Adoddle Reviews

by Asite Solutions

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Adoddle

The Asite Platform is cloud-based and enables seamless collaboration across disciplines, from concept to completion and beyond.

Learn more about Adoddle

Showing 106 reviews

Shamila A.
consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Poor"

Comments: file share is useful

Pros: Folder structures work well, I can drill down to narrow my search should I require. in addition I can easily download

Cons: slow, clunky, but mostly the screen that tells you there are no forms to view in a folder-it doesn't tell you if there really isn't any forms or if your profile doesn't have access

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Gus H.
Technical Administrator
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"With training this program is easy to use, I've had a few problems but nothing that wasn' sorted out"

Comments: As a company, we have benifited from using this softeware quite well. We use it as a drawing issue and distribution cloud - So that our site teams and external consultants have a simple way of accessing the most up to date drawings we have issued. This obviously saves time for ourselves from having to distribute multiple drawings to multiple people at multiple times via multiple emails etc. But also on paper costs of having multiple drawings posted to consultants etc. The site is relatively easy to set up (With proper training) and navigate, so we have never had any issues from anyone trying to find something - but that is more to do with us setting appropriate file names etc. Although A-site does give us the opportunity to do that.

Pros: We're a construction company, so we use A-site as an information distribution website across our construction site teams and external consultants alike. I like the ease of setting up colleagues & distributing to multiple members of the site team and their ease of access. I believe that uploading drawings and superseding is very simple and the amount of information you can put onto the site when setting up projects is great. The layout is incredibly easy to use and I like that you can select the folder permissions to allow certain team members to see certain aspects etc. Thats a great feature if used appropriately. The overall presentation of the drawings is excellent and I love that you can view an overlay of 2 different drawing revisions so that its easy to spot where revisions & changes have been made - great feature. When I have had issues, your team have been quick to react and very informative and helpful, I cannot fault them!

Cons: It can be quite complicated to set up new projects and sometimes the drawing uploader crashes. On some occasions, drawings have not uploaded at all. frustrating. Additionally, the build of the site with classic view and Adoddle 17 view is rather frustrating, as the classic view looks very dated - I believe steps should be made to incorporate the old style database into a new website - or at least revamp it. If you hadn't had any training on A-site or not taken the time to navigate you would get lost easily and make mistakes. Luckily I am well versed in classic view now so I find it relatively easy to follow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Philip D.
Project Planner
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Major upgrade to the old system"

Comments: Document control isn't an exciting field, and the competition is largely clunky and difficult to use. Adoddle is the right step at the right time, in the right direction. Still some distance to travel, Adoddle has improved the general experience, and some further work to the search and filtering presentation will make this the most powerful application out there.

Pros: User Interface has massively improved. Good powerful filtering and great control of distribution and edit privileges.
Dashboard has been added, and workflow tasks helps to identify nee items for your attention with ease.

Cons: The search functionality is frankly rubbish. You have to know the structure of the project A-Site Adoddle quite well to have a good chance of finding the correct document.
The site has quite regular downtime for updates. This could probably be streamlined into fewer update released, but at least they happen in the middle of the night most of the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Simon D.
BIM Consultant
Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"The worst piece of software I use on a daily basis"

Comments: It provides a workspace compliant with BS1192. Other than that, it's a pain to work with and manage.

Pros: It's better than Asite Classic. The site is generally fast-loading.

Cons: Some parts of the site load very slowly (forms etc). It's unituitive; you never know quite which tab to look for something, so takes longer than it should to get used to the system. Workspaces are OK but there are key features missing (e.g. why can't I easily see which users have access to a file?). The BIM Common Data Environment is not bad, but feels hacked together (for example, when I add a new user to the workspace I have to manually distribute files to them; they can't just see what's already been sent to that role). PPMT is slow and hard to use. Adoddle still doesn't have the full suite of administration tools so I still need to delve into Asite Classic for certain tasks. Reviewing, marking up and commenting on documents is very tricky, and although the audit trail is there it's hard to unearth and to understand. Even though I've turned off notification emails I still get them occasionally. The incomplete/overdue actions counters never seem to work as they vary depending on which workspaces you've got in your filter, so they're useless for quickly getting to the things you need to do to clear all your actions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Chris J.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Asite Addodle is very user friendly and greatly facilitates the management of the contract"

Comments: It would be very difficult to manage the contract without it.

Pros: The CAMS system is very intuitive and clear - it is very well aligned with the NCE contract. Functions such as the management of Early Warnings and Compensation Events are particularly useful.

Cons: The edit and comment functions are a little less intuitive and user friendly - these could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Agata H.
Document Controller
Railroad Manufacture, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"Asite is a very 'clunky' system to use. Not intuitional set up, with too many features."

Comments: In comparison to other systems I have used (Aconex, Encompass, 4Projects) Asite does not come up as reliable software, due to number of errors and outages occurring. 2 critical outages only this year.

Pros: Good search engine and very well trained support desk. Sadly I have no more positives to fill in 100 characters count

Cons: System frequently crashes. The highest critocal failure rate of all systems I worked with
Files and communications disappear from the register
No feature allowing tracing contractual responses to document submissions
Very complicated and not user friendly reporting tool
Too many hidden functions but not easy to find
Not being able to associate documents together - such as document and comments sheet
Large number of errors
Bulk upload fiddly
Problems with the control over auto numbering
No capacity to correct errors
Actions often confusing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Robert T.
Technical Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"I have not spent time discovering what Adoddle has to offer and have found it less intuitive than th"

Pros: ASITE has always been an excellent place for easy storage and retrieval of documents and drawings without trying to compete with other communication systems.

Cons: When I look at a list of drawings in Adoddle I don't immediately see dates when the files were uploaded. I like to scroll through and see what's new.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Nuno P.
Construction Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"First time have used but is a easy learning process"

Comments: Good platform for sharing and uploading information, with levels of control and access that fit the purpose of a construction project

Pros: The software can be adjusted to the needs of the user, there are modules that can be add to support specific tasks

Cons: The time involving in uploading something is not the best, also the filters mechanism VS naming the files could be better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Florentina A.
Document Controller
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"Asite it's an easy and accessible platform to use"

Pros: The fact that you can easily track everything, creating reports and you can easily find what you are looking for

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Mediocre"

Pros: Good for adding and accessing drawings, handy for adding other documentation, everyone can see everything that is uploaded so keeps people in the loop

Cons: Too many emails updating me on drawings that didn't concern my trade, interface was not the most straightforward to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Santhoshkumar R.
Engineer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"It's a better articulated system for a large project.value is great for usage."

Pros: Articulation of data storage and reliable system for use. Easy to access between different user group.overall a very secure system for a mega project where the lots of consultants collaborate with each other.

Cons: Searching a required field is very difficult. Still the folder distribution needs to be worked on. Needs to more user friendly with graphical user access.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Jon M.
Director
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018

"Difficulet to navigate, and no reminders"

Comments: None

Cons: There are no reminders for expiring certificates, so we are marked down by the client. This is terrible. Even the most basic systems we have experienced send reminders to update expiring certs and poilicies

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Architectural Technician
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"Not very intuitive software"

Pros: It allows multiple sub-contractors and team participants to all be on the same page throughout difficult projects.

Cons: Features are not intuitive. Have to be taught everything or you would never figure it out on your own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Darren M.
Business Development Coordinator
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"Not great at all"

Comments: At the moment, none whatsoever!

Pros: I am still to find anything that I like about this software, when I do, then I can let you know

Cons: Where do I start?
Not particularly user friendly, clunky, doesn't work on all web browers, if I use Edge, some items do not show up unless I switch to another browser.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Ravinder S.
Structural CAD Technician
Design, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Handy software"

Comments: I use the asite to download the drawing/documents.

Pros: Very easy to use. and navigation on the website is simple. Like the different options for downloading and uploading the files/drawings onto the site.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Ali M.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"A good collaborative software tool for the storage and submission of contractual documentation."

Comments: Convenient project management tool to communicate, upload and store archived project data.

Pros: The software has customised features to administer NEC3 contracts effectively. There's a convenient section for the project contract data which is updated as compensation events are submitted and approved/rejected via the system itself. This makes it very convenient to monitor the financial health of a project. It also has built-in sections to submit and respond to requests for information, early warnings and general communications that need to be tracked and archived. Very convenient tool to manage projects effectively.

Cons: The user interface and mobile app are horrendously poor experience in this day and age. Although we only use the project forms element, the website is very slow and dated. Pages and documents/attachments are not intuitive to navigate and download. Could be much much better with a clear redesign. Up time has been an issue recently too, many server timeouts although support have been good at responding with the typical 'just wait please'.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sustainability Analyst
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Managing construction projects has never been easier"

Comments: Streamlined documentation for several projects and also to share with contractors, external consultants as well as internal consultants. It is much better to track documentation with Adoddle than search through hundreds of emails. Filing these is now easier and not a hassle at all. We regularly prepare log reports also.
It has definitely made our life easier and probably will be using it for a long time.

Pros: Adoddle is a comprehensive tool that allows streamlined collaboration of construction projects with all project teams on board, through a well set-up cloud-based platform. Documents and submittals can be shared with relevant team members from any device and saves a lot of trouble as one doesn't need to send multiple emails to multiple parties (with documentation) and track all of them throughout the project lifecycle. The distribution of information to all parties including internal and external stakeholders is pretty simple, and ease of access is commendable. It is compatible with several other platforms such as CAD so it is easy to review submittals as well. That being said, uploading and downloading data is also straightforward and with training its quite a useful software in its entirety.

Cons: It is a challenging software to use, however with training one can use it efficiently and use all of its features and functions. The workflow should be made a bit simpler in a plain interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director and Principal Consultant
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"Has potential, but frustrating"

Comments: Not so many. The ability to view drawings within the browser rather than using specialist software is the only thing I've found to be a positive.

Pros: As a cloud store for project information such as drawings, it allows a sensible folder structure and easy searching, the key benefit is the ability to view drawings/models using the built-in viewer without needing specialist software.

Cons: It's not intuitive, the project forms and workflows are clunky and hard to navigate. Too many notifications. I suspect this product can probably do more and be better than I have experienced, but that depends on the skills and experience of the administrators. I will be sticking with our in-house designed and customised sharepoint sites for future projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018
Peter F.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Mostly positive experience"

Comments: collective organisation of large project teams is visible to all

Pros: fantastic depository for files , well structured and easy to navigate
It's nice to have files kept in a central place; and even though you can easily get separate document management solutions for your business, having that central location be your project management system, just makes sense.
Issue Tracking
If issue tracking features are an important selling point for you, you should know that Adoddle allows users to resolve issues through multiple workflows. This means that hiccups in your new product development project can be handled differently than bugs in your latest IT implementation.

Cons: Gantt charts don't come to mind when you think of things you'd miss if you didn't have them. However, it's tough to see project management software like Adoddle that handles aspects of traditional project management, but leaves out this important tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Theodoros T.
Principal engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Used it for two big projects (300 flats each). Easy and fast."

Pros: fast. Convenient. Easy to use. The upload options are adequate and the options for configuring the system suit the business

Cons: RFI and tech subsection needs enhancement. Sharing/transmittal options needs more alternatives, eg if one member of the team views a document, then all member of the team (ie same company) have it as viewed. More attributes required in the RFI section and tech sub section. Options like to be able to stamp status of drawings or reply to RFI without need to start a discussion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Rhys H.
Trainee Technical Coordinator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Great document control software"

Comments: Easy to access wherever you are

Pros: Alot different features and can do so much with it. Easily view documents wherever there is a internet connection and ensure they are the latest version

Cons: Can be difficult to use to its fully capacity without a lot of training. Also isn't as used in the industry as some others so requires a lot of

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Marc W.
UK BIM Developemnt Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"simple to use, no real bells and whistles. needs additional functionality now. its aging"

Pros: simplicity, ftp with database functionality. simple or sophisticated structure. however you need it. reliability excellent

Cons: getting left behind. needs a distribution server locked on, better viewer locked on. make it a future proof product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Joshua L.
Quantity Surveyor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"It has been really helpful using Asite in terms of communication"

Comments: Easy Communication

Pros: It is user friendly and it makes communication very easy between the client and its contractors. Also, it gives reminders about action to be done or overdue.

Cons: It is sometimes not that fast especially when you are trying to go back to the previous page you want. You may need to click the home button to go back.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
James D.
Assistant Quantity Surveyor
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Very good platform to use while finding drawings"

Pros: Storage capabilities and amount of information you can upload and download from ASite. the old format is very easy to use, no problems for a beginner navigating around asite to find drawings and information

Cons: The new format doesn't seem to search the criteria properly. if the word is not found it will pull up all the drawings in the file and this takes some time to load up

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Prashant kumar S.
Architecture
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018

"My experience is very good with Asite. This is stress relief (mind cool) site."

Comments: I like uploading system of site, this is mind cool software. We can search any information which we have uploaded..

Pros: We can send large file size to all team members with proper record. Red color is benchmark of the site .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2018