Nintex Process Platform Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Nintex Process Platform

Nintex makes it fast and easy to manage, automate, and optimize your business processes.

Learn more about Nintex Process Platform

Showing 79 reviews

Anissa D.
Webmaster
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021

"Nintex is a true enterprise platform."

Comments: Overall I love the Nintex Platform. Early on, with no training, there were some advanced workflow items that I found difficult to do, but with the many platform updates and upgrades, things are much easier to accomplish. Their form platform keeps evolving to be more user-friendly and simpler to use. They keep adding more functionality and integrations into the workflow. And most of all, I have had good customer service.

Pros: Nintex makes creating forms and workflows easy. No programming experience needed. Nintex is my go to form and workflow platform. The ease of creating smart forms, and creating a simple to complex workflow behind them is just what we needed. Even though I am in IT, I love that my super users/business analysts can use Nintex for their own business needs.

Cons: Would love better permissions on SharePoint forms and a simple way to close tasks from the original form. This can be done with Nintex Workflow Cloud to a certain extent but not as easily with SharePoint online. Would love to be able to do cross-site queries inside of Nintex Workflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021
Karim H.
IT-Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Powerfull but slow and with a lot of bugs"

Comments: I was a huge fan of Nintex for the on premise SharePoint. But since my customers are moving more and more to Office 365 I'm becomming more reluctant because of the performance issues

Pros: Its possible to solve a lot of issues using Nintex without the need to code

Cons: The performance is very slow. Especially when using Nintex Forms for SharePoint online. We have a huge issue with user acceptancy because of this. Loading a form can take over 30 seconds. In addition there are a lot of frustrating issues in the designer: its not possible to modify or even to check the settings on references. You need always to start all over, if you want to change something. Sometimes configured actions brake without any reason.

Alternatives Considered: PowerApps

Reasons for Switching to Nintex Process Platform: Because it was in the company before Powerapps and flows

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Nehal S.
IM Analyst
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2020

"Nintex review"

Comments: Great experience

Pros: State machine workflows, great customer support and adaptation.

Cons: Lack of training resources specially for power users point of view. That's where Microsoft is dominating the market now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
SharePoint 2013 Enterprise Application Developer
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2018

"Tackle Large Problem With Ease"

Comments: Nintex has given us chance to be more gainful. This instrument has a ton of in OOB capacity which not just causes us to control the measure of customization and furthermore enhances the time spent for any new element expansion. The item is adaptable and has part of intensity in itself which multifold when gets added to SharePoint out of box capacities. The item has a decent and solid work process demonstrate which is extremely dependable and furthermore gives chance to troubleshoot the issue. The item has been very much acknowledged by all end clients and they like the portable good element the best.

Pros: The extensive variety of work process ability which encourages incredibly to decrease customization in SharePoint. Any day to business capacity will be accessible in Nintex out of box.We have spent a great deal of cash and endeavors in tweaking part of SharePoint application. I wish we could have discovered this item previously with the goal that we could have dodged the customization. Making arrangements for Nintex is extremely vital, when we begun we figured we will improve the situation just 15% of the application yet now we figure we could have expanded that rate. Since client selection for Nintex is superior to any custom arrangements.

Cons: The UI still looks like minimal old and can be significantly moved forward. Thee organization is making a decent attempt however when analyzed against a few companions I see prerequisite of upgrades. In the event that you contrast and some other cloud based item you probably won't care for the look and feel which may be minimal old.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2018
Gary T.
Continuous Improvement Specialist
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020

"Review of Promapp"

Comments: Only used Promapp so the overall experience for that is very good. We are documenting process to ensure staff (and the organisation) know what they are or should be doing, to training new people, to capture institutional knowledge, and of course push accountability for process and Risks into the right business area and to the right people

Pros: Ease of use, presentation of content (except Risk Module), the methodology for content

Cons: Administration tasks for updating Roles, Users, etc needs to have more bulk load and update functionality. The Risk module is causing a bad name within our organisation for Promapp in general. It needs work and our person who manages that module is already in discussion with our Customer Success Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020
Heidi T.
Special Project Administrator
Information Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019

"Nintex is..."

Comments: We have been trying to move off of it for the whole 6 years I have been here and can't seem to do it. It is insidious.

Pros: Robust
Complete
Reliable
Supported
Flexible
Unlimited

Cons: Expensive
We use Nintex for our workflows behind our sharepoint environment
Newer versions of SharePoint have some workflows built-in

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019

"The Powerful Nintex"

Pros: Nintex has a wide range to tools such as Forms, Workflow and Nintex Live. I have mainly used Forms and Workflow within our SharePoint environment and it gives the user power to developer complex processes easily using the Workflow part of it. Forms then allows the user to create modern, sleek, dynamic forms to give a professional look and feel to the generic SharePoint form.

Cons: My only Con was certain limitations with certain functionality but that was due to our environment version but we are due to upgrade so those cons should be removed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2019
Rapelang N.
Business / System Analyst
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2019

"Rapelang_Nintex"

Comments: It has been an above average this year.

Pros: It caters for the majority of the workflow needs.

Cons: The support process could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Salesforce Admin/Data Analyst
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 7/07/2021

"You get what you pay for"

Comments: It's cheap and effective but you get what you pay for- constant outages and slow download times. The customer support however in incredibly responsive and helpful.

Pros: The price of this software is incredibly cheap-no other similar softwares even come close. The customization of templates is super easy and not difficult.

Cons: it is ALWAYS down- there is probably an outage once a week where someone cannot download a template from Salesforce. The amount of times there is an "Active Incident" blows my mind.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 7/07/2021
Umang S.
Computer Programmer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018

"Nintex workflow"

Comments: it was nice tool to design workflow , great user experience

Pros: easy to use, easy to install, has a trial version available, great GUI, easy to design interface - drag and drop, easy to use properties

Cons: migrating nintex workflow from on premise to online , its overall architecture

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Accountant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018

"Automation at its best"

Comments: Very positive

Pros: The ability to have no-code to do all your process automation is key. A lot of companies these days want their processes to be ran automatically but don't want to pay all these heavy fees for developers to come in and write something up and then just leave. With Nintex, you can be that developer as there is virtually no code needed to do simple process automation. Drag and drop processes to your work flow is easy to do. They can integrate with Salesforce and Sharepoint as well and do super cool things such as create documents and send emails back to your customers. Nintex custom forms are amazing to use and super effective as well as a front end to gather information.

Cons: So far no cons. Nintex does not store any data for you, so you need to find your own database source.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2018
Melkisedek H.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"Nintex at Green Enterprise solutions"

Pros: It connects to many software systems, the flexibility to integrate so any systems without a custom hack is a valuable time saver.

Cons: Introspection of the running flow is limited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Alex M.
IT Administrator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018

"I use the document merge feature that Nintex offers and it's great!"

Pros: The system is quite robust and has many features that let me merge so many different fields from Salesforce.

Cons: Can get a bit complicated and have to dig around to through different settings to find what I'm looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018
Gülendam Ö.
Mechanical Engineer
Automotive, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019

"Average program for data saving"

Comments: That can only usable for couple of file types and it is not usefull for rest of the documents

Pros: We are using only couple of purposes and if i want to upload a document it is easy to use and it leads the way.

Cons: I can upload files but i can't search any of them. I have to scroll from top to end and it is time wasting process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Charan kanwal S.
Partner
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2019

"It used to be a great tool but now there's plenty of competition"

Pros: Feature rich, easy to use and easy to learn

Cons: Too costly, needs to be more competitive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2019
Josh B.
Josh B.
Program Implementation Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/09/2018

"Scalable Product"

Comments: Outstanding.

Pros: Nintex neatly fills the gap between SalesForce and emailing a colleague... where a full scale workflow manager is overkill... but unmanaged communication isn't cutting it. For setup, Nintex eschews coding in favour of graphical workflow setups. Each node on the workflow as modular attributes and options that affect how the system works; as the administrator, it bridges your abstract workflow designs with implementing this product 1:1. The user experience is wild: if you implement this product properly, users will *never even know* they're using a workflow manager. Nintex's outputs are sent to users by email; users reply to that same email with custom action words like "approved" or "rejected" which pushes tasks or files to the next steps of the system. I have a lot of experience for technophobes and 'computer challenged' people... Nintex's genius is in talking to those end users like a memo from 1992.

Cons: The product is priced according to the number of workflows, not the number of users. It can be difficult to sell this product in small companies where the ROI is skewed by few users/ numerous workflows. For numerous users/ moderate workflows, this product sells itself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/09/2018
Ravi G.
Ravi G.
Sr. Project Lead
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2019

"Nintex Forms & Workflow Engine"

Comments: Both Nintex Form & Workflow design and development is very user friendly including the deployment too...

Pros: Creating complex custom forms using Nintex is very easy and user friendly...a Layman can also build the form easily...

Cons: Many time the workflow didnt trigger immediately and it will take few minutes and says it is in queue...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2019
Adam B.
Systems Engineer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021

"As a Business Process "Swiss Army Knife" it's flexible, - but best for small projects."

Comments: Nintex works well for relatively simple and low volume requests/business processes. There is a learning curve to developing Nintex forms and we still needed to leverage JavaScript substantially, but the development effort is still generally less than straight web-form development. The workflow tool is also fairly easy to use. Unfortunately, the high cost of a complex workflow license has means it's hard to justify for the low volume request processes... where Nintex seems to be the best fit.

Pros: Nintex supports developing electronic forms with validation and conditional logic, - while also leveraging SharePoint for the management of submitted requests. Nintex workflows support

Cons: We have spent hours attempting to resolve installation issues and an assortment of ongoing reliability issues. There are also some serious drawbacks and complications to using Nintex/SharePoint workflows for high volume workflows, - including the need to regularly purge workflow history lists and workflow data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021
Martie O.
SharePoint / Nintex Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019

"NO CONTEST - seriously"

Comments: My background: 3 years embedded 24/7 in the Nintex on-prem toolset building custom solutions in the financial services industry. During that time, Nintex became my go-to toolset for accomplishing the impossible. I was appointed to my current consulting position primarily as a result of that experience, and have functioned as a subject matter expert in this environment ever since. Nintex has recently been placed under pressure from PowerApps & Flow, but Nintex outstrips every other offering I've ever worked with in the automation game. No other product I've tried can handle the level of complexity Nintex handles with ease. Companies evaluate automation purely on price point, but they are unaware of the hidden costs PowerApps & Flow bring about. For example: if you want to roll out an app to the entire enterprise and all your clients, it would cost you 1 Nintex form and 1 workflow because the product is powerful / stable enough to combine the output of a dozen Flows into a single Nintex workflow, but if you build the same app on PowerApps / Flow, every single user needs to be individually licensed for those products. Bye bye cheap licences for non-power-users. This little nugget is seldom shared with people who hold the cheque books. Please share this with them, very loudly and from all the roof tops.

Pros: Its sheer, unadulterated power. I've built single Nintex workflows where a dozen Flows couldn't do the same job in the same time, with the same level of efficiency. I also found it far easier to learn than Flow - I still hate that POS. It's hands-down the most efficient automation toolset I've ever used.

Cons: It's obviously difficult to match the on-prem power in an O365 world and there are functions in the on-prem space I'd dearly love to see duplicated across, but we all know that everything has an opportunity cost. In order to get some of the awesome new functionality in the O365 space, some of my favourite toys may need to be sacrificed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019
Mario Z.
Director, Sales
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"DevFacto Technologies - Reseller Partner review"

Comments: Our overall experience has been exceptional. The suite of products is high quality and the staff are very supportive, reactive, positive and very pleasant to work with in every aspect of needs and requirements.

Pros: Nintex is visual so technical and especially non technical end users get a very clean perspective on how its configured and used to streamline many day-to-day Business Processes. Our Consultants have great success showcasing how it brings value to every department or division in the corporation as it seeks to become faster, more accurate and lean in process automation.

Cons: It's premium price. As our Customers are exposed to more and varied solutions from many different providers it is sometimes a little more difficult to justified a premium priced suite of products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Demetris D.
Application Architect
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020

"Review of Nintex workflows on premise"

Pros: This product is great for on premises SharePoint. It improves and expands the capabilities of SharePoint workflows significantly and allows for a lot of functionality that is not possible with the SharePoint 2010 workflows, plus you do not have to install the obsolete Workflow Manager in 2019.

Cons: I am glad that SharePoint on premises is still supported. This is where the strength of the software is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Architect
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019

"Great bundle of features for Process Management & Process Automation"

Pros: This tool is so easy to use and provide Flexible drag & drop designer option to develop Advanced workflows, forms, & state machines .It is seamless to Integrated across different systems . Works well with SharePoint on premise and SP Online . Love using it.

Cons: Licencing cost is bit expensive which some time creates hurdle for customer who is having budget constraints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019
Vongsi L.
Developer
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019

"System limitations and Performance (Nintex Workflow and Nintex Form for SharePoint Online)"

Pros: Nintex Workflow easy to use, there are many options/features, the Nintex form also has great features.

Cons: Performance of the Systems, it takes times to load the Nintex form in SharePoint online, take time to start workflow, no option to track status (Cannot show in visual as in Nintex Workflow for SharePoint 2010) of the workflow instance, the system/workflow is currently not support setup delegation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Rob R.
SharePoint Admin
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019

"Nintex Review"

Comments: We use Nintex within most of our SharePoint applications. The software provides a quick easy to maintain process automation for these applications.

Pros: The ease of use. Creating and updating workflows is very straight forward and intuative

Cons: Debugging workflows can sometimes be a challenge

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019
Scott W.
Process Improvement
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/07/2020

"Nintex review"

Comments: Good product, flexible, easy to use.

Pros: Easy to use. The Set Items permissions is one of the best features.

Cons: System errors in a workflow are not descriptive. Troubleshooting the root cause can be difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/07/2020