Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Cin7

Cin7 provides inventory management and automation from orders and production to the warehouse/3PL to any B2B/B2C sales channel you use.

Learn more about Cin7

Showing 417 reviews

Artem R.
President
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2020

"Bugs & no support"

Comments: I was very patient. We spent almost 2 months getting ready to go live. Paid them upfront. The day we went live our "pre-live" manager disappeared, post-live support is not there. They couldn't fix even one out of 3 failing connections. Nothing works, we're doing all the inventory on paper now.

Pros: It has most of the features we need for our business. Integrations with all marketplaces we use and shipstation.

Cons: 3 out of 4 integrations failing. Basic functionality like order status updates when shipped via Shipstation fails. Wrong inventory pulled when items sold on marketplaces. Cin7 support admitted connection bugs but couldn't fix them for over 45 days now.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 14/07/2020

Hello Artem,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our platform. With our recent change in leadership, we're making it a top priority to earn the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We will reach out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2020
Elizabeth T.
Operations Manager
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2020

"Streamlined our small team's workflow"

Comments: We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire.
We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Pros: The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition.
Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Cons: We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer.
Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic.
We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 14/09/2020

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2020
Gabriel P.
Owner
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016

"Comprehensive inventory management software"

Comments: Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases. So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs, B2B, 3PL etc - then definitely take a closer look at Cin7. And even if your requirements are simple definitely consider Cin7 as your company will be able to grow in to its many features. As a comparison with the many other inventory packages and POS systems I have worked with Cin7 is by far the most comprehensive and thus I really couldn't recommend enough. The cons are that it could be considered slightly clunky to work through some things - but I would argue this is necessary to have a slightly complex system that allows a company to grow into. One example of this, just to give an idea, is when using BOMs. They don't automatically update the cost price of the good they create (there is an extra step to set it up to do this which is not very obvious). This would seem annoying and slightly counterintuitive. AlthoughI would also argue that it does offer you the extra advantage of being able to choose whether a BOM price update will automatically update the cost price of a good. So you can see it can be clunky but also kind of necessary in terms of flexibility. The only other two cons I would say are the slightly outdated design of the platform which aesthetically isn't the best. And not having much choice in invoice design etc. But this is really just nit picking and something that I am sure will be fixed at some point. So overall really would have to recommend - especially if you are looking for a wide range of features and a well designed platform.

Pros: It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

Cons: It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 31/10/2016

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2016
David J.
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016

"Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features"

Comments: We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations.. Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system.. This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature.. I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey... This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme.. Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Pros: Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem... Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost. On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff... Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Cons: At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon. Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature. Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add. Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages. Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 8/11/2016

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Chris H.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016

"Cin7 Review"

Comments: I can honestly say that CIN7 has changed our business - for the better. With only 3 staff, and I feel that CIN7 in particular, has made up for almost 1 full time staff member in terms of increased productivity. The fact CIN7 is so customisable means that we have been able to tailor a "back end" POS and inventory management system that allows for staff (and through our website - customers) to get all the information we/ they need, in the shortest possible time frame. Being an importer, the ability to allocate and apportion freight and customs charges in NZD directly to USD purchase orders, then import it directly to Xero, has meant I no longer have to manually enter this info and spread it across a shipment in a spreadsheet, then enter it again - manually, to our old POS system. It also means that our costs are very accurate and therefore our GP figures are too. We have fairly complex components to some of our furniture items, but the CIN7 B.O.M builder allows us to allocate parts to make up a final product, taking away any messy guesswork with costings and stock control. The support has been Ok, but I feel a bit understaffed at times. They have just started a new support program in August and since then the support has been great so far. There ARE improvements to be made around the reconciliation between Xero and CIN7/ Shopify Integration/ CRM management etc, but overall a pretty good piece of software.

Pros: - Inventory management
- allocation of landed costs.
- reporting

Cons: - bank reconciliation (area for human error)

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 10/11/2016

Hi Chris, thank you for the 4 star overall review! It's great to hear has changed your business for the better. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2016
Greg P.
Owner
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2017

"An amazing system with awesome functionality. It has taken us awhile but it has revolutionized us!"

Comments: Complete business overview and control in real time.
Stock inventory, warehouse controls, automatic purchasing, sales, point of sale for our retail stores, shopify and xero integration.

Pros: Managing our 9 retail stores and warehouse is becoming very easy. This software has given us the platform and ability to scale with ease and at pace.
The Laybye System is amazing and easy to track and use. Not many systems offer this purchase option.
Seemless integration to xero and shopify make life a breeze.
We are able to monitor each sales person in real time and look at their performances over past months with 1 or 2 clicks.
The reporting is great and the Smart Buyer software has made our lives easier.
Stock management and the integrated warehousing is just awesome. We track every stock movement and know exactly where it is, down to the exact shelf at any given time.
An awesome product that keeps getting better and better.

Cons: Being in South Africa some times support takes awhile.
Small things change on updates sometimes throwing the entire system out which results in a week or two of waiting for fixes. They seem to be getting better at this.
Full integration has taken awhile but that is due to our complex business and the fact that we are learning and using every function Cin7 offers. We will never look back!

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 15/09/2017

Hi Greg, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 has helped you be able to manage your 9 retail stores and warehouses. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2017
James T.
Founder
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2016

"Cin7 Experience"

Comments: We are extremely happy with our CIN7 experience so far (about 9 months). Previously we had found inventory management systems trying to do too much generally did nothing well. So when we decided to change we were initially looking for something simpler in the hope we could find something that would at least do the basics very well. After trialing Cin7 we were surprised but also a little hesitant because its has a full suite of features (like our old system). BUT i am very glad we took the risk. I never expected to move so much of our business management out of the backend of our website and into our inventory/sales system. It has changed the way we run our business and vastly improved the information and reporting our staff have available, which also improves our customers experience. The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them). No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped. This is a good SAS and i would recommend it! James
Ecommerce and Manufacturing

Pros: The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them).

Cons: No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 16/08/2016

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear your experience with Cin7 continues to be great! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2016
Elise E.
Director of Operations
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020

"No regrets on our decision"

Comments: We were fortunate to have partners on each stage of the journey - sales with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], implementation with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], post-live with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and we just started Premium Support with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on our side. The support team there also support our random questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have expertise to ask my specific quetions on PS and reporting. Thanks all!
Each day we learn a new feature we can use and leverage - thanks!

Pros: We have been actively using Cin7 for over 4 months. It has simplified our workflow on how to manage the inventory in our warehouse. Having one common source that is accurate, has enabled all users to trust the system and enjoy the ease of each transaction.

Cons: We are a ladies apparel wholesaler, I still have challenges on how we look at the size scale based on our set up in the solution.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 30/08/2020

Hello Elise,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our teams. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to strengthen our partnership.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020
Abdul P.
Director
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2019

"SUPPORT"

Comments: I am satisfied and happy that we were able to make the necessary changes in this software and get this Inventory system integrated with sales channel without experiencing any problems.

Pros: Possibly the ease of use. Its faster and we can manage out inventory very easily through this software. Secondly, the support we get from the team is outstanding. Rep has been available to resolve issues and any and all tweaking is possible to do with ease with him. I also want to appreciate the ability to make minor changes in the system software to suit out individual need. This was possible by Rep and the way he did quickly is commendable.

Cons: The fact that we still have to go to XERO to generate outstanding invoices.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 5/11/2019

Hi Abdul,
We're happy to learn that you found value in our software system. Great to hear the Cin7 team has been able to make things easier for you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2019
Marc Z.
Cloud CIO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"Cloud Inventory Software that Automates Your Business"

Comments: I have been working with Cin7 for the past 5 years, working with over 100 businesses in the retail, wholesale, manufacturing, and distribution around the globe, including New Zealand, Australia, USA, UK, Hong Kong, Singapore, Thailand, China, Indonesia and Canada.
Cin7 has been a powerful solution that I have helped clients implement into their business to improve their inventory control and manage their business operations.
I have seen clients reduce operating costs by becoming leaner and more efficient saving in one case $150,000 annually. I have seen clients expand their business operations into new markets, new stores, new online marketplaces and new business opportunities.
Cin7 has been in some cases changed completely the way business operate and have been able to transform themselves that more aligns with the company's vision and goals.
With recent developments in automation, forecasting, multi-online platform support, multi-company (Quad Accounting) integration and planned developments. The Cin7 solution is advancing further than other solutions in the current Xero and Quickbooks apps space.
Happy to advise people how the solution could impact your business.

Pros: Cloud-based, inventory management with Sales, CRM, Retail PPOS, Warehouse RF, Barcoding, integrates with Xero and Intuit QBO

Cons: More integrations would be great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Ricardo S.
CEO
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2020

"The people behind the product"

Comments: Our experience with Cin7 was very good overall, as stated before, we are not using the system but this is due to our company's very unique situation

Pros: For internal reasons of high business complexity we did not chose Cin7 however the process of implementation and functionality of the modules we used was always on point, easy to use, very user-friendly. The team at Cin7, form sales staff, to support and management were awesome every step of the way.
Saddens me that we will not be using the software and collaborating with the company.

Cons: I don't have anything negative to say about Cin7 and the only reason we did not go along with the software was that our operation.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 15/09/2020

Hello Ricardo,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to know that software and the team could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. Though we wouldhave been happier to have you as our customer, nevertheless, we wish you best of luck in finding the right solution for your organization.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2020
David D.
Chief Operations Officer
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2017

"Cin7 has transformed our small business - We absolutely love Cin7."

Pros: Integrates all of our Sales Channels with our inventory management - streamlines our business - Customer Support is absolutely Outstanding.
Cin7 has transformed our small business and we could not be happier. Cin7 consolidates all of our sales channels; to include, 2 EDI sales channels. To have all sales channels integrated with inventory management in one application streamlined our business processes and reduced manual admin requirements. Truly, Cin7 is one of a few applications where technology actually reduces workload and frees up our small staff to focus on marketing, product development, and customer service.
The Cin7 customer support is OUTSTANDING. Our On-Boarding Account Manager was fantastic. The Support team made our transition to EDI smooth and they patiently trained us to automate our EDI processes. The telephone support provided is priceless. Knowing that we can reach out for help, around the clock, from an intelligent and caring "human" is absolutely essential for our small team of 8 employees. Each of us multitasks and manage many applications...we do NOT have time to be experts in any one application. We do NOT have time to read technical information, use forums, or play the back and forth never ending game of trouble tickets. With Cin7, we don't have too. We can simply pick up the phone and get help Immediately. In the strongest term, we high Recommend Cin7 to anyone who is serious about running a successful eCommerce Business.

Cons: We did not have a way to import sales history from Stitchlabs...there might be a way..need to assess

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 26/11/2017

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We will get in touch with you shortly about your query on importing sales history

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2017
Loshan M.
System Analysis
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2020

"Cin-7 Product Review"

Comments: So far, we haven't used a proper inventory system and Cin7 is helpful to customise and track our inventory level. Also, it's integrated with Shopify and the stock levels can be easily fulfilled automatically.

Pros: Organising all the products and stock items can be easily set up and categorise. Also, the supporting documents and videos help us to understand to organise stocks and products.

Cons: Reporting is hard to customise and we don't have the SQL feature to add the custom items. However, the support team is very helpful to solve our issues.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 10/11/2020

Hi Loshan,
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear our product and support have been suitable for your business needs. We are constantly evolving our product to make it more efficient and convenient. We will take note of the Reporting UI and will ensure to share it with our Product team. honest feedback like this does help us to improve our product and strive to be a little better each time. Thank you for choosing Cin7.

Sincerely,
Erin
Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2020
Brenda P.
Senior Design Consultant
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2017

"POS and Inventory"

Comments: Cin7 has been extremely efficient by its ability to create varies invoices and track inventory. We currently have a total of 5 furniture retail stores and a workshop, all stores create quotes, invoices, and work orders on a daily basis.
The majority of our business is custom work and we were looking for a system with the capability to store a lot of information (detailed work).
There are multiple perks to this system but I have to say two of my favorites are converting quotes into sales orders and being able to upload images onto invoices.

Pros: Converting quotes into sales orders and being able to upload images onto invoices. We had to re-write quotes and submit images separately when doing custom ordering which was time-consuming and confusing. Cin7 also allows us to submit custom orders directly to our workshop by clicking on a drop-down menu.

Cons: The majority of our clientele are designers and we have to refund taxes from time to time or refund a specific amount e.g. extra discount with Cin7 you can only refund a line item.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Finance
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2020

"Cin7 inventory management when you growing platforms you are selling across"

Comments: Cin7 has helped our clients who had problems with keeping track of their inventory. It has meant greater efficiency when selling and quicker sales for our clients. The efficiencies which have been established by introducing this system have resulted in better costing and better sales figures as well.

Pros: Once you have loaded your products into the Cin7 system, you are able to closely track your products by location and quantity. It makes the process so much easier for sales staff who are able to see quantities and where quantities are located as they create sales orders.

Cons: For people without accounting knowledge navigating the system can be a but intimidating but once you are trained and have the knowledge, the benefits far outweigh this cost.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 1/04/2020

Hi there,
Thank you for this awesome review! We're very pleased to hear our software is meeting your business needs. We hope you are staying safe and healthy, and thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2020
Prashanth P.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017

"Extremely comprehensive inventory management software and very easy to use."

Comments: Efficiency in managing stock, time saving, high functionality and seamless integration into our processes and excellent customer service.

Pros: CIN 7 is a comprehensive and easy to use inventory management software that has helped us immensely in managing our stock and saving us a lot of time.
The interface is easy to use and the functionality and compatibility it provides is second to none which makes our everyday functioning seamless.
Their support staff is extremely helpful whenever needed as well. Strongly recommend this software.

Cons: Nothing in particular yet. There have been instances where more provisions for customizing would have helped us, however the customer support has been very prompt in fixing any issues that we have had.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2017
Samad L.
Operations
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2019

"Excellent customer service"

Comments: Cin7 helps and still getting my inventory, orders, client organized and easy to access in one place

Pros: Easy to use, different features, efficient, possibility of customization

Cons: The part i didn't like is to pay $3 to 4$ per $1000 to send client a link to pay.
You guys should have your own merchant to process credit card like square.com and they charge about 2.5% to 3% as process fees. just suggestion!

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 4/11/2019

Hi Samad,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're so glad that Cin7 is making your life easier! The charge you mentioned is associated with our Payment Portal service, which allows customers to pay online instantly by clicking a button on the invoice. Stripe charges a fee for this service. We hope this helps. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if you have any further questions or concerns: https://www.cin7.com/company/contact-us/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2019
Mel L.
Owner
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/07/2020

"Peace of mind is on its way"

Comments: We've had a really positive experience with Cin7 so far. Our contact points have been thorough and efficient and it's been a pleasure to work with them. The system is working to our expectations, if not beyond. The reporting functionality is excellent.

Pros: Cin7 makes our job so much easier. We love that it's our CRM, that it handles the inventory for all our raw ingredients and finished products and how it integrates with our courier, Shopify and Xero. It gives us such peace of mind to feel like we're totally on top of our operations.

Cons: If I had one piece of advice for a new customer, it would be to make sure you do a thorough job of the onboarding process. Devote a resource to it, whatever it takes. It's a time consuming process but if you're willing to invest the time and effort to it, then it will make the post go-live period run seamlessly.
Whenever we came across a stumbling block during our onboarding process, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team were always proactive and immediately looked for a solution.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 19/07/2020

Hello Mel,
Thank you for your starred review! We are glad to know that Cin7 could meet your business needs. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/07/2020
Kelvin C.
Senior Consultant
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017

"LOVING IT!!!"

Pros: I have been rolling out implementation of Cin7 for my clients across different industry mainly in Retail & Distribution. The support team in Cin7 is extraordinary, they are extremely responsive and helpful in all aspects. We have also been recevied positive feedbacks from our clients who are now using Cin7, where they have noticed increased and improved efficiency in temrs of workflow by both automation and well-designed Purchasing and Sales modules where it is user friendly and easy to train new staffs on!

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 26/11/2017

Hi Kelvin,
Thank you for your review, we are glad Cin7 suited your clients requirements. Please keep us posted on your client's reviews on Cin7 and we will be happy to assist as required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017
Brett M.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Cin7 & QBO"

Comments: Being a cafe and retail wine store, Cin7 has solved some major stock control problems for us, saving loads of time (1 less staff member) with unnecessary manual processes and significantly reducing the amount of lost inventory.
After disappointing attempts with 2 other POS products, Cin7 integration was fast, efficient and totally painless. We were assigned a Cin7 support person who held our hand through every step. They had an in-house QBO specialist who I shared my QBO access with and they made sure everything was working perfectly. Syncronisation (2 way) is now simply the press of a button and we have a rich source of data to analyse and improve business performance. Highly recommend. Brett (Director)

Pros: Fantastic integration support, feature rich, good system & stock controls. It is also flexible and can be tailored to your needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Sergey A.
Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2020

"Glitchy and Terrible customer support"

Comments: Terrible customer support.

Pros: Solution have many great features, but some of them underdone, not working properly glitchy and what is the most important - their customers support is awfull. The system is quote old, I used it in another company 5 years ago. I would say it is almost not developing. Same glitches, same problems, same user interface.

Cons: Terrible customer support. You can wait for the reply for weeks. They think I can stop my business and keep waiting when they have time to answer and solve my problem.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 22/09/2020

Hi Sergey,
Thank you for taking time to review Cin7 and talking with Nikhil yesterday to discuss how we can make things better.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our support didn't meet your needs or expectations.We're currently working with an external expert to improve our support process and response times. In addition to these updates,we've recently hired more support team members to meet the growing demand for Cin7. If you haven't already experienced these improvements, please expect to soon.

As for your feedback regarding our features,I have some good news! We've significantly increased our investment and added to our development team. We're also making improvements to our larger features (e.g.,our POS). If your schedule permits, we will connect you to our product leader. He'd enjoy walking you through our roadmap and take your feedback.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers.

Doug (CMO)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2020
Alex L.
Director
Cosmetics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019

"RUN AWAY and don't even waste your time. This company is a mess."

Comments: Worst ever! I wish I could move into another system, but as you know it takes months to transition and we just don't have the time to change over.

Pros: Nothing. From support to features, this software has to be one of the worst out there. I suspect all the reviews are all paid. There is no way anyone can like this as an inventory management software - it doesn't even work

Cons: Everything. The system does not calculate inventory correct - known issue and they are "working on it with high priority" since August of 2018. Until then, you are expected to "deal with it" and give you "work-arounds" that takes 5 additional steps and MUST be done EXACTLY or your invenotry will be allocated twice. There is no support system - it's basically just emails. Their average support ticket per customer is 2 x a month and they brag that this is "good" - RUN. Any system that thinks having 2 issues a month with a system that should just work, I would never recommend. We actually use this system heavily and I have 2 support tickets at a minimum a week. There's NOTHING intuitive with the system. Do a demo, look at the user interface and go with your intuition. When you have a system that feels like your in The 90's you in for a world of trouble.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 28/02/2019

Hi Alex, We are very sorry to hear that you are having problems with Cin7, one of our support agents will be in contact with you shortly to discuss this further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2019
Melissa R.
Administration and communications
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2018

"The best functionality, makes managing inventory an easy task"

Comments: with massive cost savings on errors made in our previous systems, provides precise stock management, consolidated all accounting software and has allowed me to feel in control of our inventory.

Pros: Cin7 has made all components of B2B management a whole lot easier, increasing the productivity of our business and allowing us to save money in the process. With easy to read formatting, it is the best inventory control system we have seen.

Cons: Cons:  we have not yet experienced any problems with Cin7. We would only suggest that it helped build customer's reports. Overall: 
As we were not experienced with system changeover the transition to using Cin7 was easy with the support we were initially provided to get to know the system, although this only lasted 30 days. This is only a small milestone in the very necessary transition your business needs. Learning Cin7 allowed us to improve all aspects of management and planning of our inventory and accounting.

Vendor Response

by Cin7 on 14/05/2018

Thank you Melissa for your 5 star review. We are glad to hear that learning Cin7 has improved all aspects of management and planning for your inventory and accounting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/05/2018
Josephine R.
Director
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/07/2017

"An exciting journey into cloud inventory ERP that is within reach of SMEs for price and ease of use."

Comments: A full featured inventory management solution that I can offer to my SME clients in wholesale distribution and retail.

Pros: As a cloud integrator/implementor of inventory solutions, I have found that Cin7 offers the most features in the market place and exceptional value for money. It caters for wholesale distribution/multi location/consignment both from customer and suppliers and multiple sales channels including EDI, Amazon and Ecommerce. For an inventory business that is growing and focussed on making the most of every sales channel - this product is a MUST. In addition, support is second to none, the quality of the online materials is excellent including step by step videos, premium support conducts weekly troubleshooting where customers can ask anything about the product and get targeted assistance. This software vendor is in for the long haul and is committed to the best customer experience. I am delighted to have Cin7 as one of my partners and can't speak highly enough about their sales and support teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/07/2017
Mikko S.
Chief Operating Office
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2017

"Solid value for the money"

Comments: Customer service has been generally very responsive and helpful in solving problems. Most other software packages in this range barely even offer support!

Pros: The range of functionality that Cin7 offers is similar or even superior to what other platforms offer for almost twice the price. While I wouldn't call it perfect, it has definitely increased our ability to analyze our business performance and stay on top of everything on a daily basis.

Cons: As with any software system transition, there are some functionalities that you have to sacrifice to gain others. We are still adjusting somewhat to the new system, though we are definitely in a much better place than we were with our previous software package!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2017