Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.6 /5

About Nintex Process Platform

Nintex makes it fast and easy to manage, automate, and optimize your business processes.

Learn more about Nintex Process Platform

Showing 77 reviews

Karen W.
ICT Coordinator
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019

"Feedback from Daily User"

Comments: Our business has massively benefited from the introduction of Nintex Forms and flow and have been able to take some of most cumbersome process and improve efficiencies significantly. We look forward to implementing some of the newer features in the future and possibly some other aspects of Nintex as a whole.

Pros: Simplicity in form creation, particularly with new version and the ease of linking to SharePoint lists. Love some of the new features I have seen and am waiting for everything to be in the SharePoint version. There are so many things i could say but as far as this type of product is concerned, in my opinion it is definitely the best.

Cons: Requirement to know code for some things. Most of it is there but when it comes to specifics then I find it hard to find the information I need to be able to achieve something. I also don't find help material logical and it takes a long to filter to find the exact answer to sometimes very simple questions. Also wish there were more workshop/training opportunities around SharePoint form creation and flow. Lastly, flow is extremely difficult to view and follow when they becomes large.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Caroline B.
Technical Project Manager III
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2019

"Nintex for SharePoint"

Comments: Nintex is the foundation of our workflow structure across a large organization. We could not achieve our SharePoint design requirements without Nintex.

Pros: Much more flexible and customizable workflow solution for SharePoint.
Much better form generator and much better customization for forms.

Cons: Limitations on form activity. Documentation of form customization is weak. Some features do not work as anticipated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2019
Gary M.
Systems Administrator
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2017

"Nintex has the best SharePoint product"

Comments: Ability to create nice forms and complex workflows to create entire systems on SharePoint.

Pros: As far as the Workflow and Forms products for SharePoint, it has no equal in the SharePoint world. You can create custom and advanced forms and complex workflows to do nearly any job imaginable. They have a great community and there are many consultants available for anyone to work with Nintex programs. The customization and automation we were able to put in place with Nintex let our entire organization be more efficient .

Cons: It is an IT piece of software and therefore few users will be comfortable with using it. But as an IT professional or SharePoint admin that understands logic and flow, it's the best software available. Also the cost is expensive, especially with the subscription model.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2017
Greg T.
Sr Busines Systems Analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018

"SharePoint workflow made easy"

Comments: We were able to automate processes with very little code by tapping into the SharePoint workflow engine.

Pros: It's rather simple to use, administer and maintain. Once it's deployed you're typically good to go.
Upgrades are also rather straight forward.

Cons: It's expensive for what it is, its paint and putty on top of SharePoint. It's worth money, I just question the amount of money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/03/2018
Benjamin S.
Sr. SharePoint Consultant
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/06/2018

"Best Business Process Automation Tool"

Pros: Nintex is so easy to understand and pick up. Anyone form a BA to a dev can pick this up and build workflows, forms and even mobile apps without writing code.

Cons: Each product is different. You have thing on prem, that are not in O365 and things in the cloud that are not on-prem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/06/2018
Jan D.
Quality Control
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2018

"Nintex used to be a usefull and stable system for the money"

Comments: We did integrate a lot of processes into SharePoint. this was easy and very visable.
Due to pricing increase we are forced to leave this nintex system and look for an alternative system.

Pros: - Easy to use
- Good customer support
- Good functionality across the microsoft platform
- good visualization of the flow

Cons: - We started useing the Nintex license for a normal license pricing based on number of users. This year they changed the pricing strategie depending on number of workflows.
- This increased the price by 10X
- This is no longer the correct price for the system, this is no longer a correct pricing.
- it is not possible to print out the flow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2018
Vaneisha P.
Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2019

"Nintex is not extremely straight forward"

Comments: I liked using Nintex when it was one of the few workflow tools available. Now that there are other competing products at lower costs, I'm not sure I would use this again.

Pros: There is a ton of functionality and capability within Nintex workflows

Cons: It is not extremely straight forward, ease of use suffers a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/08/2019
Sheikh izhar E.
CTO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Nintex Workflow Automation Review"

Comments: It's an outstanding platform to resolve complex financial business processes particularly along with covering other verticals as well.

Pros: User Friendly
Easy Deployment
Strong Workflow Management
Powerful Automation Process

Cons: Troubleshooting
Logs Management
Event Management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Janaka A.
Client Executive
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2020

"a solution that has transformed our processes"

Pros: Nintex's low code solution to automating process is such a selling point to bring non technical users along the journey to automate manual task, but the ability to also then integrate with other key business systems to turley provide an automated end to end process saves our organisation significant amounts of time. The ability to co exist with the MIcrosoft technology stack a real selling point as we are a Microsoft house.

Cons: Integration with other business applications can be difficult if you do not have the skills to do so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2020
Sriram R.
BA
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2019

"Nintex Forms and Workflow"

Pros: Ease of use and Deployment, Good tool for Automating Business process flows

Cons: Lack of timely customer support with product issues

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2019
Neha W.
Software Solutions Engineeer
Law Practice, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/07/2020

"S&S"

Comments: Overall it is good.

Pros: Easy to use. Does the job. Quick to implement with minimal technical knowledge

Cons: Nintex Hawkeye is not upto the mark and neither is its support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/07/2020
Megan O.
Content Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"Great for complex workflows"

Pros: Complicated workflow with multiple data points made easy

Cons: Can be a little chunky and difficult to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Liz B.
QA Advisor
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019

"My first involvement with Nintex"

Comments: We purchased Nintex to make workflows easy but when we were looking to automate document control with SharePoint and Nintex the task seemed a little daunting. Our aim was to remove the need for a manual process and empower our managers to look after their own documents. We want to keep tight control to meet the requirements of our business, ISO9001 and other standards. The helpfulness of the Nintex team made this easy.

Pros: It is so well integrated with SharePoint. I have also been amazed at the willingness of Nintex product engineers to provide webinars, help and best practice advice. They took us from 0 - 60 in a few weeks.

Cons: I have not seen anything to dislike so far but it is complex and I'm pleased we have technical support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2019
Monica S.
Change Management Sr Analyst
Staffing & Recruiting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2019

"Happy Camper"

Comments: Loved our trainer and the training! I just wish I had more time to get in there and get started. I am sure I will but for now my time in there was limited.

Pros: So easy to use. I am a primary user of Visio we I showed a flow that took me days to do and when I recreated it in Promapps it took me hours. Also like that everything is centralized and searchable

Cons: I would like to bold certain words in the flow and the Actions and can't. Or maybe change the colors of certain boxes to maybe call out all the boxes associated with a specific system or phase of the project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2019
Carlos L.
Progammer Analyst
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020

"Has potential, but needs to rethink payment model."

Comments: After analyzing its limitations, I ended up using it just to create quick forms, but handle the actual workflow in Microsoft Flow (now Power Automate) our University is now off the platform.

Pros: Easy to setup a nice looking form, docgen was very easy to use.

Cons: 5 step workflow limit before licensing requirement increases, actions seem limited by design to make users need to more to do setup simple processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2020
Mark R.
Mobile computing and AR/VR manager
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Nintex Forms provides a low-cost solution"

Comments: Testing to deploy field forms to multiple users to provide efficiency in out-of-office data collection.

Pros: Low-cost, as we can deploy forms to multiple users without individual subscription fees (as some forms software providers require).

Cons: Steep learning curve, interface is not overly difficult, but using advanced features (such as repeating sections) takes some time to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Peggy N.
Director of compliance
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2017

"Efficient quick and effective"

Comments: Efficient monitored temperature control in a laboratory setting.

Pros: Great economical and dependable solution to a common problem. Easy and complete installation package.

Cons: Although a complete software package some additional hardware was required in order to install the solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2017
Berline P.
Application Support Tech
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019

"Is Nintex for you"

Pros: this software makes everything looks nice(especially the forms). You do not need to know any programming. there is help, if you need it.

Cons: there is no book or set examples on how to use the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Jennifer W.
Director of Marketing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2017

"Flexible and intuitive"

Pros: Easy to use and makes processes more efficient. Helped us outline our processes and think about new ways to accomplish iterative tasks.

Cons: Some of the development can be a little challenging to interpret, but we managed to get where we needed to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2017
Chadd S.
Principal Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019

"The Best Process Automation Tool on the Market"

Comments: I've been an avid user of Nintex products since 2013. I started out as a basic user of the platform, to then building workflows and forms, to now consulting on it. Nintex is a really simple product to use. When you compare it other tools like SharePoint Designer Workflows/InfoPath, or even newer products from O365 like Flow/PowerApps, Nintex still stands above the rest. It's just a super simple product to use. A lot of the functionality is drag and drop. You can easily drag and drop controls into the designer. It's then easy to construct the settings within those action to fit your needs. The logic easily flows together. This can all be done without any in-depth IT experience. Any user in the company can be trained to use Nintex and create workflows and forms for their business needs.

Pros: The entire Nintex suite is unlike any other process automation product out there. Not only is it a low-code, easy to use tool for building processes in environments like SharePoint or Salesforce, they have really started to expand their tool-set by offering tools to manage other things like process mapping, RPA, mobile. This list goes on. Nintex can do it all.

Cons: To be honest, there aren't many things I dislike about Nintex. One complaint I hear a lot from clients is the pricing of the tool. It can be expensive, but like you always hear, you get what you pay for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Systems Analyst
Semiconductors, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2019

"Good product with poor account management"

Comments: This review is for the Nintex Workflows on-prem server licenses. It does a better job than SharePoint Designer on the process automation in SharePoint and different applications/servers. However, due to the drama on the account management side and the higher pricing to the cloud, I will not consider implement it in the cloud environment.

Pros: The workflow design canvas also works as a documentation platform for the project release or even the audit review. With the purchase of license, we can create unlimited workflows with the old pricing model. We learned the new subscription model prices based on the number of workflows on the cloud, and the price is higher than what we would like to afford. I am glad that we only use Nintex Workflows in the on-prem environment.

Cons: The thing that I dislike Nintex most is their horrendous customer service. Within a year of the license purchase, I have been contacted consistently with 6 different account managers and ALL of them wanted to know our company and learn how we used Nintex!?! Initially I talked to them, then I realized every of them is new to Nintex and I just kept repeating the same conversation to different account manager! This company has high employee turnover rate and is very unorganized. They provided me a wrong quote and blamed it to an employee no longer with the company. Though the quote had not expired, Nintex refused to honor it. After we paid. the tech support also issued our renewed server licenses to a wrong person... There is so much drama on the account / license management side of Nintex, which really ruins the reputation of their products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2019
Jordan D.
Lead Developer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021

"Simple workflow for everyone"

Comments: Here are some process we have dematerialized :
- Internal Purchase Order
- Approval of none business working hours
- Customer order approval
- Availability planning resources
- Employee Annual review
- Word generation
- Multiple forms of customer data creations

Pros: With Nintex, you can easily create workflows and forms. Without any software / development skills, you can create powerfull forms and workflows.
For example, we have created a purchase order application that send email (lazy-approval) to manager asking their approval for the PO, and simply by answering the email, the PO can be approved of rejected.
We are using Nintex inside our Intranet (SharePoint) platform.
Features I like :
- lazy approval
- Word generation (based on data in SharePoint)
- Call Webservice (simple query / update in another system)
- History
- Wysiwyg forms (and responsive)
- And a lot more !

Cons: There is not so cons about Nintex (maybe it's pricing ?)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021
Jacob F.
Senior Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2020

"Easy to Use Process Automation For Quick ROI"

Pros: It's an easy interface compared to other low code tools that does make it quick to use and quick to learn.

Cons: Due to the simplicity of use, it's hard to build and manage very complex solutions in it. It can also suffer with performance at large scale.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2020
Kannadasan R.
Solutions Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2020

"Nintex the Next Gen"

Comments: It’s good software to automate the business process in all angles and ease to end user to manage.

Pros: Workflow, Analytics and all in one for customer

Cons: Some features are not worth it or little confusing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2020
Verity H.
Project Manager/HR Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2019

"Nintex Review"

Comments: We've implemented NINTEX forms and workflows to meet a variety of business processes. Currently I'm working on digitising paper-based processes for a hospital. They staff particularly like that they can use their mobile phones to submit forms!

Pros: I like the interface alot. It's fairly intuative.

Cons: Pretty steep learning curve on basic functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2019