15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

About NetSuite

NetSuite, the world’s #1 cloud ERP, gives you the visibility and control you need to make smart decisions and grow with confidence.

Learn more about NetSuite

Pros:

Netsuite is fairly intuitive for being such a complex system. I also really love the Sandbox capability.

Cons:

We also had some questionable customer service with our initial rep at one point (in regards to scheduling/cancelling appointments on us).

NetSuite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.7
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

NetSuite has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 1,422 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used NetSuite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,422)

Víctor
Víctor
CS Lead in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

It is a great ERP but it is not for everyone

5.0 last year

Comments: Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Pros:

Netsuite has a lot of potential when automating processes. It is a great ERP for big Companies or big startups.

Cons:

There is not much literature about netsuite or learning material. Because of this, you are trapped with Consultants. Sometimes you might get lucky but sometimes no. I had both experienceThe ERP is complex to implement. It has become popular in the startup world but it´s complexity does not make it ideal for everyone. Yes. the potential is great but you really need to do a good research before jumping to implement this ERP

Oracle Response

last year

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Victor! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great System that helps with professional and business growth.

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: Overall it is a great system and can be configured to our business needs. We do have a consultant who we work with weekly to help us with this things because it is not easy to create a lot of these customizations on our own. I would love the ability to create reports and saved searches without a consultants help.

Pros:

I like that Netsuite has so many fuctions to customzie to your business needs. I like that Netsutie integrates with many outside apps or tools for better interface. It provides room for various stages of growth for a company. I like that Netsuite also provies opportunities for professional growth and networking.

Cons:

Implemenation was not the best. We needed more expertise on the products that made sense to our business. We are finding that our billing module is not the right fit and will have to implement a new billing module which will cost of more time and delay our growth we could have had from the beginning. Some of the functionalities that should be basic are still needed to be customized such as reports for AR, unbilled and deferred revenue.

Oracle Response

2 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Dan
CFO in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Lacks Fundamental Accounting Functionality and Reporting.

1.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Horrible experience. We regret our decision to purchase this software every single day. With the exception of 1 person, every single daily task takes almost double the time and we have no confidence that it is right. Our checks are so poorly formatted that it is embarrassing. Our aging reports cannot be customized, so they have us using a saved search that changes weekly without anyone knowing why which has been going on for over 5 months now. Their team were unfamiliar with the concept of retainage, did not know what a check remittance was for or why one was needed, and further did not know how to create a check register. If you are looking for the most basic accounting reports, I would highly recommend that you do not purchase this software.

Pros:

This software was sold to us under false claims that it would work for our industry (construction), that it would increase efficiencies, and that its reporting was fully customizable to give us the flexibility to build the reports that we want. If any one of these claims, let alone all of those claims were true, that would be the pro.

Cons:

Where do I begin. This software is horrible. They lack the basic knowledge necessary to even understand what the customer wants, even the most basic of accounting concepts and reports pose a problem for their team. Not only do they not understand construction accounting, but they further failed to understand the most basic of reports, such as a check register, a check remittance, an Accounts Receivable Aging Report, Retainage Receivable, and Job Costing. They sold us this software claiming to have a solid construction solution, only to find out that they MIGHT have 1 other construction customer, as they confessed during our last call. I have 20 years experience working in public accounting and as controller/CFO for construction companies. I am very familiar with the vast majority of other software products on the market and this is by far the worst. It feels like we are in a laboratory being experimented on because they don't understand what we want and what we need. We contacted several other users as part of our due diligence, but you are only allowed to speak to people that they select and they must be present so I can only imagine this is because they pre-screen those calls to make the sale.

Oracle Response

19 hours ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dan. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dat[email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Kylie
Financial Controller in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

New User of NetSuite

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Our business has had a very positive experience with the implementation of NetSuite. One of the Finance Teams main KPI's is to be able to deliver month end board pack with in 5 business days which we are now able to consistently achieve.

Pros:

NetSuite is a very easy program to use, the work flow is very intuitive and we have been able to integrate it to other systems we have already had in place. The amount and variety of training offered to us pre and post go live is beyond any platform I have used in the past. I believe there is great benefit in the focus on best practice and not customising every aspect of the software. We used the NetSuite team for our implementation and Sen and the team were excellent to deal with. They listened to our concerns and came up with solutions. By encouraging us to learn how to use the system ad how to use the learning resource available we are able to make small improvements and changes to our system with out having to engage a consultant, saving our business time and money.

Cons:

NetSuite comes with a wide variety of module addons. There is not a clear map of what these are. If we were more aware of these we could have added additional modules at implementation.

Oracle Response

3 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Kylie! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Eric
Lead Software Engineer in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Everything you need for accounting.

4.0 last month New

Comments: Our accounting department was able to scale from QuickBooks to NetSuite but with a lot of training. Our development team has had to walk away many times just trying to get our applications to connect.

Pros:

NetSuite definitely has everything you need from an accounting system. You will need training and there is a steep learning curve, especially if you're upgrading from something like QuickBooks.

Cons:

As a developer I found integration challenging. There's a lot of permissions that you need to set for the user and if you're not an admin, you will find this tedious. I understand the need for various levels of security, but between tokens and keys and permissions, it's been a big headache. Once you are connected, you need to know the table relationships before you can begin writing code to exchange data.

Oracle Response

19 hours ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Eric! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NetSuite is one of the most complete ERP solutions

4.0 last month New

Comments: All-inclusive. NetSuite is used across the company, from Sales and Services to Accounting and Warehousing. Regarding the various NetSuite teams, we are utilizing them to their maximum potential.

Pros:

After years of using various ERP systems, my top pick is NetSuite. It's adaptable and simple to utilize across all sectors. I've been an Administrator for NetSuite for eight years, and I enjoy my job and the program. Never again would I consider using another ERP.

Cons:

You can do a lot with NetSuite. The problem is that it can be too much. Spend some time studying the available modules before deciding one is ideal for your company.

Oracle Response

19 hours ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mandy
CFO in US
Industrial Automation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Project Accounting Upgrade

5.0 last month New

Comments: Prior to using NetSuite, we had zero visibility of the profitability of projects, departments, or overall performance. We can now revise pricing and business strategy with on-demand, insightful reporting. In addition, the accounting team can automate most of the day-to-day tasks, allowing for faster results while tackling other needs of the business.

Pros:

Customization and the ability to integrate with other technologies were the decision drivers. NetSuite can accomplish nearly anything you need it to. You can always google a resolution if you cannot find a solution.

Cons:

NetSuite is more complicated to customize. Making fixes can take a bit of research if you are doing it in-house.

Oracle Response

19 hours ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mandy! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is a robust ERP system that can be customized in several ways

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: The ability to manage inventory and send out invoices to our clientele all from the same platform is fantastic. They are assisting us in resolving problems associated with ACH and credit card transactions. For us, this is of great assistance.

Pros:

Specifically, I appreciate how simple it is to use. The platform is intuitive, simple to integrate, and packed with opportunities to modernize and enhance operational procedures. NetSuite also makes it incredibly simple and convenient to learn the system, with the goal of making everyone familiar with it.

Cons:

In comparison to other modern apps, I found NetSuite to be frustratingly slow when it came to loading reports or processing transactions. In addition, I found the pricing for NetSuite to be prohibitive.

Oracle Response

2 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brandon! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Meagan
Design Curator in US
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

There is always something special you can do with NetSuite.

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Recommended. Truly trustworthy and helpful software.

Pros:

NetSuite is built with multiple capabilities. Starting with automated tasks and ease of customization, security and reliability, NetSuite saves time and drives businesses into technological advances. It is extremely easy to use and offers real-time updates on tasks management progress. I am glad.

Cons:

I can only spot the pros. I have not experienced any cons so far. NetSuite works well for me.

Matthew
CFO in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Huge upgrade from Quickbooks

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The One World feature allows us to track multiple subsidiaries, provide combined reporting for these subsidiaries. Cloud based system.

Cons:

It is so extensive and customizable that it can be overwhelming to learn all the capabilities. On the other hand, some modifications that seem like they should be easy to make are too expensive or not possible.

Oracle Response

20 hours ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Matthew! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mark
Senior Finance & Strategy Analyst in US
Renewables & Environment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our business all in one system including managing projects, recording timesheets, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, internal case support, CRM, and more. I feel that NetSuite is much easier to learn and more intuitive than other systems, but it still requires time to set the system up for a company's individual needs. NetSuite is set up for wide-ranging customizations, but in many cases these customizations are necessary to get the full benefit of the program. Our time investments in NetSuite have paid off, but the program definitely requires a lot of love to adapt to the changing needs of the business.

Pros:

I really like the user-friendly appearance of NetSuite, especially compared to other older systems. I think the appearance makes NetSuite inviting and accessible. In general, the program is easy to learn, and NetSuite does multiple updates every year to add to the features.

Cons:

There are times where it feels like features are inexplicably absent from NetSuite. Users have the ability to submit enhancement requests, but it can take years before these are implemented. Additionally, tech support can be hit and miss on providing effective solutions to problems.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Alternatives Considered:

Small Retail and Internet Businesses Beware

1.0 last year

Comments: On paper things looked good. Two years down the road and I am running the company by gut instinct and need to overview every order to make certain it is covered. Inventory is a mess. Projections are not available. And COGS are often zero. ACS is a ripoff- most jobs were not completed within a quarter- and we still have hours remaining. Job not done? Too bad. Use ACS for install only and then bite the bullet after the first year. Their hourly charges are ridiculous. I am uncertain if Netsuite even remotely cares about small accounts- this is an 80K program. And it is costing us approx 200K yearly including lost revenue due to inventory, additional staff, and lost productivity. Language has been an issue. Even our quote from netsuite for renewal has needed careful overview. Finally we were instructed by netsuite to hire an outside party to get the jobs done that someone else could do. At $145 per hour. Fingers crossed. Netsuite assumed zero responsibility for anything. So, if you are a small business that is growing and changing reasonably quickly I would strongly urge you to seek another program. The program has kept our company dead in the water. For at least 18 months. My experience with Dynamics, which also has difficulties, was better with high functionality within 12 months. Needless to say, we are signing the contract with Netsuite but will switch once it is expires and we are more prepared. They simply do not provide adequate service to smaller businesses.

Pros:

I would assume it would be good if it worked. AS is the only functionality we have are additional integrations. Ones that cost 9K.

Cons:

Customer service is pretty awful. Jobs simply were not done. It was similar to playing the game telephone. While our rep is sympathetic they have little or no power to do anything.

Oracle Response

last year

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dat[email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Rebecca
IT Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One source of truth

5.0 last year

Comments: Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

Pros:

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

Cons:

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

Oracle Response

last year

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Dominic
Senior Manager, Finance, Systems, and Analysis in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

NetSuite Review

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: It was been a good experieance.

Pros:

Ability to customize scripts. Also to use Javascript in the browser.

Cons:

Maybe the FX ability? CTA is a complicated topic for many of accounting users.

Oracle Response

5 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Dominic! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mauro
Mauro
IT Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

NetSuite SuiteCommerce is Powerful But Pricey

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We liked the interface and capabilities of SuiteCommerce, but we did not enjoy the costs associated with ownership. SuiteCommerce may have been too aggressive of a platform for where we were in terms of eCommerce presence and sales as we were trying to build it out. Other platforms may have been a better option in our case, but SuiteCommerce is probably a better fit for a company going all in on eCommerce and is ok with the up front spend to get it going.

Pros:

SuiteCommerce offers all the features you need for a successful eCommerce implementation.

Cons:

The price to purchase and implement, and the cost for 3rd party developers can add up very quickly. A proper assessment of ROI is needed to see if other options may be more viable.

Joannie
Financial Analyst in Canada
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Overall a great accounting software for medium-sized businesses

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall switching to NetSuite transformed our Finance team from data entry people to auditors. With most menial tasks automated or semi-automated, it freed up more time to audit our data and be more proactive with our accounting in general. Revenue management, which used to be a 100% manual, line-by-line nightmare, is now almost fully automated. Human errors were greatly reduced. Our sales opening process is almost fully automated thanks to the seamless Salesforce integration. Overall we are very satisfied with our switch.

Pros:

The Revenue Management feature is amazing, a bit tricky to understand but once you get the hang of it it saves a ton of time.Multi-subsidiary and multi-currency work extremely well. We have 8 different subsidiaries in 3 currencies and it's made our lives so much easier to have them all in one place, with automatic currency conversion and automated end-of-month eliminations.Having automations like monthly postings to our GL, amortization calculations for our numerous IT purchases and monthly subscriptions, and the great reconciliation tool has saved us a ton of time during month's end.Integration with Salesforce was a breeze with an out-of-the-box connector.Support is generally very knowledgeable, problems are quickly fixed and answers quickly answered. There is a great Help tool (SuiteAnswers) where we find an answer to most of our problems, as well as a very active Enhancements Requests database.

Cons:

Some features lack flexibility, like revenue recognition posting, but there are workarounds.User adoption can be slow because the system is very different from most mainstream systems, with it being so automated.Sales taxes management for Canada isn't totally adapted since they replicated American functionalities with Canadian codes, but there are also workarounds to this.

Oracle Response

last year

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joannie! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Craig
Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great ERP system. Suitecommerce advanced is not ready.

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: We have been working with Netsuite on this website for nearly 3 years now. At first we were weighing options for website platforms for two sites (one wholesale and one retail). We decided to go with another platform because the monthly fees for two suitecommerce sites were not in our budget and the platform provided more value for us. When we explained to our Netsuite rep why he lost the job he quickly offered to host both sites for the price of one site. We had a 30 day out on the contract with the other company so we decided to cancel based on the new offer and go with Netsuite. We signed the new contract with Netsuite and the first website was completed 6 months after it was supposed to go live. We received a new sales rep from Netsuite and we told that the second website for the same price was now off the table and that the old rep had left. Shorty after launching the site we began talks with Netsuite to add additional features and we were told that the old platform was difficult to develop for and that we should change to the new site if we want a solid foundation for easy development and a faster website. We expressed our concerns over the first website development time and we were assured it would not happen again by the Netsuite salesperson. We signed the new contract creating two websites. The first of which was basically the same site as the one we had just developed with some minor modifications on the account page and second site was a more complicated retail site additional functionality. Netsuite decided to develop the retail site first and we were given a timeline with an October launch followed by the wholesale site that was supposed to launch at the end of 2016. Several months later we were told the developers were going to put the retail site on hold and work to finish the wholesale site first. During this time we had weekly meetings with little or no progress and when we repeatedly asked about the launch date no information was given. Finally in January we we told by Pablo that the first site was going to be up in 2 weeks. When the 2 weeks had passed we were told that all of the hours had be used and we were not even close to launching the site. That brings us to our current situation. We have spent 3 years and hundreds of thousands of dollars so far trying to get this site up.

Pros:

Single database for ERP and ecommerce sites

Cons:

The netsuite development team is from expensive. It is not the hourly rate but because they are outsourced to Uruguay and communication is difficult. It takes hours to understand basic concepts.

Amira
Site Architect in Jordan
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best multi-functional and customizable ERP system in the cloud

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our use of NetSuite has eliminated the need for a lot of maintenance and support for our systems, as it is available in the cloud, and connects all enterprise networks to it, which helps us to constantly work remotely under all circumstances. Through NetSuite, we have been able to build an integrated system that includes all our data, which helps us to evaluate resources and know the efficiency of operations, as the automation that we obtained through NetSuite contributed to enhancing our ability to make the right decisions.

Pros:

My favorite feature of NetSuite is its capacity to report on a wide range of enterprise processes and operations, as well as its ability to be scalable. When it comes to working with NetSuite, team members will find the user interface simple and easy to understand. With NetSuite, we are able to save data and transactions quickly and easily, and it is also very adaptable and scalable to meet our needs. I appreciate the aid in building new workflows to improve system processes and procedures for the entire business, and I really enjoy the customization options and shortcuts that make it easier for me and my team to get things done. A cloud-hosted ERP system simplifies maintenance and support, and it helps to automate business operations and the application of business logic, which saves a lot of time and money and works to sustain distant tasks because of its outstanding organizational abilities.

Cons:

NetSuite is one of the best resource planning tools ever, but like the rest of the Oracle tools, the user needs several training sessions to be able to use it in an optimal way, in addition to that, the subscription prices are high, which limits the ability of small groups to benefit from its services.

Efrain
Logistics Engineer in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful ERP

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is a very powerful ERP, especially its purchasing and inventory management modules and make work much easier and efficient. It allows you to connect in any device in any network. Overall I've had a great experience with NetSuite and I wish more companies used it.

Pros:

The most important reason why we switched to NetSuite is that it allows you to access in any computer, anywhere, without having to be connected to the organization's network. This allows you to get work done at home, when needed. It has a lot of logistics modules based on your needs, like financials, human resources, manufacturing management, inventory, management, sales, management and purchasing management, among others. For my particular area of work, inventory management is great and is better than its competitors

Cons:

Modules are restricted to different areas within the organization but sometimes you need a function or tool from a module you don't have access to. In this case, you have to contact the administrator and ask for permission, making the process a bit tedious. Reports' designs could be slightly better and allow more customization.

Brett
Senior Accountant in US
Accounting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overrated and overpriced, not user friendly, raises price 10% each year

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Just read above. This software is overpriced trash. I haven't heard good things about their competitors either, but I would rule out NetSuite if an implementation was tasked to me. I get frustrated with this software at least once a day, even after all these years. The lack of common sense and easy to implement things is everywhere in this software. The UI requires clicks through to many pages to accomplish a simple task. I cannot discourage companies enough not to choose NetSuite.

Pros:

It's in the cloud and there are a lot of third party integrations that facilitate its usage and remedy some shortcomings.

Cons:

This software is not easy to use. Creating a report or saved search takes an expert level knowledge to do and a lot of free time. Their how-tos and help guides are scattered and only show up non-relevant information. Access to a learning library requires purchasing licenses for each user at a cost of over 5 digits or more. First party add-on modules are NEVER fixed for bugs - things like sorting by name only sort the current page and not the entire population - report to NS and I hear crickets. DO NOT BUY FIRST PARTY MODULES - ONLY BUY THIRD PARTY MODULES THAT INTEGRATE WITH NETSUITE IF YOU MUST. Lastly, they will try to find a way to raise your price about 10% every year because they know the barriers to exit are too high.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NetSuite - Great ERP for mid-size/private companies

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: NetSuite is great overall. We have reliable numbers and the ability to create a search or report to facilitate data analysis. We have been able to automate a lot of processes (expenses, amortization, sales tax) and the interface is generally user-friendly.

Pros:

NetSuite is scalable. I've used NetSuite at a company that was doing $200M+ in revenue and a company that is at $60M in revenue. I also really enjoy that NetSuite can be almost completely customized to your industry and business. NetSuite provides for a lot of automation of processes that Quickbooks cannot handle. It is also a better source of record-keeping as everything is somewhat seamlessly connected. The batch upload of journal entries/transactions and upload in general is extremely useful and saves so much time. My previous company used the Fixed Asset Module which was great for record keeping and for systematically recording amortization on a monthly basis. This was also extremely useful to ensure that our policy was uploaded as the amortization rule set, reducing errors in the amount of amortization per asset. The ability to report on the total assets and have their history in one spot proved useful for our audit. Currently, we are implementing rules for 606 and the multi-book and ARM add-ons have proven very useful for our reporting purposes. I really enjoy NetSuite's use of rules for transactions as they can vary from company to company and item sku to item sku. I love the saved search function too! So much flexibility for creating reports helps us create reports for month-end reconciliation purposes.

Cons:

SuiteAnswers has a terrible algorithm for their search bar. The system is also not as intuitive as others since the actual home screen itself is customized by role. We have also run into the need for an consultant/more technical administrator to provide working scripts for some of our reporting. People with NetSuite should not expect the system to do everything perfectly, sadly the call center is far less helpful than the US-based consultants at NetSuite. However, you can always escalate to your sales rep. Our solution is hosted and at times runs slower than I would prefer. I wonder if there is a way to increase the speed at which we can click through multiple cells or post a large amount of journal entries.

Nicolas
Nicolas
Financial Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive and robust solution

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: NetSuite is a comprehensive financial management solution that has streamlined our daily operations. This platform has the potential to improve efficiency and provide valuable information. I recommend NetSuite to any company looking to boost productivity.

Pros:

Its ability to integrate financial planning, reporting and consolidation into a single platform is impressive. In addition, its process automation functionality has allowed me to spend more time on strategic tasks than on manual tasks. The user interface is intuitive and easy to use, making it easy for teams to adopt. The ability to customize reports and dashboards provides a clear, real-time view of our financials.

Cons:

While NetSuite offers many powerful features, customization, while very useful, can be complex and requires specific technical skills.

Oracle Response

5 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Nicolas! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Shane
Inside Sales in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NetSuite is a very easy solution for order placement

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: I think it is a great system and very easy to use once you learn it. Within a few weeks I had the system pretty much mastered. Now after two and a half years, I don't even have to think about things, I know exactly where to go for the task I am doing.

Pros:

It is a great program for inventory management and order placement once you get through the learning curve, which is not very hard to learn. Their support team has been out standing in training us and helping us through the learning of this software.

Cons:

There are some steps that could be made easier with some adjusting of the software. Once particular thing is when using the search box to find a particular inventory item, if it is a popular item it will pop up all of the quotes and conversations about that item first instead of the first thing on the list being the product itself. It just requires an extra step to get the inventory item to pop up first. You have to go back to the search box and put inv: before the inventory item and then it will be the only thing that pops up.

Oracle Response

11 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Shane! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Sekou Djibril
Fondateur Président de CSK in Guinea
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

NetSuite: Powerful but complex all-in-one business management software

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: NetSuite is a powerful and comprehensive all-in-one business management software that offers many benefits to businesses. With an integrated solution for managing all business functions, NetSuite provides real-time visibility into all business operations, enabling decision makers to make informed decisions based on accurate data. The software is also scalable and can adapt to current and future business needs.However, NetSuite's cost and complexity can be a drawback for small businesses, which may find the cost prohibitive and implementation difficult. Large enterprises may need additional resources to manage and customize NetSuite to suit their needs. Also, integration with other software can be difficult and require significant technical resources.Overall, NetSuite is a great choice for businesses that need a complete solution for business management and have the resources to set it up and customize. Companies should carefully assess their needs and budget before deciding to adopt NetSuite. However, once in place, NetSuite can provide real-time visibility, ease of use, and excellent customer support to help businesses succeed.

Pros:

Here are some of the highlights of NetSuite:Integration of all business management functions: NetSuite offers an integrated solution for managing all business functions, including accounting, inventory management, order management, human resources management, CRM, e-commerce and much more.Ease of Use: Despite its power, NetSuite is easy to use and navigate. Intuitive user interface and customizable dashboards help to work efficiently.Real-time visibility: NetSuite provides real-time visibility into all business operations, enabling decision makers to make informed decisions based on accurate data.Scalable: NetSuite can grow with your business. It can adapt to your current and future needs as your business grows.Customer Support: NetSuite offers excellent customer support. Their representatives are responsive, knowledgeable and available to answer questions and resolve issues quickly.In summary, NetSuite is a powerful and flexible all-in-one business management solution that offers real-time visibility, ease of use and excellent customer support.

Cons:

Despite the many advantages that NetSuite offers, there are also disadvantages to consider. Here are some of the disadvantages of NetSuite:Complexity: NetSuite can be difficult to set up and use for companies with no experience managing business management software. It can take a lot of time and resources to set up, which can be a drawback for small businesses.Cost: NetSuite is expensive software, and costs can vary depending on the number of users and the modules selected. Setup and training costs can also be high.Customization Limitations: Although NetSuite offers some customization, options may be limited for some businesses that have more specific needs.Integration with other software: Integrating NetSuite with other software can be difficult and require significant technical resources.Slow response time: NetSuite's response time can be slow, especially when running reports or accessing real-time data.In conclusion, NetSuite is powerful business management software, but it can be expensive, complex, and difficult to integrate with other software. Small businesses may find the cost and complexity prohibitive, while larger enterprises may need additional resources to manage and customize NetSuite to suit their needs.

Oracle Response

9 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Sekou! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mohamed
Mohamed
Consultant in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

I am very satisfied about NetSuite because it has helped me to grow my online business.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I am overall very satisfied from NetSuite. Thank you !

Pros:

NetSuite is my favorite ERP Solution. It helps me to build and grow my online business. Above all, i particularly appreciate i can customize and adapt the system according to my business needs. Thank you !

Cons:

So far , I am satisfied about all the features from NetSuite. Keep going well.

Oracle Response

7 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mohamed! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite