TrueDialog Reviews

by TrueDialog

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About TrueDialog

Enterprise SMS Texting Built for Big Business, Made Easy for Small Business. More Features. Half the Price. Integrated with Major CRMs.

Learn more about TrueDialog

Showing 13 reviews

Bryan H.
Director of Email & SMS
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Hands down the BEST SMS Platform and Support you can find"

Comments: We are able to send millions of text messages without delays in processing and get real time reporting. Its a no brainer.

Pros: The Customer Support is hands down the best I have seen at any company, usually getting responses within an hour. They are continually innovating and making tweaks to make the product better and faster. The welcome feedback and can make custom changes for you very quickly.

Cons: Nothing bad to say about the software. We haven't really tried any other providers to compare them to but they by far exceed my expectation in terms of customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Bruno B.
Administrator
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2017

"Problem Solver, easy to use. The best text messaging software out there!"

Comments: Keeping touch with customers. Being able to send text message to a wide range of people and since it saves your messages, you are able to keep track and reply to them.

Pros: This is the best text messaging software we have ever used. Will not only help us keeping track of our conversations to our customers, it will also make it very easy to manage and reply each of these texts. The system is so simple and easy to use, it will keep you from making mistakes. Using this software also helps you keep your customers engaged with your business by allowing you to keep in touch with them. Take your SMS strategy to the next level!

Cons: Could use some improvement on the CRM service. Sometimes it also "jams" and takes a while to either receive or send messages, although messages are always "sent" and "received", don't expect it to be received straight away.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2017
Ian S.
Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"Very simple platform to use with straightforward interface"

Pros: Lots of customization options for managing contacts. Customer support is really great at making sure you are fully compliant. They have an open API to allow you to integrate with other systems as needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Kristi H.
Database Administrator/Programmer
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2017

"3Seventy was easy & professional to work with. It was a relatively seamless cut-over!"

Comments: 3Seventy gave us a streamlined method of text messaging, where the replies to the texts are also stored in Microsoft Dynamics CRM and the original sender is notified of the reply.

Pros: 3Seventy's SMS plug-in for Microsoft Dynamics CRM has helped to streamline our Admissions Coordinators texting prospective students. It not only allows you to send the text and store it on the CONTACT record, but if a reply comes back, the coordinator is notified by email. This is means that there is no more sifting through hundreds of incoming text messages and trying to match up the CONTACT with the correct coordinator (original sender) ' it is done automatically. This is a simple and cost-effective method to send (and track) text messages.

Cons: The initial implementation requires a strict 160 character text message. Some of our users would prefer a more variable field that would allow a longer message to be sub-divided into multiple text messages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2017
John M.
V.P. marketing
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"We found replying to incoming prospects via text reaches more prospects and is time efficient"

Comments: More sales! All software takes some time to learn use effectively and customer support is almost always available, we have been able to add users quite easily and select area codes we prefer for different markets we are in

Pros: I have a dashboard and I can see what all of our agents are doing on a daily or weekly basis, review their history and notes. This product provides efficiency and ease of use that allows us to reach more leads than using the telephone with fewer sales agents

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Lenny T.
VP of Technology
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Reliable system and support"

Pros: Ease of use, our developers were able to integrate with the TrueDialog API very quickly. Our users were able to use the system with no problems.

Cons: Overall no issues, customer service has always been responsive and willing to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Trey B.
Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018

"Solid service and support"

Pros: Consistency and reliability. No issues with downtime and communication is great. Frequently with SMS providers there are issues with communicating with mobile providers. With TrueDialog this has not been the case.

Cons: .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
SEO Analyst
Internet, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018

"We love using TrueDialog as our text messaging platform of choice. "

Pros: The software is very intuitive and user friendly. They have designed the API in a way that was extremely easy for us to implement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2018
John G.
IT Director
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2019

"Great Product for one-on-one and mass texting."

Comments: Communication Platforms

Pros: Ease of use.
One-ON-One texting.
Great value.

Cons: Learning as we go along with TrueDialog.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2019
Reynold M.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/09/2015

"Great Quality, Great Service"

Comments: 3Seventy offers a wonderful SMS platform that is quick and easy to use. Their support and platform and API are both top notch and easy to use. I recommend anyone who is looking for SMS / MMS services to take a serious look at 370!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/09/2015
Andrew H.
president
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2018

"great pricing. very easy to get up and running. terrific customer support"

Comments: its a much more organized way in which staff can communicate with patients

Pros: From the minute I decided to use the product, it took me about 1 minute to sign up. Then I was immediately contacted by the company for a demo. Product is incredibly intuitive and I was up and running in no time.

Cons: I really cant complain about much. When I do have a question, customer service is incredibly responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2018
Scott K.
Co-founder
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/09/2015

"Great Service and Solid Product"

Comments: When we were starting our our business, we compared the different providers out there and went with 3seventy. It's performed great for us since the get go and their customer service is above and beyond. The online reporting had some minor delays many months back and we needed a bit of extra help implementing some custom features we were trying to build. Overall, great product and team and they have constantly worked to keep making it better in the last year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/09/2015
Lauren R.
pharm tech
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018

"Very good"

Pros: Incredible leadership and great product makes coming to work easy every day. Highly recommend checking it out, lots of autonomy and plenty of opportunity for growth. Work and life balance is also very accommodating especially with my children.

Cons: The webinar is too busy at times and makes it difficult to watch without being kicked off so there could be some improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018