Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About MarketMan

Restaurant inventory management made easy.

Learn more about MarketMan

Showing 25 reviews of 58

Erik D.
DOO
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Attentive but flawed technology"

Pros: Accurate food costs. Ability to reconcile invoices. Ability to order through the software. Works throughout my company.

Cons: Software doesnt always import to quickbooks. It took forever to get our Sysco account to work properly. COGS report should have snapshot view.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Bartho D.
Owner
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"Ordering Par Level"

Comments: Good, would like to to integrate with Sage better and the interactive PAR levels as discussed previously.
The different stock UOM for the same product makes it pretty difficult to keep control and count.

Pros: Online capabilities. The system is great to set top and the stock control is really impressive

Cons: The PAR levels should be interactive and look at the usage trend to order a 7day, 10 day or 14 day stock holding.
We either over order or under order as seasons change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Chris M.
Senior Vice President
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020

"MarketMan is a First in-class Inventory Management Software Program."

Comments: The customer service is excellent. MarketMan hires experts in both technology and customer success.

Pros: The on-boarding process with MarketMan is first class. They took several calls and demos to make sure they understood exactly what we needed to succeed. The training is extensive. It is a very intuitive system. Most importantly, the reporting features are easy to interpret and extremely detailed. The recipe building is a breeze and it enables the business to set food cost alerts on all menu items.

Cons: The one feature that we would like to see is the ability to enter purchasing budget dollar amounts and have them adjust as purchases are entered into the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2020
Maria N.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020

"5 stars Inventory App"

Comments: Before MM my inventory was really bad and once I discover this app everything felt into pieces. Good training team, they answer all my questions really fast and scheduling a web training with them is really easy and fast.

Pros: Easy to use, placing order really fast with the phone app, best Inventory count system, best up to date inventory control (literally just a click away), time saving when it comes to invoicing (once the order is placed from MM, it's just a click away to transform it into an invoice), integrate with Quickbooks and Revel, cookbooks and multiple measurement units. The best customer service and the training team.

Cons: When integrating with my Revel system, if I change the name of an item, in MM it will appear as a new item and it's hard to follow older reports since the date is not consistent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020
Ray G.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"The new scanning inventory system is amazing. Saves hours of time"

Comments: Inventory control and menu management is key to our business and this software has created a key asset to our company

Pros: Inventory , based on orders make it easy to find issues with personnel stealing product. By having a system to scan invoices makes it much easier to keep inventory control

Cons: I can't find an issue with the system currently . that is because when I have a request it is usually filled

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
Gerard E.
Owner/Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Efficient cost control for the Entrepreneur"

Pros: MarketMan allows me to get food costs, pricing trends, even tax credits at the tip of my fingers and what's best is that it integrates with my Point of Sale and Accounting software so I don't even have to worry about those steps.

Cons: As with any other software, there are some limitations to what can be done, however, MarketMan team are ALWAYS there to support and provide a solution. Already I've recommended MarketMan to another colleague and it has changed the way he does business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Anil K.
Bakery Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/05/2019

"Great software"

Comments: This software is helping our business with all our orderings, track privious orders and keep record of your spending. On top of that, having all suppliers in one platform is very handy.

Pros: One platform to have all the suppliers together and easy to order/track your needs.

Cons: Nothing so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/05/2019
Juan pablo S.
CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"It solved the problems I was having with stock control"

Comments: Stock and recipe control

Pros: I liked that it is WebBased and I can access it where ever I am at. The ease of use is great and I have been recommending it. I am exited to see the new Menu feature.

Cons: I wish I could calculate the value of my stock at any given point in time. I also would like for the costs of goods sold would take into consideration the value of stock. The app functionalities should also be more broad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Marc F.
Barista
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020

"Easy to learn software"

Comments: Very happy.

Pros: It’s easy to use interface, and friendly customer service.

Cons: Can become clunky when trying to fix reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2020
Thibault S.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Great system,"

Pros: You can do a lot of different report. This system is always in changing, they're improving every week the functionnality.

Cons: The translation in French, but they're doing better and better.
Sometime the export of the report in excel doesn't work. They need to fix it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Paolo V.
Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018

"from FnB to Marketman - Great System"

Comments: I haven't had the chance to use marketman to the full potential, and I am pretty sure that the little issues I might have encountered are caused by my lack of understanding fully yhr system yet. But as a first impression it seems like a great system with lots of functinality and fairly easy to use. Way better than the old school software like FnB or Comtrex

Pros: The flexibility and the speed of use of the software. It's fairly intuitive even though you need some training here and there to fully understand the system.

Cons: Some functionalities are not as intuitive or easy, such as managing and linking categories from the till system to products on marketman

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Partner
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019

"Simple, easy to use and it works!"

Comments: We now have a great handle on our inventory and ordering process. The fact that we don't really think about this anymore is testament to how well the system works.

Pros: Have used a number of similar systems in my time, MarketMan is the simplest and easiest to use. Very instinctive and efficient.

Cons: Very little, nothing to dislike really but would suggest more customisable reports and graphs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019
Joseph O.
Warehouse Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"Ease of use has done wonders for my team"

Pros: Ease of Use
Various Report
Combining of items
Iphone App is great
Helps Flow of items in our park

Cons: Software sometimes updates without notice.
Some of the reports are very abstract.
Can't see incoming orders through app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Salvador G.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Maxwell P.
Consultant
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Food Costing & Analysis"

Comments: We have been very pleased with MarketMan since the beginning. And even though this has been a really strange year, we have worked to implement the software at a location while trying to navigate the "new normal" with COVID, but we have been very well supported by MarketMan during this time.

Pros: This product is instrumental in ensuring your food costs are on a budget. I have used several Food Costing software packages, and MarketMan is really great at getting those costs under control and monitoring changes.

Cons: The only thing that I would really like to have added would be a push into Square from Marketman. Such as price and inventory changes could be set in MarketMan, and they would push into Square, but this is really a minor want.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Frank C.
Chief Operating Officer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"Marketman helps drive efficiencies"

Comments: Marketman is a great business partner and provides the best customer service. Attentive to the needs of our business. Great software that drove efficiency across multiple lawyers of the business, from inventory control, recipe costing and accounts payable.

Pros: The software is great on mobile platform. Invoice scanning with line item receiving is huge for us.

Cons: Wish it had the ability to calculate nutritional values for our recipes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Gede S.
Assistant Restaurant & Bar Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Totally great inventory software!"

Comments: Accurately showing profit and expenses, physical inventory item quantity as controlling stock in storage.

Pros: I have been using this software more than 3years, the most i like are very accurately to calculate profit and lost day by day or monthly. Easy to use syncronizing with other POS system to create recipe in every single item sale.

Cons: Everything is perfect as what i need to running my company that i manage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Mark B.
owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"Elegantly designed software"

Pros: This is very elegant, easy to use software, and they are actively maintaining and improving it. Still behind other softwares in terms of 3rd party interfaces, but they seem to be actively working on upgrades. Service is outstanding.

Cons: They aspire to significantly raising the cost of the software, raising prices and charging for upgrades a la carte rather than adding value, so software may be more expensive than competitors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
Nick P.
Pres
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"Petri's Pour House Review"

Comments: With Marketman I can easily see what my estimated costs are and then what they actually are. Every penny counts in this industry and this helps raise (or lower) menu items.

Pros: Versatility, keeps track of everything, not just one supplier. Orders are a snap, and receiving them is easier still

Cons: I would like to have more access to the database. I have some reports that i would like to run, that are not available. Like checking certain menu items per percent of cost and then those that are above a certain percentage. Other than that program works great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Ken W.
General Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"Although overall MarketMan has helped our business it has also been disappointing in its failures."

Comments: It has helped us reduce our cost of sale across both food & beverage and make our business more profitable. It allows us to monitor stock levels daily.

Pros: The fact that it is cloud based and is able to give us live results. The integration with iKentoo PoS and Xero (even though this has been problematic for months).

Cons: The very poor smartphone app - forces us to use laptops for stock counting etc. The poor response time to errors in the system - developers have taken months and to date issues are still not resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
Edgar allan P.
Store manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Loading process"

Comments: Overall satisfied user

Pros: Its very convinient and structural. Always updated and accurate

Cons: Loading process kinda slow and sometimes lag.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Cesar M.
Store Leader
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2018

"As a manager I really enjoy using Marketman, its very well organized and make my job easier."

Pros: Keeping track of expenses has become easier. The notification option is very handy, and Ordering is very friendly and fast and keeps me updated when an order has not been viewed. Inventory has also become easier. The amount of customization makes it easier to do Inventory.

Cons: Just a few minor tech issues, sometimes the app will crash but the customer support team are usually fast and get the issues fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2018
Jeremy L.
General Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"My experience is very easy to operate, learn, and teach how to use."

Comments: Organization and knowing how to navigate through a software.

Pros: I like how everything is accessible. It is easy to find anything that you need. Also I love how support is always there working to help you with anything and as fast as they can.

Cons: To be honest, I have not reached a point on your guys end that I dislike. I have found it very easy to operate around the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Philippe B.
Directeur de la restauration
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"Its great, excellente support"

Pros: The support we get from the marketman team and that its never crash. The service is personnalise and well adapt to us

Cons: The fact that the support is only in english, I dont have a problem with it personnaly but, most of my team here speak french, so not everyone in my team can contact them for help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Holly S.
Beverage Director
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2019

"Easy to use product"

Comments: Overall I enjoy that I can export an inventory sheet and import the counts automatically into the system.

Pros: The app is very straight forward and easy to use after set up.

Cons: Set up and maintenance takes an exceptional amount of effort.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2019