Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Filecamp

Digital Asset Management & Media Library software in one integrated, secure and cost-effective solution. Unlimited users in all plans!

Learn more about Filecamp

Showing 80 reviews

Thomas L.
Content Provider
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2017

"Poor Mobile experience, Mixed browser compatibility, Minimalist UI, Buggy"

Comments: Not many, it works but not naturally. Lot of work arounds. Constantly educating clients how to use the software.

Pros: Has most of the features I need. Uploading is easy. Has the tagging functions and ability to add users.

Cons: The features don't all work well or are not well implemented. No real search function, poor mobile performance. Been having buggy performance lately. Informing users of new galleries or selects or other changes is nearly non existent, users can be notified when files are added to a folder but it just lists the file names in an email. It should rather show a preview of the images added and send them their login credentials to view it or make logins for clients easier.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 27/06/2017

Hi Thomas

We are currently working on Filecamp v4 (gigantic update!) which will address the issues you have experienced!

Other headlines are; new user interface, better performance, full mobile/touch compatibility, folder upload, FTP mount, easier user management, advanced search features, improved online proofing/commenting, more notification options, bulk adding of tags, more metadata options, auto-tags, custom pages ... and a lot more.

The good news is that Filecamp v4 will be awesome!!!

The bad news is that it will probably take us another 5-7 months before we can release it, and I hope you can wait.

Do reach out to me if you have any questions.

Best regards,
Jesper Faurby
co-founder
Filecamp.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2017
George stuart A.
Financial Adviser
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020

"I'm off to camp!!"

Comments: Well priced software, with great features and storage capacity. uploading a bit frustrating, but that has been my experience with other file managers. file thumbnails is a godsend to quickly grab a document/file you are after

Pros: This product is a great 'warehouse' for my work files, keeping them in order with the facility to access them via quick search functions is excellent

Cons: It is an issue with most file manager, file sharing applications that the uploading of files can be a little unintuitive. But i think this is less of an issue with Filecamp than previous experiences I have had with the likes of dropbox.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 27/11/2020

Thanks, George! We have plans on refining the upload experience. So stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020
John L.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/04/2020

"Filecamp is powerful, simple to use, great value for money"

Comments: Excellent. Support is the best we have seen from any 'software as a service' product, and we use lots.

Pros: The ease and simplicity of set-up and of use. There is no complexities to it. Easy share files, based on permissions. You can brand as your own. Support responses are quick and helpful. It's also inexpensive - a low monthly fee. There are no contracts, either. It's a great model for both Filecamp and for us. Great for them, because they must know that users are going to stay on-board. We will!

Cons: We like everything about it. We opted for the basic version because it has everything we need.. for now. There are some extra features we would like, that are in their more advanced versions, but for now very pleased with what we have.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 16/04/2020

Thanks, John :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/04/2020
Morgan H.
Project Manager
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2020

"Filecamp Adds Value to Organizations"

Pros: Filecamp has been instrumental in the organization of our company's media collection (logos, photographs, videos, and literature). What I love about Filecamp is number 1: that it works! And number 2: that it is incredibly easy to use for both administrators and users. The design is simple, intuitive to navigate, and customizable. We didn't realize how badly we needed Filecamp until we started using it. The creators seem to be truly invested in the success of their product.

Cons: We had a slight difficulty integrating Filecamp's user requests into our email security process. Filecamp rapidly responded to our concerns, devoted a significant amount of time, and completely resolved the issue for us.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 16/04/2020

Thanks, Morgan. Great to have you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2020
Bill M.
VP Marketing / Brand
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020

"Easy to use, easy to share. Great way to share assets for business."

Pros: W At Surly Brewing Co., we love the ease of use and versatility of the FileCamp platform. We adopted FileCamp as a replacement for a cumbersome system of sharing assets via Dropbox last winter, and couldn;t be happier with the ease, the appearance and the functionality.

Cons: FileCamp isn't quite as robust as some of the dedicated digital assets systems, but for the ease, and price it does its job admirably.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 21/04/2020

Thanks, Bill :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020
Tim B.
Digital Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Good compromise on price/functionality for small business"

Comments: we joined before the current version, it was lacking a little but all that functionality was added in the current version plus it got easier to use.

Pros: ease of use, features and the price options

Cons: for the price i think it has all the needed features. Ideally being able to put active/inactive dates on iamges to show/hide them and possibly a way to archve expired images off filecamp to save space.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 20/03/2020

Thanks! You can set expiry dates on your files and choose to have expired files automatically moved to your trash. Read more: https://filecamp.com/support/general-settings/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
Alastair M.
Client Services Director
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Does what it says on the can!"

Comments: Filecamp allows us to save time in administering and sharing material with over 120 partners. The partners can simply self service and get pre approved material directly.

Pros: The ease of setup and administration is very simple and the learning curve for users is very easy.

Cons: none at this time. We haven't encountered a use case that is beyond the realms of the application

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 2/03/2021

Thanks Alastair!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Deeksha J.
Business Systems Implementer
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018

"Easy to use. Options available are pretty straight forward."

Pros: 1) User friendly
2) Covers most of the features that is required for file sharing
3) Allows labelling and adding comments which is useful while reviewing
4) Provides tight permissions on the document.

Cons: 1) Cannot edit the contents of the document online. It should always be downloaded
2) Would have been better if there were more customisation options. Currently we can only add company logo and name
3) Storage capacity

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 17/12/2019

Thanks! In the new version of Filecamp, you can also add a background image to your login page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2018
Mike A.
Director
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/03/2021

"Excellent Image Database Tool"

Comments: Filecamp has allowed us to seamlessly store our content in a single location, arranged in a logical structure. tagged/classified and easy to view. Our digital assets are now significantly more accessible and valuable as a result.

Pros: We were looking for a tool that allowed us to easily host, sort and view our images. Filecamp allowed us to do that with ease. The ability to arrange files in a tiered structure, and then view/scroll through files easily was one of our main criteria.

Cons: So far we have not found any cons for what we need Filecamp for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/03/2021
Stephen G.
Graphic Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Filecamp a good option for data storage"

Comments: Most of the issues we have come across have been resolved by Filecamp staff in a fairly short amount of time. They were always quick to respond to questions/concerns and have taken steps to fix issues fairly quickly.

Pros: It is a cheaper data storage alternative to what we were using previously. Uploads are fairly easy (and very fast) , especially since they have made some updates over the last few years.

Cons: We prefer to have a years worth of folder hierarchy set up in advance of data uploads, but have to use the FTP for empty folder uploads. The regular upload function will not work for empty folder structures.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 23/02/2021

Thanks Stephen

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Chris P.
Marketing Director
Public Safety, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2021

"Need a DAM to get started? This is the one!"

Pros: We were desperately in need of a DAM, but wanted to avoid the high price tags and complex setup prices. Filecamp gave us the features we needed without complexity or high price.

Cons: It's going to have a lot less features than other DAMs, but if you're looking for something entry level like we were, then that will hardly seem like a loss.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 3/02/2021

Thanks Chris :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2021
Christopher T.
Writer
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Good for Resizing"

Comments: Overall, good.

Pros: Filecamp has particular uses: It's easy to upload files
And easy to have them resized (Filecamp does it for you)
It can be laid out in an organized way, though it gets difficult if there are too many folders and files

Cons: The layout is the main concern, as all the pictures are lumped together in a folder, generally with small preview images, so it can be tough to tell which is which when navigating around. That's an even larger problem if you're sharing the account with someone and they're not labeling things correctly.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 30/07/2019

Hi Christopher

Thanks for your comments. Please notice that you can turn Cover thumbnails on and off on folder level, to make the preview images bigger.

You can see the difference here:
https://filecamp.com/support/edit-folder/#coverthumbnails

Happy Filecamping,
Jesper Faurby
co-founder
Filecamp.com

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Omar A.
Co-Founder & CTO
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017

"Great for Building Customized Experience"

Pros: We use Filecamp to host and share files with our users. Once of the best things about it that made us choose it is the ability to link it to your own website as a sub-domain (example: files.yourdomain.com). It was very easy to set up.

Cons: The user experience could improve a little. Sometimes buttons are not clickable and there are minor glitches here and there.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 17/12/2019

Thanks! I think we have managed to clear out all glitches in the new Filecamp. Thanks for your patience!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Richard P.
Marketing Manager
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020

"Exactly What I Needed"

Comments: See Pros... Love it!

Pros: Love it!
Very customisable, so much so it looks like our main website. The company listen and respond to users requests and ideas. My customers like using it too.

Cons: I've yet to find something I don't like - honest.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 20/03/2020

Happy to see that you benefit from our custom branding options :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2020
Gary M.
Communications
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020

"Simple Solution to a Complex Problem"

Comments: We are a small communications committee (15 people) that takes photos for stories and web use. The team previously had an increasingly complex array of folders that made finding images frustratingly difficult. The search function of FileCamp is perfect. While individuals could do this in something like Lightroom, we needed group collaboration.

Pros: Group, synched use and collaboration by far, plus the ease of use. Screen layout is quite similar to many Google docs, so users have gotten up to speed quickly.

Cons: Our use is not heavy-duty so as such there are no real improvements we would suggest right now.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 1/05/2020

Thanks, Gary

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2020
Michael S.
Director of Research
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020

"Only File Sharing Service That Does What We Want"

Comments: this is the only service that we could find that does what we wanted. they perfectly fit our need. Also, they are a great company. As we were awaiting their upgrade for much longer than originally anticipated, they gave us their service FOR FREE for like 6 or 8 months. Now that is great service.

Pros: Love that you can customize thumbnails for folders. Feels very customized to users, which is exactly what we wanted. this was the only service that did what we wanted (custom thumbnails, white labeling, etc.)

Cons: I wish the interface was a little bit more elegant. Also, I wish they give more storage for the price we pay. Finally, I wish they had an app for mobile.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 15/06/2020

Thanks for sticking with us, Michael :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020
Michael P.
National Sales Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020

"Better than Dropbox for B2B File Sharing"

Comments: Filecamp has been wonderful for us. We use it primarily as a Dealer Portal for companies that sell our heaters. They can easily access marketing materials, forms, images, logos, and so much more. It's worked extremely well for our Dealers and has accomplished exactly what we were looking for that gave a much more seamless look and feel with our website rather than sending people to a separate file program that does not look professional.

Pros: I like that I have much more control over the user's experience than something like Dropbox. I can change color schemes with different logos with various templates and change the look of folders and much more. Having the ability to make pages like a web page is also very helpful. We also love the fact that it can be used as a subdomain so user's get a seamless experience with our website and domain name. It's also extremely fast to add a new user as almost all of our users require the same capabilities and the copy method as saved us a good amount of time.

Cons: The only item I wish Filecamp would be capable of is to send emails to individual users with updates made in the system or an email update to all users.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 15/12/2020

Thanks Michael. And we have noted your feedback about an "Email user"/"Email All Users" option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020
Andy T.
Director Of Communications
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2020

"Non-profits, you search stops here!"

Comments: I'm still fairly new to it, but it is very intuitive, and I love the ability to white page it to match our branding.

Pros: Filecamp has helped us in 3 key ways:
1. It has filled the gap as our Digital Asset Management solution
2. It provides a way to receive incoming file from our team of global volunteer team members.
3. It is well priced and not out of reach for a small non-profit yet will grow with us.

Cons: I'd love more flexibility on the image upload information input fields.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 23/07/2020

Thanks, Andy. Great to have you on board!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2020
Betsy H.
Senior Design Production Manager
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/07/2020

"Great File Manager for the money"

Comments: This is a great repository for all our image files. We can categorize based on project type and image styles, etc. The customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. When I have had a question (big or small), I have gotten an immediate response...literally within a few minutes...and it is always a very detailed, helpful answer.

Pros: I appreciate the ease of use, both in setting up the platform for my company and the interface/search capabilities for our users. Now our staff can locate image files on their own. It is helpful too, that we can add to our storage limits on the fly if needed.

Cons: The uploading and tagging is a bit clunky...but it has already been improved since we started using FileCamp, and is easier than before.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 15/07/2020

Thanks a lot, Betsy. Great to have you on board.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/07/2020
Szana M.
Broker
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Great DAM software! Supersedes dropbox by FAR!"

Pros: I love the ease of setup and use. Great product! Very intuitive. Blows dropbox out of the water!

Cons: No negative feedback

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 1/10/2020

Thanks for the kind words, Szana!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Paul C.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2020

"Fantastic tool for our business"

Pros: It is very flexible with many features I never thought I even needed.

Cons: There are few issues I have found withe the software, however I would like it, when I am uploading new files for the ability to just drag and drop anywhere rather than have to open a dialogue box to do so. Not a biggie, but would make workflow a lot faster.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 25/03/2020

Thanks a lot! Easier drag and drop upload is already on the roadmap and will be implemented soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2020
Melinda V.
Graphic Designer
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020

"Great product!"

Pros: Filecamp was extremely easy to set up and has a very intuitive design. It's simple and effective for organizing images and files to easily share with my team.

Cons: I wish it were easier to use the search tool to find images based off the file name vs. tags. I fully plan to tag each image but that is a long process for the number of images we have so in the interim being able to search by file name would be easier.

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 24/04/2020

Thanks for the feedback, Melinda! We'll see if we can refine the search tool in future updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020
Filiep H.
Project Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020

"Nice product - easy to use and good amount of features"

Comments: We have a good tool to deliver and storage our end products towards and for our customers.

Pros: It is simple, not too much features. Nu useless features.

Cons: The interfaces is not always easy to handle / understand

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 1/10/2020

Thanks, Filiep. It's actually a secret, but we are working on a UI/UX update now, that will make many things more intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020
Anna O.
Head of Growth
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020

"A perfect media and file management tool"

Pros: This is a great tool to store, share, and work with all formats of files (documents, presentations, images). Design is user friendly and easy to use. Having files organized and accessible from one place will greatly improve your company’s operations. Keywords and tags function make search and discovery files easier and faster. What is important, they provide 24/7 secure system for your data.

Cons: I miss drag and drop option, but this it's not a disadvantage, that would be an improvement

Vendor Response

by Filecamp on 22/07/2020

Thanks Anna

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020
Julie H.
Principal
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"Great small business solution"

Comments: My client has multiple users with different levels of permission. Filecamp is great because I can set up each group of people with their own access. I also love the ability to apply an expiration date because with this client, I need to keep things current. I also appreciate the ability to tag a search, which is really helpful when you have hundreds of assets.

Pros: I like that it's super easy to set up and very affordable, while solving 90% of my asset management issues.

Cons: I don't like that I have to upload files and then go back, find them, and add things like expiration date. It would be nice if I could do all that when I upload. I also have not found a "select all" option to apply the same information to multiple assets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021