Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Bynder

Bynder is a cloud-based solution for marketing professionals looking to simplify how they manage digital content via one central portal

Learn more about Bynder

Showing 143 reviews

Dennis G.
Dennis G.
Web Developer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017

"Webdam is an image and asset repository online."

Comments: Great image asset manager that allows teams to share assets and control access to those assets company-wide.

Pros: It let's you share assets with a team or company. I was the admin (in my previous position) for a Webdam install for about 300 users at a university. The assets can be available to all or you can share them with granular permissions. You can store images, videos, documents and other types of files.

Cons: The permissions were tricky to setup and sometimes had to be setup numerous times to actually work. The search was also a bit tricky to get good results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2017
Jason W.
Jason W.
Sr. Associate, Mktg Training and Development
Information Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018

"I love WebDAM and so do all of my users"

Comments: brings all of our assets together under one system and allow access to all users across the company

Pros: Sharing directly from the system is amazing, along with folder permissions this makes the system extremely powerful

Cons: sometimes the functionality does not always work reporting and uploading tends to go in and out and when a new version is added to the system any previous sharing links contain the old asset

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018
Bram H.
Bram H.
Part of the team
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2016

"Bynder became the primary step in workflow around marketing"

Comments: We started using Bynder over 3 years ago and we've grown with them. From DAM to Marketing Automation we've always been one of the first users and the super intuitive interface makes it that we still use it. We are now with over 70 people in our team and the system still can handle all our assets and workflows.

Pros: The interface definitely. It's so easy that we never have to explain how it works. We're OS X users and everything seems really familiair which helps.

Cons: The roadmap can always be faster. New features are announced and most of the time released on time but we always want them as soon as we see them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2016
Bryan C.
Web Developer
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2011

"Great product, excellent people!"

Comments: This is a DAM excellent product and is supported by a fantastic, responsive DAM staff. I highly recommend working with the folks at WebDAM for anyone interested in sustainably managing, or wanting to improve access to, their collection of digital materials! P.S. a small note about (webdam)/admin/keywords.php:
"A keyword list enforces consistently throughout your asset library. By using a keyword list, your administrators will be presented with the list to choice from when adding keywords from the Edit Captions page. If you had previously uploaded a keyword list, you will have the option to append your new keywords or replace the previous list.(Seperate keywords and phrases by comma and/or a newline)"
*consistently = consistency
*choice = choose
*Seperate = Separate
*newline = new line

Pros: WebDAM is an excellent product with a lot of potential. It is powerful, robust and configurable for most any set of circumstances in which it is used. Your support and customer service staff are absolutely wonderful! The webinars I've attended have been excellent and pertinent. Managing user access to specific folders/assets based on group membership is a fantastic custom option. This system has everything we were looking for in a Digital Asset Management system.

Cons: Parts of the interface are cumbersome. Sometimes it's too many clicks from here to there, sometimes it's just not easy to find the function: in training I've conducted thus far, I have had 3 people ask "How do I move files around? Can I drag and drop?" Managing users (folders maybe?), editing metadata on assets, viewing folder and asset data could all stand some improvement, but the functionality remains.
We've been experiencing some odd locking up issues as well. This seems to be related to the auto-logout function (it would be nice if the local administrator could set that auto-logout length of time). When it locks up, only restarting the browser returns functionality. **Have experienced this in Safari & Firefox on Mac OS

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2011
Verified Reviewer
Creative Designer
Human Resources, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019

"Excellent Asset Manager"

Pros: The browser intergration is smooth and easy to use, allowing drag and drop and other useful features. The custom API abilities are very nice too.

Cons: Lacks a few key features you would expect to present in any DAM like cut and paste of assets, searchability of folder names, a trash can. The biggest downside to me is that if a feature is not working properly, like default sort order not saving for half our users, the solution has to be voted on to be determined important enough to be worked on. This can leave major functionality missing and features not working while you wait for months if not years for a possible fix that's not even guaranteed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019
Alex N.
Corporate Marketing Brand Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2013

"Excellent DAM system"

Comments: Been using WebDAM for a couple of years now and love it. Helped us consolidate our product and beauty photography and other marketing assets into a single place and saved a ton of money and time. Previously, we had multiple agencies and marketing staff across multiple global business units continually looking for photos. Agency requests were expensive and time consuming, often for the same images. Now everyone can get to the same repository for the latest product and beauty shots. No more need for multiple copies all over the organization and we can see at a glance all the latest photos. Great search engine too. Pros:
Very cost effective and scalable. Easy to use interface on both front end and back end, powerful meta tagging and search. Like the ability to set up permissions and give discrete access to certain assets for different groups and users. Also ability to download smaller size JPGs from high res source images. Company is actively improving their system and recent changes are making it easier to use and more powerful.
Cons:
Began as an image management tool so the workflow is still geared toward images. Not using it for managing all our digital source files (i.e. InDesign source with links). We are beginning to put video files in our WebDAM system, but there's still some work to be done on video management.
Not really a pro or con, but setting up all the proper meta data is a major task if you haven't already done so. But once you do get all your tagging and taxonomy in place, the system gets even more powerful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2013
Caitlin G.
Associate Communications Manager
Furniture, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2019

"Great Resource for Asset Management"

Pros: We love having all of our marketing collateral in one place that is easily accessible. Our sales reps can access photos and videos on their laptops, cell phones and easily share materials through Bynder.

Cons: We had issues during the implementation process. Our teams required a lot of training and resources weren't readily available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/03/2019
Dennis G.
Web Specialist
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2011

"WebDAM fits our needs as a university"

Comments: This product is great for organizations that have been struggling for a professional grade system to handle digital assets. We mostly use it for image files, but it can handle more file types we have not even explored. The support staff is always very responsive to our needs and friendly.

Pros: The WebDAM Digital Asset Management system really fills our needs at The University of Texas at Dallas. We have over 300 users in the system and 90,000+ images in over 1,400 folders in our WebDAM. It allows us to tightly control who has access to which assets, who can download, who can add assets to the system and documentation when someone downloads assets. There are even controls that let you password protect certain areas for access control even better. The search is great for finding assets and the input controls when adding assets lets you build a better search into the system.

Cons: The only thing I would change is to make the folder/album names themselves searchable. This would make the search perfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2011
Michael O.
Events and Collections Systems Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2016

"Bynder - the easiest and most liked system"

Comments: We use Bynder for Digital Asset Management purposes. Reliability and ease of use are key in on-boarding a medium-large organisation onto the system. Having a central asset bank like Bynder is a great help. It is really easy to use and most new personnel just 'get it' instantly. The most often received piece of feedback from new users is how much of an improvement the system is, as compared to network storage or cloud-based document storage (like Google Drive or Dropbox).
Make no mistake, it is endlessly customisable and can be made as verbose as your company needs, while maintaining a solid interface to help guide users through the required processes.
Today we are able to centralise images and display them internally for staff to see how much content we produce. We are also able to use Bynder's dropbox functionality to work with external asset suppliers, without the need for maintaining accounts for non-staff users, while maintaining reliability and security of the system. What I dislike is that the minor interface glitches occasionally. But those are promptly remedied by ongoing release cycles or support intervention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2016
Thom F.
Creative Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2011

"Good product, could be even better"

Comments: We are generally happy with the product solution and feel it is better than the other ones we evaluated during the review phase. When customers make feature suggestions you should try to find out what scenario is taking place that makes these ideas so needed. Understanding your customers' workflows can be quite revealing.

Pros: It's very important for us for our end-users to find the database easy to use, as our potential audience is around 80,000. For the most part, users seem to find WebDAM easy to use. Administering, uploading photos and making simple changes are fairly easy to handle, although there are some situations where we do need help from WebDAM to figure out. The emails and blog are helpful for users to get to know the product better.

Cons: - The single biggest feature problem that affects users, is that we aren't able to custom edit the email that goes out to users after they register. We aren't able to tell them their account will be not activated immediately -- and when you're in the business of providing assets, customers are generally in a panicked state of needing them.
- We had a lot of trouble setting up permissions for different groups to view or not view folders that required extended tech support with WebDAM. Because the process of doing this is not intuitive, it is hard to share this information with other administrators here.
- I would say that none of the feature suggestions we've send along have yet been implemented. So I do wonder what better, more important features other users of your product are sending that catch your eye.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2011
Haley F.
10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017

"Great Experience, Start to Finish"

Comments: We evaluated many DAM solutions and are so glad we chose WebDAM. They're incredibly responsive and down to earth people, which makes it so much easier to partner with them. The software is pretty user-friendly, and they're always adding new features. Even after we were all set up and on our way, they continued to check in and are always available to us. It wasn't a "take your money and run" scenario like you see all too often.

Vendor Response

by Webdam on 17/04/2017

Appreciate the review Haley! The feeling¿s mutual. We¿re happy to be partners with you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2017
Shawna C.
Global Media Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2017

"Great product, great on innovation."

Pros: Intuitive software, great user feedback. A great UX is like a joke - if you have to explain it, it's not a good one.

Cons: Implementation was a little bumpy, particularly with the media import. Took longer than expected & project plan wasn't very clear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2017
Kristin G.
Content Coordinator
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019

"State DMO Review for Webdam"

Comments: Bynder's acquisition of Webdam has seemed mostly smooth to us as the end user.

Pros: Excellent customer service. Prior to his departure, Rep was our CSM and he was great to work with.

Cons: Glitchy behavior - examples would be subfolders that were created would randomly disappear and then reappear if you logged out and back in again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019
Thomas P.
Head of Licensing
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016

"A user-friendly online approval system for entertainment license properties"

Comments: Our company works in the children licensing business with various major national and international licensees. All of them have special needs concerning artwork delivery and approval process. When Bynder initially presented its software to us, we had serious doubts of this program can be customized to our particular working procedures. Two years later, we have no idea how we ever worked without our brandportal. We have the feeling this software was written only for us. Same applies to the German customer service. It would be great to have a feature to create newsletters or print ads directly out of Bynder. Thanks to Bynder we are able to offer our licensees a modern, user-optimized online solution. Former time-consuming working procedures are now transparent, efficient and easy-to-use.
We love it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
Noémie C.
Project manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017

"Teams are very tuned and connected to their customers. Support is great. And DAM is super great!"

Comments: Velocity

Pros: Roles and groups allow to have a common platform with different rights: to see, to preview, to download.
And above all, each user can customize his DAM by adding collection or saving filters for recurrent reasarch.
And Sharing is so easy!

Cons: For some technical documents, preview is not useful. Another way to see assest, just a list of titles, without any picture, would be useful for some users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017
Jen S.
Assistant Director
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"Great experience"

Comments: Bynder is an upgrade to the old asset management system we were using. This gives us the features that our clients have been asking for.

Pros: It is very smart and end users have all be very pleased/enthusiastic about it.

Cons: This isn't necessarily a con about Bynder but asset management is very time-consuming and few companies have the staff to commit to the work it takes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Kevin V.
Lead Designer
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2016

"Easy-to-use for managing and sharing images, designs and other assets internally and for clients"

Comments: When we think of the best things of Bynder, the first thing that pops our mind is the quick drop-and-send feature of Bynder. Next to that; once you're inside the portal it's very easy for us to manage images, mockups, designs and other digital assets. Best of all is that it works good for internal use, but more importantly also for clients. With the Workflow feature, we're able to take to our clients in our design journey and collaborate better during the design process by gaining direct, contextual feedback. Overall, Bynder gave us a smarter and faster workflow during and after the design process. And that's a win without even fully using all of the powerful possibilities that Bynder has to offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2016
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2019

"Great asset managment software"

Pros: I really liked how Bynder helped compartmentalize our asset management. It significantly reduced email clutter around the workplace and helped streamline things around the office.

Cons: Robotic customer service that meets the need of the company, but its always nicer to be able to talk to a person, especially in regards to pricing (although this option exists, it is not the first one you are presented with).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/04/2019
Roy K.
photographer
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2011

"Berkeley Lab WebDam"

Comments: other than seeing the images larger, it is a well thought out, user friendly database.

Pros: easy to search using keywords, lightbox feature is a great way to send collections of photos to other users, admin features to edit metadata are easy to use. database is easy to use for even the most novice person, so don't have to hold people's hands too much - just give them the url and they can search on their own.

Cons: would like to see larger thumbnails, especially larger images on the individual asset pages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2011
Jeranne K.
Jeranne K.
Head of Human Resources
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016

"Cloud-based software to centralize all your digital assets"

Comments: Bynder is a very easy to use tool for our content department to store, manage and find all media. It makes the job of our web editors way more easy! Today our media storing is centralized which enables all colleagues to find the correct asset quicker and to work more efficient.
I would like to know what other features are available (that we do not use/ can be used better) - consultation from Bynder how we can optimize our current tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
Shelly G.
Marketing Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2011

"New User Comments"

Comments: We did extensive research as part of our DAM selection process and still feel that we made a great choice.

Pros: Although we are just getting started, we found the FTP straight forward and easy to setup; we are anxious to setup our folder structure, define metadata fields and begin uploading assets.

Cons: As we are new to the system, we haven't had an opportunity to identify any cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2011
Layal E.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2016

"The Best DAM Software"

Comments: Bynder is a very user-friendly system. It really facilitates our internal communication and external one with other stakeholders and strategic partners. At Dubai Tourism, we are able to tell our brand story in a very efficient way. I would recommend Bynder as its the better way to work with and manage your digital content files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2016
Scott H.
Director of News and Social Media
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013

"A valuable resource"

Comments: Having my campus's collection of photos hosted by WebDAM means I can get access to them at anytime from any device. Additionally, I can have clients find the photos they want in a streamlined way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013
Christine W.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013

"Room for improvement"

Comments: WebDAM has a generally appealing look with a pretty simple interface. The beginning sales experience was incredible, however, we have been let down on the technical and customer service side of business. Hopefully all sectors of the company will learn from the performance of the sales team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2013
Ismail S.
Ismail S.
Marketing manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"One of the best"

Pros: I am in love with browser intergration of bynder it is very smooth and user freindly

Cons: There is nothing to be mention in dislikes of bynder from my side

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019