creation of work orders, to updates, and completion of work orders.

Pros: The free features are perfect for my use. My day is all about work orders, and being able to manage these work orders easily makes my day easier. We used to use paper work orders, which I had to fill out, file, and then track in another file. I would then need to create a separate report to send to the property team for review. I like having the ability to have everything in one place, without having to create so many separate reports.

Cons: Nothing about this software is difficult to use. I do wish more was offered in the free version, such as reporting. I was able to use it during the free trial, but now am using the free version, in which reporting is only available in paid versions. I understand that this is how the company makes money, and I will be making the switch to a paid version when it is approved in our new budget. One thing that bugs me and hope gets fixed, is during the work order creation. I have over 120 locations and sub-locations. When I create a work order and choose the location, you should be able to begin typing the location in the box and it should self-populate the box. Right now, only the main locations will self-populate, not the sub-locations. I only have three main locations, and all the rest are sub-locations, so I have to scroll to search for the exact location I need. It's nothing major, but just an annoyance, and I hope this will be fixed soon so that any location will self-populate the box when you begin typing it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Facilities Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2019

"Customer fulfillment with SPOC App"

Comments: As of today it has been a very fruitful experience with UpKeep. Easy to provide data and update to client. At the same time easy to receive client request and queries.

Pros: Easy to use, download, upload your normal needs. Can be used by anybody anywhere and request their needs in terms of service we are providing. Easy to track tream work and submit it to client when required.

Cons: Of course everybody want best service with least price...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2019
Andrew D.
General Manager
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"Great Transition"

Comments: Has been a positive experience and upgrade over our previous program.

Pros: Ease of use for the end user, simple setup and transition from legacy system.

Cons: Updates could be rolled out differently when affecting the functionality of existing tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Matt L.
Electronics Tech
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020

"Software that works for you."

Comments: Overall the software is working as it was advertised to us. The nice piece about this software is that it integrates an asset management system with a work order system as well as consumable inventory. We like the preventive side as well. The software can send reminders and reoccurring tickets to jobs that happen on a cycle. The key to a product is how well things can be tracked and searched for later on. The software is going to be a big help later on, with the reports feature, showing how much time and money is invested into a piece of equipment or asset. That will help with building a budget for replacements and accurate reports. Its nice that we can integrate maintenance and IT together as well as inventory into one platform.

Pros: We transitioned from another work order software. We shopped for a solid work order software that would meet our needs. We were very specific as to what we wanted, since we out grew our old software. We wanted a product that would automate our day to day jobs as well as keep track of our assets. This software is very easy to use and you can customize it to fit your specific needs. We like that pictures can be added to the job ticket. It is also nice to assign work orders to "teams" rather than individually assigning tickets to specific people then back again. Everyone in the team can update and apply their time to the ticket. The upkeep app is also very handy when out in the field.

Cons: The integration to our district was pretty smooth, however we did a lot of planning to make this as seamless as possible. I don't have anything negative to say about the software, things that the software cannot do have work arounds. At the end of the day, everything works, that is all that matters. As time goes on more maybe there will be something that needs improved, however customer support is very helpful and I'm sure they will solve the issues that may arise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020
Paul D.
Safety Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Upkeep can change your whole maintenance program"

Comments: It's as good at the information provided, which is made better because once it's in there, its accessible to anyone and over time, can provide information

Pros: Information, details, knowing what was done on a machine last time, it means that you don't necessarily have to do the same job twice. If a problem comes back and was misdiagnosed last time you can review what was done and see if you can find where the actual issue is. Locations, parts, assets, you can put them all into this software and down to the bolt you can provide details on any of them.

Cons: The UI needs work, especially when moving parts around or finding assets in a location. Having a naming standard helps a lot. If you know that an item belongs at a specific site, having a clear site name along with what it is makes a difference.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/11/2019

Hi Paul!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for all of your feedback! We are so happy to hear UpKeep is providing value to you and your team and helping to improve your maintenance program. Your feedback regarding the UI of the Parts page is valuable and we will make sure to bring it to the attention of our Product team.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the app and make our customer's workflows as seamless as possible.

Have a great day!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Simon A.
Solar Technician
Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019

"Using upkeep for solar farm maintenance reporting."

Comments: Upkeep has helped hugely in showing clients what we actually do and giving them real times as to how long process may take. Before a list of times and costs were all clients received as to now a full report which shows the lengths taken to complete the tasks .

Pros: The software is very easy to use on many different formats. Being able to report in real time is very helpful in the field and reports can be generated very easy for instant use. The end reports are very professional and and look the part. Photos added to reports are a good for clients to be able to see the works carried out and being able to add many photos to as many different topics i may need is great.

Cons: The application needs to have either 3g, 4g or wifi for real time this is great in areas with these capabilities but most solar farms in the middle of no where meaning i need to take photos and write my reports after i have done my job and returned to an area with wifi etc. Also only being able to upload 1 photo at a time makes the process drawn out as you have to keep going back to the report and then finding the photo you need...... There have also been instances when working in areas with 4g etc that reports that have been worked on have lost all info meaning they have to been done again.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 20/06/2019

Hi Simon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so excited that UpKeep has improved your ability to show all the hard work that you and your team are doing!!! Our mission is to empower you all in exactly that way to help you to get recognition for the work that might otherwise go unnoticed. In terms of the app needing 3G, 4G, or WiFi, the reason for this is to be able to send and receive updates in real time, especially in cases where team members may be spread across different locations. Providing more offline services may be something we can do in the future, but we hope it's not too much of an inconvenience at the time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Alexander J.
Director
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019

"UpKeep: A Fantastic Tool for Maintenance"

Comments: Overall, UpKeep was incredibly valuable to my teams, which were dispersed across several locales. It helped keep my maintenance team much more organized than they would have been without it. I highly recommend it.

Pros: UpKeep is an excellent tool to help you keep your maintenance projects organized, prioritized, and clearly communicated, particularly when working across dispersed locations. UpKeep allows you to centralize communication into on central database where you can communicate repairs, maintenance, and regularly scheduled preventative maintenance in once location. You have the capacity to analyze all repairs that have occurred historically, log expenses against those repairs, and make intelligent decisions on whether to repair or replace based on that information. This eliminates the need for phone calls, emails, texts, and every other communication method that can confuse maintenance supervisors. It helps prioritize so that your maintenance team can be most effective. You can also add as much detail into the repair requests to make sure the repair needed is very clear. Plus you can add photos.

Cons: Like most tools, the ramp up and learning stages take a bit of time. If you want to use the tool to its fullest, you'll need to manually input significant amounts of data and have access to historical data on expenses, SKUs, etc. A second challenge is that your maintenance team may feel as if they are pulled away from actual repair work in order to perform the administrative work needed to maintain the tool.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 18/06/2019

Hi Alexander, Thanks for the review! I completely understand the learning curve can be frustrating when learning a new software. However, I am confident that if you compare it to other apps in the CMMS space, you'll find it fairly intuitive. Also, we have loads of video tutorials on our YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4ewS5K1zt6TOpZBfXx8Yfw/featured) and an amazing customer support team that's available for you if you need more support! Don't hesitate to reach out at https://www.onupkeep.com/support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019
Jennifer A.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018

"A streamline way for you business to keep everone on task and on the same page. Even on mobile."

Comments: I am able to view both of my storage properties and know at any time what is going on with unit maintenance, vendor maintenance, scheduling and repairs... I don't have to pick up the phone, or send an email, or wait for a response... It's right there at my fingertips. It is an incredibly useful tool.

Pros: The BIGGEST plus about this software is you don't have to have access to a desktop to use it... You can use it right from your smartphone. It is user friendly AND cost effective. We use it at our storage facility to keep tabs on preventative maintenance, inventory, Emails, photos, scheduling, and for our vendors. Everything is kept in one place, and everyone can have access to it so nobody skips a beat... It also allows you to be able to keep more than one facility at a time so that you can keep on task with all of your properties. I really enjoy using the program.

Cons: It does take a second to configure everything towards the application of your business. This is a streamline software that is general in the sense that it can be used in various applications like restaurants, property management, and construction and what not so you kind of have to set it up to make it work for you... The great thing about that is that you can call customer support anytime you might need help with a step and they be able to help you out. If your familiar with computers or your cell phone this won't be an issue for you. If you are not as comfortable with electronics, it may take a minute for you to become familiar with the program, as with any program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2018
Mickey P.
Maintenance Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"Great for out of control maintenance departments!"

Comments: Our company is very pleased with what the software has accomplished for our maintenance team. It inspires technicians to provide more information to the system because they can easily retrieve historical information when needed.

Pros: Easy to bring technicians onto the system, most technicians are up & using system proficiently in 5 days or less.

Cons: The cost per user is steep for small businesses.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team maintain your facility.

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020
Matthew H.
Maintenance Manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/07/2020

"Food Plant Maintenance"

Comments: By switching to upkeep we have been closing our more work orders, and greatly improved team communication.

Pros: The system is so easy to use and implement then our previous CMMS system. Maintenance guys love it, and use it daily! This can't be said for most systems. The software appears to have been designed using first principles. It makes everyone's job easier instead of harder, while improving team communication and performance.

Cons: The editing of reoccurring work orders (PMs) could be improved. Frequency can't be easily changed, and it would be beneficial if editing a reoccurring work order could be done in one pass.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/07/2020
Ged D.
Facilities Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2019

"Perfection"

Pros: For my line of business this is simple effective and efficient. The support is second to none. We could not do without UpKeep.

Cons: Nothing. There was nothing we don't like about it.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team!

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application. Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2019
Steve L.
IT Services Director
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Upkeep is a great solution!"

Comments: Our Maintenance team has a increased productivity workflow as a result of Upkeep

Pros: Ease of use, end users have no issues 99% of the time.

Cons: Maybe add comments section for assignee to comment on work order once completed

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team.

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Matthew C.
SFOM
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2018

"UpKeep is the Gold Standard for CMMS Software!"

Comments: I can almost guarantee a ROI on this product within the first year of implementation. I truly believe it pays for itself with the ability to go green and stop so much paper reports and tracking, as well freeing up admin staff to do other important duties. It is truly amazing! Techs in the field love it just as much as it makes their job so much easier and provides them abilities to provide updates to important tasks in real time.

Pros: Not only is UpKeep easy to use and learn, getting it implemented within my organization has been practically turnkey! UpKeep staff provided an amazing training experience for my organization and we were up and running in no time. Service after the sale has been fantastic! UpKeep is always ready and willing to help us with whatever we have a question about. Our field techs were super quick to pick it up and become masters with managing of work orders. My organization leadership love it too! It's incredibly easy to see our entire organization in one big picture. UpKeep has by and large far exceeded our expectations. We look forward to using UpKeep for many years to come!

Cons: There are really no cons with this amazing software! Anytime there has been some kind of obstacle during implementation and usage, it has already been resolved to our complete satisfaction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2018
Greg L.
Service Manager
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"My Impressions on UpKeep"

Comments: My overall experience with this program has been exceptional. If we had a problem and contacted customer support, they get back to us the same day and talk through what we are looking for and they told us how to make it work for us. even upgraded some features like messaging so we can message the Technicians or others in the office using the software. It has been and easy to learn and transition to using the program for what we needed it to do.

Pros: Easy File sharing, searching, indexing. Provides more capabilities than we actually use.
Good for tracking jobs, and the request portal is very helpful for our customers to submit new orders.
the dashboard is easy to manipulate to get a Snapshot in time, and can be used to identify trends in the equipment.

Cons: I haven't figured out how to customize the Colors and the layouts and it kicks out when entering jobs if you
click anything outside the box before you get to the end to save the job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Abbey D.
Memorial Specialist
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2019

"Skylawn Memorial Park Word Orders"

Comments: My experience has been amazing. I dealt with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she has been very helpful with explaining the product and choosing the right package.

Pros: I really enjoy this software because we keep every work order in one system. At Skylawn we were constantly loosing paperwork and falling behind on our duties. With this system it prevents loss and keeps our customers happy.

Cons: There isn't much that I dislike about this software. All I could really recommend is having more customization with all the different plans.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/11/2019

Hi Abbey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for your feedback! We are ecstatic to hear you are finding value in UpKeep and have had such a positive experience with the app!

We will make sure to escalate your feedback regarding more customization with all of the plans we offer to our Product team for their review.

Have a great day!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2019
Brian S.
Head of Maintenance
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"Time saver and great work flow"

Pros: I have been using UpKeep for almost two years and have found it very helpful in managing a small commercial maintenance crew. We maintain 9 self storage facilities and its perfect for managing work tickets. I like that there are several levels of users from requesters that see the work needed at their sites, two levels of technicians, admin controls and also reporting for owners. I like the fact that I can assign work orders to technicians with ease adding my own notes to the work orders. The technicians can leave updates in the work tickets to show the work completed. their mobile App works really well and is easy to navigate. UpKeep has been a great program with many valuable features to help manage maintaining our facilities.

Cons: There is really only one feature that I would like to see implemented and that would be having the ability to schedule work tickets with one touch from the work order main page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Chintan P.
LEAD - CI Division
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019

"Great Task Tracking System"

Comments: Helps our custom install division to centrally enter any-and-all open or new customer requirements and prevent them from falling thru the cracks.

Pros: Ease of entering, retrieving and updating the tasks and the flexibility to do that from several platforms (desktops and mobile devices).

Cons: Not a big items to be categorized as Cons but filters default everytime you sign-in.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team manage your facility!

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019
Zach S.
Maintenance Technician
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Perfect for maintenance techs"

Comments: We've been using upkeep for a few months now and we love it. The functionality and practicality are awesome. Its definitely an app that the creators invested a lot of time and thought into. Upkeep takes the creation and implementation of work orders to a another level. It's far from basic and there are countless features but it never feels overwhelming. Everything is laid out simply and it's easy to find. We've got a few older people on our team and they've had a good time using it. The customer service they've shown us has been incredible. They're always ready and willing to help us or show us how to do something anytime we need their assistance.

Pros: Everything is laid out well.
All the different options are easy to find.
The ability to include updates on each work order.
Hows smoothly it runs on mobile devices.
The ability to include pictures with each work order.

Cons: The price can be somewhat high when you have alot of admins and power users that have the ability to create work orders but thats offset by everything Upkeep has the ability to do. Also there is no charge for basic users that can put in/request work orders

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 20/08/2019

Zach,

Thank you for the review and feedback! It means a ton to us and this was shared with our product team. This feedback helps encourage us to continue to build an easy to use application that the end users love!

Feel free to reach out anytime onupkeep.com/support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Jacob M.
Operations Technician
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019

"UpKeep to the rescue!"

Pros: The automation/scheduling feature is by far the most exciting to me. With our old software we had to manually create every work order, even items that reoccur daily. This has saved an absurd amount of time in our work order issuing process. I also liked how easy it was to transfer all of our data from our previous preventative maintenance solution; we were able to use .csv files to migrate everything effortlessly. It is also very easy to start using the service and understand its many tools.

Cons: So far there hasn't really been anything to dislike about the service.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/04/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team manage work orders!

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Harry W.
Electrical Technician
Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"Rview as a user of Upkeep"

Comments: Initially, Upkeep was utilised as a method of storing all job records and upcoming tasks in one place to save on paperwork, improve organisation and also save time. This has often been the case, although some bugs that have been rectified previously seem to be occuring again several updates later A method of inputting all data offline and then being able to upload it all when in an area of good data signal/Wifi would be a great benefit especially as myself and colleagues are field workers

Pros: When all features work, the product is very good

Cons: The current version of the desktop view of Upkeep. The original version was a full screen view and the lists were easier to navigate Very signal dependant when using a mobile device Photographs added to reports often fail and can take up to a minute to upload Multiple photographs are unable to be uploaded simultaneously from a gallery Job timers sometimes corrupt and end up un the hundreds or thousands of hours

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Daniel F.
Maintenance Manager
Packaging & Containers, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2019

"Simple, Organized, User Friendly"

Comments: Great way to stay current on inventory

Pros: Ease of use and helps keep everything organized

Cons: Nothing. The only thing is my computer literacy and even that has easily improved thanks to the layout of UpKeep

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 14/11/2019

Hi Daniel!

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review and your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear you have had such a positive experience and we have improved your organization!

Have a great day!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Andrea B.
Owner
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016

"Very convenient app with great features."

Comments: We appreciated this app/software right from the start. This fits our industry well and could be easily used in many businesses. We track our customer orders from PO to assembly to delivery to invoice. It prevents anything from slipping through the cracks. It is worth the money to easily keep track of everything and provide great service to our customers.

Pros: This app is very easy to use. Even my husband who doesn't have a lot of time or patience for tracking anything, was sold right away. You can add a photo, assign users and see anything outstanding at a quick glance! There are so many valuable features but it remains simple to use. The vendor is great to work with. All questions are answered right away and they are always improving it and adding new features.

Vendor Response

by UpKeep Technologies on 26/05/2020

Hey Andrea!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team with share photos, better understand assignment of tasks, and see all the outstanding work orders!

So happy to hear that you see your UpKeep usage directly impact keeping your own customers happy!

Thank you again so much for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016
Jon K.
Owner
Packaging & Containers, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2019

"Great app but lacks extremely important features!"

Comments: Overall, the program helps keep our sanity. We really like the ability to check status of orders. With all that said, we desperately need the ability to store our specs of each of our customers. It would be great to have the info easily accessible to the whole team. Handling inventory would be great as well. If we found another program that could accommodate it all, we would likely need to switch which app we utilize to run production and shipping.

Pros: I love the calendar feature!! It allows our team to stay on top of our most pressing jobs.

Cons: It would be amazing to have a inventory feature and a very generalized database. Does not need to be flashy! A way for our team to share important info with easy accessibility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2019
Pj H.
Head of Operations
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/04/2019

"Upkeep Review"

Comments: It is great for a multi site business, where I have to manage different problems and work orders, over several locations, and can provide feedback to the business and persons requesting the work orders. The fact that you can also track historical repairs, and can print barcodes for assets and equipment makes keeping track of various and many parts at the same time, very easy, and functional.

Pros: The fact that you can completely customise the functionality to your business, and as an administrator you have full control of how the system users are set up, to provide optimal feedback, as well as limit their access to only applicable sections.

Cons: Sometimes when exporting data, some of the data gets lost, and you need to refresh the page and double check that all of the work orders did in fact pull through to the PDF document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/04/2019