Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Concord

Concord is the simplest way to collaborate on, sign, manage, and store agreements.

Learn more about Concord

Showing 132 reviews

Katie L.
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"Got custom fields you need to access? Run away!!"

Comments: We contracted with Concord over a year ago and have experienced two very disappointing situations: (1) We started working with Concord in April of 2016. We were guaranteed connection to our custom Salesforce fields within 30 days before we signed our contract in June (only out-of-the-box fields are accessible at this time). Once those 30 days passed, we still were not able to connect custom fields and were then 100% gold star guaranteed it would be working by the end of 2017 (note this is still seven months after initial promise). As of March 2017, we are still not able to connect to the custom fields. We have been paying for a severely handicapped service all this time with no offer of account credit, or any sort of response as to when the custom fields will actually be available. On top of that... (2) One of our users that we have been paying for is not able to connect his API key at all to the Concord platform. We have been in contact with their Customer Service department at least a dozen times regarding this and keep getting the same general response that the tech team is "working hard to investigate the issue". To add insult to injury, our last two emails requesting a response have not received any response. It's been over 30 days since they last responded at all. We feel ignored, lied to and very disrespected as a customer. The saddest part is that we really love everything else about the platform! But if it won't connect to the fields we need, or connect to our user at all, it's not valuable and causing productivity issues. Get it together Concord. At least RESPOND to your customers. And if you are going to promise something to a customer to get them to sign a contract, FOLLOW THROUGH.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Quality Engineer
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020

"Perfect for contract management, way better than paper."

Comments: We went from paper contracts to concord and it eliminated lost contracts and other problems related to that. Still some kinks they need to work out, but it serves its purpose well.

Pros: Before Concord, we were using paper for all out contracts. Items got lost and damaged, and it was time consuming to transfer information across the business. Easy to create templates for often used contracts and to share it within the business.

Cons: Formatting is a challenge, sometimes the formatting geeks out and it makes it look bad. Definitely some room for improvement there. Can be difficult to organize the way I want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020
Mykola A.
Lawyer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020

"Wonderful product"

Pros: Ease of use, awesome design, OCR search, and ability to manage subsidiaries' contracts

Cons: I have not found any aspects that I would consider in this way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020
Neil C.
General Counsel/Benefits Administrator
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Concord Contracts Management Solution"

Comments: We now have our 5 related entities on the system with more than 1,000 different contracts, agreements, etc. The system allows us to not only keep a central repository that can be seen by those who need to do so, but also makes it easy to send new contracts out to vendors and customers and have them immediately and easily searchable, while providing an excellent mechanism for periodic review.

Pros: I love the that you can customize the e-mails sent from different entities. The integration with Word is great, along with the audit trail for documents going through the system, and the e-signature feature is a must!

Cons: The migration of data from our old system to the new one was a bit clumsy and certain aspects were duplicated during migration, which did take us some time to rectify. The custom branding of e-mails for each entity did take more time than expected, but it's great now!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Anjali I.
Legal Counsel
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019

"Great Software"

Comments: We needed a user-friendly contract management platform that offered a simplified signing mechanism, storage, searchability and reporting. We've found that in Concord.

Pros: The search function makes it easy to search for specific clauses when you remember a clause you worked on, but not the contract! The summary report and associated fields make it easy to share key data with other non-Concord users in the company.

Cons: There are still a few features that would make it slightly for impactful, but we've always found work arounds as we wait for new features and the customer support team has always been great at walking me through any questions or work arounds.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Alan P.
Director and Associate General Counsel
Publishing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2020

"Great Customer Service, Good Product"

Comments: What really surprised us is the amount of failure to follow some internal policies, we would've never seen without forcing the employees to use Concord and giving Legal better insight to all contracting. Volume is surprising as well.

Pros: We love the way it invites outside third parties to the system. Some issues with new features, but worked out with customer service response and fast corrections.

Cons: Implementing a CMS where there wasn't one before is bumpy. Getting full compliance is a small challenge, but that's not the software's fault. We've had some bumps with internal/public versions of docs, but I think that's a beta package rolling out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2020
Jocelyn C.
Asst. City Attorney
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Smooth sailing so far!"

Comments: The Concord team is extremely responsive, and training to date has been outstanding. We had been using contract templates in PDF with minimal fill-in capability, and still staff often cheated the system and made changes that Legal could not immediately identify. The tracking capabilities and the ability to assign different levels of access in Concord is a huge benefit and is going to be a game changer in terms of staff time spent on contract review.

Pros: We're still in the very preliminary set-up phase, but so far it's been fantastic. The layout and actions are very similar to Outlook, so even with very little training (we're in week 2 of use, really), it's remarkably intuitive and easy to use. I am also looking forward to be able to track contract and insurance expiration and to run reports (something this organization has never been able to do).

Cons: No cons at this point. We haven't yet tried to push a contract out to DocuSign, but I have every expectation that should be fairly seamless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Associate Counsel
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Indispensable tool for our small legal department"

Pros: Concord is a versatile, economical, user-friendly document management tool. All the members of our small corporate legal department use Concord extensively on a daily basis.

Cons: Concord is always upgrading the software and improving the user experience. So any less than optimal features are likely to be addressed in short order based on customer input.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
David H.
Senior Strategic Partnerships Manager
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"User Review"

Comments: Good

Pros: Easy to generate contracts and send to clients

Cons: Hard to do tracked comments and login issues occasionally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Candice H.
Bookkeeper
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017

"User friendly with good functionality"

Comments: Ease of use and one location to track contract negotiations and records.

Pros: The ability to negotiate and sign contracts online. Managing all aspects of the contracts online and quick access to the software. Have not had any programming issues delaying productivity.

Cons: The need to customize many necessary features specific to our industry. Would like to see more features added that address accounting needs and track comments within the same screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Jessica B.
Manager, Business Affairs
Music, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Concord Review"

Pros: The software is very easy to use and understand and the customer service team has been very responsive to any issues.

Cons: It would be great to have even more report customization features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Ryan K.
Operations Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Easy Easy Easy.. Practically manages itself"

Comments: We interact with a lot of vendors, consultants, and other third parties. Concord has allowed us to organize and manage the hundreds of active contracts we have open at any given time. The email notifications for upcoming renewals, termination notices, and other deadlines ensures we never let an important contract lapse.

Pros: The ease of use is what I like most about this software. I was able to quickly learn the functionalities of the software. I like that you can add your commonly used contract templates, set up approval hierarchies, edit and review the history of pending contracts, and how easy it is to set up the contract lifecycles.

Cons: I have not yet found any negatives with the software. It meets and or exceeds our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Tiffani P.
Sourcer
Computer Games, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020

"Game Changer!"

Comments: Concord has been a GAME CHANGER! I remember the days of yore, manually typing out each offer letter in a Word document, it was tedious and offered lots of opportunity for mistakes. With Concord, we are able to store handy dandy templates that makes this process a breeze, and holds people accountable for their role in the workflow.

Pros: With Concord, we are able to store handy dandy templates that makes this process a breeze, and holds people accountable for their role in the workflow.

Cons: There is nothing I dislike about using this software, it has only improved my job!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020
John B.
Director
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2019

"A friend introduced us. Love at first sight!"

Pros: This is a wonderful software before we just had everything unorganized. But now everything is so much easier and we know when contracts are going to expire

Cons: It could organize things a bit better, but given what things used to be. I definitely love where this product is headed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
General Counsel
Food Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017

"User Friendly Contract management system"

Pros: User friendly with ability to tag documents with specific words most functional for you. This makes searching and organizing easy.

Cons: I'd like the home page to be a bit more visually organized - that would help with ease of use. However, all in all a good product for the price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2017
James J.
Founder & CEO
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/09/2016

"Perfect for what we need."

Comments: Concord is perfect for what we use it for. We use it to manage all employment contracts and it is easy for employees to just use and not have to learn anything!

Pros: Simple and easy to pick up user interface.

Cons: Looks and feels like an official legal contract system. Not good for funnel optimisation on leads.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/09/2016
Gregg B.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2016

"Graf Contract Mgmt software for an incredible low price!"

Comments: Software does everything we wanted and more for such a low price! From unlimited storage to workflow, it's everything we need, then throw in the renewal lifecycle notifications and digital signature for a fraction of any other software on the market! Fantastic solution!

Pros: Digital signature, notifications, workflow, historic tracking of the documents

Cons: None that I have found

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
Corrosion and Materials Engineer
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2018

"Concord expense system"

Comments: Overall it's a good 7/10. Could be better but also better than a lot of what's out there.

Pros: The UI was much better than what my company used previously. It's also pretty intuitive to use and even those not as tech-savy should be able to do it.

Cons: There wasn't an easier way to attach receipts and upload receipts. This part wasn't as intuitive. You couldn't see the receipt and attach it without leaving the attach receipts menu

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2018
Neelam P.
Markteting
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Concord review"

Pros: Its easy to navigate, log in to and use.

Cons: Lack of automation.
formating of the text in the contracts, copy and pasting is a nightmare, can not use simple enter keys for new paragraphing.
Need to manually click send for 2nd approvals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Matthew D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016

"Concord Contract Management"

Comments: We started using Concord in late 2015. Our company grew rapidly and it was becoming more difficult to track expiration dates on contracts. Concord was a perfect solution to our problem. We use it mainly for tracking employment agreements. It's quick and easy to upload the contracts into the system and we get reminder emails with contract deadlines. It's lessened our work load and made it incredibly easy to stay on top of hundreds of contract deadlines. I cannot recommend this program enough.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2016
Edward B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2016

"Concord great and easy product to use"

Comments: I've been using Concord for a while now and its very cost effective and simplifies eContracting. I especially like the feature of reviewing contracts in an email inbox format and the easy API integration with Salesforce.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2016
Hamish M.
Commercial Graduate
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"Great Easy to use product"

Pros: Really easy to use and has great functionality - you can easily amend bits of contract

Cons: Often found that it could often be difficult to organize/ find what you need if you had a lot of contacts within the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2016

"Great tool to get documents signed quickly"

Comments: I started using this to sign all forms of business documents. Very easy to upload documents and get the process kicked off. It really cuts down on time needed to get documents signed!

Pros: Easy to upload documents
Time taken to get signed

Cons: Email sent to others to sign ends up in junk folder

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2016
Lewis H.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2016

"Great tool to get documents signed quickly"

Comments: I started using this to sign all forms of business documents. It really cuts down on time needed to get documents signed!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2016
Jaclyn B.
Owner
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016

"This contract management software is great"

Comments: I was looking for a free software to tree for my vendor and clients and Concord came up. I signed up to see how it worked and Customer service contacted right away and helped me set it up. They have been great since. One on One support and I loved that they didn't try to upsell me for what I needed.

Pros: Easy to use once proper trained. Customer service is outstanding

Cons: I didn't really find any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016