15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

New Zealand Local product

Cin7 Omni Reviews

4.3 (586) Write a Review! New Zealand Local product

About Cin7 Omni

Connect your inventory, sales channels, orders and warehouses in one automated solution with built-in EDI and 700 integrations.

Learn more about Cin7 Omni

Pros:

The Cin7 dashboard has a lot of very important information and it can be adapted to suit individual members of staff in the business.

Cons:

If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful.

Cin7 Omni ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Cin7 Omni has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 586 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Cin7 Omni before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (586)

Dean
Dean
Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Geting on board with Cin7

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The platform is clearly laid out and fairly easy to navigate. The move to the new Cin7 system has meant a mass migration of a lot of information but has been surprisingly easy to ensure all our stock is reflected and priced correctly in the new platform. The help feature and Cin7 academy have proved invaluable in filling any knowledge gaps, and we have received great assistance in ironing out any issues from the customer support given.

Pros:

The onboarding experience has been going very smoothly largely due to the wealth of information provided thru the Cin7 Academy, as well as customer support given for any integration and learning issues through active meeting sessions. Our contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been most helpful.

Cons:

Have yet to run into any major hiccups as only in first month or so of using software, so far no major issues, platform can perform all tasks required as out previous software had.

Alternatives Considered: Fishbowl, Zoho Books and Xero

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni: The Quickbooks product was finishing and ending business in Australia from July 10, 2022, so this is the reason we have switched to another platform before the end of the financial year.

Switched From: QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: CIN7 looked to provide the best support to transition from one system to another and level of customer support throughout. Platform looked simple to navigate.

Marcos
Marcos
Director of E-Commerce in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Packaging & Containers, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CIN7 is Great for the Middle Tier company looking to move from small business

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: CIN7 was easy to implement into our Techstack, When placing orders on CIN7 it was made with ease. But CIN7 only works with small to mid-level businesses. If your company continues to grow, You will grow out of CIN7.

Pros:

CIN7 works excellently as a Sales Tool, CRM, and Order Management software when connecting your eCommerce platform. it is excellent for Small businesses looking to get a grip on a more enterprise-level Inventory Management system.

Cons:

CIN7 works great for a company not focused on manufacturing and just distribution. Due to CIN7 not being able to Commit stock for Backorders. Also not being able to have a Barcode System is a negative aspect.

Alternatives Considered: Fishbowl, NetSuite and Zoho Desk

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni: Zarmoney was only able to keep inventory, Not locations, and create sales orders.

Switched From: ZarMoney

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: CIN7 was just the right fit for us at the right time

Daniel
CEO in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not recommended for retail omnichannel

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very disappointed. All in one system was too good to be true.

Pros:

Very easy import functionality. You can just copy and paste entire excel sheets and hit import in a matter a minutes (no need to email your data and wait for the devs to import). Inventory information (quantities and locations) is readily available once you know where to look. Premium support is responsive but not necessary helpful (see cons)

Cons:

Unworkably buggy POS system. Excrutiating lag leads to long customer wait times and causes reps to hit buttons multiple times resulting in multiple payment captures and wasted time for accounting to sort everything out. System often fails to connect to Dejavoo payment terminals but does not prompt the user. Customers have waited as long as 10 minutes to pay with their credit card. All of my reps are clearing their cache and restarting their computer as much as 3 times every hour to make the POS system work. POS system and Pick/Pack module are completely separate and underdeveloped applications that need to sync with the inventory database. Pick and Pack allows for scanning individual items in an order but the same feature is not available for cycle counting (which they call stocktake), where it is just as necessary. Premium support does not take ownership over bugginess and offers only workarounds at best. I was told that my POS issues were unique to me but another rep (on a separate call) admitted that they were experiencing POS issues systemwide. Support is overly focused on telling you what you want to hear to mitigate frustration over actually fixing issues. Documentation is available but not nearly built out enough to be helpful. Software feels like it was developed in piecemeal chunks as there is a general lack of consistency in terminology and feel. Sales numbers are highly suspect and inconsistent. Price was raised by 30% this year with no added improvements

Cin7 Response

5 years ago

We are very sorry to hear that you have had such a poor experience using our product and receiving our support and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. I can see that you've currently got 24 logged cases since this year has started, which is way above the average. We can assure you that this is not a representative of the typical Cin7 experience that we want our customers to have. We would like to discuss the issues you have raised so that we can investigate further. A representative will contact you shortly to get more details and work with you to resolve all outstanding issues especially on POS. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Kieron
IT and Marketing Manager in UK
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

CIN7 in the first 6 months

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: With most software companies such as SAP or Dynamics you would have on-boarding members onsite for a period of time and people on the phone while you transition. I felt that the on-boarding system used by CIN7 is very frustrating, you have to watch several academy videos to teach yourself the system and everything is done by emails that take a while to be answered and zoom calls. If you are stuck and just want to press on you are hindered my the time it takes to get the answers you need or actions in place. That said My on-boarding members are very proactive and knowledgeable and have helped create and manipulate functionality. Overall I am really pleased with the results and the future possibilities now we are using cloud based systems and CIN7. Our day 1 transition to completely move away from our old system went a smooth as can be and by day 2 the business was 95% functioning normally with almost all orders out the door. I take that as a result and look forward to integrating more systems and apps via API in the coming months.

Pros:

Moving to a new system is always a worry for a multi currency multi million pound business. I felt the transition from an outdated desktop system was pretty smooth. The import features are excellent and extremely flexible for Customer/Supplier lists, stock,PO's and SO's. The ability to have multiple currency cost pricing on inventory items is excellent. Adding contract and discount pricing to clients on an individual bases works really well. Stock kits or BOM work nicely and the connection to our external accounting package seems solid.

Cons:

I feel the WMS side for the warehouse needs more attention. The ability to see more order detail from the order screen is required, the ability to expand an order view from that screen would have been really useful to see what items are on the job as a minimum without having to release to pick to see the order. The packing section does not allow to select multiple orders to the same destination for packing together. Not being able to allocate a supplier bill to multiple PO's without merging them into a single PO.

Alternatives Considered: SAP Business ByDesign, Odoo, Sage 300cloud, Dynamics 365 and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni: To become cloud based and more flexible with API integration. The ability to have multi currency costing of products was key as well as serial number and batch tracking.

Switched From: QuickBooks Desktop Premier

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: Initially I wanted and all in one ERP so everything was managed under one roof. The costs for most of the systems I looked at were expensive annually but mainly for the on-boarding. CIN7 has an extremely competitive monthly cost and the on-boarding was a fraction of the cost.

Andrew
Consultant in Australia
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Onboarding

5.0 last year

Comments: [sensitive content hidden] Made our overall experience great. No request was too small or difficult.

Pros:

We have been using Cin7 in an existing business. For a few years now, but for this review, it’s a for a new business we have just set up. We were in a time crunch, so on boarding and to be sped up. We had [sensitive content hidden] as our onboarding manager, and he was exceptional. He was very helpful, prepped for our meeetings, and adaptable with all our requests. He made the experience super easy, and smooth from our first contact to complication.

Cons:

When I reached out to cin7 at the start, it took close to 7 weeks to get onto someone who could help us. I sent in multiple sales call requests and emails, but no one got back to me. I had to get in contact with someone through the support team rather than the sales team.

Alternatives Considered: Unleashed

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: We were familiar with the product through our other business.

Meagan
Sales and Operations in Australia
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great inventory management system

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- The onboarding for the software was great. We had access to the Cin7 Academy which walked through most steps and our dedicated onboarding specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped us weekly with any other issues that required more knowledge. No pressure was given to speed up this process and onboarding was overall a very good experience. - Cin7 has a lot of features that are helpful for a growing business such as contact logs and templates, linking orders to PO's and credit limits.

Cons:

- The software is somewhat 'clunky', not as intuitive as other softwares. An update in the overall users interface could help. - Onboarding is expensive but if you have a great onboarding specialist it is worth it. - Can be laggy - Some features could be more fleshed out, especially in the B2B but they are working on that.

Alternatives Considered: Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni: TradeGecko/Quickbooks Online announced in June that they would be sunsetting their software for customers outside of the US. We needed a new platform that could take over and have features that TG was missing.

Switched From: QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: We considered Unleashed as a potential software, and almost went with them as the B2B portal was outstanding. But ultimately choose Cin7 as the Unleashed did not have a seperate field for SKU and description, but rather combined them.

Charlotte
General Manager in New Zealand
Farming, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Functionality & Support

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Pretty reasonable. Our final Onboarding specialist was very knowledgeable, organised for our meetings and prompt with responses and actioing requests.

Pros:

Integration with Shopify and Xero was easy. As we implemented all three programs at once it has been alot to take on board but Cin7 seems to be doing what it needs to.Went through a number of onboarding specilaists which was not ideal. We were not given reasons for the turnover. Our final specialist who saw us through the go live process was brilliant. Made himself available when we needed, followed up on actions and explained thinsg clearly.

Cons:

Having so many onboarding specialists was not ideal for continuity of our onboarding.So much to cover off in a short period and it is not until you are actually live that you understand what you dont know. WOuld be good to have a customer success manager post go live and onboarding to meet weekly for a period of 6 weeks say to ensure things are bedded in well and you get an opportunity to explore greater use of the program as you learn more about how it works in a real life setting

Alternatives Considered: Katana and Unleashed

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: Functionality, Testimonials of current users, Price

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product but could be imporved with more user testing

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Service with onboarding has been great. Questions have been aswered in a prompt manner. Everyone we have spoken to has been very nice and determined to provide an aswer to questions.

Pros:

It's early days for us. Cin7 seems like a powerful tool that we look forward to using to it's full potential. We are loving the degree of customisation. Reporting is a step up from other systems. Smart buyer tool is great.

Cons:

There are some features that seem quite unintuitive. A great feature is often let down by poor UX and UI. Hopefully things will improve. No mobile app.

Alternatives Considered: Cin7 Core and Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni: Product discontinuing.

Switched From: QuickBooks eCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: Reporting seemed alot more powerful. Also Dear reporting only spans 365 day period - very strange.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A solid inventory management system

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Cin7 is so far great for our small retail and eCommerce business, it certainly helps with the basics of managing inventory, sales and integrates with accounting. The onboarding experience was helpful despite lots of hiccups to get it up and running fast, but overall think it does a great job at providing the capabilities it does for the price they offer.

Pros:

Runs fast, integrations work clean, relatively intuitive once you understand the concepts. Once the foundations are set, then it really does a good job as an EDI at the core of the business.

Cons:

Missing some advanced features that are missing for certain manufacturing processes that just aren't there. It can be clunky and there are surprisingly a lot of crashes. An update in the UI would be much needed to reach today's standards. Onboarding is pricey, so best to make the most of it.

Vasili
Vasili
MD in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

CIN7 ERP for a technical sales business

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Intuitive process flow. Nice fit with existing processes. B2B Platform. Customer Service.

Cons:

No ability to digitally pick items in a warehouse

Alternatives Considered: QuickBooks eCommerce and Unleashed

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: CIN7 was a closer fit to our existing business processes. Higher customer retention figures. More affordable

Cin7 Response

4 years ago

Hello Vasili, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and our support team. We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Horrible service and way too buggy for the price

2.0 last year

Comments: Very poor. Expensive, buggy and the price increases are ferocious.

Pros:

Lots of features and capabilities similar to ERP platforms without the cost or complexity of ERP.

Cons:

Pricing is punitive to smaller businesses and you are forced to pay far too much when only using certain parts of the platform. The customer service is dreadful and the platform is riddled with bugs that take months, and sometimes years, to be fixed.

Alternatives Considered: Unleashed

Switched From: MYOB Business

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: I thought it was a better platform with better features. I didn't think they would raise the prices so aggressively and that it would be so riddled with bugs.

Lachlan
General Manager in Australia
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Decent software Terrible support and service.

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Trying to move our inventory management system to a cloud based one and one that links directly with Xero accounting software. 'Onboarding' process was not finished during the time line that Cin7 dedicated to onboarding. Once this deadline elapsed we've been drowning in bugs that we can't get help with. Usual response is 'we're sorry - someone will get back to you in 48 hours.' no one does then we have to keep chasing them for weeks...

Pros:

Powerful reporting functionality. Cloud based so good access.

Cons:

Support. We have a bug list a mile long and we can't get anyone from Cin7 to respond. I'm actually reviewing here in the hope that having it in public will prompt Cin7 into getting back to us. We switched to their inventory management system but trying to get help to make the program work to the requirements of our business has been a nightmare. Unless this suits your needs perfectly straight-out-of-the-box I recommend you look elsewhere.

Alternatives Considered: Cin7 Core, Geckoboard and Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni: need to integrate with Xero accounting software.

Switched From: MYOB Business

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: It appeared to have better method of dealing with our specific taxation requirements. Ironically we were heavily influenced in the decision by the dedicated onboarding process which has turned into our biggest issue.

Cin7 Response

5 years ago

Hi Lachlan, Thank you for your feedback. It looks like our team escalated your account to senior customer service representatives early last week. We apologize for your frustration and thank you for your patience. Our representatives will continue to work with you to resolve these issues.

James
Founder in US
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Big Upgrade from our past system

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far we are very happy with Cin7 and anticipate that it will meet our needs as we grow for the foreseeable future.

Pros:

Historically, we had a very hard time of getting accurate inventory counts due to our past system not syncing with our e-commerce system and Amazon. Cin7 is linked to all our selling channels which provide for down to the unit accuracy. Other features that made Cin7 appealing is the ability to keep track of virtual bundles and the fact that it is cloud-based.

Cons:

Like any new software there is a bit of a learning curve, but Cin7's, onboarding team, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], were excellent in getting us up to speed.

Alternatives Considered: Extensiv Order Management, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise and SkuVault

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni: lack of integration with e-commerce and banking

Switched From: AccountEdge

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: We chose Cin7 as it linked with all of our selling channels as well as Quickbooks online. It was also built for wholesale sales, allowing you to easily see profitability as you enter a sales quote or order.

Cin7 Response

3 years ago

Hi James, Thank you for your review! We're glad to learn that Cin7 could add value to your business. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer! Sincerely, Sam (Marketing Team)

David M.
Chief Operating Officer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Functional and Cost-Effective Inventory and Order Management

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We migrated to Cin7 for inventory and order management due to the sunsetting of Stitch Labs following its acquisition by Square. Cin7 was recommended by Stitch Labs as a featured migration platform. We considered several solutions but ultimately selected Cin7 based on its overall functionality, cost-effectiveness, and ability to meet our compressed migration timeline of approximately one month. The sales and onboarding teams at Cin7 have been very friendly and responsive during this process. In particular, I would like to recognize our knowledgeable and patient implementation specialist, Varun, who has been immensely helpful in supporting our migration through a series of Zoom meetings and related communications. We were able to seamlessly go live within the desired time frame thanks to Varun and the Cin7 team.

Pros:

- Omnichannel inventory and order management. - Easy to connect with Shopify, Amazon, ShipStation, etc. - Ability to handle bill of materials and contract manufacturing. - Ability to track actual costs, quantities, and locations of products by batch. - Lower cost and reduced implementation time compared to ERP systems. - Friendly and responsive sales and onboarding teams.

Cons:

Cin7's user interface is not the most aesthetically pleasing or streamlined (somewhat cluttered and clunky compared to our previous inventory and order management software, Stitch Labs), but I'll take the superior functionality and flexibility over form.

Tim
Director in Australia
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Keeping my eyes open for a better option where customer service is a priority and not a hassle.

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: This could be a GREAT product if the cin7 customer service was improved. I guess we consumers expected it should or would better than it is after the lovely period. Experienced a few bugs that have no logical reason e.g. one recent example is we updated a product price in cin7 and expect it to reflect in the B2B portal.
Price does correctly update in the 'shopping cart but still shows old price in the main product page. It's confusing to customers and can loose us sales opportunities. Yes we refreshed, emptied cache etc etc - it's a bug.
Lodged a Cin7 support ticket 4 days back and still not a whisper or reply.
This is not the first time. Other issues/ bugs take longer than we expect to get picked up by cin7 support.
We also use a magento B2C website integration.
Each year we find we need to upgrade our magento platform. This is normal as new security and website functionality get improved.
Difficult to try to convince cin7 to reconnect cin7 to the new magento site. In fact they refused to. No matter how much pleading they said they will only do it for a 'new' customer. I said I am an 'existing' customer!! I even said I was willing to pay. They were soooo stubborn it was like dealing with a stone. No genuine customer connection whatsoever. Disappointing. Pre-sign over 12 months ago the sign on staff were soooo sweet to help us connect with magento.
I was in love with them.
Once we were a customer they slowly couldn't give hoot. Over time back office support were less and less helpful "... not their problem. Check out the help links bla bla bla."
I needed my supplier (Cin7) to help me (their existing customer) connect magento (a product they advertise as an integration partner) to their system.
We asked cin7 to understand this and help their customer with the integration to their system.
Instead of 'supporting their customer' they eventually recommended we use a 3rd party, someone they said was a 'magento - cin7 expert'. They sent me their 'guys details' and after much pain and cost we got the integration connected in about 4 weeks. Cin7 could have done it in a matter of hours as they do for new customers but they chose not to with existing customers.
I am not looking forward to the next time we need to update our platform. They need to provide service to allow customers to want to stay with them otherwise I for one will be keeping my eyes open for a better option where customer service is a priority and not a hassle.

Pros:

It's in the cloud and integrates reasonable well with xero. Works 70% well with magento. Looks nice to work with.

Cons:

Very very poor customer service. Help manuals have typos and often are not accurate e.g. our web developer trying following the 'magento-cin7 integration guide' said it was not accurate and could not be followed. When I brought this back to cin7 for help they ignored it and refused to assist.

Cin7 Response

8 years ago

Hi Tim, we¿re always happy to receive detailed feedback from customers, your comments will certainly help improve the service we provide. Cin7 has customised the B2B website in line with your needs, such as adding the customised listing views. This type of customisation is not even included in our Enterprise Package, yet we have done this free of charge. Customisations can sometimes cause problems in conjunction with future releases or overall updates to the system. If there is bug we do try and solve the problem as quickly as possible. Magento is a complex software - and requires specialised developers. Though we can help on the Cin7 side we prefer to leave the Magento development to experts; we¿ve recommended an external implementer whom we¿re happy to help. Cin7 values its customers and we try our best to understand their business needs. We believe that a similar offering with a traditional ERP would cost thousands of dollars.

Kate
Director in Australia
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate. Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase. We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Cons:

The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current. There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Cin7 Response

4 years ago

Hi Kate, Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

Tyra
Business Operation Manager in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software with a lot of potentials , terrible set up & support

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: I truly want to love the software but it is still a fairly-new developing software. Their built-in EDI integration is very questionable as it depends on who was assigned to do your set up. I would not recommend Cin7 to a moderated or complex business setting.

Pros:

API integration with Ecommerce shopping cart such as Shopify & Esty is great and seamlessly. Customized report is a powerful tool and Cin7 came with many great functionalities for a light ERP system. My second onboarding specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is amazing, always responsive and willing to help. My 3PL integration engineer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is wonderful. He has been the rockstar who not only helped us with building our integrations, but also help resolve many issues that other people created and/or cannot help!

Cons:

There were many hiccups started with our sale person who messed up our monthly bill and did not even get our Company Name correct! Other problems such as Cin7 does not work with multiple tracking # in one order, BOM components does not get shipped with BOM parents, etc. I had to continuously chase and escalate different work arounds with their team to get things moving. The biggest challenge for us is until now, 3 months after going live, we kept find out more and more issues with the EDI files that was built initially. Some issues was addressed thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Others were extremely hard to resolve due to the fact that " the issue was not raised during implementation". After numerous email exchanges, instead of recode/ remap data on our EDI file, they told me to edit data on each order manually and went MIA. Due to many coding & mapping mistakes with the initial EDI setup that was not address until live. We had to re-process many EDI error files which caused our EDI processing bill from trading partner increased another $2,000. As I am writing this review with many built-up frustration, we have not been paid by our vendors since Cin7 started due to the EDI invoice files error and their customer support team has not resolved this.

Alternatives Considered: NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni: Great Inventory Management Module

Loanne
CFO in Australia
Cosmetics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Warehouse mangement system that has all the features

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Generally, this is a very useful system and once you understand how to use it, it is very beneficial. Even with the glitches, I would still recommend it, this product has so many different features, and I believe that you can find a way to run every warehouse, no matter how unique your systems are. This is a system that has so many features and you can use them all or just those that suit your needs. Cin7's onboarding is extremely expensive, but necessary, because setting it up right with someone to guide you is a must.

Pros:

The most useful features in Cin7 is the ease of integration with Xero and Woocommerce. It was easy to connect and Xero connected easily. Also the B2B store is Cin7 best feature and easiest application to use and manage and has given me so much time back as no longer have to manually invoice each client.

Cons:

This product is on the pricey side and at times Cin7 can be a little glitchy, such as when completing an invoice it does not always transfer to the Xero Dashboard immediately, or the stock transfers on a sales invoice do not happen correctly and it comes up with an error, yet still completes the sales invoice and I then have to go in an manually alter each stock item. Also in the Woo-commerce platform the client names on orders do not always come through correctly, the system always messes these up.

Elioth
President in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Terrible Custumer Support

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software has great functionality and streamlines many aspects of the business. They have put lots of work into the bugs but their documentation is often outdated. It is effective for handling ecommerce sales but lacks on the pick-n-pack system.

Cons:

The customer support is terrible! If you want to chat or talk to anyone they try to enroll you onto "premium support" for almost $3000 - $5000 per year. Standard support takes over 1 week to get back to you. Additionally, the on-boarding team has no experience with accounting or the financial setup. More often than ever they tell you they will consult with one of their teams and make you waste time until the on-boarding is over and you have to pay for premium support. I would recommend it but note, you will spend a lot of time trying to set it up correctly. Be prepared to allocate additional time reconciling inventory if you use shipstation (does not integrate well).

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365 and SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: I was promised more than reality.

Cin7 Response

5 years ago

Hi Elioth, Thank you for sharing your feedback, which has been shared with the team. While we're glad you're finding our software useful and would recommend it, we regret that your customer service experience with us hasn't been more positive. We care deeply about all of our customers and will work to improve our services going forward.

Zenia
Office Manager in Canada
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

They try but miss the mark in many cases

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I really like all the people there, but the product and service speed feel clunky and unfinished. I would not recommend the product.

Pros:

-All the staff we've worked with at Cin7 have been very nice and I think genuinely wanted to help us. -The POs synced with QBO in a manner that our accounting team preferred over previous systems. -It integrates well with ShipStation. -Syncs well with Woocommerce. -Can add internal comments to customers and sales orders.

Cons:

-Support is glacially slow. I have support tickets in that are more than 2 months old with no one answering. I've asked the (very nice) support chat to escalate and poke the relevant teams to no avail. -The way Cin7 does BOM items works fine for the internal orders, we found it creates difficulties with integrations. -Does not sync nicely with QuickBooks Online. At first there were 100+ errors, but we eventually got that under control (growing pains, right?) but now I've realized that the way it connects makes it impossible to track the value of our on hand inventory. POs import and increase inventory value, but SOs import with line items showing as a Service, so inventory cost is not deducted. I've opened a ticket about this, but am not holding my breath for a response. -Orders only sync to QBO if they have an invoice date... so if you have a sale that you can't invoice for a while (say stock is delayed) then you have to add a false invoice date and have to remember to update/resync it later. -Virtual stock is not always available to see, so it's not always clear how much we have on hand of BOM products. -Things often stop working without cause, and the fix seems to be to deselect the relevant setting, reselect, and save. Very frustrating when you pay for a working software.

Ricardo
CEO in Australia
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Average Inventory Management System, good features, Expensive for small businesses

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: -The Multiple location warehouse option is one of the main reason why I chose Cin7, not many Inventory software have that option.
-The accounting integration with Xero and QBO is very important
-Cloud base is definitely a must today.
- Customer service is super friendly but super slow and they lack knowledge and training of Cin7 itself.

Pros:

Good B2B software in general, has lots of great features. Multiple locations, Integrations available, cloud based, email features, pricing specials, easy to use, reporting, accounting integration.

Cons:

-The on-board support was mediocre, the representative did not not the software very well, they did not take the time to understand your business properly before making adjustments. -Inventory levels in Cin7 never seems to match physicals, it is very easy for the staff to make mistakes, not proper rules and restrictions are in place. Not accurate -Very slow at times - Support takes up to a week to get back to you, sometimes they don't even reply back. - Supper expensive, what they quote initially does not include any integrations, users, etc. Make sure they include everything before you commit. - Still has lots of bugs, this software is design for the fashion/ retail industry. We are a food wholesaler and it doesn't fit the purpose sometimes. It doesn't have an app for apple or Android which would be very useful for sales reps and on the go usability

Cin7 Response

5 years ago

Hi Ricardo, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that Cin7 isn't meeting your expectations. A senior account manager will call you to discuss the issues you're having, with the goal of improving your experience. Thank you for your patience, and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Joe
Director of Operations in US
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Product, Especially at its Price-Point

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Cin7 has helped us streamline our business, identify shortfalls, and helped us to leap into where today's technology is operating at vs. our previous, DOS-based software.

Pros:

SAAS is huge for us. It's available whenever and wherever we need it since it works offline. We're using it for purchasing, inventory management, creating orders at our customers locations, fulfilling the orders in warehouse, then delivering. Although we're hacking the POS module to function as our order taking module, we've been able to work with the support time to accomplish what we need to keep our business running. Cin7 is very reasonable from a cost perspective. An ERP would run us north of $25k, in some cases $40k! Cin7 is a great solution to help our small business grow, and we anticipate Cin7 being able to scale with us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in sales, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in onboarding, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in support have been integral in our success with Cin7.

Cons:

Given we're on the most affordable plan, the support is challenging given we don't have a dedicated rep. So the onus is on me to be dilligent in getting our issues resolved. That said, whenever I've pushed, Cin7 has been there to help us find the solution. The fact we're "hacking" the POS module to be an order taking module is a con, but again, that's us being frugal and not wanting to invest in an ERP.

Cin7 Response

4 years ago

Hello Joe, Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to have you as a customer and happy to learn that Cin7 has been able to help in so many aspects of your business. We'll be sure to share your words with the rest of the team. We also take to heart your comments about support. With our recent change in leadership, we have started to put more resources into areas where we know improvement is needed. That includes finding ways to ensure our customers get the help need in as timely manner as possible. While we keep working on that, we look forward to continuing to work with you and to see your business succeed. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

Elise
Director of Operations in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

No regrets on our decision

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were fortunate to have partners on each stage of the journey - sales with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], implementation with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], post-live with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and we just started Premium Support with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on our side. The support team there also support our random questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have expertise to ask my specific quetions on PS and reporting. Thanks all!
Each day we learn a new feature we can use and leverage - thanks!

Pros:

We have been actively using Cin7 for over 4 months. It has simplified our workflow on how to manage the inventory in our warehouse. Having one common source that is accurate, has enabled all users to trust the system and enjoy the ease of each transaction.

Cons:

We are a ladies apparel wholesaler, I still have challenges on how we look at the size scale based on our set up in the solution.

Alternatives Considered: ApparelMagic

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni: Pricing

Cin7 Response

4 years ago

Hello Elise, Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our teams. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to strengthen our partnership. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Magneto 2 solution & I appreciate not having to repeat myself.... don't you?

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: service and great existing workflow

Pros:

Would give service more than 5 stars if I could = these Kiwi's have their act together. I researched a solution for our retail store for months feeling my research was comprehensive and ended up with a dead horse about a year ago. Finding a native api full inventory management magento 2 solution was hard soon after that release and these guys already had one tested & working perfect! I had let down time and time again with my last system keeping up with releases so knowing their coding team was up to the task of keeping up on releases was very important to me. When I went out to do my homework round two I was even more discerning to pick a software and found these guys to be far ahead of the competition in functionality, cost and simplicity. Shipping / assemblies / recorders / Bar codes / integrations .... they have their act together! Also our experience with our on-boarding coach Joey was absolutely top notch. Aside from knowing the answer 99% of the time I very much appreciated not getting BS'd on the 1% and have a "let me get an answer for you" and he would quick!.... If you are not using or looking at these guys I would. Service was / is top notch.

Cons:

Perhaps layout .... but that would only imply I could point to one that I liked better and I cannot. Just in general if "I had to" point out one thing that was on the bottom of my like list.

Cin7 Response

7 years ago

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We strive for excellence in our product offering and processes to create a seamless experience for our customers.

Ahmad
Owner in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Expensive and buggy

2.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It provides you with open-ended functionality and is less restrictive. I am able to pull good reports and track my sales and products. Sale orders are easy to generate

Cons:

It is still a software full of bugs also they have had a huge increase in price one after the other. Their explanation is that they have so many more new features. the reality is we don't use any of the new plugin and or features but we went from paying lesser amount to now more amount. We are locked in of course and it will take many months before we can move on which we will pay more a month for the functionality we use is grossly overpriced. with a phone call and two weeks notice to increase the price by more than 40% Soon I am sure there will be more software makers on the market in this field to bring these ridiculous prices for these types of apps and I hope that day comes sooner rather than later. Some cons in dot point *layout for the category is out *you cant have bundled products

Cin7 Response

6 years ago

Dear Ahmad, We are sorry to hear of your concerns. We want Cin7 to work for you, and we do place a high value on customer satisfaction. An account manager will be in touch with you today, and we hope to address any issues you have.