Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.6 /5

About NetSuite CRM

NetSuite CRM+ delivers your business with powerful front-office capabilities in a single, cloud-based CRM solution.

Learn more about NetSuite CRM

Showing 182 reviews

Timothy Y.
Brand Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"Versatility and functionality"

Comments: Generally fast, user-friendly and well-supported. Versatile and has functionality for everything imaginable, if one has the knowledge or time to learn how to e.g. write SQL.

Pros: Highly customizable, web-based, allowed for different roles and accessibility, reporting and scheduling capabilities were a huge factor.

Cons: It can be very challenging to create advanced reports or searches

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Ryan R.
Sales
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2021

"Easy to use, but also hard to use"

Comments: We had to have someone form nlNetsuite stay with us and show us how to use it for an extended period of time. They had to make a bunch of changes for it to work for us, so we're switching CRM soon

Pros: Easy to put orders in, with products and prices loaded, it's really easy to place even large orders

Cons: Search has to be perfect, it doesn't help with near misses.
Had to keep track of current prospects and customers without consent report generation.
Difficult to use as a CRM at times, with complicated processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2021
Camden H.
Global Admin
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2015

"Ex-Consultant and Current Admin"

Pros: Initial cost and on going costs are comparatively speaking very low. You can normally get away with having a first year cost of around $150-$300k depending on products and company size +/- additional pro services or 3rd party implementation teams. Additionally, the customization ability allows a good admin and dev team with proper business acumen to really create a system that reflects the current processes within the organization.

Cons: Ease of customization and relative complexity of permissions can lead to users having more power than they should and accidentally or purposefully creating or changing forms and database components. Additionally pro services can be less than knowledgeable and may lead users down canned or bad practices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2015
Steve P.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2019

"Netsuite - fantastic ERP, but the CRM could use some more love on the marketing side"

Pros: As an administrator, implementation of the CRM portion of NetSuite was relatively painless in comparison to the overall project's scope. It can do sales territories, automatic assignment based on geographic locations and other factors (or round robin if you don't do that). It can do sales teams, it can do multi-split customer contributions. It's very granular, and can do a lot of specific things in regards to marketing avenues and tracking leads/prospects/etc.

Cons: However, the product could use a lot of love in regards to promo codes/marketing.
First, its email marketing interface could use an absolute TON of work. If they could make it more like something like Mailchimp, rather than having to use full-out HTML code (and uploading photos elsewhere) it would be far more useful. As it stands now, it's archaic in comparison to marketing-focused platforms. We would use it a lot more if it didn't require so much work for each campaign.
The promo code interface could also use more work, or more options at least. Why, for example, do we have a limitation in regards to "BOGO"? I can certainly do a "buy 3, get 1 free" promo code. But what can't I do a "buy 5, get 2 free"? It only lets me select 1 free product. I should be able to do this like most other systems. Why do I have to make 5 promo codes for 5 product variations (i.e. if the customer wants a blue glove, we have to create a get blue free promo code. If they want a green glove free, we have to create a separate promo code). This needlessly results in dozens of promo codes per flyer. And unfortunately there is no "add multiple" promo code on a sales order, which makes it much slower for our sales team to add the codes. With a bit of love, this can be drastically improved experience for our end users/sales reps and customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2019
Vince P.
Director of IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Oracle NetSuite Review"

Pros: We inherited NetSuite throughout our organization. NetSuite is our system of record for accounting purposes, our order management system, our hub for fulfillment, our CRM-SFA system for our direct sales staff, and the place where we create, edit, and control our products and services that we sell. NetSuite seems to addresses many business problems; without it, we would have a very hard time running our business. NetSuite does a great job of taking a prospect to a customer and then housing all data that comes from that relationship.

Cons: A few of the issues that we have found have been under documentation. It is lacking just a bit especially within the development areas. Releases are done twice annually, there are many small bugs in the system that don't get fixed for years. The mobile apps for iPhone/Android are very poor and very limiting. Customization requires a significant amount of time and financial investment. The learning curve is pretty steep. You either need a dedicated resource who has the skill set to build customizations for every department, and every user or have lots of money to invest in additional customization from NetSuite developers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Jeff L.
COO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2015

"NetSuite review"

Pros: Although a very comprehensive solution, NetSuite was actually fairly easy to implement. I believe we actually "broke the record" on the fastest conversion process from QuickBooks to NetSuite. Their implementation team was outstanding.

Cons: The supply chain portion of the product is not as strong as the CRM or Finance areas. There is one key report which I would have expected which does not exist, causing me to spend effort to bridge two reports together manually by transferring numbers. Additionally, compared to all the other teams within NetSuite I encountered, I was least impressed with the Education. They only took the time to instruct on very generic areas of the product and made no effort to understand even the basic changes we had made during implementation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2015
Bob L.
Director of Financial Systems
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"NetSuite day to day"

Comments: It's an awesome product, though does require a solid understanding of business requirements and experienced team to implement. They could use better documentation of certain process and modules, especially how they can sometimes interfer with each other.

Pros: It is a comprehensive tool that all provides users and admins great flexibility to automate tasks and workflows related to financial management

Cons: In trying to do everything for everyone, it can introduce extra complexities and inter-product conflicts that require work arounds.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Katie M.
Accounting Lead
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"all-in-one system Cloud system"

Pros: All-in-one system; able to access from anywhere; access to a lot of data through saved searches

Cons: Runs slow sometimes; user interface for saved searches is good, but it sometimes makes it harder to get information desired

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Hannah A.
Public Works Specialist
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"NetSuite Review"

Pros: The adaptability of the system to perform a variety of functions

Cons: The system is very complex and could have more offerings for in depth trainings

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Daniel C.
Director of Operations
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016

"Product is great!"

Pros: It allows me access anywhere in the world. I can even use it on my mobile, great for when I'm traveling, working from home, or simply not in my office.

Cons: When needing features or bug fixes, customer service and support can take a very long time to correct issues. I also can't stand the fact that I have to continuously change my password a few times a year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2016
Ramon e. T.
Lecturer
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018

"A Perfect CRM"

Pros: As part of the marketing group, Netsuite is a life saver. It is now easier for me to keep track of our stocks, sales and even our marketing notes.

Cons: I hope that Netsuite will allow multiple log-in in the near future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Paras A.
CEO
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2016

"Netsuite is a boon for e-commerce businesses"

Comments: NetSuite CRM connects you with all of your clients and employees, even those located in other countries. The eCommerce application allows you to track customer activity on your website and automatically saves it into your CRM solution. The cloud-based program keeps your data secure on NetSuite's server, which you can access from any computer or mobile device, so you will always be connected to your clients, even if you are not at your desk. Eliminate manual bottlenecks and mistakes and speed up the order-to-cash process by creating a seamless flow from sales quote to approved order, successful order to fulfillment, and on-time invoicing to payment. NetSuite’s order and billing management module integrates your sales, finance, and fulfillment operations. The result is improved quote accuracy, reduced billing errors, stronger revenue recognition processes, and more efficient fulfillment flow.

Pros: Demand Planning Engine
Gross Requirements Inquiry
Supply Chain Intelligence with MRP

Cons: POS Store option should be available without purchasing a separate TP module for companies with multiple locations
Customization costs too much

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2016
Zachary B.
Financial Systems Analyst
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2016

"NetSuite Review - Nov 2016"

Comments: Netsuite is a solid product. Overall it performs as well as any accounting system that I have worked in/with. It is a bit on the expensive side. However, we are a small company (about 70 employees) so the solution was probably overkill for what we needed so we are most likely paying for features and functionality that we do not need but that is not a negative to Netsuite. Perhaps just not the right fit for us but great for a larger company. The system is easy to use and integrates really well with other solutions (Concur, Avalara, OKTA, etc.) which makes life easy for accountants.

Pros: Ease of use
Rev Rec
Project Management
Integration with other systems

Cons: Price
Reporting
UI

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2016
Jade ian O.
Accountant
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"The Process Powered by Technology"

Comments: This is literally, awesome. I am working on a BPO industry yet still they can have it tailored fit for us.

Pros: I have been using this software for almost 3 months now and I must say it is super duper awesome. Even if I only have a few background on Accounting software, Netsuite never became a problem. All you have to do is explore. Don’t worry, if things get worse, there are support people that will help you get through it.

Cons: So far, none. It’s just so comfortable to use. You won’t have a headache, I swear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Miles F.
Director of Operations
Media Production
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2016

"Netsuite is a solid ERP solution"

Pros: The custom report building and sending is very powerful. Highly customizable dashboard.

Cons: Netsuite has somewhat clunky UI and UX and relatively infrequent updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2016
Sean M.
Director of Sales
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018

"Incredible integration"

Comments: Pro tip- just order and pay for the full version asap if you like this product, because if you don't their sales team will hound you from the instant they get your contact into.

Pros: Integration of so many systems and having the ability to add a storefront on top is just fantastic. Truly a software Swiss Army knife!

Cons: Not too many, as with all multifaceted programs getting used to it can be a chore and a tad overwhelming, but the options presented far outweigh the learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2018
Conor N.
Wholesale Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016

"Plan like crazy for all steps of implementation"

Comments: This is a great platform with a lot to offer, almost too much! A bit of a steeper learning curve for anyone without previous ERP experience. I work in Customer Service, so from my experience the customer support side of things could be designed more intuitively, with more customer experience feedback opportunities.

Pros: It works, one platform means less connectors and easier control over your technology stack.

Cons: Steep learning curve, interface is a bit outdated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Jan T.
IT Manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2016

"Big help for my department"

Pros: Very helpful, you can add and customize a lot for reports.

Cons: I believe the setup or how it looks like can be improved so more user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/04/2016
Erdem G.
Controller
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2016

"Easy to Use costly ERP."

Pros: Its easy to navigate and creadting reports are way more easier than Crystal Reporting. You can export everything to excell.

Cons: I wish it will be little bit faster and I wish Netsuite would force to get new updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2016
Paula B.
Accountant
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"NetSuite"

Comments: It is okay. It seems to have a lot of extra steps and clicks with the mouse to enter orders. More time consuming than QuickBooks.
However, it tracks account profits which is a benefit.

Pros: Tracks account profits

Cons: Time-consuming. There are glitches with changing templates. If you do not save before changing a template you will have to re-enter your orders.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Mike G.
Materials Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/06/2016

"Not conducive to learning"

Pros: The ability for large and in depth reports allows for a lot of data analysis.

Cons: Very difficult to learn how to do the reports yourself - which then requires a lot of back and forth between you and IT to get the right report

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/06/2016
Olivia A.
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2017

"Good for a base HRIS"

Pros: There are lots of options to customize the product and script in on the backend.
Offers all aspects of ERP

Cons: NetSuite's HCM system is still in development. For those using it, current functionality is limited to a basic HRIS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2017
Harmandeep singh S.
Graduate Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016

"Review of NetSuite"

Comments: Our accounting and sales team are only ones that remain in NetSuite, we've removed our support and webstore from this tool. The reporting aspects that we have setup are pretty good and are currently keeping us in for the time being.

Pros: The reporting is phenomenal! Really a start to end system that has all the bells and whistles.

Cons: It is highly complicated to do the simplest of tasks and since NetSuite does about everything, it does everything mediocre.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Daniel T.
CIO
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2016

"Netsuite has given me so many headaches and midnight wake up calls"

Pros: It is an all in one solution and is customizable. It is easy to learn and use. It works well for buisnesss where items dont change often

Cons: Weekly updates that they don't inform the end user about

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2016
Verified Reviewer
Sales Development Representative
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018

"Solid CRM"

Comments: Consolidating pre-sale activities with post-sale activities

Pros: I am able to send contracts directly from Netsuite

Cons: Not very intuitive and or organized layout

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2018