Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About SENDER

Sender makes it easy for e-commerce marketers to send effective automated marketing emails and drive more revenue.

Learn more about SENDER

Showing 25 reviews of 67

Verified Reviewer
Great for beginners
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2020

"Great marketing tool for beginners"

Comments: I like the Sender app and maybe is a great option if you don't need much of email marketing on your website. This app has great features when comes to making a double opt-in on the subscriber forms and separate the email lists easily.

Pros: This software allows you to start in the process of email marketing without question. Is easy to deploy on WordPress and has a great tool for visualizing the process of sending emails to your customers.

Cons: It's a very new software which is fine but makes it a bit complicated if you want to integrate it with other apps like Contact Form 7.
If you want to make an integration to another app the process is highly complicated if you don't know anything about coding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2020
Dora U.
graphic designer
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"Good support"

Comments: With the new design developments i can fill the newsletters more personal content with nice appearance.

Pros: Usually easy to use.
Helpful colleagues.

Cons: On mobile view you need more development

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Neimuntas G.
Motion graphics artist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Great!"

Pros: Well delivery is very good! I like the way emails are sent to my customers, I tried using getresponse before but it failed miserably.

Cons: Im missing few things, but it's ok, support takes care of it! It could be more user friendly I guess, but the team at sender seems to be working hard on it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Abdellah C.
work online
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"my experience with SENDER"

Comments: Everything is good and perfect with a great customer support

Pros: this is the most powerful company that I'm with , Ease of Use and anti-spam , good email templates also all my message go to the inbox , good communication with my subscribers , i'm really so happy to work with this company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Marcin M.
Senior Developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2017

"Easy to use, feature rich mass mailing service. Definitely recommend."

Pros: A great advantage is a great support that helps quickly with every issue. It offers many free templates. Automation (integration with forms) is a snap.

Cons: It lacks some features, subscribers management is somewhat cumbersome just as email content editing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2017
Vahid A.
Digital marketing
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"good"

Comments: good

Pros: LiveChat is very good

Cons: price ! its so expensive for iranian!!!
Because the price of the dollar in Iran has risen sharply

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Joshua F.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2017

"Great for the newbie that doesn't want to deal with setting up their own email servers."

Pros: The support is always on point. They are consistent on getting back to you, and the system is easy enough for the newbie to get emails out and seems to have features to grow into.

Cons: It's feature rich, so it can look overwhelming, but once you figure out that you're only going to use a few features to begin with, it's not that bad.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 9/10/2017

Thanks Joshua. Happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2017
Wesley S.
Creative Technologist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"A recommendation"

Comments: Love it - it's a great app but the textbox is a deal breaker for me. If you can fix that I don't see how you can't succeed.

Pros: It's simplicity and easy of use. The overall UX is very well structured.

Cons: As a power user I find the Rich Textbox editor SUPER frustrating. It doesn't adhere to standard key strokes. For example Shift + End should select all the text fro current cursor position to the end of the text. But it instead moves to the last text box. Similary any of the arrow keys don't work as they should be intended they simply scroll the page. If I want to move to a different line I need to use the mouse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Ian W.
Editor
Civic & Social Organisation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2018

"Usage could be MUCH better!!"

Comments: It's a free service that a small - once a moth - group can use without "extra" frills and extra costs.

Pros: It's free for me (Small user) as my Group is a NP club Newsletter that goes out each month to a small group of members

Cons: Layout can be better -I find I'm hunting around for different things all the time. Many of the steps I need to do are not logical or straight forward.

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 28/02/2018

Hi Ian,
Thanks for the review! Please let us know what you're constantly hunting for into our live-chat or email support. Only once we will know the exact problem we would be able to either find the solution or improve the system! Do not hesitate to get in touch via live-chat or email, our user support is there to help you out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Change catalyst
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2019

"Great tool at good price point"

Comments: If your starting with email marketing and MailChimp isn't for you then this might be a great choice.

Pros: Easy to use interface
Good price point
Fast and helpful customer service
Decision trees and more

Cons: I could not find some of the questions I had in an online manual
Not many out of the box integrations available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2019
Christian M.
Self-employed
Civic & Social Organisation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2020

"Sender meets my requirements"

Comments: I have been using Sender to circulate a weekly newsletter to some 1300 addressees. We are a non-profit, with no budget, so I chose the free version. Yet, when I needed advice on my first mailing, I received an immediate, clear, detailed assistance by chat.
The help I needed was really due to my incompetence in all IT things, for I realised after the first mailings that navigating the site is easy. My best advice is to use the testing functionality. There is a possibility to view your message as it will appear on a computer screen and on a smartphone, but go further and send the intended email to yourself and a couple of friends on different mail platforms. Then correct what doesn't look right.
Adding/deleting addresses is easy. The system manages the Unsubscribes. A report comes back after every mailing showing how many recipients opened the email, and what links they clicked.
Formatting, at least for the template I chose, is easily adaptable.
This is exactly the solution I could hope for.

Pros: Prompt assistance by chat, ease of use,

Cons: My requirements are limited, and I see nothing would improve my experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2020
Wayne S.
CEO
Business Supplies & Equipment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021

"Great Value"

Comments: Good inexpensive way for me to stay in touch with my customers and prospects

Pros: Ease of Use. Great Value. Good Customer Service.

Cons: No 'cons' presently. The new update is fantastic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021
Joe C.
CEO/Designer/Engineer
Computer Games, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/09/2019

"Great Product. Very easy to use."

Comments: They've been great. Their product is easy to use and whenever I've done something silly, and can't figure something easy out....they've been exceptionally quick in helping out and solving my problem.

Pros: Let my emails/newsletter reach the professional level.

Cons: No complaints at all, great product, simple to use, excellent support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/09/2019
Ms. beth F.
Academic Dean
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020

"Solid email marketing platform"

Comments: I set up a sequence of emails to employees, they automatically get added to a list. Made my job easier - all employees are informed about company events, like parties, workshops and training. Email insights are brilliant. Can keep track of who opens the emails and such.

Pros: The simplicity approach blows my mind. No unneeded utility. The learning curve isn’t steep. it's perfect for me

Cons: No suggestions or complaints. Enough power under the hood for me. they are actually concern about our need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020
Kaedrian U.
Owner
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2020

"Sender is Amazing!"

Comments: Saves so much time and encourages a beginner like me.

Pros: I love how non-complicated the interface is, and how smooth it goes. The verification process was also very quick. A quick look at the screen, and you already know how it goes. Of course, there will be some questions but the learning process is really quick. The flow and how all the buttons are set up is really logical. And it is so smooth. Not clunky and lag. I am loving it!
Customer service is also quick to respond, polite, and has common sense.

Cons: I have only used it for a while so I cannot say yet what is lacking. However, I did not find a way to tag audiences so that may be one downside. But there is segmentation so you can work your way around it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2020
Donnie H.
Assistant Director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2020

"It's s a good alternative to Mailerlite"

Comments: After spending lots of money on other tools like Mailchimp, Mailerlite, even Hubspot, I found that Sender had everything that I needed, just for like a fraction of the monthly cost.

Pros: Easy to get going. Could send out my first emails not more than a day after signing up for an account. The pricing is appealing.

Cons: It could have more advanced photo editing software built-in (cause I need that), but that's not really its job.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2020
Marcelo F.
marketing assistant
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017

"Overall experience is good"

Pros: It is an agile and easy to use tool. Good organization of the shipments, being able to set the week in advance.

Cons: I had a problem updating the subscriber lists, but was quickly resolved by technical support.
Also, it would be very helpful to have more facility to generate new custom designs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2017
Rhonda D.
Event innovator
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2018

"WONDERFUL"

Pros: I love the support aspect, I have repeatedly received quick, helpful and outstanding service. Also newsletters display quickly in emails.

Cons: I don't like that you cannot log in using your email address. But that's a small thing. Sender is totally worth using.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2018
Mary A.
Marketing Manager
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Great Customer Service"

Comments: I've only just started, but so far I'm happy with my first campaign!

Pros: Overall it's very easy to use, but when I did have questions the live chat function was invaluable - the best thing about the whole tool so far ;). Very friendly, quick and helpful.

Cons: I wish it included a feature to automatically send emails in the best time slot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Majid A.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018

"It's Recommended"

Comments: We are boosting our email marketing

Pros: 1-Ease of us
2-Value for money
3-Online support
4-Very fast in sending emails.
5-Good and Complete API

Cons: 1-Help documents are complete or at least I could not find whatever I was looking for
2-They need some soft improvements in their UX. I couldn't find some features before asking help from their good online support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018
April A.
Director/ Owner
Law Practice, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2018

"Excellent executive from the help desk, was very helpful and jumped on the platform live to attend"

Comments: I already recommended the product

Pros: Easy to use and personalise and it obviates mail not going to JUNK. It was easy to upload material , lists, and user interface is friendly. Mostly it allows you to save others don't have that basic feature.

Cons: I could not work out the mail merge feature immediately but support quickly help navigate that . FAQ and videos need to be clearer and visible some were not so make sure it is clear

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Public Relations
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018

"I realy Like it"

Pros: Blocks that can make an interesting email.

Cons: i just started using this software i haven't seen any cons yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018
Dan B.
Student
International Affairs, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017

"Great overall experience. Easy to use."

Pros: Ease of use, price, the attentive support. Everytime I write to them, my problem gets solved. One of the main things that help ensure I am satisfied.

Cons: Pricing can use a redesign, but this is a minor con. Also, I would like to see an API tutorial in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Rod B.
Senior Consultant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"Helpful in producing polished communications"

Comments: Still evaluating.

Pros: I liked it's ability to track the fate of any communication sent out, tracking opening and clicks.

Cons: I like least not being able to add an attachment. The only way around that is to add a button sending the viewer to a file.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Marinó V.
Developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Cheap, easy to use"

Pros: The plans are very good and suit me well. They make it simple to use and leave out uneccesary functionality.

Cons: The docs for the API could be more detailed but they make up for it with really good customer support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018