Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Lessonly

Lessonly is training software used by over 3 million learners and 1000 companies to learn, practice and do better work.

Learn more about Lessonly

Showing 25 reviews of 128

Verified Reviewer
Adjunct English Instructor
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019

"Lessonly Works!"

Comments: Lessonly works very well for our training systems. Our information is updated/can change a lot so being able to easily go into a lesson to update is a benefit. Lessonly also provides 'house' lesson/guides for it's administrators including tips on when to put information into video, what might work best content-wise or how much content. This is very useful for those creating lessons for the first time.

Pros: Your can add videos, images, and quizzes to the lessons on any slide. You can create lesson paths which clump certain lessons into one flow. You can track when employees begin and end lessons, and the 'grade' they get for each lesson (if you have quizzes in lessons).

Cons: Can be cumbersome to add a new administrator for auditing the lessons if there are a ton of lessons, as it seems you can only add an editor one lesson at a time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Caleb O.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Lessonly review"

Comments: with Lessonly, I can easily train my business team and collaborate with them on useful contents.

Pros: It is very easy to create teachable contents using Lessonly. Lessonly provides me and my team with a powerful learning system coupled with advanced coaching functionalities.

Cons: The dashboard needs to be jazzed up a little bit with more customization features for contents.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Romay zuleima F.
Docente Agregado
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2018

"Excellent tool of training"

Comments: Organization of classes for training teachers

Pros: For the course of educational training, the tool is very usefulness and allows to share videos and projections of images dynamically

Cons: The cost is a little bit high and the explanation for the functioning results something complicated

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2018
Olivia C.
Member Onboarding Rep
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2020

"Super user friendly"

Comments: We launched a new training program with Lessonly. Their onboarding with us was excellent - super supportive and patient with our long decision making process. Their customer support is super responsive and great to work with.

Pros: Really easy to build lessons without a lot of technical know-how. It is quick to get content in, publish, and assign out to users.
The interface is very clean and self-explanatory to use.

Cons: Some of their texts options are limited (colours, sizing).
You can't copy and paste whole sections of content from one course to another easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2020
Verified Reviewer
Happiness Engineer
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2019

"Makes learning quick and simple"

Pros: I love that progress is saved across lessons and completion is tracked. Wanting to have every lesson available from the company completed is almost like a game. You don't want to stop running through courses so you can keep up your 100% completion rate. Quizes at the end, interactive lessons are nice little bonuses.

Cons: The dashboard is a little weak for discovery and the search is presented in a manner that results in 1 lesson producing many search results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/08/2019
Andrea N.
HR Manger
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019

"Love Lessonly!"

Pros: We love using this for our learning platform. It’s simple & employees like the ease of use

Cons: Some of the applications aren’t very user friendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Darian S.
Operations Development and Training Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017

"Love this product"

Comments: As an Operations Development and Training Specialist, I'm always looking for ways to make training fun. Lesson.ly has provided that with the option to include videos and checking knowledge of the information. I would recommend this to any company who wants to better there communication on new information

Pros: Ease of use.
Variety of functions

Cons: nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Melisa B.
Virtual Trainer
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016

"Easy, modern E-Learning Tool"

Comments: Lesson.Ly is an incredibly easy and user friendly E-Learning program for both designers and learners. As an admin creating lessons and courses is a smooth process and enjoyable.

Pros: Easy of use is my favorite part.

Cons: When building lessons it a bit tedious that the "ADD NEW: Text, Question, Image, etc" bar does not scroll with the page, so you always have to go backup the page any time you need a new piece.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Verified Reviewer
Account Executive
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2018

"Lessonly makes enablement fun and easy"

Comments: Lessonly helps our entire team to maintain knowledge levels and quickly disperses new information and teachings.

Pros: I like the intuitiveness of the lessons. Everything is very easy to follow along, even when multiple forms of media are used (i.e - text, video, graphs, etc). I also really like the reminders that my lesson is due ;)

Cons: I had to download a separate app for recording demo's. I wish I could use the tracking/recording software I already use and integrate it with Lessonly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2018
Fabiana H.
Learning and Development
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2016

"Best customer service EVER!"

Comments: We started using Lesson.ly over a year ago and the experience was amazing. The grading station is my favorite. You can sort out users through groups, courses, etc. You can even export the grade book to an Excell Sheet (super easy to do). The best part though, is the AMAZING customer service experience I had. When I first couldn't use it, two-three demo were scheduled by Jacey. We had some pricing issues and the team's approach was amazing as well. They truly put the customer first!!

Pros: Grade book and easy-to-make lessons.

Cons: If you're just looking for an assessment tool, you're getting too many unnecessary features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2016
Jon K.
Head of Learning and Development
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Excellent platform - Ease of use, affordable price and visually engaging enough for my team"

Comments: Great tool for a small to mid size business.

Pros: Easy to get creating and understanding the core functionality. Seeing as it is a relatively new tool it matches the needs of our younger audience who will be using it most often.

Cons: Although it is visually engaging, I wish there was a way to use custom images for the Lessons / Courses. Occasionally a little buggy with formatting, but overall not a huge problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Carolyn H.
Workflow Coordinator
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016

"Why I like using Lesson ly"

Comments: As a supervisor in Customer Service, we look for various tools that will help our cs reps do their jobs as efficiently as possible. We have been using Lessonly for nearly a year, and we have had excellent results using it. The reps are able to check their progress and work immediately and go back over any incorrect answers. The supervisors are able to assign and reassign as necessary. Lessonly has been a real asset to our department!

Pros: * Ease of use
* Can create a Lessonly on any topic

Cons: * N/A

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016
Amaan A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2016

"Simplicity"

Comments: We transitioned to Lesson.ly from another, more complicated, LMS and have been very happy with the transition. The team are extremely helpful and always on call to troubleshoot any issues. (Despite the time difference between us, we're in the UK). The training materials provided are extensive, but unnecessary sometimes as the it's very intuitive to use and implement. The integration with OBIQ (haven't tested the latest Slack integration), has been very useful and setting it up was easy. The Reporting function has been very useful in seeing where learners are struggling and reassessing our approach. Overall, we're very happy with Lesson.ly!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2016
Meagan R.
Education Content Manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2016

"Lessonly effective for Content management"

Comments: Lessonly wasnt created for content management as I use it, but it gets the job done. Tagging allows me to add metadata to my 'lessons', and html format makes it easily accessible across devices and platforms. This also makes it easy to add content from other places and file types.

Pros: It gets the job done.

Cons: Tagging questions/adding question types/font more customizable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2016
Elli A.
Instructional Technologist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016

"Lesson.ly is a very good tool for corporate training"

Comments: Our company uses Lesson.ly for corporate training.
The strongest points are the ease of use, great customer support, and constant improvements to the product. Every one of our new Lesson.ly users in our company found it very easy to figure out how to use Lesson.ly. They found it especially useful for distant learning and self-paced learning.
The customer support is one of the best in the industry. The tutorials are short and to the point. There is regular contact initiated by Lesson.ly to make sure that the software is fulfilling out company's learning needs. Feedback from customers is taken into consideration when deciding the evolution of the software.
The only negative comment would be that it takes a while to get used to the lessons & courses format that is at the core of how the material is organized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Damien B.
Trainer
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016

"Lesson Monitoring Made Simple"

Comments: Very versatile package that allows you to build, assign, and monitor self-led lessons in an easy-to-view way. Can even filter lesson completions by groups to dig into who has, and has not, finished the training.

Pros: The monitoring and reporting options

Cons: can sometimes be slow to load/react to selections

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Verified Reviewer
Sales Development Representative
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2020

"Lessonly with Weave"

Comments: We use lessonly for most of out internal training throughout every department in Weave.

Pros: Lessonly is an easy way to do trainings throughout the company. You are able to present the information in a number of different formats to help our employees learn no matter how they learn.

Cons: A lot of our Lessonlys are very basic but that might just be the way that we set them up rather than a drawback to Lessonly's features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/02/2020
Andrew L.
Manager of Education
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016

"Extremly Pleased with Lessonly"

Comments: I am very pleased with the choice to go with Lessonly. It is easy to use, accessible from anywhere, has all of the features that we need, and the customer support is absolutely fantastic!

Pros: Ease of use and accessibility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Emily S.
Sales and Special Projects Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"The level of customer service I have received from both Joanna and Kelsey is unparalleled!"

Pros: The platform is user friendly, but the customer support is truly the best part. Our contacts rep did a great job of identifying our specific needs and helping us navigate the platform to meet those. The chat feature is great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Stephen S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016

"Great Experience Overall"

Comments: Lesson.ly is used by my company regularly and has many useful features and functions! Some of the great features that we use often is the organizing system, it keeps great track of all of the lessons that are created, and allows for easy access to lessons that are in the same department.
The way Lesson.ly's system is setup to create lessons is fast, easy, and very intuitive!
Overall, Lesson.ly was well worth the money and I recommend it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016
Bailey R.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016

"LOVE Lessonly"

Comments: We love Lessonly. We have implemented the lessons in order to make the onboarding process more fun and engaging. We are beginning to create lessons that will help our customers better understand all of our offerings. The software is wonderful, the people are amazing and their culture seems to be lovely as well. If you have a moment, check out their blog or their social media feed. It is all as informative as it is witty and humorous.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2016
Robyn D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016

"Boundless loves Lesson.ly"

Comments: "Find a Better Way" is one of our Boundless core values and Lesson.ly helps us accomplish this value on a daily basis! We now have a consistent and fun way to share information with our sales & internal teams. We have been partnered with Karlie - our awesome Client Experience Manager -who is always quick with suggestions and strategic insight to get the most of the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016
Becky B.
reporter
Broadcast Media, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016

"This is a great tool"

Comments: Lessonly has been a great tool in teaching a social media class across our company. I've been able to access it with ease in bureau all across the country. Updates can be done pretty quickly. I just wish we could embed tweets again.

Pros: how easy it is to make edits and to access, regardless of location

Cons: inability to embed tweets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2016
Lissi S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016

"Great platform for learning!"

Comments: Lesson.ly has been such a useful tool within my new job. What's really good about it is that other's in the organisation can share their knowledge with the rest of the company, who can then take the lessons any time, anywhere. I'd be completely lost if we didn't have it! :) Highly recommend the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016
James H.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016

"We've been using Lessonly for over a year, I don't know how we operated without it."

Comments: Our organization started working with Lessonly just over a year ago, we definitely needed a radical shift in the way that we trained our advisers. This tool was easy to learn and provides an organized way to test our employee's retention of information (new policies, procedures, system navigation, etc.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016