15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

About Bushel Farm

Easy to use software that helps farmers run more profitable businesses.

Learn more about Bushel Farm

Pros:

Ease of use, notifying me, let’s me know if it rained in an area.

Cons:

Sometimes my rain gauge disagrees. It also disagrees with my sisters farm.

Bushel Farm ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Bushel Farm has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (20)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Sort by

Have you used Bushel Farm before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Ryan
Owner in US
Ranching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Feedback o. Farm

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Ease of finding rainfall data shortly after a rain.

Cons:

Little challenged getting started as I had to set it up.

Earl
Partner in US
Ranching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Small operation.

5.0 last year

Comments: Field shapes and sizes that I update annually and report to the farm service agency.

Pros:

Can use just the aspects of this program that we need, and bypass the others that we do not need or do not use.

Cons:

I tried production tracking as far as bushels in the bin. It's too hard to apply a sale to a product and to have the amount remaining in the bin follow with what I actually had left on priced grain.

Ernest
Owner in US
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Water use and Farm Logs

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Making it work with the help from the Farm Logs team

Pros:

The service from your people. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we were able to develop a spread sheet to put all my inputs in a spread sheet that could be used for the reports we needed for an NRCS contract.

Cons:

getting back the information in a useable form

Nicholas
Boss in US
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent program

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Fantastic. Love this program. Super easy to use. Customer service is exceptional 👌.

Pros:

Managament of farm activities along with financial data.

Cons:

Some features arent complete within the grain storage function.

Tim
President in US
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FarmLogs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: From first start up till today i have seen FarmLogs keeping up with tech and what growers need to manage their business.

Pros:

Tracking rain fall on fieds without spending time driving around all day

Cons:

I can not say anything bad about this product. like i said earlier FarmLogs has made some great updates over the past years.

Melody
owner in US
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

keeping track

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall we have had a great experience with this program, and will continue to use it and spread the word about it.

Pros:

I love the ease of use and keeping track of fields and production is a priority I can take my information anywhere and share data as needed without all of the paper. Also the rain notification on fields is helpful as we know when not to go to certain fields because of wet gumbo. The ability to change field boarders and adjust fields right at home is especially helpful. As we occasionally do custom work and can give accurate estimates.

Cons:

As I am not a programmer I do not know what I would change it seems to be a great program.

Greg
Owner in US
Wholesale, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GB Products

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Able to view your estimates for 4 different fields

Pros:

Ease of use. Normally I don't have to answer questions or pay for extra services

Cons:

Sometimes my rain gauge disagrees. It also disagrees with my sisters farm

Mike
Grower in US
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

In a world with lots of apps and tools designed to help. FarmLogs really helps.

Cons:

Nothing. Good the way it is don’t change

lisa
Farm Owner in US
Farming, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Choice for Easy-To-Use Applications

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Many features involved in this software are basic to most all agricultural uses. The maps are very valuable and the ability to exclude areas that are not useable is advantageous.

Cons:

Possibly including features regarding cattle performance, such as live births, birth dates, etc.

Ross
Owner in US
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My input on the rainfall part

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Rainfall data is very important and useful and accurate.

Cons:

I haven't had a chance to look at all the other stuff that you offer yet.

Don
Safety Director in US
Machinery, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

annual audit

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I like this product

Pros:

the rain amount is listed all by its self in center of page

Cons:

the screen background could be a color to make it easier to see

Matt
President in US
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy info

4.0 last year

Comments: Love it

Pros:

Ease of use, notifying me, let’s me know if it rained in an area

Cons:

Nothing, very easy to use product and great indicators

Jose
Owner operator in US
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Timing is money

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: So easy that I tell all types of business people

Pros:

Easy to use and very accurate on all my needs.

Cons:

May be a bit expensive for what I use it for.

Cynthia
Farm Owner in US
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tracking

5.0 last year

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Love the fact that I can log in and see what is happening

Cons:

Free version no longer lets you see totals over periods of time

Dexter
Farmer in US
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very good.

Pros:

Very easy access. First time ever using this type of sight really like it.

Cons:

Everything was very good no complaints.

Larry
retired in US
Farming, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

free version, use only for rainfall

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Knowing the accumulative rainfall on my farm.

Pros:

I live 80 miles from my farm and the rainfall reports are what I look at.

Cons:

Cost of the full program will be to much for me, I use Farmers National Farm Manager for my farm.

El
Owner in US
Farming, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good weather information

Pros:

Easy to use and great weather information.

Cons:

Face login - need to login to often. Pricing information would be great to have.

Debbie
Ranch hand in US
Farming, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Farmers

5.0 last year

Comments: Good

Pros:

Rainfall I what I use for my records I have to not use anything else

Cons:

I just use the rainfall I will try to use the others

Brian
Rancher in US
Architecture & Planning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great app rainfall for crops is awesome

Pros:

Rainfall part is awesome average per year

Cons:

Nothing love it as it is could not be any better

Jim
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Perfect for my far

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: FarmLogs allows me to easily manage my farm. They have great tools like Nitrogen monitoring, crop health monitoring, and have a great mobile app to always know what's happening with my farm. It also allows everyone on my farm to understand what is happening and be proactive about handling problems before they get out of control.

Bushel Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your review, Jim! We are so grateful for your wonderful testimonial about FarmLogs :)