DecisionPoint provides excellent metrics and integration capabilities

Reviewed on 29/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, DecisionPoint is a must have for any mid - large organization that uses metrics to drive customer satisfaction up.

Pros: Love the integration with Salesforce. We are able to pull just about any metric we need from our CRM application and reporting on everything from cases created, closed, to case minutes and survey responses. DecisionPoint allows us to establish a consistent metric reporting report out of the box, to the whole organization both weekly and monthly.
It is very easy to update job levels and add/remove individuals from the reporting list. We consistently leverage the export to excel functionality to create our own report templates / designs with the data.

Cons: Would like the ability to auto report daily and have summary sent in a unique format as this would automate some of the manual reporting elements that management must conduct.

A good tool to create simple dashbaords

Reviewed on 28/06/2017
Apurva P.
Architect
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Dashboards provide much needed visibility into Operations

Pros: Easy to use for developing simple operational dashboards. Works well with dashboards that need to be displayed on large screens.

Cons: not suited for large data volumes and complex self-service analysis needs, where we need to resort to tableu or powerbi

Vendor Response

by Antivia Group on 29/06/2017

Hi Apurva,

Many thanks for the review and good to hear you are getting value from DecisionPoint delivering your operational dashboards.

There are several ways we can work with larger data volumes including delegating drill and filter to either the server or the database and supporting parameterized queries. I'll ask one of our product specialists to reach out to you to offer you some help in this area.

Best Regards,
Bryan - Antivia

Good product but dashboards

Reviewed on 29/06/2017
Matt B.
BI Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Effective visualisations of our data

Pros: To use standard visualisations out of the box its quick and provides a quick way to delivery immediate analysis

Cons: You cant always customise the standard visualisations enough and the dashboard doesn't scale effectively to all screen sizes

Vendor Response

by Antivia Group on 29/06/2017

Hi Matt,

Thanks for your feedback and good to hear that DecisionPoint is helping you deliver business value, quickly at Willmott Dixon.

We're continuing to enhance DecisionPoint and we've just added extra functionality to give you more control over charts in version 5.1 (with more to come and working with different device form factors is an area our R&D team is looking into.

Best Regards,
Bryan - Antivia

Good dashboard

Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Mary love F.
Supply chain planner
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: As an excel user for years now, this extra tool gives us the edge of analyzing the flow of business in a simple but deeper way.

Cons: Maybe if they could include some features like the alarm or include the pareto principle for the chart.

DecisionPoint, the ultimate dashboard solution

Reviewed on 23/01/2017
Ali A.
HRIS Assistant manager
Human Resources, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is an effective software that makes an interactive dashboards with easy steps and with a very reasonable price.

Pros: DecisionPoint offers a much faster, easier way of creating stunning information applications, without coding, using skills you already have in your team to provide answers to the questions that really matter to your business.

Cons: limitation of records using Excel.

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Allison M.
Managing Partner
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, I find this a very effective software product - easy to use, great support if you need it, and is a smooth and fluid solution to create interactive dashboards.

Pros: This product is very easy to use, it's intuitive and easy to set up and get going. I found the process to converting and moving data easy.

Great

Reviewed on 15/08/2018
Marisa S.
HR manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: decision point for excel is pretty easy to use, our office staff used it daily when completing our work.

Cons: so far i do not have any cons with decision point pro i have been pretty satisfied as of this point.

User friendly and functional

Reviewed on 1/04/2015
Ali T.
Consultant
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Create HTML 5 dynamic dashboards fast, especially great if you want to use the dashboard as a public facing dashboard without worrying about the licensing. The tool also allows dashboard designer to create powerful "what if" calculations using sliders and "html actions " like pop up pages without writing any code

Cons: Visualizations are a bit limited, large datasets may slow down the performance. On ipad it does not respond to pinch in and out.

Simple yet effective

Reviewed on 13/09/2018
Kevin S.
Planner
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I never thought that for quite sometime excel can be upgraded to this much of use. I am so thankful for giving much of what I supposed to receive. I can easily rearrange tasks in my own preference.

Cons: For how many months using this product, this really amazes me everyday and I can't see anything that needs to be improved but I know the team never ends to look for innovations.

It's okay... for what it really is

Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Larry B.
Assistant Director of Institutional Research and Information Management
Primary/Secondary Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Great looking charts, bar graphs, and excel reports. Relatively easy to use for basic, non customized reports

Cons: Too expensive for what you get. The range of options is okay but can be very cumbersome to understand and use. Not the easiest reporting tool.

Ok but on the way

Reviewed on 23/01/2017
Jason W.
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Support folks are great! However, they're all in the UK making urgent issues frustrating to get a response at times.