Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Unleashed

Unleashed Software provides a powerful platform to accurately manage your inventory in real-time.

Learn more about Unleashed

Showing 272 reviews

Gethsun M.
Supply Chain & Logistics Associate
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Unleashed Review"

Comments: Ability to integrate with bar-coding and inventory tracking hardware

Pros: Assembly of materials especially the auto-assembly feature saves a lot of time I also like the availability of a mobile app making approval & completion of sales orders super efficient

Cons: Lack of core accounting capabilities unless cannot be connected to banks and also the software randomly renders pages incorrectly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Justin E.
sales
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"Unleashed"

Comments: Overall we are very happy with unleashed. It has served us well for many years.

Pros: Unleashed is a very easy piece if software to use. we have used it to manage our stock levels and sales for many years now.
It's very easy for all our users to pick up and run with.

Cons: We don't have any bad things to say about Unleashed. It does exactly what it says it will and always works when we want it to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Linda M.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"Unleashed support is exceptional with the team going to all lengths to resolve issues and queries."

Pros: Unleashed is logical in its use and the design means it is easy to find everything. It has the functionality to cover most business operations. The pricing is good and I like that Premium Support is required for just four months. Most clients have their operational queries sorted by then. It provides clear and concise information about product sales. The integration with Shopify saves so much time as orders don't need to be manually entered. This is a great feature with businesses moving more online.

Cons: The removal of negative inventory. Most clients require this feature even if just to overcome timing of getting new stock arrivals recorded. It's somewhat inflexible when purchase orders have been placed and invoice arrives with a different purchase price. The item prices cannot be amended. The Dashboard sales figure is based on sales order completion date rather than sales order actual date. This creates a discrepancy in sales between Unleashed and Xero.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Jason S.
Managing Director
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2017

"Unleashed Software"

Comments: I installed Unleashed Software in 2015. It has been a big improvement on our last software program because:
- it is easy to learn
- it is easy to use
- the support team are all experts and can answer even the hardest questions in a comprehensive manner
- the reporting is good
- the documents are easily customisable (i.e. purchase orders, sales invoices, picking lists, etc.)
If you are looking for a comprehensive sales, order, and inventory management go with this system.
Anyone who has had to manage a software system will often tell you that the support team is often the key to good or bad results. And on this front I have not met a better support team than Unleashed Software

Pros: The support.
Ease of use.
Learning & Training resources

Cons: Integration with Xero could be improved to be more reliable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2017
Kippie K.
Office Manager
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018

"For the most part this is one of the easiest warehouse management system."

Comments: Product & customer management control. clear warehousing reports. easy customer exports for marketing purposes.

Pros: connected buttons
attaches well to Xero
Attaches well with Neto
multiple buy prices
customer price levels
no more duplicate order numbers allowed.

Cons: To easy to complete an order and can not revers the mistake
can not revers dispatched orders
can not do multiple discounts. ie. multiple buys, and overall discounts
could like to load multiple items of one range in one go. ie blue red and yellow 3 of each. without typing in each code separately.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Stephanie K.
Accounts Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/01/2018

"Easy to use, very responsive software. We are a growing company and this software meets our needs."

Pros: How logical it is to use and how quickly is speaks to Xero. Easy enough for all staff to use and enter sales giving them information to make decisions on the spot such as GP.

Cons: Some of the reporting, but due to individual organisational need I understand that not all reporting needs can be covered. Customer information and the Addresses having to enter each type and it not populating automatically. If it did populate after entering it in 1 field you could then change it if required, it wastes time having to enter it so many times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/01/2018
Luke B.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/03/2017

"Good Program and super easy to use"

Pros: very easy to use and really easy to train new staff (2hrs max) good reporting and integrations with other programs. we integrate it with 3 other programs and the team love it.

Cons: Some of the reports would benefit with more options or the option to slice & dice more, sometimes we have to download info and do it on excel to get what we need. having said that, some of the reports we use are typically found in companies with revenue of 50m+ so most users may not have this issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 1/03/2017
Nathan B.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018

"Basic Inventory Software & Cold Customer Service"

Comments: When we found a superior inventory management solution (www.cin7.com) we gave our notice to Unleashed to close our account, prior to the next billing cycle. Unleashed informed us they would bill us another month's payment as it was buried in their terms and conditions. This was despite me bringing to their attention that their website stated in their FAQ "While we’ll be very sad to see you go, you can cancel your subscription at any time by emailing [email protected]" (they have subsequently updated their website, but steadfastly refused to waive this unfair extra fee.)
When I asked for Unleashed management to intervene, no one from management responded. Hopefully I can help others avoid a similar fate. My gift to other business owners out there is this... do not sign up with Unleashed until you have review/assessed Cin7. Cheers

Pros: It is online software (SAAS) so it is accessed via internet and therefore much more convenient to access/maintain than PC based software.

Cons: Too basic for the needs of a serious retail business. (we have over 5000 products)
Reports are limited and Purchase Order creation in particular has no 'smarts'. i.e. when you add an item to a PO, you would like to know how many you already have on order, how many you have a hand, how many have sold in the last month? Not possible on the PO screen in Unleashed. Also no direct integration with 3PL warehouses.
For these and many other reasons we spent most our time using spreadsheets which defeats the purpose of specialist inventory management software in my opinion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2018
Rebecca M.
Operations Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2017

"We've enjoyed our experience using Unleashed, we are excited to see what the software will bring"

Comments: We have managed to eradicate all of our previous issues before using the software. Very happy!

Pros: We are using the software in a different way to which it should be used for. At Milexa we print wallpaper digitally. For us Unleashed acts as a 'print list' which is used daily. It has brought us an organised solution to the way we print, allowing our previous issues to be eradicated. The ease of the software has been really helpful and is purely the reason we chose Unleashed. We are now hoping to start using it for stock, giving accurate stock count etc.

Cons: We have only one negative and it is more so because we are using Unleashed differently. We work from 'parked' 'placed' 'completed' sections etc, however we would either love to have more tabs / be able to name these ourselves

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2017
Dominic G.
Managing Director
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2018

"Overall a pleasant experience, with some minor work arounds"

Pros: The interface is intuitive for non-experienced members of the team - for example, they can easily raise sales orders and complete invoices.
From a management perspective, you can easily access reports and manipulate reports to display the data into relevant stats.
You can also export data to excel as well as import data in batches through .csv excel format files - handy for updating customer details, price lists, products etc...
There also lots of placeholders to store either, customer details, product details etc...
They have a well documented, knowledge library easily and readily available - if you are ever stuck or think you could do something quicker - their library /knoweledge/help is pretty useful.

Cons: The fact that it is a live system could be considered a con for some - as you would need to ensure that transactions such as, stock movements and sales are completed timeously, especially over month-ends.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"This product is excellent"

Pros: This is a very comprehensive product combined with a user-friendly intuitive interface. We are a laboratory that does tests and research. Managing our inventory is normally a real pain, but unleashed has helped us control what we do. Since we're working with formula's, it was really hard to find a competitive product that could deal with multilayered BOMs. Unleashed exceeded our expectations. They also keep adding features which is great. Integration with Quickbooks is also very handy. Additionally their customer support is very fast and accurate with punctual follow up.

Cons: Nothing negative to mention based on the price/quality that is offered. I just hope they don't raise prices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Elaine C.
Director
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/08/2017

"Very helpful when I have asked questions, easy software"

Comments: The keeping of accurate records for inventory has helped a huge amount.

Pros: It is online so don't have to be at one computer. Costing is fairly cheap so for small businesses like myself I can afford the costs.

Cons: You can't add one service unless you upgrade the whole package, this can be a costly exercise if like me you are a small business and don't need all of the other added extras but only want one option etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/08/2017
Ellie T.
Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017

"Unleashed - The Software For You!"

Comments: I use Unleashed daily, and it's so easy to process orders, assemble products, disassemble products and build bill of materials. It also integrates with xero our accounting software so that's a huge bonus. The batch tracking function is also the bees knees!

Pros: Batch tracking, assembling products, disassembling products, integration with xero.

Cons: just needs a few more price tiers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Francesco M.
CEO
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/06/2017

"the service is good but I was so disappointed that they double the price of it."

Comments: you can manage your inventory and sales from everywhere

Pros: The easy features but yet powerful to see profit, landing cost and so on. Of course the cloud features, also printing template were very good

Cons: Too expensive. Too slow in reloading pages, and customer service too weird. I complained for the price increase, they told me they could not do anything.. so I unsubscribe and started migrating to a new system and only then, they offer me a 50% discount forever... what a waste of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/06/2017
Kanak R.
Managing Director
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/08/2017

"Value for money"

Comments: Manage the sales in an efficient way.

Pros: Great package for small businesses . Feature to set customer pricing is a great. Customer support is also good.

Cons: Docu design and reporting filters need to be able to be selected individually. Customer to have the option to select the dashboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/08/2017
Richard C.
Director
Business Supplies & Equipment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2017

"Generally good product."

Comments: Stock information

Pros: Stock valuation report is good. Stock history is good. Sales and margins reports are good. The view products window is clear.

Cons: No ability to enter flashing messages on items on the View Products window ie "Warning. Item to become redundant. Do not reorder"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2017
Gabriele K.
operational Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2017

"Effective and Easy"

Comments: Unleashed is very easy to use,fast ,effective and simple.
I can use unleashed while I am out,share with staff,enter orders.this is working well for our company.

Pros: We can use from all different locations.

Cons: It can be slow from time to time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2017
Anthony R.
Sales Rep
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2017

"Easy flow from making invoices to exporting customer contacts."

Comments: Not much myself but head office get a lot out of it as they use Xero with it so it works well that the two programs are compatible with each other.

Pros: The simplicity of the program and how smooth it is to flow from one section to another, and easy to use.

Cons: Don't have one yet, if i could think of one it would be that when i email customers through the system it sends it via one address which isn't my personal one so sometimes i have to wait for my head office to send me a response from a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/08/2017
Michael W.
GM Operations
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Unleashed Review"

Pros: Reasonably easy to use and because Xero doesn't have multi warehouse capabilities forced to use a secondary application

Cons: The most difficult invoice/packaging slip doc function set-up and is almost impossible to navigate/change resulting in completely unprofessional looking invoices/packing slips.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Peter M.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2016

"great inventory software"

Comments: Unleashed has been great for my little record label. I'm able to track inventory all over the place, and it works great with Magento & Xero. Highly recommended

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2016
Hubert M.
Production Manager
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2017

"I use this software daily and it's very reliable. The CSR is great, response time is quick"

Pros: Tracking of the inventory and supplies. I'm able to input as much or as little details as I need.

Cons: Unable to sort based on what I want. In the order section, it would be helpful to be able to sort the line items and have it print out that way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/11/2017
Renee T.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"Unleashed has helped us to manage our business and improve our understanding of inventory management"

Comments: Increased understanding of stock levels and inventory management. Better experience for our customers as we have fewer out of stocks and back orders. Reduced costs in freight as we have less back orders and have streamlined ordering from our suppliers.

Pros: As we are an online store, unleashed has been great for inventory management as it updates live and will make items unavailable online as soon as they are out of stock. This has resulted in far fewer back orders and has reduced the time we spend contacting customers regarding out of stocks and back orders. Conversely, we now have far fewer out of stock items as we have a better understanding of stock levels and are able to streamline our ordering from suppliers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Harsh S.
Fruit & Veg Buyer
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2017

"save lots of time with this software. very easy to use."

Comments: first of all time & money.

Pros: well i won't use most word only because i just love this software overall.
much easy to put all the data into it. Also very easy to get reports every month.

Cons: very hard to do stock-take with other software but very easy with unleashed end of the month.
also you can find your purchases and selling items easily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Digital Marketing Executive
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018

"Implemented as a trial, will be keeping"

Pros: We thought we'd give this a go as we'd outgrown the software we are currently using. It's easy to set up, the support is great and the controls are fairly intuitive.

Cons: In an ideal world, it would be possible to copy all of the data from the program we're replacing into Unleashed. To be clear - we can already bring all the important bits across (clients, products etc). This is really just a niggle because I had to write something in this box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2018
Hendry C.
Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2018

"The best inventory management software so far"

Pros: Cloud Based Software, so I can track my business everywhere I go, and the customise Report feature really help me to determine which report that I need.

Cons: Still overprice for the subscription, if It can lower the price, it will help a lot of small business like me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/02/2018