Never got off the ground - buggy software full of 'custom service charges'

Reviewed on 1/11/2016
Blake M.
Operations Manager
Consumer Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: -The layout of the system is extraordinarily difficult to navigate. There is no central location for customer profiles and job info which makes finding, creating and editing job or billing info for a customer a very convoluted process.
-Beware that “Users” on this system is virtually all employees, not just the crew foreman who actually uses and logs into the software. They don’t make that clear until you have already signed up.
-DO NOT sign their 12 month contract. After 9 months of bleeding out and doing their job of debugging for them they are sending us to collections over an early contract cancellation.
-They promised new development and functionality such as inventory functions that they never released
-The reports are practically useless. They make it looks easy to make your own reports but anything more than the simplest report is a major task. During the sales process they told me they could handle my reports no problem but after the fact quoted $$$$ in special programming costs.
I could go on and on about the insane amount of limitations and issues with this system. It was like a game of whack-a-mole with all of the issues. Fixing one problem just seemed to lead to another. The guys working in the company are nice enough but they are in over their head, and they overpromise what the system is capable of. Don’t get fooled, this software has a long way to go and will only cost you a ton of money and lost hair.

Pros: if it worked properly the feature set seems nice

Cons: - reports are VERY basic
- extra fees
- didn't function for us

Faster speed

Reviewed on 23/01/2015
Richard W.
Production Dispatcher
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The system is hard to learn at first but once you get used to it it gets easier. I hope that the speed gets faster because half my time is waiting for things to load.

Vendor Response

by NetDispatcher on 25/03/2015

Thank you Richard for your honest review!

After looking at Richards computer remotely and fixing the problems with his personal computer, Richard agrees that the speed is great and he has not had any problems since. We also optimized some of the procedures he frequently uses and that also made an impact on the overall speed with using NetDispatcher.

Limousineonline transportation

Reviewed on 1/07/2016
Yousuf B.
Transportation pick &drop
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Experience with uber same as pick &drop service transportation use this software customer &drivers

Pros: Customer trip requast

Cons: Pick &drop

NET DISPATCHER

Reviewed on 8/12/2016
Aldo M.
OPERATIONS MANAGER
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: very nice software, easy to use and useful for day to day activities.

Pros: user friendly

Cons: costly

Never met a more flexible software company

Reviewed on 26/01/2015
Brad O.
Owner / Founder
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Most software vendors want you to align with what they think best practices are. Netdispatcher is built to align to whatever your process / needs are. Their solution can adapt to what you need it to do, gather info you need to gather, and store things you want to see. It can be aligned to your processes. That is a big deal in any software product....

NetDispatcher review - By Vesa's request

Reviewed on 6/02/2015
Ryan F.
CEO/COO
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Pro's: CRM/dispatching/invoicing all in one Con's: Limitations working with accounting, product is a little broken up mainly due to connecting with accounting, missing an app, price (most expensive product on the market by almost double)
Training was extremely poor and rushed due to location of ND (we had to create all of our documents)

Top-notch dispatch software

Reviewed on 23/01/2015
Raymond H.
Manager
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Easy to use and very cost effective with no long term commitment. I was a new user with Net Dispatcher and became very proficient in a very short time frame due to the ease of use.
Despite that, it's a very powerful and effective tool for managing the fleet of vehicles and the service jobs they perform day in and day out.

Pocum Business Managment Solutions

Reviewed on 27/01/2015
Sami V.
Sales and Marketing Manager
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: We use all of Pocum solutions and we are more than pleased. Maybe the best feedback is that some of our staff supposed that Pocum is custom made just for our needs, because there is all what we need and its so easy to use.

Required to prepay, They did not deliver and no refund

Reviewed on 23/07/2017
Dallas M.
President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: They have ignored ALL requests for any sort of reimbursement. I could not use their software.

Pros: Looks great and there is no shortage of YouTube videos. The person I spoke to from Houston was very friendly.

Cons: They promised it would do what I was asking for. After prepayment and them taking months over their timeline I learn it can NOT do what they said.

Operations Manager

Reviewed on 28/01/2015
Paula W.
Operations Manager
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I'm really excited to see where this program will take us and everything we can get from it. The beginning stages were difficult but I'm beginning to see the results and where we can go with this program.

Sales and Client Management - The Closer

Reviewed on 1/12/2014
Seppo V.
CEO
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: We use NetDispatcher's Sales and Client Management. It helps us to focus our sales activities for right customers at the right time. User interface is great.

Great product

Reviewed on 3/12/2014
Aapo K.
CEO
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Easy to report stuff and generate collected data. Especially like the sales and client management.

value for money

Reviewed on 1/12/2014
Sanna V.
cio
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Easy to work with and wide variety of features. Return of investment is very good.

NetDispatcher

Reviewed on 23/01/2015
Mitch H.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Aids in crew management and billing turnaround time.