Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About JobAdder

JobAdder is a global recruitment platform with one goal: to simplify recruitment.
Find out how we can help you - Get a free demo now

Learn more about JobAdder

Showing 110 reviews

Ruben G.
Owner
Human Resources, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"Great ATS"

Comments: Excellent experience

Pros: Easy to navigate
Great ability to integrate with relevant software ecosystem
Mobile app is great

Cons: Nothing to complain about. This ats has been great so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Trevor B.
Partner
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"Never been more efficient and timely"

Comments: Conversion over to Job Adder from our previous ATS was straightforward, we had to some database clean up, but nothing that was a challenge. The usability, search function and the amazing customer support staff have made this product exceptional. After experiencing four other ATS systems for a year each in our search for the right one, I can say unequivocally that Job Adder has made our organization stronger, our company deliverable more consistent, and our output more efficient. It's an amazing product.

Pros: I love the ability to quickly update information on candidates pulled into the search long list. Managing candidates is a piece of cake through their search function, every single candidate I speak with believes I have known them for years. Also the ability to update candidate information on the fly, while one the phone easily has made for a database richness that we haven't had before.

Cons: As the new software upgrades take place you end up working between the old and the new interfaces which operate slightly differently. No big deal, but it will be nice when it is all consistent. Would also be nice to be able to set the default number of candidates in a long list to a number higher than 20.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Nik A.
Recruiter
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020

"Good tool 9 out or 10 for me"

Comments: Can't imagine myself without this tool

Pros: Cost
Tracking
Talent pipelining
User Interface

Cons: I wish its PeopleAdder extension worked with google accounts as well as it does with Microsoft. It is a Google thing I reckon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020
Bonnie H.
Sr. Technical Recruiter
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"JobAdder review from a Technical Recruiter's perspective"

Comments: JobAdder's support throughout has been exceptional. I was part of the team to implement the product and they worked with us to customize the product and assisted us with adapting our workflow to JobAdder, making suggestions on how to utilize features of JobAdder to enhance our process.

Pros: JobAdder makes tracking a candidate from the first contact to placement easy. One of the new features where you can view and modify candidate information without actually opening the candidate in another tab is really a time saver. Going along these same lines, the "New" Job Dashboard makes evaluating new applicants and reaching out to them quick and efficient.

Cons: Emails received from candidates are not automatically logged to a candidate record unless the email thread originated from JobAdder.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Sharon P.
Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019

"JobAdder review"

Comments: Great firm, evolving and leading product

Pros: Hi have been a customer of Jobadder for over 5 years Support has always been responsive and impressively no glitches even though we are in WA Also when I was working with NFP Disability Services, I reached out and there was offer of support I love how Jobadder is now being more intuitive like when moving contacts to other companies it makes the comment, removing the requirement to make the record card note

Cons: And whilst Im sure there is lots of content and video on help would be really good for refreshers like most used functions perhaps? Who has the time to self navigate? Perhaps yearly webinars these are the not to be missed new functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Keeley E.
Managing Director
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Great system but major flaw with Job Board integration"

Comments: If you don't need to integrate with UK Job Boards, JobAdder is a very good system. The Support Team respond quickly and there are lots of training videos to help.
Unfortunately as we are struggling greatly with uploading applications, it is wasting us a lot of time. The alternative is to switch the application form back on however we risk candidates not applying for vacancies if they are not able apply easily via the Job Boards. For this reason, we are having to look for an alternative system. If we would have known about this feature during the demo, we would not have chosen JobAdder. As a recruitment company, we need the candidates experience when applying for jobs to be as easy as possible.

Pros: JobAdder is an all in one system which makes it easy for multiposting adverts onto Job Boards through to managing vacancies and candidates.
It is very customisable and is great as a CRM as well as a recruitment management system for both Temporary and Permanent placements.
It integrates with MailChimp and Xero which is also useful for us.

Cons: The major flaw we have found is when applicants apply via the main Job Boards in the UK (TotalJobs, Reed, Monster and CV Library) they are diverted to an external application form where they have to reattach their CV. It doesn't pull the CV the candidate has in the Job Board. This means that candidates abort their application half way through which is putting a barrier in the way. As many applicants apply for jobs on the move, it's not likely they will have their CV to hand and saved on their phone. Most candidates will not come back later, they will just move onto the next vacancy advert.
We turned the application form off, which means that we receive applications by email but we then have to manually upload them. If you regularly receive 50+ applications per role, this is then very time consuming. At this stage (Sept 2019) there is no update from JobAddder as to when they will be able to integrate with the UK Job Boards in the same way as Broadbean etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Clarke P.
Recruitment Consultant & Director
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2015

"Dynamo Review"

Comments: Love the fact that the app is built and configured for mobile devices not just the PC version re-sized or re-hashed. This makes it great for accessing info on the move. As well as being very functional its obvious that some thought and effort has gone into the front end which does make for painless experience.

Pros: The support team at Jobadder are amazing. They answer the phone in 2 rings and if they dont have an immediate answer will be back in touch very quickly with a solution. Generally tho I dont use their support too much as the product is very intuitive.

Cons: This app provides a read only version of your database which is perfect for me as that is what I require when out and about. Of course you can log onto the full site to make edits etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2015
Becky S.
Operations Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018

"Great for getting organized"

Comments: Overall great if you're looking for your first program and want to get everything under one roof.

Pros: This software program has all of the basics that you need to get everything under one roof. Great way to get organized and keep you team updated. User-friendly and pretty easy to pick up on. We're a few weeks in, but we're happy we went with this program so far. The client portal is really nice!!

Cons: Getting everything up and going is a bit of a hassle-- there's lots of tips and great customer service, but you have to figure out what you all need and set it up yourself. The outlook add-in doesn't work if your emails are through Live, and their application form and text system could use a bit more work to be the most user-friendly. But overall a great system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018
Yuri S.
Head Of Operations
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"It was great. Easy to use and navigate around"

Comments: Better recruitment management.

Pros: It's so easy to manage all the resumes we have collected from other job boards. Very user friendly.

Cons: I think the part where it parses and decodes resumes. The system struggles in this area. I think it needs improvement especially in decoding resumes in PDF format.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Pranay M.
Senior Technical Recruiter
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018

"Fantastic tool to manage internal jobs."

Comments: We are filling our internal jobs very easily and we are saving lot of time. Our jobs are broadcasted to many people by this cloud based tool.

Pros: JobAdders is a very user-friendly tool. It contains the dashboards which can be customized.This tool allows us to post ads to different social media sites.

Cons: I feel that resumes which are in pdf format are not easily decoded other than this I love using this tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018
Ezza O.
Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2015

"You'll Regret it if you dont Use Jobadder! Awesome Software!"

Pros: features has always been up to date, Customer service is the best -first time training was awesome

Cons: sometimes running slow due to maintenance issue, nothing serious maintenance always good for a better use in future

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2015
Ben W.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2014

"Most customizable and trackable!"

Pros: The software is very user-friendly, and every time you stop and think, "I wish you could do this or that," you find it is already there for you to use. It's great! The customer service/tech support is also great! When we signed up, they went through everything in a very simple and easy to understand tutorial, and every time I have a question, they get back to emails very quickly and even call.

Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything. The software satisfies all of my requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2014
Braxton N.
Founder
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2019

"JobAdder is a waste of time/money"

Pros: The customer support is nice and they try to be helpful with a very poor product.

Cons: This product offers zero functionality that will help a business. There is no hiring manager portal
The platform will not integrate with google calendar and it will not send calendar invites
It is impossible to tell which candidates are on which job
The UI is inconsistent and there are constant updates that make the product so difficult to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2019
Bryan H.
Recruiter
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"Mobile + Desktop fluidity ATS - for agency"

Pros: This is a high volume and high pace recruiting software - geared for closing roles at a faster pace than traditional internal recruiting.

Cons: Not able to download notes or export details. Furthermore, the fact that the windows close easily and don't auto save can sometimes trip you up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
Chris C.
Lead Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Pretty easy to use"

Pros: The software was pretty easy to use. Perfect if you are in a high volume environment and require a high pace recruiting tool.

Cons: This product does not have a lot of bells and whistles. Sometimes the notes arent always easily downloadable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Brian L.
Owner
Legal Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2015

"Switched from Bullhorn to JobAdder"

Pros: Very easy to us, and very customizable. Simple enough to get started on it right away. Tech support is fast and efficient

Cons: Mobile app is a bit slow. GMAIL plugin works great now, but had some minor issues in the beginning

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2015
Lee A.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Jimmy B.
Practice Lead - GP's and Specialist Doctors
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/09/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/09/2015
Elisha W.
Owner and Director of Recruitment
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2021

"JobAdder is a great tool for Recruitment Teams"

Comments: I enjoyed using Job Adder for recruitment, but it did take some time to set up for our companies uses. Customer support was helpful at times, but at other times, they seemed to deny that there was really a problem or take days to solve a problem or answer questions about things like whether our emails were getting through, etc.

Pros: I liked the way the candidate profiles were organized, being able to pull a list of candidates and view the profiles in a side window and mark them for communication. I liked the organization of the app.

Cons: I felt that the system of tagging candidates for certain skillsets or degrees, etc was a bit more difficult than the use of tags which I like. I did not like that you couldn't make some changes in a job requisition such as ownership, or job title without losing some information within.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/03/2021
Joshua O.
Client Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Great Software - Can't get anyone on the phone to help?"

Comments: Excellent, except for being able to call someone and get assistance

Pros: This software is brilliant for all things recruitment.

Cons: I used this software for 2 years about 3 years ago and it changed the business I was working for in so many positive ways. You used to very easily be able to get someone on the phone for support but now, no one even picks up the phone! Every time I call the support team, I have to leave a message and it is just radio silence. One of the best softwares on the market but I am completed baffled at how hard it is to get someone on the phone. I'm sure their messaging support is good but I don't want to shoot 100 messages back and forth to get information on something that would take 5 minutes over the phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Shannon S.
Director
Staffing & Recruiting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020

"Propel Collective"

Comments: So far I have really enjoyed using the JobAdder platform and interacting with all staff both support and sales! Great product guys. Love all the updates too!

Pros: User design an experience is great. easy to input data and then access it!

Cons: Only issues I have experienced so far is clearing alerts when you have completed those tasks. Even after you check the box next to the specific alerts they don't disappear right away it usually takes some time for it process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020
Lisa B.
Recruiting Associate
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020

"How user-friendly is JobAdder?"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Very user friendly and love the Folders feature

Cons: Reporting features and reports that can be used for sales metrics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2020
Matt S.
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2014

"JobAdder: Simply the only choice for Recruitment Managment Software"

Pros: JobAdder's intuitive, clean design makes the software easy both to learn and operate. This assists both in training users and encouraging consultants to use the software to comprehensively record activity. The team is consistently looking for ways to innovate their service offering through product augmentation and integration with other key software used by our business. Thirdly, JA's customer service is second to none. The customer service team's knowledge of the product, eagerness to help, and professional manner ensure any inquiries are actioned immediately! Finally, the customizability of the software is excellent. After using two clunky "out of the box" RMSs, having something that is built around the needs of our business is a breath of fresh air. JobAdder is one of a small group of businesses that I would recommend without hesitation.

Cons: N/A. JobAdder always listen to our feedback and regularly integrates that feedback into their products development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2014
Simone D.
Owner
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2016

"Awesome product with outstanding support"

Pros: Jobadder has to be the most innovative product in it's field. It is extremely user friendly with great functionality and incredible technical support.

Cons: There's not much to dislike to be honest and any suggestions you have are always taken on board so the product is constantly evolving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2016
Verified Reviewer
Recruiting Researcher
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/05/2018

"Very powerful software!"

Pros: I was able to get a lot of responses from my job posting and has also great amount of quality leads.

Cons: I can't think of any cons every since I used this software. There maybe some occasional slowdowns probably because of the computer hardware, but is overall a great system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/05/2018