BigTime Reviews

by BigTime Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About BigTime

Professional services automation software that helps firms with project management, time tracking, billing, reporting, and accounting

Learn more about BigTime

Showing 25 reviews of 504

Denise T.
Finance Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2018

"We use BigTime for Professional Services Automation. It is great for our multilevel company."

Comments: Our company is not able to more accurately and completely track time to be charged to a project. Our systems are now more automated and more paperless.

Pros: BigTime allows users from a variety of backgrounds to connect to the software from various platforms (desktop, laptop, smart phone) to track time per project, to track expenses on a daily basis with electronic submission of receipts, to run reports on time spent, to connect with external accounting software seamlessly.

Cons: the software has some limits on "naming" items that do not always correspond directly to our external software and do not fit within our company culture. (For example: In BigTime, billable means charged to the project, may invoiced or may not invoice. In our company culture, billable means an invoice will be sent for payment to the client.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 17/04/2018

Denise,

Thank you so much for the review - we truly appreciate the time and the effort you've taken to let us know how our software is working for you. We're very happy to hear that BigTime is working for you throughout your organization and that you're able to use the software across several different platforms - we work hard to make that happen!

We're very sorry to hear that some of the terminology used by BigTime is inconsistent with your business processes. We try to make BigTime as flexible as possible, and you can change many of these terms within your Lexicon (check under My Company>My Company>Lexicon) but there are some terms we cannot change at this time. That being said, that feature might make for an excellent Feature Request. If you'd like to learn more about how to submit a Feature Request, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2018
Shane K.
Administrative Manager
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020

"Project Management Software +"

Comments: Overall, we have had a very positive experience working with the BigTime team, and the software itself. All of our questions and concerns have been addressed as quickly as they arose.

Pros: BigTime is incredibly inexpensive and easy to get into compared to competing software. If you have a dedicated team, you could be implemented in as little as a month. The customer support has also been superb. I have really enjoyed working with the sales and implementation mangers. We decided on BigTime because we needed a Project Management software, and ended up with a slew of other features that has allowed us to cut out some other software subscriptions such as time tracking software.

Cons: The only thing I can say we really dislike about BigTime is not having a "clock-in, clock-out" function. Meaning the software does not record the time of day you start and end. Overall, the time tracking portion does not seem as detailed as Tsheets, our previous time tracking software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2020
Summer H.
Survey Technician
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/04/2020

"What Big Time Means To Us!"

Comments: BigTime is solving our inability to properly track time put against our projects, which we have many of. Ben Kinsel was AMAZING in our first training together. He let us speak freely, as well as give us time to understand and learn anything we didn't immediately understand. 10/10 on training skills!

Pros: My favorite part about this software and the most impactful to our business in my opinion is the ability to assign fixed rates to our projects. It takes us far beyond what we were able to do before, which was very little. The ability to actually be able to track what we make or don't make on each project is HUGE!

Cons: There really isn't anything I have found yet that I do not like, I will most definitely let you know in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/04/2020
Tara W.
CSO
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Still new at this...but so far, I'm impressed."

Comments: A little slow to start, but we are getting there. One recommendation I have is to spend more time educating BigTime reps on the specific practices and business model your company uses, so that then BigTime can guide you on the best set up versus what we did which was try to learn all the functionality that BigTime offers and then give thought to how it would best work for us. We did it backwards which cost us about three weeks of loss time.

Pros: The support. Our implementation rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons: There has been a couple of glitches or areas (caught one bug so far) that I think could use some improvement, which is why I gave a few four stars versus all five stars. But we are still learning the software so we hope to be fully operational soon, and I will check back and update you on my new experience in a couple of months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Steve S.
CPA
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2020

"Cloud Based Time & Project Tracking for CPA firm"

Comments: Does what I need - staff have no problems at all entering time and it does all we need to track returns and who has what

Pros: I chose this software since cloud based access and integration with Lacerte and Quickbooks, my staff has found it easy to use.

Cons: Reports are very, very generic and lacking compared to other programs I have used

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 4/02/2020

Steve,

Thanks so very much for posting a review for us here at BigTime. We're very pleased that you are finding the software and its integration features easy to use and that the software is providing the services that you and your staff require to get the job done. Regarding your statement about the reports in BigTime, you are correct - they are very generic, by design. BigTime services many different industries, so the reports are generic to provide basic information across the board. However, they are also infinitely customizable! You can review some of the ways you can customize your reports in BigTime via the following webinar: https://youtu.be/R6juDAuEgNE

We hope this helps!

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2020
Mary Z.
IT Systems Administrator
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2018

"I still recommend this product after having using it for 10 years"

Comments: Time tracking, expense reports and invoicing all comes out of the same information that is entered in one place: BigTime We use QuickBooks for accounting and the BigTime information flows easily into QuickBooks at a nightly synchronization.

Pros: The ease of use and setup, management and flawless connection to QuickBooks to post information and allow us to invoice clients, print and pay expense reports and collect project information in an easy to use project database. Time tracking is a breeze and built in reports allow us to view important information with a few clicks.

Cons: That the BigTime monitor is not a service but it requires an account to be always signed in in order to run. I hope it can be converted to a service that we don't have to worry about.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 25/05/2018

Mary,

Thanks so much for your review - hearing good things from our customers always makes us happy, but hearing good things from our customers from the past decade really makes our year! :)

We're very pleased to hear that we're doing things well in your book and we're going to try really hard to keep doing so and maintain your positive impression of us. Regarding the Sync Manager, it's actually the security requirements of Quickbooks that prevents us from creating a stand-alone service, so as long as Quickbooks keeps their security as is, then our hands are unfortunately tied.

Please do let us know if there's anything else we can do for you, or if we can assist in anyway!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2018
Lori B.
Partner & Garden Steward Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2019

"Big Time"

Comments: Time and Expense reporting for employees who work in different sites. Invoicing has simplified our billing system.

Pros: Ease of use for time reporting, expense tracking, invoicing and tracking jobsites. Mobile App.

Cons: Mobile App is very limited and a lot of glitches.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 5/11/2019

Lori,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here at BigTime - we really appreciate your time and your feedback. We're happy to hear that you're finding the software easy to use for the tracking of your time and expenses, as well as invoicing and making things easier on the go. If you're having difficulty with the mobile app, please reach out to our Support Team for assistance and let your Customer Success Rep know too and we'll see what we can do to help.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Derek C.
Operations Manager
Maritime, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"Bigtime Review"

Comments: My company is able to use Bigtime for time and job management. All of our employees utilize it and is pretty user friendly. Customer support is extremely important to me and I have been working with representative who is the Manager for Customer Success and she has been great to work with! Without her support I would not have been able to learn how to utilize all of the functions that are beneficial for our business. I look forward to continuing to work with representative with helping me grow my knowledge of the software and utilize all of the great functions Bigtime has to offer. Thank you representative!

Pros: I like the functionality and how we were able to have some custom features made that are helpful for my job/company and how we use Bigtime.

Cons: I don't like that there are some advanced features offered but they are not completely working when I try to set them up.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 30/04/2019

Derek,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime. We're very pleased to hear that your interactions with Chris are helping you to understand all of our software's functionality and how you can apply your business processes to it. This is great to hear!

As well, be sure and check out our Knowledge Base, which has hundreds of detailed articles on all of BigTime's functionality - these articles will prove to be invaluable as you continue to learn about BigTime's advanced features: http://kb.bigtime.net/

We hope this helps, and thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Carlos A.
Partner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020

"implementation support was lacking"

Comments: the software is nice, the implementation guy and the support team does not seem to know it well enough

Pros: ease of use, sync with Lacerte, cloud, layout and features

Cons: Implementation person assigned to us ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) lacked good knowledge on the software and was vague and unclear on best practices of the software, did not have a full understanding of features, import capabilities, etc. We purchase the data import package and that process was bad, the numbers did not match ours, he just told us the import was done and provided not reports to show the numbers matched. Also the WIP import time was not able to be billed and he pushed us to support.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 17/01/2020

Carlos,

Thank you for posting your review for us here at BigTime. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback from our customers and we're glad that you're finding the software easy to use and that our features are working well for you.

We do apologize for your data import related experiences and please know that we're taking your feedback to heart and examining our processes to ensure that our BigTime customers receive only the best training and support.

Thanks again for letting us know. Please reach out if there is anything we can do to help.

Thank you,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2020
Tammy C.
Office manager and bookkeeper
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Bookkeeper"

Comments: I am delighted with representative and the rest of the staff at BigTime they provide topnotch service! You definitely get your bang for your buck $$ with Bigtime.

Pros: The bosses and staff enjoys working with BigTime because the support is so wonderful. They are friendly and very knowledgeable, If I have questions and concerns with various issues the BigTime staff has been amazing. Several times I have had representative. as a support technician and if I cant seems to explain myself she will make extra effort to verify what the issue is.

Cons: So many options it can become overwhelming.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 21/02/2019

Tammy,

Thanks so much for leaving this wonderful review for us here at BigTime - we truly appreciate it! We are very pleased that you are finding our support staff knowledgeable and helpful - we work very hard to provide the best services and software in the business.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out to us here at Customer Success.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Aaron D.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2017

"Bigtime is a game changer for design budgeting, billing and project management"

Comments: Managing our time and invoicing more efficiently and put it into a functioning system and process rather than just using spreadsheets.

Pros: This software has really made it possible to track everything in one place and it can easily be customized to fit your type of business and how you operate. The customer service is second to none. The initial training is top notch and they can walk you through everything to help you get set up. They are quick to respond and get you through every problem you encounter along the way. Worth every penny

Cons: 4 stars for "ease of use" is because of the flexibility to handle numerous types of companies the amount of options can be overwhelming but once it's set up correctly and can comprehend the work flow for your company it gets easier to manage changes and additions to your system. Some of the important functions in the system are often small text links hidden at the bottom of the screen and are hard to find especially if you're not used to navigating the system. It would be great if they update these to buttons on the screen in a place that is easier to find.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2017
Charlotte G.
Accounting and HR Assistant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2018

"Expense/Time Tracking Made Easy"

Pros: That it sync with our Quickbooks account, makes tracking time and expenses easy and accessible to our employees who work in the field, and the support team is always prompt and helpful.

Cons: The mobile app can be glitching. I recommend to our staff to enter time and expenses on the app, but to review and submit them through the desktop version.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 16/10/2018

Charlotte,

Thanks a bunch for posting this review - it really does mean a lot to us that you've taken time and effort to post this for us! We are very pleased that our software is making tracking your time and expenses easy and we work hard to provide excellent customer service, so we're happy to hear that your experience there is positive as well.

We understand your issues with the mobile app and we've recently done a fair amount of work to update and correct some of these glitches. Please be sure and download an updated version from your app store and many of these issues may now be corrected.

We hope this helps! Thanks again,

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/10/2018
Al O.
Network Administrator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"BigTIme makes time and expense tracking easy."

Pros: The web interface works well and is very intuitive to use. Since it is cloud based you can aceess it from any web browser.

Cons: I would like to be able to have more than one timer running concurrently, but I understand wht this is not allowed.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 11/04/2018

Al,

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us here on Capterra, we truly appreciate it. We're also very happy that your BigTime is making your life a little easier by helping you record your time and tracking your expenses via the web!

Regarding your question about running multiple timers at once - the reason for this is straight forward: BigTime timers are not a clock-in/clock-out system, but are tracking your time minute-by-minute, second-by-second, like a stopwatch. If you could run multiple timers at once, then, there's a possibility that you might double-charge some customers, or even accidentally charge "Customer A" for work that was actually done for "Customer B"- and no one wants that. However, it's very easy to switch from one timer to another - just a click!

If you'd like more info on timers, please check out this KB Article: https://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/tracking-time/using-timers/

We hope this helps!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Lynne K.
Resourcing Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"BigTime - The Good The Bad and The Ugly"

Comments: On the phone the service department is respectful and helpful, but the problems rarely get resolved. We're told they'll get back to us but it never happens. We just find 'workarounds" or abandon whatever it is we were trying to do in BigTime.

Pros: Very user-friendly, easy to jump right in.

Cons: Most of the data I need to pull can't be on one report; I have to pull multiple reports and merge them in Excel. This often causes issues with data alignment, etc.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 14/10/2019

Lynne,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here at BigTime - we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you've found BigTime easy and intuitive - we work hard to make it so and are happy to hear that you're seeing that result. Regarding your reporting issue, check out the custom reporting feature as detailed in this Knowledge Base Article (http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/using-reports/a-tour-of-bigtimes-report-center/bigtimes-report-tiles/) - that might help.

About your resolution issue, I would definitely suggest reaching out to your Customer Success manager to see if they can help. If you do not know who your Customer Success manager is, please reply to this email and we will be sure and get back with you.

We hope this helps,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Bryson A.
Office Manager/Marketing Coordinator
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2016

"Lightweight and Flexible"

Comments: My company has been using BigTime for over a year now. We're a busy office of 25 architects and logging hours and expenses is one of the lesser enjoyable activities of the day. Before we were using Deltek and found their interface too exhausting and burdensome for the team to actually use the software or for me to learn how to use it. My experience with BigTime has been great so far. The interface is intuitive and has allowed for more accurate data from the team and more efficient administrative processing on my end. There is the occasional glitch: sometimes I can't export to a spreadsheet but I can export to a word document, sometimes approving expenses doesn't work and I can't figure out why and the mobile app won't upload expenses for only some of the staff, etc. But these aren't the end of the world and response from customer support is always timely, friendly and efficiently solves the problem. We don't currently use it to its full capabilities, but we hope to soon. In the future, it would be great if BigTime were able to sync with an HR and/or payroll app.

Pros: ease of use, interface

Cons: the tasks section seems like too much information for my firm. we don't use it and it's fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2016
William S.
Chief Financial Officer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"I was unable to report on the connection between task and the corresponding QuickBooks item code."

Comments: Time entry and project tracking. BTW, CSR was awesome! She is the first one to actually respond to an email with an actual solution. Better keep her!

Pros: Time tracking and the first level of project set up is good. It is fairly easy to work with once you take into account the cons below.

Cons: Lack of field name consistency is a huge issue. It makes it hard to do reporting. The same information has multiple field names so you have to test everything over and over to get the right data point. Also, you lack customized calculation fields - that is a major issue with the software. Any user should be able to create a custom calculated field for measurements.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 26/07/2018

William,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review - we agree that Nancy is pretty awesome and yes, we do plan to keep her! We are very happy that she was able to provide you with the assistance you needed. Also, regarding our reporting, we hear you loud and clear and our development team is working hard to provide solutions to all of the cons you listed, so thanks again for letting us know your thoughts and opinions - they really do matter to us here at BigTime!

Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Maria L.
Accountant
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018

"Customer Service is top-notch"

Comments: Very easy to use, and on top of that, the customer service reps are always very helpful and available. You don't have to wait a day or two to hear back from them.

Pros: The software is very easy to use. The user-interface is very streamlined. Information flows well to QBs.

Cons: Some features from old BigTime software are still unavailable, but it is not a huge dealbreaker

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 26/10/2018

Maria,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review - we are so pleased that you're finding our Support team as "top-notch" - we work hard to make it that way and it's good to see our hard work paying off for you!

Please reach out to us here at the Success Team and let us know which features you're missing - we'd love to know ways that we can make BigTime better for you. Looking forward to hearing from you and thanks again!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018
Juliana C.
Controller
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/07/2017

"Great Support"

Pros: We have been with Big Time for the past 6 years and have recently went from Enterprise to IQ Pro, and we just are so pleased with all the improvements. Brea, the BT consultant has been fantastic in helping us transition. We have had a great response with the support team! she has gone over and beyond in getting our needs met. I needed some customized reports, and she was able to turn around in just a few hours. Overall, we are very pleased and happy to be a part of the BT family.

Cons: The syncing tends to be an issue at times. Once synced, the data tends to not always be correct. We work closely with the Support Team to resolve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/07/2017
Alissa T.
accountant
Public Relations & Communications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"great customer support"

Pros: the customer service/response with questions is outstanding. the upload to QB is easy. and the time tracking is efficient

Cons: hard to understand how the budget tracking works - but, with help from customer support - all began to make sense

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 1/08/2018

Alissa,

Thanks so much for your review - we really appreciate your taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know your thoughts on your BigTime. We're very pleased that you've had a good experience with our customer support - we work hard to have the best support in the industry, so we're happy to see that you're experience was a positive and helpful one.

Regarding managing budgets in BigTime, there are lots of options to learn more:

First, check out our Project Management and Budgeting Webinar: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMcaLnyJseM

Second, we have tons of articles in our Knowledge Base that deal with budgets: http://kb.bigtime.net/results?query=budget

Lastly, you can always reach out to our Support or Success Teams for more information or assistance. You can email Support ([email protected]) or Success ([email protected]) anytime.

Hope this helps!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Alex M.
President
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018

"Moved all other platforms to Bigtime"

Comments: The ability to only have ONE platform that employees need to learn to navigate

Pros: We were able to migrate cloud based, stand-alone, expense reporting, timekeeping and project management to one platform

Cons: It,s simplicity, which is its biggest attractions, at times is not as comprehensive as platforms dedicated to only ONE function.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 14/06/2018

Alex,

Thank you so much for your review of BigTime - we're tremendously pleased that our software is making your business run smoother and your life a little easier. Regarding the simplicity being a con, you're spot on; it was a tough call we had to make in terms of design and which use cases we would support, but as you will soon see, we're expanding the functionality of BigTime every day! For instance, you can check out this link on our BigTime Blog to see all of the functionality that we've just recently added: https://www.bigtime.net/blog/may-2018-fixes-and-features/

Please continue to keep us posted regarding your satisfaction of BigTime - we love hearing from you!

Thanks,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Associate
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/07/2018

"Perfect tool for keeping your timesheet"

Comments: Timesheet is super easy to track because of this software! You can input decimal points, you can always go back and edit if you haven't submitted it.

Pros: This is an excellent tool for keeping a record of your workflow and time in motion. Super easy to understand and can be accessed even outside the office. Once I forgot to submit my timesheet, but I didn't have to worry since I can send it at home without installing any apps (but just fyi, there is an available app you can install, which is very awesome!)

Cons: There's one or two times that happened, there was a double entry of an activity that I didn't do. I think it was a glitch, but I think they already fixed it. So no more complains.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director Of Development
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"An Amazing Project and Client Management Tool"

Comments: Fantastic company to work with. Our Account Represenative is phenomenal. He is always going the extra mile and is just a genuinely kind person. He also explains these incredibly well and is able to listen intently to our problems. Great company and great people.

Pros: Bigtime.net allowed our office to communicate more efficiently and effectively. Gone are the days of "asking if something is done". Instead, we check Bigtime.net to see where a project/slient is being held up.

Cons: Currently, we want a workflow system that will alert individuals when a task is completed. We have Monthly, Quarterly, and Annual tasks that need to be done. The annual task (Annual Tax Return) typically uses Monthly, and Quarterly information. On top of that, a CPA handles the tax return and needs to be alerted when the final monthly accounting has been completed by the accountant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Rhonda L.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Very well informed"

Comments: I am not familiar with BigTime & never worked on it before but I am learning and it is getting easier . I am liking it now that I am getting the hang of it & working in it more

Pros: It is easy to you use once you get in to it

Cons: Not familiar with it & reports have been an issue.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 16/09/2019

Rhonda,

Thanks so much for this review for us here at BigTime! We certainly do appreciate it and are glad to hear that you're finding BigTime easy to use. Regarding reporting, we have lots of opportunities for help, including our Knowledge Base (http://kb.bigtime.net/results?query=reporting) and our Reporting Webinar, which you can watch attend (https://www.bigtime.net/webinars/) or a pre-recorded version here (https://youtu.be/R6juDAuEgNE). We hope these links help!

Also, please feel free to reach out to us here at Customer Success if we can be of further assistance!

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
James P.
Director of Operations
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020

"Easy to use and implement"

Comments: Bigtime is great for time keeping and invoices for hourly based projects. 7 person consulting shop and this is perfect. I've worked at large organizations as well and this would be great for them too.

Pros: Easy to use, mobile app is great for receipts. Allows for good reporting. Weekly training sessions are helpful, especially reporting session from Ben.

Cons: When using on an airplane with weak internet, the application does not function as well as on the ground.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/06/2020
Somi V.
Administartor
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019

"Excellent billing software"

Comments: good

Pros: Software works good to track time and bill the client effectively, to keep track of the users time and time spent on the activity. Giving an opportunity to overlook the engagements.

Cons: Little expensive for small business with 10 employees.

Vendor Response

by BigTime Software on 22/05/2019

Somi,

Thanks so much for leaving a review for us here at BigTime! We truly appreciate your time and your words. We're very happy that BigTime is helping both you and your employees be more efficient and accurate!

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you - please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2019