JIRA Service Management Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About JIRA Service Management

Jira Service Management is an ITSM software that unlocks high-velocity teams to deliver great service experiences fast and together.

Learn more about JIRA Service Management

Showing 274 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Post Production Engineer
Entertainment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2020

"Powerful and Capable, but easy to over complicate things"

Comments: Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it properly. It's visual scripting and workflow tool is really capable and easy to learn

Pros: Its flexibility. It's a simple statement, I agree, and you're probably reading this wondering why I'm being so vague. But JIRA software is a bit hard to summarize simply because it's just so flexible. There's no "correct" way to use it. It's rest API is pretty powerful too and very easy to extend Jira to "integrate" with 3rd party applications that doesn't have an official Jira integration.

Cons: Creating workflows can easily become very confusing and you can easily break how your projects in Jira work if you aren't careful. With every Jira production license you also get a free dev license so that you can set up an isolated dev/staging environment. This is invaluable and highly recommended. The downside is that there is no easy way to migrate any of your changes from dev to production. But there are 3rd party plugins for that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
It specialist
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2021

"In absence of better software it might be..."

Comments: I’m working in scrum team. But I’m a part of big it organization. Jira helps us to reflect complexity of our organization and help to collaborate and to track work to be done and done already. It have many reporting options. But for me there is a little bit too much of options that I’m not using - features overkill which only contaminate usability. If you could decide how to clean a view it would be great. But as I said in title - although it’s not dream software in absence of better it serves well.

Pros: Most important functions, from perspective of scrum or devops team member, can be learn quickly and used easily. Also it gives a lot of option of organizing workflow between many agile teams. You can have different levels of tasks - and visualizations to them. I like that you can organize many boards and link everything. It takes of course a little bit of consistency in following the rules in order to not create a mess.

Cons: Well, it tends to have sudden downtime.. for no reason (well at least from my perspective) it’s not responding. Speed interface could be improved. Sometimes you have to wait a while after an action performed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2021
Chris F.
Manager, Engineering and Cybersecurity
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019

"Ok start, missing some key features"

Comments: We have a ticket workflow for IT, so things are being tracked now.

Pros: Integration with other Atlassian products. Allowed us to start tracking IT issues and requests without having to bring on yet another tool.

Cons: Would like to be able to more effectively roll out custom support portals for our users, but no native support for custom URLs makes this more difficult. It's too easy for customers to browse around and find portals for other customers.

Alternatives Considered: osTicket

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management: Went with Jira Service Desk as we are already using Jira and Confluence. This let us avoid yet another tool as well as provide some integration potential (which we're not taking advantage of yet).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2019
Jack P.
Software Support Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"JSD has a lot to offer, but requires a lot to learn"

Comments: JSD offers a lot for any company needing to maintain a service desk to manage the support requests it handles from its clients/customers. Because it is a Jira (Atalassian) product, it is most likely utilized along with other Jira tools, and plays quite well with those. Due to this integration aspect, thought, the layers of security necessitated within user settings requires a considerable amount of learning/training, which is not easily attained without paying for it from Atalassian. And, while I understand, respect (and even applaud) the market-oriented principle of this, it does seem a bit intentional that there are no reliable helps available outside of Atlassian (for example, any tutorials you will find on YouTube for assisting with certain user configs, settings, steps, etc. are applicable to much older versions of the software, and to a great extent, are not applicable to the current version). This would not be a negative aspect if Jira did a much better job at keeping their own internal (free) help docs, etc. up to date, so as to apply to the current version, as well. Instead, if one wants highly dependable "helps" it appears the best way to achieve that is to pay Atlassian for their training courses (at prices that are obviously calibrated toward larger companies/corporations. And blindly undertaking such would seem risky if judged by the extent to which their free user tools are kept up to date. This is not, to my knowledge, the common experience with most apps.

Pros: - Lots of tools in one place
- Integrates well with other apps (especially other Atlassian products)
- UI is clean and user friendly (customizable to a sensible extent)
- Contains useful metrics that are easy to configure and gain reports from
- Has multiple layers of user settings available for custom configuration to correlate to preferred levels of access among agents, customers, etc.

Cons: - Email bounce in frequently fails (bugs?)
- Depth of Jira admin user knowledge required for strong mastery of this app; time consuming to acquire a reliable user knowledge (which is necessary to utilize the app with the least bit of efficiency)
- Help docs, support mechanism unreliable/outdated (needs to be fresh and current to be applicable to present version of app)
- Confusing settings requirements for some user modifications needs (esp. where mapping/editing workflow schemes are concerned)
- Completely inadequate amount of general helps/tutorials available outside of Atlassian (YouTube, Google search, etc. for example) which seems a bit suppressed by design. Atlassian offers extensive training, but at a premium cost.
- Costly for the overall effectiveness it provides, after factoring these negatives along with the user time required to really learn the application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Mihai S.
Lead Atlassian Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"Jira Service Desk the best tool for support"

Comments: For me JSD was a challenge that thought me a lot. The product is awesome but there is still room for improvement.

Pros: What I did like the most about JSD is the fact that you have a customer portal, a way to track and view your tickets at any time.
You can customize the product to at very last detail without too much trouble.

Cons: The stability of the software can be a sensitive balance after you reach 500.000 issues created on your instance.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Peter W.
Web Developer
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Powerful but confusing ticket manager"

Comments: Once we got our heads around the rather clunky and busy UI we've realized just how useful JIRA is.
It's now the Universities ticket manager of choice and is used by every member of support staff.
No other ticket manager (that we've found) comes close to the features offered by JIRA.

Pros: JIRA offers a huge amount of features, from simple support tickets to project workflow planning.
Our method of project management (agile) works brilliantly with this, we're able to assign work in 'Sprints' that match our real working week.
The ability to link JIRA with other 3rd party applications is excellent, we've integrated it with our content management system and QA / testing software.
The wide use of JIRA makes communicating with other organisations much easier, most support companies are at least registered here.

Cons: The pricing is rather expensive, its not too much of a problem for a large institution such as ours, but for smaller businesses this may be too much.
The user-interface and general layouts really aren't intuitive, for a new user it takes a while to get their head around the various features and processes. It took a few weeks for even the more experienced developers to get used to it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software test enginner
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019

"Accelerate Processes with Approval / Reject"

Pros: Some requests must be approved by a manager before they can be worked on and completed before they are involved in the business process or before moving on to the next stage. For example; the administrator can approve the withdrawal request, the IT officer can approve the closure of this user's accounts, and the process can proceed within the approval-rejection stages. The Approval-Reject feature allows the authorized persons in your organization to grant the necessary permission for the job to be performed or to proceed to the next step. Jira Service Desk provides us with this feature without the need to become an agent user. The person must be one of the users of Jira Service Desk, Jira Software, or Jira Core.

Cons: The Jira Service desk module needs to get better. ok it works but lacks a number of simple features. for example, you can link a customer request to an internal issue, but the customer cannot see it. the other problem is that the interface is very calm. Very little interface customization option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2019
Christian R.
Sr. Product Managers
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2017

"Love the tool! it is newer product with evolving capabilities."

Comments: Teams can manage their own service desk:
- Can manage own fields
- Can manage own workflows
- Can Manage and Create own services

Pros: Individual teams can setup their own customer portals and service offerings without having special permissions. Our Teams are moving from our current Service desks products to Atlassian organically based on their experience (no company mandate)

Cons: There is no built in knowledge base to the product, you need to use Atlassian's confluence. additionally, Knowledge bases are linked 1 to 1 to a service desk project for how our organization works. The base product is limited and need to use 3rd party plugins from the atlassian marketplace to provide capabilities that are standard with most other products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2017
Christa C.
Christa C.
Technical Support
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2018

"Jira Service Desk Review"

Comments: It is an excellent ticketing system, easy to use, and track incidents.

Pros: I used this software when I worked on a technical support help desk. I liked that the dashboard functionality and the ability to customize your view. There is a variety of widgets that are supported that assist with efficiency.

Cons: Our company worked with a separate company that also utilized this product. We created separate incidents in both systems if their assistance was needed. We noted each ticket with the relationship to the other's Jira system. While working in two systems was a con in regards to ease of use, this is not a fault of the software itself as there are obvious security issues in linking two companies together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2018
Kevin C.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Jira Service Desk is great for internal OR external teams."

Comments: Overall, I would highly recommend Jira Service desk for two use cases: (1) when teams are working with outside customers; (2) when teams are working internally, but with users that are averse to diving into Atlassian's ecosystem.

Pros: - Submitting a ticket is done through a form with a great UI.
- Setting up submission forms is relatively easy and highly customizable
- Ticket management can be customized, ensuring producers only see relevant information
- As a producer, you'll have the option to share information internally or externally with the customer
- SLAs are built into each request type
- As with all things Jira, the reporting is fairly robust

Cons: - One of the biggest downsides of Service Desk is that it does not yet support a kanban board. To that end, ticket management is done through a queue system.
- Some essential automation is limited within the JQL - automation that is consistent in a Jira software project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Alexander P.
Managing Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017

"Easy to use , not hard to setup, lots of addons"

Comments: Easy and fast setup, high end user acceptance

Pros: Very easy to use customer portal, easy to setup SLAs, many addons for almost anything. Potentially indefinitely extendable with the webhooks. Incident-, Problem- and Change Management come out of the box, just add Insight for JIRA and you get a full Configuration Management and Request Fulfilment solution

Cons: Hard to write own addons, internal API could be documented better. For more complex portal ages you will need addons. Integration with Statuspage only for the cloud edition

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017
Verified Reviewer
Team Lead and L1 Technical Support Engineer at Instructure
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Jira a great way to manage"

Comments: I am able to track all of the internal changes of the company. As well the transparency of the system is great. There is not a lot of things you'll need to learn as it is really easy to use.

Pros: I really like the ease of use with JIRA. We are able to track changes internally very easily. I can set several parameters to truly customize the experience.

Cons: I wish there was an option for a user to change the color scheme. The UI is very bright and white and I wish there was a darker mode that was easier on the eyes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Zyren christian D.
Zyren christian D.
IT Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021

"JIRA Service Management Review"

Pros: We mainly use JIRA Service Management as our ITSM, service desk, ticketing system in our company. This platform has a lot to offer and so many features that will help your IT Team on keeping track of IT related concern, incident management, inventory management, tracking of ticket and report/analytics

Cons: Didn't have any issue encountered with JIRA Service Management platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021
Verified Reviewer
IT Helpdesk Technician
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018

"Service desk that works well with other JIRA tools"

Pros: Since we use JIRA Software, it was just a matter of time until we decided to implement JIRA Service Desk. So far it's worked fairly well and gives us a central location to manage our helpdesk requests from our employees. Being a JIRA product, you know it's powerful, but you also know that it takes a bit of work to get it up and running. You also know it's not going to look too sexy ;) It does it's job and gives us a good place to manage our tickets and gives our users the option to leave feedback, which helps us do our job even better.

Cons: It's JIRA, it's not the most aesthetically pleasing tool, but it does what it advertises and help us more easily manage our tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Lesa S.
IT Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017

"We use JSD so external customers can submit requests via the portal and we get away from emails!"

Comments: Jira & Jira Service Desk allow us to have a central location for all of the issues we are working on and tracking. There are so many more things that we want to do with the software, especially converting our manual monthly metrics into reports that can be generated automatically!

Pros: How customizable it is! We have customers submit support requests via the portal now and the requests are routed according to what was selected on the portal. It has allowed us to get away from email monitoring and doing a copy/paste to create issues manually.

Cons: How customizable it is! There are a TON of options and a lot of free videos, but ultimately it takes a LOT of trial and error to get things set up the way you want them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2017
Lauren G.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"Complex software that is really powerful."

Pros: That it is so versatile and customizable, and solves so many problems for our business. It helps us have a clear view of all the tasks going on with our team.

Cons: It can be a bit confusing to configure, and because it has so many configuration options, I can get a little lost in figuring out the best way to make it work for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Office Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/02/2018

"Powerful service desk tool"

Pros: Lots of integration between the JIRA tools which makes JIRA SD an easy choice. Customizing workflow is easy and it's fantastic at keeping all our requests in order, too. The collaboration function is awesome. Several people are able to work on the same ticket at the same time which is essential to solving more complicated issues. User portal is pretty intuitive and makes it easy to file tickets.

Cons: Customizing your reporting is a learning curve and can be frustrating. When the system is being updated it goes down entirely, which can be a pain if that doesn't work for your schedule. These are usually done in the evenings and weekends, however, so it's not that big of an issue. On occasion, lag can be an issue. JIRA SD may not be a good choice for smaller businesses because it is on the expensive side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/02/2018
Tim M.
Tim M.
Software Engineer
Civic & Social Organisation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019

"How I source quality work requests"

Comments: I'd recommend Jira Service Desk to any developer of team of developers looking for a way to better manage their work requests.

Pros: As a software developer, Jira Service Desk allows me to source high quality requests -- answering all the questions I might usually have to correspond over. Having a dedicated inbox for these requests helps me prioritize them and stay focused on what is in front of me.

Cons: There's a lot to like about Jira Service Desk -- My only complaint is that it can be hard to find the 'resolve ticket' button in the UI at times, which is frustrating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Manuel B.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017

"Great tool which allows to implement mature processes in a few days"

Comments: Customer satisfaction

Pros: Easy to use, nice UI, simple but at the same time very powerful. Queses and processes are extremely flexible.

Cons: Lack of UI customization features but not critical. Satisfaction reports are a bit limited but not critical either.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Ruth H.
System Administrator Lead
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2017

"I found it very user friendly"

Comments: a complete view of our current team status

Pros: UI is very intuitive. The learning curve was almost non-existent. If it weren't for the couple of cons I'm listing below, I quite satisfied with this product.

Cons: I'm always accidentally clicking on the request name instead of update fields when making changes. I'm not sure how to rearrange it, but it obviously, from my point of view, that the update fields function is not in the right place. I would also like the ability to change issue type rather than creating a new option and deleting the original.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
Team Lead
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"JIRA review"

Comments: Good experience, use daily so easy to navigate. Upgrades frequesntly so may not always have access.

Pros: Nice format, lots of drop downs and space to fill text

Cons: Can take time to load, and may be prohibited by dropdown selection only

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018

"Simple service desk"

Pros: We were using this product in my last company together with JIRA, and it was worth ti. You can customize it and make the UI your clients see really simple - and the added bonus from the JIRA integration made tracking issues really easy.

Cons: I liked everything, but as we were using JIRA, the integration was the most important thing for us. I noticed that they don't have inbuilt chat system, but they claim that there as some add-ons which can add live chat functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Sundeep G.
Sundeep G.
WaveMaker Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2019

"Manage all the Queries in a single dashboard - Jira Service Desk."

Pros: Jira Service Desk is so easy to use and highly customizable. You can manage workflows, components and many other things. It is easy to track queries and keep the team informed about the progress of all the work.

Cons: Though Jira Service Desk is highly customizable, it has a learning curve. If the workflows are not defined well at the inception then it would be become very difficult to work on the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2019
Thomas L.
IT Support manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021

"Do all - do nothing"

Comments: Do you want a tool that does 1000 tasks but all of those tasks are 10% of what you need? GET THIS TOOL.
Do you want a tool that has a million different customizations, yet none are what you want and everything is wrongly done? Get it !
Sure it's """cheap""" but with all the time you loose, not worth it. BTW, that 24/7 support, yeah, no, does not exist.

Pros: Well here's a tool that does everything, SD, incidents, KB, alerts, yes, it does a bit or everything.

Cons: It's awfull at doing things good. The new projects are barely compatible with new solutions, incidents and request are not configured correctly and can hardly be put in the same ticketing catalog. No advanced roadmaps (premium feature) in next gen projects. Automations are bad, tickets custom fields are sometimes not uderstood by the automation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021
Angel S.
LMS Systems Analyst
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Cannot Manage Our Own Users"

Comments: JIRA customer support has been extremely unhelpful. Several tickets and requests have been issued (from several customers) in their customer portal with no response or solutions offered.

Pros: I loved this software when we first implemented. We were able to mass upload our users, use custom user IDs, set their passwords, and link their email address through a simple file upload. We were also able to change their email addresses, and edit their names as needed.

Cons: Over time, JIRA has made changes to the service that have led us to terminate our service. We are no longer able to edit anything but our users full name. We cannot change their email addresses to meet business needs, nor can we assign them a user ID - instead having to incorporate their ID into their name in order for us to find them in the system the service desk was designed for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019