Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Pulseway

Pulseway is an award-winning IT management platform that gives you complete control over everything IT.

Learn more about Pulseway

Showing 25 reviews of 146

Corey J.
IT Administrator
Furniture, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019

"Low Cost RMM with Great Value"

Comments: We transitioned from Labtech automate to pulseway and it's been remarkably simple to switch. The cost savings and what I find to be superior scripting automation has made pulseway my favorite RMM to date.

Pros: Cost
Ability to Deploy from local servers
Remote Powershell/Command Prompt is a life saver
The scheduled execution of Powershell/Batch Scripts
Easily control windows updates

Cons: No remote access for Mac OS
The biggest con is that functions are split between the web interface, the Pulseway Remote Desktop app, and the Pulseway dashboard app, for example, you can only chat a user from the web interface and not directly from the remote desktop application, or you can only configure the customers pulseway monitor configuration from the Dashboard application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019
Sean R.
Lead Tech
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019

"Amazing Product"

Comments: Very Positive, Between Tech Supports Fast respond time, and Sales Rep checking in and letting me know personally of new features

Pros: Very Fast and Reliable Product. this product and made it 100 times easier to monitor and responded to failures within minutes rather than the end user calling hours after a problem has arrived. This product is has endless features and endless customization for automation.

Cons: 1 update to fix Web viewing of server backups took a long time to fix ( this is now working and flawless), and does not support Legacy OS (Server 2008, Server 2003) but it is a good thing to move forward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019
Jacob dahl W.
IT operation manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/09/2019

"A toolbox that makes maintaining hundreds of systems easy"

Comments: After spending a lot of time monitoring and maintaining systems (both Windows servers, Workstations and Linux servers), Pulseway has proven that the time spend building the right policy and groups is well spend. its easy to monitor whatever we chose.
Also it's super cool, to be able to call a costumer, almost at the same time a notification pops up, to tell them, that we are aware of the problem. Even if we are out of the office, we can do some of the maintenance via the phone app
Pulseway is a tool, that helps our helpdesk and maintenance save time

Pros: The ease of use
The way its posible to use our own scripts in maintenance
The installation proces
The user and group setup
The policy setup
The repporting feature
The feature to use kaspersky, and get notifications via Pulseway app or dashboard
The dashboard used as an info monitor in our Helpdesk, so we are aware of any issues, in a matter of a few minutes
Patching servers is super easy

Cons: in older versions, the user handeling wasnt that great - but after version 6.X, this has become very easy to use We did have some issues regarding users that was able to see all tags or script - I guess this has been corrected now

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
IT Analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2018

"AWESOME Software for Server Monitoring"

Comments: Easy server monitoring from the Pulseway Phone App. Custom alerts to ensure servers are functioning properly on a daily basis.

Pros: Very affordable for the services provided. We installed this on about 20 critical servers to monitor their status. We would receive real-time updates as soon as the server went offline. When we would get offline alerts for all servers, we new immediately this was possibly a power outage and we would work quickly to safely turn off the monitors. Also allowed to add access to specific modules such as SQL queries or Active Directory. The Active Directory module is great for anyone that manages user accounts. Often times if we were in a meeting or out of the office, we could easily unlock users, reset passwords, etc from the mobile application. It is very easy to install and the interface is very straight forward. Allows you to have many options for specific alerts (when the server goes offline, when storage space is being maxed out, unauthorized logins, etc).

Cons: There wasn't anything I did not like about this product. I highly recommend this to be added to any organization with critical servers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2018
Adolf R.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"Pulseway effectively solves IT problems in the company."

Comments: This platform gives me great technological help in the administrative process of the entire IT system and departments of the company and also keeps me informed in real time of all the devices that are active.

Pros: Pulseway allows me to fully visualize the process of the operating system of the company that runs in IT, it is very significant for our organization to observe how the activity is presented on the network, the attention that deserves to be attentive to all the complexities and routines such as the verification of the temperature of the CPU, on the other hand we will always be aware of the activity that the system presents, since we will always be alerted at the time of any problem. A very important aspect of this platform is that it is not necessary to schedule IT tasks manually, because your system performs them automatically in the background.

Cons: I consider that Pulseway is a platform that presents very significant technological characteristics and properties, so I am very satisfied with the service it has provided me so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Shaffi S.
Account Executive
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/06/2019

"Great software with low upfront expense"

Comments: Eyes and feet for most features accessible remotely. Monitoring, and now remote access is also great and getting better.

Pros: Most features available across all platforms, pricing is great, adding new features on a regular basis is good too

Cons: Paying in local currency would be a great option to have, when logged in to the website a lot of space is taken up by unwanted or blank areas making it difficult to see all features in one page forcing us to scroll and even doing so the useful info is very limited so unable to see all the useful info in one page. Please see the Agent Status page under Antivirus as an example, almost 60% of the page has been taken up by blank spaces and huge buttons and only 5 systems can be viewed in one page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/06/2019
Chima O.
Managed IT Strategist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"Pulseway RMM offers great value for small and growing MSPs"

Comments: With a growing number of RMM vendors going the way of the venture capital playground, Pulseway is a refreshing return to sanity, especially for small and growing MSPs. Pulseway caters to what really matters most to me in all the important areas, and its support staff has demonstrated ample interest in helping me grow my business.

Pros: Pulseway provides me with quick, distraction-free insight and access to everything I need to stay proactive in a simple, uncomplicated Dashboard — without the clutter, noise and feature-bloat of most other RMM platforms. Real-time endpoint status indicators and alerts, along with the added bonus of remote background management, enable problem remediation without impacting users. Best of all, the price is right — with Pulseway, I pay for what I use and no longer have to be burdened with minimums and long-term contracts.

Cons: Pulseway Remote Desktop currently lacks support for Remote Printing and is not available for macOS at the moment. The lack of Patch validation and vetting, in the face of Microsoft's notorious history of buggy patch releases, leaves MSPs to their own wits and due diligence of pre-deployment patch testing. Nonetheless, Pulseway management has proven to be responsive to its customers' needs, and I remain hopeful that these shortcomings will be addressed in some future release of the RMM platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019
Thor S.
IT Administrator
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"My review"

Comments: I really like Pulseway. The company has great ideas they just need to keep up with technology. We should be seeing a monitor for NAS devices by now. Make it control printers. Cloud printing would be so much more useful to me than 3rd party patching. I don't know why this 3rd party patching is getting so much attention, I find it quite useless.

Pros: I like the fact that I can do most of my repairs without interrupting my clients work. I also like the antivirus integration.

Cons: The PSA is terrible, we are not going to continue using it. I wish there was more antivirus choices. I hope the dashboard will eventually provide more useful information such as the asset info panel, it doesn't provide enough info.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Achilles B.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"Pulseway is a professional tool that simplifies the administrator's work"

Pros: Pulseway has many advantages. Firstly, it gives you the ability to administer your systems (servers, computers, etc) remotely, by including many features (command prompt, windows update, antivirus update, etc.). Secondly, it allows you to schedule jobs (e.g. windows update) or to execute tasks for all of your systems.

Cons: I believe that Pulseway has two disadvantages. Firstly, it is my opinion that the cost of this service should be reduced. Secondly, it should have the ability to wake up computers without the use of a static ip address (with the use of a broadband router).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Steve M.
IT Manager
Investment Management
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017

"The best remote management tool I’ve ever used."

Pros: Pulseway allows me to manage servers and workstations remotely with ease. The mobile app has saved me from trips on site nearly daily. The Pulseway team is constantly adding new features and the support folks are very responsive and thoroughly knowledgeable of their product. I don’t know how I got through my first 20 years in IT without it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2017
Andy A.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2019

"Pulsway Review"

Pros: I like how easy it is to use when you get started. The UI is very friendly and being able to customize the notifications like storage space and sending us alerts when system resources were reaching a certain limit

Cons: Limited Mac Capabilities. Wish there were more Mac features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2019
Dwayne M.
IT Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018

"Small Business Review"

Comments: Detailed system status. Software inventory. Update status messages. Backup for remote access.

Pros: Gives an abundance of end client information in an easy and (somewhat) intuitive interface. OS and software inventory are very useful.

Cons: - Although not a big problem, I noticed that with the new version, renaming can only be done on the machine itself or by using the Pulseway Dashboard. Moving to a different group can only be done on the machine itself or the WebApp.
-

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018
Thomas M.
Director of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018

"Pulseway is by far the best solution, not only in price, but functionality."

Comments: Monitoring, PSA, RDP and more all under a single pane of glass.

Pros: Pulseway is designed to operate in a single pane of glass architecture. In addition, the development team at Pulseway is very agile in adding new features.

Cons: At times, new products seem to come to market a little too soon. Once it has been live, fixes are issued and operations continue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Founder, President, and CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2017

"Pulseway Review - Outstanding!"

Pros: Pulseway is a very user friendly IT Management platform that makes the task of managing hundreds of computers very productive. From the online portal to the phone app to remote access, everything is at your fingertips. Additionally, the support staff is very timely with all responses and any assistance needed which makes this a grand slam! If you are looking for a platform that is fairly priced, user friendly and a team that provides tremendous support, Pulseway is it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2017
Nicholas V.
Owner & Operator
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019

"Superb Product"

Comments: By keeping me mobile, Pulseway makes running my business part of my life, instead of my whole life.

Pros: 1. Polished mobile app. 2. Mobile app features are carefully considered; they did not try and cram every feature in. 3. Devs are active, responsive, and helpful in the forum. 3. Event log notifications are very flexible 4. Integrated AV management.

Cons: I wish more of the features extended to the Mac, but the difficulties have been explained in the forums.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019
Nazar K.
IT Manger
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Smaller Scale Use (80 Systems)"

Comments: Helps manage drive space and monitor operation critical machines with out having to remote in.

Pros: Has a ton of functionality and levels of security access, yet it's still very simple and intuitive to use. Great support that checks up on you every now and again. Easy to deploy and makes micro managing a group of computers very easy. Saves me a lot of time.

Cons: Certain features need some ironing out and the UI can definitely be visually improved, like a dark theme.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Marcus C.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"A very useful tool"

Pros: Reliable and reported problems before other remote monitoring tools did
iOS app works well and has proved invaluable
Once setup then just let it run

Cons: Currently used to monitor just servers and would like to implement on more devices but the cost for small organisations is a bit too much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Krys G.
Broadcast Media
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2015

"It's never been so easy ...."

Comments: I have used Pulseway monitoring on our enterprise systems for a few years now and we have never had monitoring and alerting so easy! With Pulseway we have specific and custom monitoring setup for each server we administer. Setup was a breeze and support of the product is excellent. Thanks to Pulseway and the direct control the iPhone and Android applications offer over our servers we have been able to resolve most incidents in a matter of seconds where at one time it may have taken hours! Having system engineers on-call using Pulseway allows for extremely powerful remote administration! From the palm of your hand you can make system changes on the go and even launch remote PS sessions for added flexibility. If you use just one third party application on your systems you should make it this one - You certainly wont regret it!

Pros: Ease of use
Powerful interface
Remote access
Granular alerting thresholds
Informative dashboard
Custom grouping of servers by role, zone etc
Vast customization
API integration with applications such as PagerDuty
Greatly assists in incident response times!

Cons: None that come to mind - Pulseway delivers exactly what it says on the tin!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2015
Robert R.
President / CEO
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2019

"Great Product! Excellent Service!!"

Comments: Our overall experience has been great. We have not had any major issues with the product.

Pros: I love the fact that Pulseway is so responsive, web accessible, and the support is amazing.

Cons: We always have a wish list, but I think that Pulseway does an excellent job in ensuring that they are continuously developing the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/06/2020

"If i could give negative stars, I would."

Comments: Our pulseway has been down for 2 weeks. Considering this is software that we use to run our entire business, I cant stress enough how much to not use this company. Support tickets ignored, unable to even log in due to an error in their systems. 2 weeks withodut access is enough to shut a place down....

Pros: When we were able to log in, it worked ok. The rules were relatively comprehensive.

Cons: Promised functionality never came, regular downtime and outages, poor performance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/06/2020
Collin O.
IT Support Specialist
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019

"Pulseway Review"

Comments: Patch management for workstations/servers,

Pros: Ease of administration, implementing and setting up various policies, all-in-one product with multiple uses

Cons: Notifications do not automatically go away when one has been triggered and the situation that caused the notification is no longer present

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017

"Easy to Monitor Servers!"

Pros: Getting notification of issues with computer status and even notified if an app quits running. Very handy for database management

Cons: Lack of full feature set on Macs. Windows version much more robust and useful. Even so, it is the best way for me to keep an eye on all our critical services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Verified Reviewer
Founding Member and Mastermind Marketer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"After going through 7 other MSP Software packages, I got the most excited with this one"

Comments: mobile mangement mobile management mobile management!!!

Pros: All the other MSP software I fooled around with stinks when it comes to mobile. Pulseway was the only one I could recommend if mobile is how you want to run your shop. I can get a ticket instantly on my iPhone (and shows up nicely on my apple watch). I can do all automation, check statuses and tons of other commands and reports right on my phone.

Cons: They don't have rd on mobile just yet but they told me it is coming later in 2018. But to be honest, I can remote with another software into an office PC that is remoting into what I need. It is an extra step, but no big deal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Jim V.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2017

"Pulseway worth the price"

Pros: Good monitoring tools and automation of tasks, good combination of features overall. Especially like having the PSA integration.

Cons: No backup integration. Would really like to see a cloud backup option to add to existing features..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
IT Department Director and Lead Developer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2017

"Great to ease our days"

Pros: - Remote desktop is superb
- Have your companies pc's managed on a single place
- Able to manage AV in all pc's easily

Cons: - The UI should be easier and cleaner
- Missing some killing features (e.g. manage licenses, pc's ownership, etc)
- Some pc's information should be available when they're offline

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2017