Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Freshservice

Online ITSM Service Desk with Incident, Problem, Change, Release & Asset Management, in addition to powerful ticketing & automation

Learn more about Freshservice

Showing 25 reviews of 385

Rich K.
Director of IT
Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018

"Simple to use and has all the features you actually need."

Comments: I really like Fresh Service (and before it, Fresh Desk). I keep trying to find a reason to switch to Zendesk because of the possibilities with their integrations but keep abandoning the trial. I would have to reproduce in Zendesk what I currently have in Freshservice in order to start experimenting with the possibilities. That's where the problems start. All the things I have in Freshservice are add-ons in Zendesk that cost extra and don't work the same way. If you have a fairly small team, we have 4 IT personnel for a 24/7 $400 million dollar company, this is your solution.

Pros: Layout is clean and easy to understand. Has fun 'gamify' system which lets my techs compete with with other for prizes with the system keep score. This is available on our subscription level. Also has SLA monitoring for those pesky KPI requirements. Can setup a catalog of services and items for end users to 'order' with a workflow approval process. Can integrate with chat and phone. Great all around alternative to Zendesk. Doesn't nickel and dime you to have basic features.

Cons: List of Integration possibilities are pretty small in comparison and hasn't really grown in the several years we have been using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Elvin T.
GSO IT Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Freshservice review from RI"

Comments: It's been very useful and helpful to our organization.

Pros: Ease of use, price, integration options with other applications

Cons: I wish that Freshservice sent regular reminders of what live and recorded training that is offered for the reporting and inventory options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Support Coordinator
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018

"Feature-rich and intuitive"

Comments: We are back "with the times" compared to our previous ticket system.

Pros: The FreshService interface is pleasant and pretty intuitive to work with. We had been using a different ticket system for more than a decade. Nonetheless, the switch to FreshService was relatively smooth for the whole team. I think the major reason is that the interface feels rather natural or comfortable to work with. The same kind of intuitiveness is also seen under the hood (Admin panel), which is where a lot of other systems fall short. Even though Fresh Service packs a ton of features under the hood, you are not battling against a maze of intertwined difficult-to-manage configurations. I personally don't need to do a lot of changes in the configuration (I'm rather the "backup" for those kind of things), but when I do, it doesn't take me too long to find out where I need to adapt what setting. I had to contact Fresh Service support a few times and so far always got a satisfactory reply in a decent reply time.

Cons: With all of the above said, it also lacks some features you could see as "basic" or "take for granted" here and there. Agents can't configure an "out-of-office" period themselves.
There's no possibility to set up a custom dashboard per agent.
My major pet peeve is the text editor, which options are very limited (can't send a reply with a paragraph in fixed with font, can't edit the source ...) and which sometimes behaves unexpectedly (some odd behaviour with linebreaks, weird cursor position when pasting text ...)
And finally, while there is integration with Jira, I have the feeling it tends to break quite easily. We've probably had it more half- or not-working-at-all than working as it should. This makes it unreliable, requires manual effort and follow-up and really undoes the usefulness of having integration at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018
Mark W.
Program Director
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/02/2017

"Great support and commitment to customer driven enhancements!"

Comments: Our nonprofit managed services organization converted to FreshService on June 6th of last year (2016). The setup process was straightforward and not terribly resource intensive. The standard reporting is exceptional and they just recently added a custom report and scheduling capability. We made the change because our previous vendor was not investing in their solution. That is not the case with FreshService. The product is updated regularly and some of those have resulted from our requests. I would highly recommend this solution for any internal or managed services IT organization.

Pros: The standard set of reports is exceptional as compared to our previous product and other products we have looked at. These reports provide quantitative measures of staff productivity, SLA compliance, ticket flow, and customer satisfaction.

Cons: This is not really a con but it would be terrific if the product included a customer facing performance dashboard allowing the customer to view performance metrics at their leisure. This feature would drive a level of transparency valued by many internal and external clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director of Information Technology
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019

"Simple Internal Support"

Comments: Freshservice made keeping up with the requests in my workload possible. At the time of implementation I was the only member of our IT Department and after 1 year had closed about 300 tickets myself. After having brought in another person and as we're planning to grow our team even more we are on pace to handle 600+ this year. So many of those requests can and have gotten lost in email in the past, but no more!

Pros: Freshservice is simple to use as an end user submitting tickets and as an agent managing / responding to them. The automation features to automatically close tickets or assign to agents based on category are instrumental in an efficient workflow.

Cons: I feel bad even complaining about it because it's so simple to use but I feel as if the interface could use an update. It feels like it's a few years old but it allows you to get the job done and ultimately that is all that matters.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Veronica C.
Specialist Technician
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018

"Very simple easy to use for both an Admin user and for Requesters."

Comments: We always struggled getting teachers to log jobs with our old ticketing system, they always forgot their account details to log in. With Freshservice you are not required to create an account to put in a request, as long as the requester enters a valid email address they will receive emails with updates of the status of the ticket when ever you add notes or close the job. It was very easy to setup as well. We were able to modify the form for staff to fill out with their request and customise the portal with our school logo. You can also add your own FAQ and solutions page. Would definitely recommend for your organisation!

Pros: Unlike other service desk software, users are not required to have an account to put in tickets, they only need to put in their email address and will receive updates on the ticket as you make notes.

Cons: What I don't know like is if you have a guest admin replacing one of your regular admins you need to keep purchasing guest passes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2019

"Great ITSM Solution"

Pros: The number of features bundled in with the software. Works as a help desk, knowledge base, and ITSM solution all in one platform.

Cons: Weird kinks. More than once I have had to great tickets for weird issues, such as an emoji in an email breaking the whole ability to receive emails to create a ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2019
John C.
HR Analyst
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018

"Has allowed easy tracking of issues in a unified platform"

Comments: Improved Tracking through reports. Customization of issue topics

Pros: Reporting that shows the types of issues that are coming from our users and what departments/regions the issues are coming from. This allows us to be proactive and develop training and guides to assist users before issues crop up again.

Cons: I've not been able to find a way to attach files/forms to our scenario automations. For example, if a user needs to update their direct deposit, a scenario with the new form they need to fill out already attached with instructions on how to submit it would increase productivity further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Maharshi J.
Validation Analyst
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2019

"Service Catalog Items restriction"

Pros: Hi this has lots of features in both Mobile App and on Wen Portal for users an agents.

Cons: The Service catalog items are missing two things.
1. multi select option
2. Adding instructions note to for the user to fill up the form . You can not put an instruction in the middle of the form.
Previously there used to be option of asking their developer team to do this for you on back-end but now they have stopped providing this service.
It would be nice to have this option available again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2019
Priyanka S.
Customer Success Expert
Broadcast Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018

"For me its good as I can track my team daily update through a portal"

Pros: Tracking of the daily task.
Client downtime reports can be easily tracked.
CR management is the best part of the fresh service where they have all option which we need to make before any changes.

Cons: Pricing is a little high for a startup for having all features example project management. In startup, our main focus is managing day to day tasks and upcoming projects. For day to day operation its good but for the project management plan it's little costlier for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018
Jeff B.
IT Manager
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018

"Great Helpdesk Software for a budding IT Department"

Comments: The software keeps us organized in our IT support rolls and helps us meet our objectives. The reporting is useful for reporting metrics to upper management.

Pros: The application is easy to use and has always been available. We are using the free version so we do not have all of the features. The ticketing and reporting features work for our needs. The phone app is invaluable for traveling techs.

Cons: None that I can think of. It has worked well for what we use it for. We are currently using the free version and will most likely purchase the full version it is working so well for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Missy I.
ICT - Support and Project Lead
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"Freshservice is my key application to manage and track support and projects"

Comments: Productivity, efficiency with real time and up to date reports

Pros: I use Freshservice every day and for ticket management and reports for the ICT department. In addition, due to the flexibility the Facility Team is now using Freshservice this has increased moral with the team who know what needs to be done, where and by when.

Cons: Too much to learn and master. In my role I continue to look at using Freshservice functionality from end to end. Currently I am entering ICT assets what a job !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Erol S.
System Engineer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2018

"nice"

Pros: free till 3 users I can handle almost all needs you can think of, is always online , never had a offline situation, support is good, friendly and helpfully

Cons: when wanting a 4th user you need to pay for 4 users not one extra , thats the reason we just use three users because we do not have the budget for monthly fee 4 users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/03/2018
Martin G.
IT Infrastructure Manager
Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2018

"Great product, some minor limitations"

Comments: Fantastic incident management, Change and problem management plus all essential reporting

Pros: Easy to use interface, intuitive and responsive.
Supports the majority of our daily ITIL based needs.
Good workflow solution and email integration.

Cons: Being Web based, we lose access during outages or network slow downs.
No local CMDB
Whenever making a change to an incident, change etc, the confirmation banner covers the top of the screen where the back button is (Minor niggle with the new interface)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2018
Lenka M.
2nd Line IT Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018

"Very easy to use, weel designed, great support"

Comments: Great ticket management.

Pros: It has gotten a whole lot better within the last year, the re-design was a great idea, everything is easy to find and very intuitive. I really like the ticket template options, how easy it is to action tickets, collaboration tool within the site is great.

Cons: Some tickets when replied to open a new ticket which 9 times out of 10 should not be happening, but this is a minor thing and only happens once in a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018
Brant S.
Enterprise System Project Manager
Higher Education
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018

"Excellent Service Desk"

Pros: Great service desk with all the features you could possibly want and they continue to add more. I began using this when it first was released. Over the last 3-4 years they have added a number of excellent features and they always seem to be releasing more. It integrates will lots of other applications from social media to CRM. Has SLA management, agent collision, service catalog, asset reporting, and can be used for incident, problem, change, release, etc management.

Cons: Once you stop using the free plan it can be a little more expensive than other service desk offerings out there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018
Abdulaziz A.
Chief Information Officer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2018

"A Web App that delivers the needed functionality from a support system."

Comments: running the support desk, with minimum effort.

Pros: Easy onboarding of the agents and linking the uses/requesters with the different connectors available. The system has many ways to report support ticket (the web UI, sending an email, or use the mobile App) the same can be said about handling ticket from the agents. The built-in reports are enough to satisfy the need of running services and keeping your SLA in check.

Cons: the Payment model is on an agent and likes to see it build on site. this way the system will be more fitting the small to med size deployments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2018
Andrea C.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018

"Easy use and complete Platform"

Pros: This service is very easy to use and I appreciate that it's linkable to other tools and services like Outlook for alert and open ticket notification. I also appreciate the available customization of the portal view, them, logos and landscape.

Cons: At now I did not find anything special I dislike or appreciate less than other items. Maybe you can extend the devices and licenses management by collecting information using a specific agent. It would be also appreciated to collect service and server log (security log, app log and so on )

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2018
David B.
I.T.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017

"Easy to use!"

Pros: We use this for work tickets, mainly for maintenance requests at different locations (some I.T.) tickets as well.

Cons: Lack of reports, login screen sometimes messes up. No real system setup to alert you when a ticket is due or overdue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2019

"Service and ITIL"

Pros: Great service desk... all features of Freshdesk plus all the capabilities and functionalities of ITIL under one single solution. Easy to use, pretty much what you need to keep control on services, contracts and service delivery.

Cons: For large companies it might be really expensive, depending on the amount of assets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2019
James J.
IT Support
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Awesome."

Pros: Ease of use. The administrative portion is easy and the support from the staff was and is definitely a bonus. Everything is broken down to elementary for so us users could understand. Awesome job Fresh Service Staff.

Cons: The more features you add the better. Everything is straight to the point and understandable. Awesome software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Josh L.
Head of Business Systems and ICT
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2018

"Very happy overall, easy to use but feature rich."

Comments: unified service desk solution which is easy to use

Pros: tickets, assets and solutions work well together. interfgace is very well designed and easy to use. most featuers are well thought out.

Cons: Automation rule are restricted in what they can use (eg you can't use tags on any rules). Project management has clearly been dropped, which is disapointing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2018
Nick J.
Director of Technology
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2018

"Improving our ability to provide great customer service"

Pros: The system is flexible and easy to use. We have found that both our technical staff and end users have had a quick learning curve to this system. That has enabled a quicker adoption of the software than previous systems. We also have been pleased with the interactions we have with other tools.

Cons: While simple to deploy, sometimes it's too simple for developing more complex workflows. Sometimes any systems changes also send out more notifications to agents that we would prefer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/04/2018
Nino S.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018

"great helpdesk for our company"

Pros: flexible. does most of what we want it to do. We are a very small department and we are still learning.

Cons: I would like a few more options. For example, on forms, there are conditional fields, but I would like to be able to ask a question that requires a text answer depending on the selection of a conditional answer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Adrian B.
IT Manager
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"Excellent ITSM Platform"

Pros: It's powerful and easy to use
It's fast and stable
It works well with all major browsers
It's updated frequently with new functionality
The support is very responsive and effective

Cons: Some of the features and functionality can be a little limited in terms of customization ability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018