Snow License Manager Reviews

by Snow Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    3.2/5

About Snow License Manager

With millions of licenses sold, Snow License Manager is the world's leading SAM solution.

Learn more about Snow License Manager

Showing 8 reviews

George C.
IT Compliance Manager
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018

"Snow License Manager is revolution in software and hardware asset management"

Comments: It is my main source of data for my software asset management program at a company of 18,000 employees.

Pros: I like the ease with which software and hardware can be searched and viewed at a glance. Also, the reporting module is very powerful. Reports for everyone from the PC Tech team all the way to C-level are pre-configured and ready to be exported.
In addition to that it can act as a contract management repository and an IT finance management (ITFM) tool , with a T.C.O. of every asset in your organization.

Cons: Almost an overwhelming amount of data is gathered. There are so many screens and modules that it takes a while to learn and master. Also, implementation and entitlement gathering is time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Joshua H.
Infrastructure Services Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"Tried to work with Snow Support for years - not helpful. "

Pros: The product does what it is suppose to do. It looks great and is a powerful tool for us. The cost was good when using a re-seller with purchase power.

Cons: Support is the worst. The smallest questions take days, sometimes weeks to get anything back. Initial install was flawed and took several months for SNOW to acknowledge the setup was incorrect. We hosted our environment with another company and had no access to admin tools. This caused us to rely on SNOW for answers which took an enormous amount of time to solve. Our last issue took more then 2 weeks for even after follow up emails. On the final followup email for status weeks later, we stated that we are looking at other vendors and to cancel our ticket. Within 1 hour, they closed the ticket with the comment "Customer is going to another vendor". Weeks with no response, but an hour to close the ticket. Hosted service has limited admin tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Katarzyna K.
Contract Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Snow License Manager - licenses and agreements management tool "

Pros: The SLM is easy to use, intuitive, you can manager a lot of licenses at once. Reports gives you a good oversight ot the usage of the software within the company

Cons: Sometimes it's very slow, if you are generating reports with many rows it can crash and re-generating report is required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
License Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2020

"Software Asset Management solution for medium companies"

Comments: It's good software, but still require a lot of work to make it better. Flexera is still better.

Pros: Ease of use after the implementations is completed in full.

Cons: The support is horrible, you need to pay for all additional features. Dashboards that show incompliance based on the number of products instead of users and installations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2020
Pawel C.
License manager
Warehousing, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2020

"SNOW review "

Comments: I'm working on it every day from 2 years and in general I have positive opinion about it.

Pros: The software give me possibility to be in control with software consumption min large company, i can easily create many reports and .csv or .pdf files.

Cons: I don't like support- there is always problem with time of response etc. The true is that on the market of that kind of software SNOW is the most popular and they should provide more resources to support their clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/05/2020
Dawid W.
IT Specialist
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2020

"Snow License Manager review"

Comments: Snow License Manager is a tool, which fulfil need to be a go-to tool for Software Asset Management, however there are many features / things, which can be improve to make it satisfying to use.

Pros: It's easy to use and interface is user-friendly.

Cons: System is sometimes very slow, especially working with big number of records.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2020
Maciej M.
Junior IT Specialist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2020

"Snow License Manager is good tool for software management"

Comments: This is a good tool.

Pros: I really like the dashboard feature, you can customize it.

Cons: You can customize the dashboard, but incompliance is showed based on number of applications not installations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2020
Kamil M.
IT specialist
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2020

"SNOW Licence MAnager short review"

Comments: i'm hapy with this product

Pros: easy to use. user friendly,
helps a lot to manage licenses and makes life and work easier

Cons: some features could me more instinctive but overal it's ok

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/06/2020