eFileCabinet Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About eFileCabinet

With this DMS, never worry about losing a document, wasting time on tedious processes, or staying in compliance.

Learn more about eFileCabinet

Showing 842 reviews

Michael C.
Senior Manager
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2016

"Please contact me to explain if your software will improve"

Comments: Our investment into eFileCabinetOnline has not produced what we had expected and what we had discussed when the product was pitched to us. The functionality lags way far behind our predecessor ShareFile. The linking between EFCO and SecureDrawer is great except there are so many limitations and issues with the new version of SecureDrawer that many of our professionals and many of our clients at times dread using your product (which affects our business). The fact that versioning still gets displayed in England time in EFCO is a joke. When we called it was said this will hopefully be worked on but not likely in the old Out of Browser EFCO. I understand upgrading to the newest versions because we did that immediately with SecureDrawer due to the catastrophic issues with your products and Silverlight which cost our firm a lot of money trying to use the product and dealing with our client's issues accessing files. Anyways, we switched over to the new SecureDrawer and permissions all changed for our administrative staff, there are fewer options to be able to customize who has access to what, and we can't even use the filter search to find drawers unless we have already scrolled down to that area of the alphabet both on the left and middle panes of the product. When I called support, I was told it was "on the list" but likely wouldn't be addressed soon because of all the issues with the rollout of the new version (this was in mid-June 2016 and there's still no improved functionality....) Other items you may want to consider when I compare you to ShareFile. Your notifications no longer provide much detail that is helpful. It would be helpful to know what folder of a drawer a file was uploaded to or downloaded from. Another area ShareFile has a leg up on you is that you could send an email to a guest user along with a link to the specific folder in their drawer that you would like them to upload files to (it helps greatly with administration). Their batch uploads were much more efficient and worked more often than yours do. On the eFileCabinet side, I will investigate the newer version along with sidekick to hopefully see that resolution to issues in the old version was addressed but based on our experience with your products that's unlikely. I apologize for the tone of this experience, but I have lost numerous hours and our firm has lost money related to dealing with issues related to your software. I would greatly appreciate a call from anyone from EFCO.

Pros: You can link SecureDrawer to eFileCabinet. And you can access from virtually anywhere

Cons: Our investment into eFileCabinetOnline has not produced what we had expected and what we had discussed when the product was pitched to us. The functionality lags way far behind our predecessor ShareFile. Versioning doesn't work in eFileCabinet. Filtering doesn't work in SecureDrawer, you cannot download multiple files or sometimes upload multiple files at once without issues or errors. Permissions in SecureDrawer do not have many options. Notifications are in general not helpful. SecureDrawer itself is not as good as Citrix's ShareFile for example wherein ShareFile you can direct a guest user to a specific folder with a direct link. When they click the link they can log in and find themselves in the exact folder or subfolder in which to upload. You also could have different permissions for different subfolders instead of only being able to change permissions at the drawer level. Overall the cons definitely outweigh any pros we have experienced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2016
Patrick C.
Financial Advisor
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020

"eFileCabinet"

Comments: Fantastic. Simple. Not afraid to use it as it is not overwhelming and almost no learning curve.

Pros: A platform that provides an intuitive, simple and common filing system that mimics what one would utilize if using paper. There is very little set-up and also provides the ability to accommodate/configure each company's needs. The accessible customer service is based in USA and everyone has been extremely helpful without hold times. They will train you more than once, if needed, as it is a very simple means of going paperless. They are not trying to reinvent the wheel in filing but are continuously upgrading and improving its capabilities.

Cons: The only thing for me, since my application is cloud based and not desktop, is integration with other vendors. On the other hand, i am not sure if I would ever need to integrate with my other vendors.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 10/09/2020

It's awesome to learn more about you use eFileCabinet and that you love the customer service and support. We're grateful for you as a customer and we really appreciate your time to leave this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020
Jeff G.
CPA
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/07/2019

"eFileCabinet"

Pros: Being able to organize and store electronic documents.

Cons: The fact that indexing documents is not automated. Integration is week.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 26/08/2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/07/2019
Emily S.
Tax Specialist
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019

"eFile review"

Comments: Our overall experience with eFile is becoming more positive. We started out on a rough patch with the system. Our initial training wasn't the greatest and didn't focus on what we would actually benefit from in the system so we basically had to teach ourselves how to use it. Our company uses Sidekick more than online which has really helped our productivity in our company as we used to spend tons of time trying to get documents into employee drawers.

Pros: What I like most about this software is how easy it is to use eFile Sidekick. We have found that using that saves us much more time than using the online version and pulling documents from our email is much quicker than using the eFile scanner.

Cons: What I least like about this software is how the online version lags so much. We are also a company of 30,000+ so we have many drawers out there for our employees. We've had to create multiple cabinets to continue adding employees into. We've had to find a work around in searching for employees since our one cabinet is so full, we can't click on it without freezing and getting booted out of sidekick. I do wish that eFile was able to really handle the amount of documents we put into the system and that it would run smoother for us.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 25/04/2019

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and for your trust in us to provide support for your business. We're excited about some new upcoming features that are launching soon that will improve the user experience even more. We look forward to providing continued support for your business. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Don D.
Tax Preparer/IT Mgr
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2019

"eFileCabinet (EFC) Is Superb for Accounting and Tax Preparation Practices"

Comments: We are a 12-person accounting and tax preparation practice that has used the locally installed of EFC for 5+ years. Currently we have 115GB of data made up of 143K+ files in 425K+ folders and 6.7K+ drawers. EFC has performed faithfully with only very occasional minor issues (usually user error) during the entire time we've had it. In 30+ years in IT/Business I can't recall any other software that has been this reliable. This is one of the few pieces of software I can recommend without hesitation.

Pros: Allows us to save scans of our clients paper and electronic documents as well as digital copies of their tax returns in a fast, secure, dependable and easy to use document repository. Excellent search capability allows misfiled/"lost" documents to be quickly located.

Cons: Integration with Lacerte, our professional tax prep software (which has ~85% of the market) is limited. NOTE: This is NOT the fault of EFC. Despite our repeated requests over the last 5 years, Intuit, owner of Lacerte, has not provided the needed API (interface) that third parties like EFC require to integrate. EFC has said they stand ready to develop this integration once Intuit delivers. We are hopeful this will occur in 2019.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 12/06/2019

Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it's great to hear how eFileCabinet has been able to faithfully improve the efficiency of your business. Thank you for being our customer, we look forward to providing your business with continued support!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2019
Karen W.
tax preparer
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019

"Does the Job!"

Comments: We have to use eFileCabinet for our financial and tax business. Our tax software doesn't support eFileCabinet so it takes us extra steps to save completed pdf files of tax returns into the software. For our financial clients, we are required to have this software so we have . But, overall, the software does what it is supposed to - to keep your documents safe and secure in one easy to search place. Customer service is reachable and they will answer your questions when they are able to.

Pros: This software will make it easy for you to keep important documents for your clients and for other aspects of your business in one place, safely and securely. It is fairly flexible in that you can organize the client "files" and "filing cabinets" how you like. You can search for the client name which makes it easy to find what you are looking for with only a few keystrokes.

Cons: The software can be a little confusing to use and a bit finicky if you double-click on your pdf files that you want to "check out". I've lost items that I had scanned into the software because the pdf file gets locked up and can't be recovered. I called support for help, but they either didn't understand what my issue was or couldn't recreate it to fix it. I just try to be careful when viewing or "checking out" documents. You can also scan documents directly into the software, but this software does not have the ability to manipulate the saved scans - like, if you decide that you want to add or delete or even change the orientation of an already saved document you will need to purchase a full version of adobe pdf software.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 29/04/2019

It's great to heart that we're able to help your business store documents for your clients securely. We're excited to be launching some new features that will work even more efficiently and seamlessly with other tax software platforms and hope this will really help your business. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/04/2019
Jeffrey S.
sole proprietor
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019

"Original user"

Pros: I purchased E file cabinet when it was first developed. I have used the original version because I do not use Microsoft office. The later versions require Microsoft Office to age maximum benefit and data encryption from the product. As a single practitioner I do not need encryption. So if you are considering purchasing the product be aware that the technical service is wonderful. The assistance they provide me with annual setting up new year universal templates is worth the reasonable annual maintenance cost for the service. The people are helpful and the phone support from Mountain time to Eastern time is convenient.

Cons: The current versions require Microsoft email if you want to attach a file to an email. I use Chrome so if I want to attach a file I have to print it to the desktop then attach it to the email. Then I have to delete it from the desktop.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 28/06/2019

It is great to hear that you find eFileCabinet service valuable and the support helpful. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to providing you with continued support for the success of your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Kim H.
Chief Retirement Officer
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019

"Getting Better"

Comments: Very reliable, easy to maintain, super easy to retrieve documents.

Pros: I love the simplicity for others to use the software via Secure Drawer. Once you've figured out a few kinks, which are very few now, it is very simple to use. It is always available, never down so very reliable.

Cons: Customer Service is online only which is very frustrating when you'd like to speak to explain the issue. It is very hard to initially learn how to maneuver the system and integrate Secure Drawer.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 22/04/2019

It's great to hear that you love the simplicity for using our software through Secure Drawer. We are excited to tell you about our Premium Support, which is available 24 hours per day, Monday through Saturday. We also have an available support team available via chat, phone, and email to assist you as quickly as possible. Your customer success manager has reached out and spoken with Heidi about this, and would love to speak with you if you have further questions. We help this provides a solution for your support needs and we look forward to providing continued support to you and for the success of your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2019
Susan S.
Office Manager
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2020

"Office Manager"

Comments: At a glance, we can access anything. We can send our tax returns encrypted with a click of the mouse.

Pros: The ease to access everything immediately; this is our number one software that we use. At different shows, we have even visited with people considering this product and showed them our set up. Everyone we have talked to thru the years has been super impressed.

Cons: I can't really think of anything. Everything has been great especially you get people on the phone that you can understand.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 13/02/2020

It's incredible to hear that eFileCabinet is the number one software you use, we're proud to be able to help your business and look forward to providing you with continued support. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2020
Peter V.
Financial Services Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"EFilecabinet-My thoughts"

Comments: I liked the concepts but unless you have structured the meta data correctly and in detail (lots of it) then your ability to search for words or phrases within your document database could be restricted but it depends on what outcomes you are trying to achieve.

Pros: Setup was easy.
Structure of Cabinets, Drawers, Folders and files easy for users to understand.

Cons: No ability to search within documents when doing a search at a top level (ie from a cabinet or draw or folder.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 7/08/2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Roger S.
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2020

"Use of eFile Cabinet since 2012"

Comments: We have had few problems. The eFile Cabinet allows all our users to easily access needed information, and it is easy to store and update this information as needed

Pros: The software was easy to set up. It is great to store, fix and change documents leaving a trail of all changes made. It allows use to easily update the system to set a new year for all clients. We have had few problems with the software, but when we did, technical support was fast and efficient to keep us up and running.

Cons: Because of its ease of use, sometimes it is easy to delete or move a document. However, it is easy to find and restore the document.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 7/02/2020

It's great to hear that you love the easy-to-use user interface and have enjoyed having eFileCabinet for your business. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2020
Cinthya K.
Enrolled Agent
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019

"Review from ANA"

Comments: It has been overall good. I like the security features of having us log in with password. It is also nice that a few of us can log in at the same time. One thing I would improve is looking up clients. I would love it that if you started spelling out a client name the program would be able to start populating the possible names, I don't like the search space as you have to spell out the entire name and it wastes time.

Pros: It is easy to use and the interface is not complicated

Cons: I don't like that sometimes I have difficulty logging in. For some reason the address on my server changes and I can't access it. I have called support and they were able to help me, but not sure how to fix so it doesn't happen again.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 16/08/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, it's great to hear that your overall experience has been great and we look forward to providing your business with continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Amanda A.
Healthcare Administrator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Saved Our Business"

Pros: This software has been a lifesaver for our business. We are a small/local/rural health care organization that has a lot of records. We are required by our state to house those records for a long period of time even after the individual is no longer being cared for. We were overrun by paper. We made the switch to eFileCabinet about 2 years ago and haven't looked back. Once a file is scanned, I feel confident that it is safe and secure and uploaded exactly how I expect it to be. I have no problem shredding a document after it is uploaded because I know it is safe.

Cons: The initial start up was difficult with all our backlog, but the software made it easy to achieve.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 19/03/2019

It's great to hear that our product has been a lifesaver for your business! We're happy to be able to support your success. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Alison S.
Executive Assistant
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"eFile Review"

Comments: Overall it works well for what it is needed for, but I really wish IT would be a bigger help with our issues.

Pros: The thing I like the most about eFile is the ease of use of the buddy. It opens when I turn on my computer and I am able to use it through out the day to do what needs to be done. It is simple and quick to use on a daily basis.

Cons: I have had a few issues with things deleting out of nowhere or becoming corrupt. Tech support has not been able to help m with it and we have tried multiple times to correct this.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 20/05/2019

It's great to hear that you have found eFileCabinet easy to use. We strive to provide the best in value to our customers and want to remedy this issue you occasionally have with files deleting or becoming corrupt. Someone from our support team will be in contact with you to discuss this further. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Dave P.
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"eFileCabinet Excellent Digital Filing and File Sharing System"

Comments: I work remotely a great deal and essentially have access to my entire office from my lap top. I can share documents with clients securely and easily. For most uses in my business, It's a legal violation to share documents by e-mail attachments. EFC and secure drawer are the easiest way to transfer documents back and forth. My clients love it.

Pros: All my files are digitally organized in one central system, easily available, searchable, and sharable with clients. Easy to use, fairly priced, and excellent technical support.

Cons: The inability to directly file an e-mail attachment in e-file cabinet. it has to be "parked" some place and transferred to EFC. It's an annoyance.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 19/03/2019

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us in this review! It's great to hear that your clients love our system and that we're able to provide both the security and functionality that your business needs to be successful and compliant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Brandon P.
Field Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"eFileCabinet"

Comments: Great experience even when we were running into system issues. Support was great to work with.

Pros: The support was fantastic to work with even with some more in depth networking/compatibility issues. Our clients were able to work through the system at a very fast pace which really speaks of it's ease of use.

Cons: Can't really blame the product on this but it may be worth mentioning for the sales team. The client we work with that uses eFileCabinet had issues that they had simply outgrown their database both in size and users. I think it would be worth while to track the number of users on the SQL-lite

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 26/02/2020

It's so great to hear that you have loved the support eFileCabinet provides and that you find the system easy to use! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Mel D.
CPA
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"How I use it"

Comments: Haven't bought a metal file cabinet it 15 years. I haven't seen any competition that can do what I need for the price.

Pros: It is a good way to store everything about a job or client, especially all of the source and backup data.

Cons: Never been trained "hands on". Usually have to wait for a callback for tech support. (I try to only deal with firms that pick up on the first or second ring).

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 29/04/2019

It's great to hear that you haven't had to purchase a metal file cabinet in 15 years, thank you for letting us help you with that solution! We're excited to let you know that we now have support available through chat, phone, and email, and we also have new premium support services available for customers to have access to support when they need it, 24 hours per day, Monday through Saturday. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Dillon M.
Coordinator
Research, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019

"Clinical Research Use"

Comments: So far we have been happy with the program. The support and training is lacking but the general ease of use makes eFileCabinet work for us.

Pros: The software is easy to learn and navigate. It has helped our office move closer to our goal of becoming paperless. We can add guest users with limited access who can quickly navigate the files without trouble.

Cons: The workflow features are available but a better tutorial could be made available as it is not easy to use without some direction. It would also be helpful if the support staff would notify users of any system updates, such as what is being updated and when.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 21/11/2019

It's awesome to hear that you've been happy with the ease of use of eFileCabinet, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019
Sandra L.
Inventory Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2019

"Using eFile"

Comments: Coworkers in other cities have access to everything I file and because it's so logical, they can find everything easily.

Pros: eFile is set up logically, just like a filing cabinet.
It is so easy to file and fast--as fast as you can scan, you can file.
Finding files is easier than going through paper files and no paper cuts!

Cons: I still can't figure out how to get the email function to work, but that's on me.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 9/05/2019

It's great to hear that you love our file cabinet-like interface! We strive to provide the best value and product to our customers, and we love that we've been able to help you avoid those pesky paper cuts! We would be happy to help you learn about the email function, our support team is ready and willing to help you via phone, chat, or email. Thanks so much for leaving us this great review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2019
Victor T.
C.P.A.
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"One CPA's Review of eFileCabinet"

Comments: Getting rid of seven sex-drawer filing cabinets has been a life saver. I didn't have room for any more cabinets and eFileCabinet made the growth of my CPA business much easier and more efficient.

Pros: The ease of use. Once you learn how to use eFileCabinet, the everyday use is easy. All of the scanned items are readily available. Making changes to each cabinet is easy and quick. The yearly update to all of the cabinets is very convenient.

Cons: There isn't anything I don't like about eFileCabinet.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 20/05/2019

Wow, thank you so much for leaving us this wonderful review! It's great to hear that eFileCabinet has aided in the growth and efficiency of your business, and that you find everyday use easy. We look forward to providing continued support for the success of your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Stephanie N.
CPA
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2019

"Great Customer Support"

Pros: The software is easy to use and a great way to store documents. You can print to e-file cabinet from other programs and save it in client file folders. And when you’re having problems, the customer support is amazing. They just log in to your computer and fix the problem right away.

Cons: Sometimes the settings to save scanned files get messed up, but the customer support fixes it as soon as you call

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 12/06/2019

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review, it's great to hear that eFileCabinet is easy for your business to use and that you have found our support very helpful. We strive to provide the best in value for our customers and look forward to providing your business with continued support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2019
Bill R.
Director of IT
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2016

"Great solution for your document management needs"

Comments: eFileCabinet Desktop software is first class, leading-edge document management software that will help you tame even the most paper addicted office environments. The Cabinet>Drawer>Folder structure makes organization a breeze, the myriad of ways to store documents into eFileCabinet (either through the dedicated eFileScanner application, send to EFC in the shell context menus, print to EFC, the EFC plugins for Microsoft Office, or just plain drag and drop into the application) make getting things in a simple affair. Likewise, checking out documents to edit or send them elsewhere is easy. Active Directory integration is awesome, permissions are extremely granular. My only gripe is the release cadence for the desktop product has slowed down considerably as I guess they have shifted development resources to their cloud product, and I prefer to keep my documents on premises.

Pros: Easy to use, flexible, comprehensive, stable, secure.

Cons: Release cadence is slow, has not been ported to 64 bit, "Cloud View" backup can be fickle.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2016
Lance S.
OWNER
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019

"ESSENTIAL PART OF TOTAL SYSTEM"

Comments: THIS SOFTWARE HAS ENABLED US TO BECOME NEARLY PAPERLESS. RECORDS ARE STORED USING THIS SOFTWARE AND DOCUMENTS ARE EASILY RETRIEVED AND TRANSMITTED WHEN REQUIRED. WE HAVE BECOME VERY DEPENDENT ON IT.

Pros: WE PURCHASED EFILECABINET JANUARY 2004 AT A TRADE SHOW IN LAS VEGAS AND BEGAN USING IT RIGHT AWAY. IT IS A BIG TIME SAVER WITH DOCUMENT STORAGE AS WELL AS DOCUMENT DELIVERY.

Cons: THE ENCRYPTION IS NOT ELECTIVE. THIS CANNOT BE TURNED OFF.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 19/08/2019

It is fantastic to hear how eFileCabinet has become an integral part of your business and transform the way you manage your documents! We strive to provide the best in support, security, and experience for our customers. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Claire B.
Receptioninst
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019

"Good Product"

Comments: The support has been great. I've probably used the chat function 8 times and every time the staff has been knowledgeable, very helpful, and courteous.

Pros: The ease of moving files within eFileCabinet is one of my favorite features. We decided to change our database format and it's made it pretty streamlined.

Cons: That I can't mass rename documents. Most of our old documents only have the year and type of file and don't have any client identifiers, so having a mass renaming option would be hugely beneficial.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 13/12/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback, it's wonderful to learn more about how you use eFileCabinet in your business. We appreciate your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2019
Paula M.
Client Services Administrator
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2019

"Good product till you need support"

Comments: We've had a decent experience with efile cabinet, but a year or so ago, our organization had some trouble with random documents and folders being duplicated (like an infinite number) in our system, it took months, and lots of pushing from our end to get it resolved. So we dread our next "issue", hoping the tech/customer support has improved.

Pros: The product is predictable and easy to navigate.

Cons: We did not have a good experience with tech/customer support.

Vendor Response

by eFileCabinet on 5/09/2019

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. It's important to us to provide our customers with the best service and support, and should any issues arise in the future we will strive to give your business the best possible experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2019