15 years helping New Zealand businesses
choose better software

Avatier Identity Anywhere Reviews

About Avatier Identity Anywhere

Avatier delivers an enterprise IGA platform in just minutes with native login support in any cloud or on-premise.

Learn more about Avatier Identity Anywhere

Pros:

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install.

Cons:

Setting up was a little confusing at first. Once I got the hang of it things went smoother.

Avatier Identity Anywhere ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Avatier Identity Anywhere has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 35 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Avatier Identity Anywhere before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (35)

Felicia
Felicia
Data Center Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Valuable service

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Made the provisioning process seamless, and customer service is always great!

Pros:

Ease of use, and accurate provisioning.

Cons:

Nothing to dislike, enjoyed the service.

Eddie
IT Sr. Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great product to use and great partnership from Avatier in getting the solution customized to meet our very specific use case

Pros:

Ease of Use/catalog for our end users to find exactly what they need

Cons:

No 2 way servicenow integratIon to allow tasks to be opened and closed via service now and also closing out the Avatier request

Bharath
IAM tech lead in Singapore
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly on request submission.

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Cons:

Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

Dave
Director - Information Security and Infrastructure in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reducing manual labor and time to completion of tasks with Avatier AIMS

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We started with using AIMS for self-serve password resets due to the fact that a very significant number of calls to our service desk (about 65%) were taxing our resources. As soon as our employees were enrolled, password reset requests dropped 90%.
Later in our relationship, we decided to add Password Bouncer due to the fact that a large number of our users would create weak passwords, even with MS "Strong Password" settings enabled.
We then moved on to access requests. By using Avatier AIMS, we have made the task of requesting access significantly easier and quicker. The ability for anyone to be able to approve access via their phones has been a big player in this. We no longer have to wait for approvals.
Next, with the introduction of a new HRM system, we moved to automating the process of hires, changes and terminations. While this is still a work in progress, AIMS has been a central player in this project. We have automatic hires and terminations working perfectly. We are working on changes and expect this to be an ongoing process as the company changes.

Pros:

Avatier's flexibility to adapt to needs is a main reason that I have continued to use AIMS. I've been able to use it for any type of request from our users and administrators. I have yet to find an access or password task that it couldn't handle easily. I also like the way AIMS handles feeds from other systems. It is easy to use and adapt to a company's unique requirements. Its ability to use virtually any Active Directory field for identification made it easy for us to move to a process where all hires and terminations only have to happen in our HRM software. The feed between the two allows the automatic creation, change or termination of accounts.

Cons:

I would like to see the ability to create my own reports. Avatier has been very accommodating when I have a request to generate custom reports, but it would be nice to be able to create my own.

Cleydson
Professor in Brazil
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avatier is wonderful practical

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I think he is wonderful because he avoids the agent or the company needing extra work to carry out our tasks, making us safe and doing extra work without worrying about software failing.

Pros:

I think it is wonderful why and very practical to reset your AD password anywhere, just have an Internet connection so it becomes practical and valuable.

Cons:

There is a small problem with the user when he tries to reset his password, many times some of his security question goes away, I don’t know if it’s because of some resetting of the web, this always happens when there is no success and its accomplishment, making us want to go in the manual to solve the problem, which makes it consensual many times.

Javier
Manager Client Support in US
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Password Self Service Reset

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been a customer for over a decade and have been pleased with the product and partnered with Avatier several times throughout the years to request and create enhancements that have been added to the product overall.

Pros:

It was easy to implement with the great support team assisting to get connectors configured on 80+ AS400 systems.

Cons:

The out of the box reporting was ok but did not have all of the views that we required. We were able to easily connect to the backend DB and solve this issue and create the views we needed.

Coleen
Network Manager in US
Mental Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Password Management

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Cons:

The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

Joshua
Sr. Identity Management Analyst in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All Around Solid

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The platform from the beginning has been great. We have had Avatier for almost 10 years. We have expanded our use of Avatier over the year into automating the Account Terminator and Provisioning feature. Any support tickets entered are responded to quickly. One time the problem we had turned into an update for everyone to benefit. Another pro is that you don't have to staff a huge team behind this platform to support it for your company.

Cons:

That their social footprint is small and needs to expand.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool, Great Support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.

Pros:

I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.

Cons:

The set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Set it and forget it

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!

Cons:

I can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.

Mark
Service Desk Operation Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.

Pros:

As as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.

Cons:

The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.

Greg
IT in US
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product, Great Service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Pros:

Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Cons:

On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

Lori
Director, IT Services & Operations in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HDI Conference Product Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Used for password management.

Pros:

Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.

Cons:

Based on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)

Stephen
Headquarters Tech Support Lead in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avatier IAM

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

When I used the product I found it was easy to use to set permissions.

Cons:

We ended up changing products when management changed at our company and they wanted to go a different direction.

John
User Support Tech in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Password Reset System

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It makes it easier for user’s to change their passwords themselves.

Cons:

It would be nice if we could change passwords, terminate user access and request access in one website.

Andrea
Senior Manager in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Identity Management

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Lifecycle management makes it easy to provide AD access and password management for end-users.

Cons:

Integration with Cherwell Service Management

Marcus
IT Service Desk Manager in US
Gambling & Casinos, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avatier

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very happy

Pros:

The thing I like the most is Password Management .

Cons:

Sometimes it takes a long time to load the database for our position codes

Benjamin
User Support Technician in US
Information Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avatier Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.

Cons:

I have no complaints of using the software.

michael
server manager in US
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

soft-lockout question

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: support was awesome. Rep was great

Pros:

super easy to use. has many options available

Cons:

lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

Joe
Service Desk Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lower call volume to service desk

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed

Pros:

We have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.

Cons:

Trying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value

Andy
Sr. Security Technical Specialist in US
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Avatier product review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ability to configure the application

Cons:

Sometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.

Marc
System Engineer in US
Media Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Professional support

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

the support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years. they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf

Cons:

none. the product works and is very reliable.

Adam
Adam
Desktop Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avatier is great!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Pros:

Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Cons:

Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

jody
IT Manager in US
Sporting Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Upgrading to V7R3

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!

Pros:

It was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.

Cons:

We had no warning it would not work on this version.

John
IT Director in US
Food & Beverages, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great tools

Pros:

Very modern software and it doesnt look like it was made by IT for IT, Very sleek

Cons:

DNA I do not have any negative reply on this section