Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Bynder

Bynder is a cloud-based solution for marketing professionals looking to simplify how they manage digital content via one central portal

Learn more about Bynder

Showing 141 reviews

Jenn S.
Collateral Manager/Designer
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017

"Highly versatile interface and GREAT product!"

Comments: We have pushed BrandConnect "to the limit" a few times, and have experienced nothing but positive customer service and a "what can we do to make this happen?" attitude from the WebDAM team. They continue to evolve the interface so that it is becoming a fully-customizable portal, which is adaptable for different client needs. Dynamic Templates are the perfect way to allow users to customize marketing collateral, while still maintaining the approved messaging and Brand attributes we need, as well as Legal and regulatory requirements. Users have easy, organized access to all approved materials, and can customize and download from anywhere at any time - on their schedules! This has been a game-changer for us as a marketing tool and I look forward to leveraging all the enhancements they have on this year's roadmap. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars for features only because these have not yet been released but the fact that they are working on the updates and that this product will soon surpass all our expectations is AWESOME!

Pros: Versatility, all the main features we need

Cons: It isn't COMPLETELY customizable yet, but it is on the roadmap so that isn't even really a valid "con" - I had to search for one, because I love this platform and this vendor.

Vendor Response

by Webdam on 17/04/2017

Thanks for your detailed review Jenn. Great to hear we¿ve been a game-changer for your team! We definitely have some awesome features and products launching this year, we hope they exceed your expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017
Heather O.
Marketing Specialist
Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2019

"Bynder / WebDAM"

Comments: From the beginning they have went above and beyond to make sure we have been happy and that we get the system working for us.

Pros: Everything about having this software has been awesome. We like the Customer Service the most.

Cons: There are a few things/features that we wish it could do but it just doesn't do it...yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/05/2019
Will W.
Digital Asset Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017

"Highly flexible, and a great image-based DAMm system."

Pros: Flexibility allows for adapting to organizational shifts and pivots. Easy filtered searches make finding assets quick and easy.

Cons: Communications can sometimes be lacking. Some features were simply dropped with no notification, features that were a main reason for choosing Bynder in the first place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017
Maribel D.
Syndication Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2013

"Review of Web DAM Service"

Comments: My name is Maribel Dato and I work with American Media, Inc.
We recently signed up with Web DAM to create a full e-commerce website solution to our syndication and licensing needs, so in other words, this site helps other clients that are typically business media to license or purchase rights to our content through the site that Web DAM solutions has created for us.
Overall the experience has been very good. We had the website up and running within 7 weeks which is what we expected as a development time. Our customer success rep has done a stellar job in assisting us with setting the account properly. One of the pros to having our website developed by the web DAM team is that we not only got the training from our account success manager but we also got videos and other interactive tools to learn the site systems. The only issues I've experienced are that when specific functionality questions or issues have come up, I don't always get an answer within the same day and sometimes I need to wait for the next upgrade of the Web DAM system or rollover in order for it to be fixed, which is not as practical as we'd wish when it comes to doing business with our own clients with the website. I hope to see many improvements from your services and in general we are very satisfied as customers with our new DAM site.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2013
Lee H.
Global Brand & Creative Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2014

"Intuitive interface"

Comments: Our requirement was to find a Digital Asset Management platform to house all of our creative assets, including images, videos, logos, communication templates etc, on a single web based Brand Portal which would easily deploy these assets to a host of users with varying technological experience. After extensive research, we decided on Bynder due to it's user friendly, intuitive interface which has proved very easy to use and requires minimal explanation to users. During the initial setup process, when we required a more in-depth explanation and demonstration of the extensive features the Bynder platform offers, I found the team clearly (and patiently) explained everything in a passionate manner that was tailored to our specific needs. Our Brand Portal has been a hugely useful tool in helping us launch our recent rebrand to a global audience - we have complete and instant control of all of our creative assets ensuring our regional marketeers and retail partners can access approved material, specific to their user access level, on demand. Having now worked with Bynder for nearly a year, I would recommend their DIgital Asset Management platform and their hugely responsive support team very highly and without hesitation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2014
Ashley R.
Associate Creative Director
Graphic Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018

"Easy to use, robust system"

Comments: I have had a positive experience with Bynder. The team is very responsive, and I really like the platform.

Pros: Bynder is really robust, customizable, easy to use and intuitive which is why we went with the platform after researching options.

Cons: There is one little quirk I have stumbled upon with naming the various properties you can assign to your media, but nothing that would prevent me from suggesting the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Coordinator
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019

"Bynder is a great tool"

Comments: Its a great source for all images.

Pros: I really like how this a great source to keep all your images. You can search by any key words and download it in different formats and sizes. Also really love the way you can keep them organized

Cons: Its a great tool, I only know so much of how to use it but some of the tags and stuff to fill in when uploading pictures seem a bit convoluted

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2019
Erin W.
Image Librarian
Publishing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018

"Life-saver!"

Pros: Bynder has totally changed our asset storage.

Cons: Random glitches make it hard to operate some days

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Molly M.
Production Specialist/Digital Assets Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2011

"WebDAM Review"

Comments: Overall I would and do highly recommend WebDAM.

Pros: WebDAM overall has greatly improved internal productivity by expanding our image storage and sharing capabilities. Our organization and overall asset management has also improved. The customizable users accounts have allowed flexibility in expanding our users to international field offices. The FTP transfer function facilitates large image transfers from users and photographers all over the world.

Cons: There are some limitations in the back-end/Admin mode with image organization and management. More flexibility in ordering and re-ordering assets and folders, including moving assets as well as ease of batch tagging/captioning. It would also be nice to be able to sort and re-sort images in various ways on the front and back end--for example being able to view the entire database in chronological order as opposed to only one folder at a time. The front end date range search capability also doesn't seem to function properly. Also, being able to rate images and sort based on best favorites is desirable. Also, having more flexibility with watermarking (ie. having the ability to watermark certain images at certain times as opposed to a global setting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2011
Ann m. F.
Digital Asset Management and Art Buyer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/09/2018

"Bynder WebDAM merger - so far, so good"

Comments: Can't wait to see further enhancements!

Pros: Our DAM provider, WebDAM, joined forces with Bynder this year. We have seen lots of great enhancements, including increased security measures plus improved training and onboarding documents. We've also noticed differences in support that are all good.

Cons: At this point, we haven't seen any cons except the continued changes to the branding that take a bit of time to get used to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Administration
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"easy digital system"

Pros: There's simple following highlights which could be improved.The custom API capacities. it's traded Evernote and Dropbox for my computerized resource the board.

Cons: The 'related resources' element is frequently befuddling and document renditions could be shown in a substantially more inviting manner

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Sara U.
Media and Communications Officer
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/09/2010

"Excellent product, excellent service"

Comments: I highly recommend this product. Although we don't use all of the available features, we are very pleased.

Pros: We are very pleased with the product and the service. We rarely have any issues, and when we do, WebDAM staff are quick to respond. This was a primary concern before we subscribed, given that WebDAM is on the west coast of the U.S. and we are on the east coast of Canada. Using WebDAM relieved a huge bottleneck in the timely flow of images back and forth between us, our internal clients, and our external design teams.

Cons: Sometimes (rarely), files don't seem to process properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/09/2010
Amanda A.
Assistant Web Services Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013

"Amanda's WebDAM review"

Comments: Pros - much better interface than the previous version
Easy to upload multiple photos
Cons - The "Asset Processing" icon shows up for quite awhile after photos have been uploaded. Sometimes I have to wait until the next day to actually see the photo.
Lately I have been having no issue uploading in the morning hours (8-11am) but in the afternoon the website tends to grind to a halt and I am unable to load pages or they take 5 minutes to load. This concerns me because when we open this up to others to browse and look for photos, I think they will be discouraged at the slow loading time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013
Victor J.
Collaboration Services Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2013

"Quick DAM Review"

Comments: We have been pleased thus far with the services that WebDAM Solutions has provided to our Department. We would like to see more top goals for the company to be placed on the front page somewhere. We would like to understand what are the company's upcoming goals with BETA program, working areas, etc. We would also like to participate/attend events that have other WebDAM customers to see how they are utilizing your services/product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2013
Thane W.
Web Services Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013

"UNK WebDam review"

Comments: The system is very easy to use. Loading images and setting key terms is very straight forward. The only thing that may need tweaked is the term lightbox. We tell people to create a lightbox and send the lightbox to us but I don't think people know what that means. The lightbox is more of a kart or shopping kart. I would think about adjusting that term.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013
Neil H.
Dean
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2013

"Useful tool"

Comments: We purchased webdam to store and help find the articles, design documents, assignments and presentations that comprise our curriculum. While it can do that, I wish that the ui was more intuitive. One major issue is its inability to preview Word docs. Another is the restriction on length of item name that can be displayed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2013
Silke S.
Marketing Communications Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2016

"Create High-Quality Explainer Videos and Video Based Trainings"

Comments: Thanks to Bynder's branding automation solution, we could strengthen the structure of our image-date-archive, optimize our internal production workflow and therefore further improve the quality of our explainer videos and Video Based Trainings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2016
Lorena A.
senior public information representative
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013

"WebDAM Rocks"

Comments: WebDAM is the easiest image library we've ever had. It's completely intuitive, it lets you see really good views of each photo before you make selections, and I love all the extras, like the lightbox and the email options, as well as the photo-sizing selections.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013
Marc V.
Brand Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016

"Ensuring a consistent and recognizable brand identity"

Comments: Bynder made it possible to portrait our most valuable assets! An image driven company as Buddha to Buddha is, depends on the way our imagery is available and can be shared in a user-friendly and professional way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
Matthieu D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2016

"Useful & easy to use"

Comments: We really enjoyed working with Bynder's team to set up our digital asset manager. Our teams all over the world are now using this "DAM" every day, this is why we do recommend this software!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2016
Kitty B.
Marketing manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2016

"Beautiful product"

Comments: Great software with loads of possibilities, customisable options and an excellent customer support service! Definitely a recommendation for companies that depend on high quality images.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2016
Steve S.
Sr. Brand Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013

"Better than I could have imagined!"

Comments: We have used WebDAM over the last 12 month and it has worked like a dream. We are able to manage thousands of assets between our team that all work remotely. No lag time and very easy to use. Steve

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013
Lori M.
Photography Editor
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2011

"A welcome addition"

Comments: We are happy with the product and it really saves time.

Pros: We are finding webdam to be very user-friendly. I was able to start using it almost immediately.

Cons: None so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2011
Allison B.
Social Media and Academic Web Content Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013

"Very Happy"

Comments: We've only been using WebDAM for a short time, but I'm very happy with it so far. It's very easy to use and takes the stress out of photo hunting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013
Verified Reviewer
Attorney
Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020

"Allows for Consistent Branding"

Comments: Bynder serves its purpose but they could do some work on the interface as it feels like users have to do more work than should be required.

Pros: Bynder makes consistent branding from project to project super simple. I also like that you can see what designs we have been contemplating and decided against.

Cons: It’s not the easiest website to navigate and finding what you’re looking for is not at all intuitive. I have to click around the website more than I’d expect frol a well designed interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2020