Filecamp Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Filecamp

Digital Asset Management & Media Library software in one integrated, secure and cost-effective solution. Unlimited users in all plans!

Learn more about Filecamp

Showing 80 reviews

Kamil K.
Kamil K.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Best tool for media library"

Comments: It has been great so far. It's an awesome tool with everything you need to manage company assets.

Pros: It's like a Google Drive on steroids. Managing all the company files is hard, with Filecamp it's getting much easier. All files in one place for the whole team. No more lost files or misunderstandings.

Cons: More integrations would be nice. This is the only area where other products, especially from big companies like Google have some advantage.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 22/07/2020

Thanks Kamil :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Joanne S.
Director
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2020

"Brilliant online document sharing and storage option!"

Comments: We love Filecamp!

Pros: Filecamp is easy to use, keeps documents secure and enables user-friendly sharing and receiving of documents. It has an all important link sharing expiry option, which means that links to documents cannot be abused. You are able to share files and folder with people who do are not registered with your Filecamp storage platform, which is very handy for once off document sharing requirements.

Cons: The moving of documents between folders is a bit slow as there is no drag and drop or cut and paste option.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 7/12/2020

Hi Joanne. Thanks for the nice words

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/12/2020
Philip S.
Photographer
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"Good business solution for easy file sharing with clients"

Pros: What I like most about Filecamp is how I can share files with my clients through secure links that can be set to be temporary. This way the clients don't need to log-in or make an account and I can just share the links through an email template within Filecamp. As a photographer another thing of importance is the ability for clients to preview shared files.

Cons: Filecamp has the option for a branded white label file sharing. This means that all your client sees is your own business without any references to Filecamp. But the 'white label' option could still be made better if there was the possibility to change the wording (manually or automatically in a language of choice) in any of the UI that the client see. This is important for non-English businesses in order to have a true white label experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Joel H.
Marketing Specialist
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/08/2020

"Fantastic budget Digital Asset Management platform"

Comments: Very very good. The customer service is fantastic and I can say without a doubt that this product has been a great success for us.

Pros: This software is a fantastic option if you need a budget Digital Asset Management but still with a very professional look and feel. Some of the best features is the granular access control for users, unlimited users (don't have to pay per seat which is a must for us!), and white label branding control.

Cons: The access control for folders and files is not quite granular enough, automatic emails are very limited when it comes to formatting etc, managing users can become complex.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 13/08/2020

Thanks a lot, Joel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/08/2020
Claudia M.
Programme Manager
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/03/2021

"High volume storage for teams economically valuable"

Comments: Everyone within the team has immediately understood how to use Filecamp and navigate.

Pros: Filecamp users' management is accessible and easy to manage and set up. Documents can be commented on and labelled! That has been our main reason why we're on Filecamp. The team can work more fluidly now avoiding many emails with short info.

Cons: Doc files cannot be viewed in a preview that is annoying because we have to download all the time the document, review it and upload them again. Editable documents would be ideal as a new feature to solve it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/03/2021
Mick G.
Mick G.
Head of Sales and Marketing
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2020

"Secure File Sharing especially when team has gone fully remote"

Comments: Since moving assets to the cloud, Filecamp has become an almost daily tool for our marketing team. It's easy access allows our remote team to collaborate quickly and easily when sharing assets.

Pros: It was very easy to move all of our media assets to filecamp. We had to find a solution quickly once we went remote because before we stored all media locally. Filecamp was quick and easy to setup while ensuring everything was secure.

Cons: Could be more mobile friendly. Also would be great to have custom views in terms of icon size. Other then that it's been a real easy adoption internally

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 4/08/2020

Thanks, Mick

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2020
Jasmine R.
CSR Supervisor
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020

"The BEST DAM and Review Software for your Buck!"

Comments: This is the best experience I've had with a software company. When I was searching for a product I liked several but all had a couple things here or there that didn't work. Filecamp hit just about everything we needed for online proofing software. They gave us a wonderful free trial and our staff and customers all quickly fell in love with this new way of proofing and not having to hunt down emails. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is extremely involved and has personally responded to me many, many times with feedback I've given or on the very very rare occasion that there was a technical issue. I'm a huge fan and would recommend FileCamp to anyone needing Digital Asset Management or a Digital Proofing System!

Pros: We are a signage company that prints thousands of unique signs for different customers, events and festivals across the US. Due to the high amount of customer proofs that need to be approved, we found all other alternates were extremely expensive for our small business as you had to pay by the proof rather than by overall storage. FileCamp allows us to upload the many proofs that the customer's need to review, keep them organized by department and allow users access to only approve their departments signage. Prior to filecamp we did all proofing through email which generated an abundance of emails that we constantly had to search through. Now it's cut and dry, the customer gets notified when their proof is uploaded, they can review and make comments right on the proof and request revisions that the artist immediately sees and can start to work on. Also, as far as software goes, I can say this program has had the least amount of downtime from any program I've ever used. They are on top of the tech.

Cons: I don't love some of the changes from the old version to the new. THE LABELS are way way too small in the new version, a tiny little dot that when you have several labels and colors similar they are impossible to tell apart. I don't like that to see the proof history you have to go click on each prior proof. This should be kept as a lot, with text separators on the proof versions. However very minute things that may be fixed in the future the team tells me!

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 8/06/2020

Thanks, Jasmine. We really value your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020
Alessandro D.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2020

"perfect platform for creative architects"

Comments: this software stand up against the much more complicated sharing platforms in the market. our clients are very happy about the ease of use and the overview about the drawings being shared. notifications work also fine.

Pros: this software is a very clean, easy and elegant way for sharing drawings. it can be customized and it is very intuitive. the preview work perfectly.

Cons: the administration of users rights could be easier and better to overview.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 2/04/2020

Thanks a lot Alessandro :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2020
Michael C.
Pkg. Design / CAD
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2021

"Filecamp is THE best deal for Digital Asset Management"

Comments: We now have a centralized and managed place where digital assets can reside and we can control who has access to what. It's a tool that is used by multiple departments, yet each one can have their own area of control. It also replaced the file sharing service that we used, Filecamp handles it all for us.

Pros: Filecamp is very affordable, yet offers a lot of great features. I've been pushing my company to take the plunge into Filecamp for a couple of years. We've looked at other options, but for our needs, they were just too expensive. Filecamp is a great balance of cost effective and power. For our purposes, it's a perfect fit.

Cons: I suggest that metadata is added to the files, before they are uploaded to Filecamp. While there is a method to add it there, it's a little clunky, due to the nature of the web interface. Not really an issue with Filecamp, in my opinion, just doing the right job with the right tool. Add your metadata while still in your desktop application or use a tool like Adobe Bridge to do it right.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/01/2021
Joseph H.
Clerical Intern
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Versatile and Applicable"

Pros: - The use of tags to easily locate photos and videos
- Bulk actions
- Customer service

Cons: There isn’t anything that I dislike about Filecamp

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 27/02/2020

Thanks Joseph, happy to have you onboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Toby L.
Marketing
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"Great upgrades to new version"

Comments: Very useable product, used to manage multiple types of file sharing with a good interface and easy branding ability.

Pros: Speed, ease of use, intuitive interfaces.

Cons: Ability to batch manage files for tasks such as deletion, etc.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 2/04/2020

Thanks Toby! You are able to batch manage tasks with the Bulk Action menu:
https://filecamp.com/support/delete/#multiple

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Amanda Y.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Public Safety, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019

"Was Pleased Until the Latest Update"

Comments: Filecamp makes a great file management system for sharing documents, video, etc, but recent updates have seriously overlooked some of the functionality that made it user-friendly and efficient.

Pros: • Ability to store and share files
• Uploads are made easily
• Customer service is quick to respond
• Low cost to our company

Cons: • Inability to bulk edit permissions without using an existing profile to mirror (e.g. if you create a new folder you must edit each individual's permission to allow them to view it)
• They used to offer user "groups" to categorize and organize your user database. This was great because you could ensure all members of that group had the same permissions. Now that this feature is no longer available, you must rely on each administrator to enable the proper permissions to each individual user. This is time consuming and leaves room for error.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 13/06/2019

Hi Amanda

With the new bulk permissions update feature, you can do (almost) the same as you could with user groups. But I understand that in your use case it was perhaps easier before. Sorry about that!

And we apologize for releasing such a big update in one go. We are looking forward to having a solid and future-proof platform from where we can release super tiny updates more frequently.

Best regards,
Jesper Faurby
Co-founder
Filecamp.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Really like Filecamp"

Comments: Easy and cost-effective online management of marketing collateral and other digital assets, for internal and external use

Pros: Ease of use
Features
Value for money
Tech support

Cons: There's nothing I dislike about Filecamp

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 17/12/2019

Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Jeff F.
Operations Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2021

"Great product"

Comments: Mass storage of digital media and racing replays.

Pros: I'm glad we found Filecamp. We use this weekly to store racing replays and photos to share on our website and with customers. Very easy to use.

Cons: Early stages of the product was more difficult to use but they have fixed issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2021
Michael B.
Sales Partner
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021

"Recommended"

Comments: We are still loading and tagging new images so not fully set up yet although in daily use. Set up, payment and loading is fairly straightforward and we are expecting it will be a good benefit to our business for the daily using of the system.

Pros: This software offered a great location for our image storage and had great sorting/tagging/search functions as well as file sharing capability.

Cons: Search function through tags is a bit clumsy but ok once you learn the rules.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 13/01/2021

Thanks Michael!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/01/2021
Mustafa N.
Mustafa N.
Vice President of Growth
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/07/2020

"Great Product"

Comments: It's amazing.

Pros: Filecamp never fails to deliver! Since we are a startup, the number of files we have is exceedingly high. We resorted to Filecamp as a solution to save videos, graphics, photographs, and other documents in an organized manner. All I can say is, our team was pleasantly surprised by the performance. The pricing of the plan turned out to be quite reasonable, and not to forget the database is easy to use. No complications, only quality management!

Cons: It would be cool if you could drag and drop files and folders within the platform. But according to their support team this is in the works.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 17/07/2020

Thanks Mustafa!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/07/2020
Rob M.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Great product for small agencies"

Comments: It's bee good. We appreciate the product.

Pros: It's very user friendly, works well, and is very cost efficient. Not as robust as other products, but it's a 1/10th the price of many other options.

Cons: Not much. Again, great design storage system.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 28/03/2020

Thanks Rob!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Jami J.
Partner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2021

"Useful and "customizable""

Pros: You can setup your own sub-domain and tagging the files

Cons: Search is not perfect. It could find like center of the filename or by rate etc.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 29/01/2021

Thanks Jami. We'll see what we can do to improve our search feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2021
Mateusz S.
Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020

"Great"

Comments: Overall great with one minor issue

Pros: Easy to use and very fast, also simple user interface

Cons: Cannot upload more than 1 folder at the same time

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 24/04/2020

Thanks, Mateusz!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020
Rhea T.
Marketing Manager
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"An easy to use, quick solution"

Pros: Chanced upon Filecamp by accident and could not be happier to have found it. Simple, easy to use, and offering just the functionality we needed at the time we needed it.

Cons: Admin settings are a little limited. Also would be useful to track the progress of certain feature tips and suggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Hans G.
Art Director
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2014

"You guys are rocking it!"

Comments: We really like the clean interface of File Camp. Amazing that you are offering unlimited users in all plans, so that we don't have to worry about adding new users.
Great product ... easy to use ... you guys are rocking it!

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 17/12/2019

Thanks ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2014
Aaron S.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2014

"Brilliant Ticket System"

Comments: Simply amazing software and very easy to use!

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 17/12/2019

Thanks :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2014
Hiran T.
Hiran T.
Mechanical Engineer
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2021

"A formal file and media sharing tool for an enterprise."

Pros: A formal sharing tool the user can upload, manage and share the file with the other file camp users. It's a simple, quick and easy cloud storage solution. The user can create a folder and upload the folders which keep the information organized. The user can add a description to the file so that other users get the information about the file. The user can use tags to the file which help to find a particular file quickly. The user can download the original uploaded file with lower resolution files. The file camp allows the enterprise to add its company branding and titling. The user can set a custom theme for the user interface. The application is available in Android, Windows, Mac and website version.

Cons: The subscription plan is pricey for small enterprises, would have introduced custom subscription plans. In-person, webinar training support is not available. Customer support should improve the response time and resolution of the issues. The user interface should improve the simplification of the options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2021
Ashley H.
Marketing Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2020

"Filecamp is our media library"

Comments: Being able, to brand, control users and share files via link has made things much easier for our sales staff and for uploading content to our distribution channels. Working with larger vendors who need a huge amount of product artwork for their online catalogs, love that I can send them their own library of content.

Pros: We previously used Dropbox but it became a file wasteland with difficult to find files. For Media Files Filecamp and the ability to see thumbnails was a huge improvement.

Cons: I would like to be able to have a navigation that could mimic our current website and/or integrate into Wordpress. I think finding items is tricky for users not familiar with clicking around to find things.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 22/04/2020

Thanks Ashley! More integration options are on the roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
Principal
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"An affordable option for file sharing that is more customizable/brandable than Google Drive"

Comments: We've just completed our free trial and will be converting to a paid account. We were unsure as to whether this solution would simply duplicate what we're doing in Google Drive, but the customization and notification features have convinced us to sign on.

Pros: I like the ability to set up branded file sharing areas for each of my clients. I also like the ability to offer different download sizes, as well as email notifications when new files are added (as far as I know, notifications are still not a feature in Google Drive, or if it is, it's nearly impossible to figure out how).

Cons: Some of the user interface features are a bit outdated. The platform would be more familiar to users (aka easier to use) if things like the "previous / next" and lightbox exit links were more in line with current trending design.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 23/11/2019

Hi there,
Happy to announce that we have just improved large preview interface with previous/next arrows + better zoom-, full-screen-, and print options :)
You can follow all updates here: https://filecamp.com/release-notes/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019