Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Tracker

Powerful and affordable issue tracking software solution that can be configured to your exact needs.

Learn more about Tracker

Showing 25 reviews of 66

Bob B.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2011

"Excellent Customer Support / Helpdesk"

Comments: We looked at twenty different products over the course of about nine months before narrowing the field to four. This was not our first helpdesk software purchase but I wanted it to be our last. We are software developers so we have our own ideas about how things should work. ;>) We had built a pretty formidable wish list and it grew a bit while we reviewed products. PhaseWare Tracker handles everything on our list and does it without compromise.

Pros: Customer (web) Self Service Center. incident submission automatically searches knowledge base and suggests PERTENANT articles. Competing products do this but we have not seen any do it well. Knowledgebase that inserts itself into the process but doesnt get in the way. Building the KB is very easy to do in the course of resolving incidents. Very flexible tracking of contacts, contracts and time. We have resellers and end users. Tracker handles incidents submitted by either party and keeps everyone up to date. Theyll host Tracker or let you put it on your own server. They have desktop, browser and smartphone versions.

We have not found any aspect of the program that we could not tweak. Users can modify reports, database (MS SQL), most screens in the application and the customer support center.
The system handles emails quite well. screen shots, file attachments and hyperlinks, etc.

Cons: We spent more time than we should have before going live. This really isnt PhaseWares fault. Its only listed as a CON because I wish their manual had an introduction that said Dive in; you can tweak it later. In retrospect we also should have stuck more to their training (included with purchase) rather than digging in on our own but being in the SW biz we thought we could learn their stuff faster than they could learn ours. We were wrong. They have an incredible knack for understanding the many and varied ways people want to do business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/02/2011
Leon W.
Information Services Account Executive
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2008

"This tool is very useful and keeps work orders (incidents) on track and visible."

Comments: This tool is very useful and keeps work orders (incidents) on track and visible to the people who initiated the work order and the personnel assigned to perform tyhe work order. Reporting is great and comprehensive. The ease of use using the web portal made even the computer illiterate feel comfortable. This is a great product and the support staff are very good at in thier roles and will help the customer out any way possible.

Pros: After setup, it was easy to install (web GUI), train, and use. Users were adding work orders and the PhaseWare tracker alerts are keeping me up to date and I was able to respond quickly, and assign the work order to a technician. Using the Journal entries was great because it kept the customer up to date on thier work order and allowed efficent reporting for inquiries about a particular work order. Setup was decent and the administrative documentation met most of our needs to fulfill our requirements. Any other questions were answered quickly and efficiently by the PhaseWare support personnel. The report templates are easy to use after going through them to see which template worked the best. After further investigation, I was able to create reports based on my favorite searches which is a breeze to define. The web portal is great and easy to use. I really like to email setup as well to let me know what's going on and reminding me when a work order is due or to follow up.

Cons: This was not really a con, but the first intial training session was a little confusing and jumped around a bit. I think that was in part to our company asking questions while the trainer was walking us through the application. I would reccommend a beginning to end approach for the training. The trainer was very gracious and patient with our questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2008
Teresa L.
Director of Operations
Accounting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2015

"I've been a PhaseWare Tracke user since the initial software release."

Pros: My organizations have used Tracker to operate a 24 hour international help desk and another for client management and services. The system has always been solid and rich with functionality. I am forever loyal to this brand as it continues to evolve with the times and always offers my companies the latest in technology and client management. The Directors have a proven record, excel in customer satisfaction, and lead their industry in anticipating new enhancements and upcoming trends.

Cons: In the 10 years that I have worked with Phaseware, I have no complaints. I frequently recommend their products and services to my associates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2015
Eldon N.
Procurement Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"PhaseWare functionality"

Comments: PhaseWare helps us organize and coordinate responses to customer problems. I also helps organize our projects internally. It will remind us if an issue has been overlooked.

Pros: The ability to see a list of unfinished products. The ability to track the progress of projects and determine what step to do next. Also, the ability to retrieve data and documents about a project a year later.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Sue B.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2008

"I would like to spend some time expalaining exactly what we need to see if our needs fit the develop"

Comments: I would like to spend some time expalaining exactly what we need to see if our needs fit the development plan of the product. We do not want to change products, but will if we are headed in different directions.

Pros: The tracking of calls works well and we love being able to drag in emails, faxes and recorded phone conversations into the calls. We like being able to customize screens and add fields. This is our first call management application and it has helped us a great deal.

Cons: We evidently have very unique needs in our software support tracking. The way the system tracks support agreements is not how we track it so this feature is of no help. Without this, the system is unable to help us with billing. We have created a billing work around, although the process takes time. System auto saves so the single drop of a pen on a keyboard or a click of a mouse with a lost cursor can erase an entire conversation. We have other areas we have requested changes or enhancements on but have only seen one of those come to production and that change is not reflected in reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2008
Bob B.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2014

"Phaseware Tracker Review"

Pros: They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons: It was hard to find! We are software developers ourselves, so we knew what we wanted. We performed a very exhaustive search that dismissed many other products almost immediately, yet that search took hundreds of hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2014
Raymond S.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2014

"PhaseWare supports"

Pros: PhaseWare is extremely comprehensive, and while powerful software usually means difficult to use and a long run-up to effective use. This is not the case with PhaseWare. Out of the box, it's ready to work for you. PhaseWare also completed the installation remotely and provided fantastic user and administrator training. What about support, you might ask. While we seldom need it, the few times we have needed it, they were quick, efficient, and professional, and they took care of the issue completely.

Cons: There's nothing to dislike. I only wish I could say the same for other software we use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2014
Gerry M.
Senior Business Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"Great Support Platform"

Comments: Tracker has really made keeping track of tickets, internal and external simple and accessible on multiple platforms, PC, Phone, Tablet, etc... In addition the searching capability is very robust. We also use Tracker to tag tickets so they can be reported in updates and version release notes.

Pros: Browser based so it can be accessed from multiple devices, the ability to do text searches is excellent.

Cons: When using the Home screen the Open Tickets by Staff widget, the bars are too wide and so you can only see 10 or so staff members, if those bars were narrower and the staff name field wrapped, that would help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Rick C.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Great program, need some training to learn all that it is capable of doing."

Comments: By no fault of Phaseware (I started using after it was already implemented by another company we merged with) I have not even began to scratch the surface of everything that the system is capable of doing. I am hoping to soon get some lessons and put the program to it's test!

Pros: Flexibility to set up to capture the info you need to see and the company is eager to help you get it set up in the manner that is best for you.

Cons: Requires training to understand the capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Robert L.
Manager, Support Services
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2008

"Highly recommended if you require quick set-up and ease of use out of the box."

Comments: Highly recommended if you require quick set-up and ease of use out of the box.

Pros: - Quick installation and set-up
- Ease of maintenance and administration
- Responsive support assistance
- User friendly

Cons: - Documentation needs work to be more complete and available on all areas, a lot of information only in vendor's head and not on paper.
- Finding number of restrictions requiring specialized customizations, which could become expensive.
- Minimal training tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2008
Christopher I.
IT Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2008

"I would recommend this product for any size companies."

Comments: I would recommend this product for any size companies. It is simple enough for a small company and powerful enough for a large company.

Pros: The product is functional and usable.
The product is very customizable.
The licensing model is affordable.
Tech support is very good.

Cons: Customizing the reports is a bit difficult, but useful. A report creating manual would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/11/2008
Michael L.
Principal Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2011

"Phaseware Tracker"

Comments: Good product, and if you choose this software, phaseware support will work with you in any possible implementation issues or customization requests

Pros: Good value,
good for small businesses as it is a cheaper option but still capable of handling help desk needs.
event engine allows for some customization

Cons: not completely customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2011
Robert B.
CIO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2008

"We have been very pleased with the product and especially the support and access when needed."

Comments: We have been very pleased with the product and especially the support and access when needed. Very open to suggestions for new features and functions and changes to make the product even better. Oustanding product and people.

Pros: Easy to use but full of functionality.
Very reliable product. Releases are top quality.

Cons: None that come to mind

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2008
Dan B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2017

"PBPS-Omaha"

Comments: My tech support rep is great! Whenever I have had questions, comments or problems she is always very helpful and responsive. She has gone above and beyond multiple times for me and it is very appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2017
Betsy W.
HIS Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2008

"I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for helpdesk software."

Comments: I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for helpdesk software.

Pros: PhaseWare is easy to build and easy to use. It has a very friendly user interface that both internal and external customers use with ease. Customer Support is great.

Cons: I can not think of any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2008
Ivan P.
Coordenador de escritório de projetos
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2017
Kim T.
Compliance Analyst
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017

"Great way to capture and document your internal issues"

Comments: The ability to track employees and responses makes this a great tool for us to reach out to end users and retrain/hire as needed.

Pros: The ability to create multiple departments, SLAs, and agents is a big bonus in this tracker program. It allows you to create reports based on users, departments, and issues. When you're falling behind in SLA, you can run the report and figure out the trend as to what/how/why and train or hire accordingly. I love being able to go back and explain to a user what happened and how I can fix it based on the information captured in the incident.

Cons: The ability to customize additional fields can be improved. The amount of time it takes to delete unrelated information such as images from an email that isn't necessary, etc. Also, unable to attach multiple images and screen shots in one go makes this a little more time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2017
Christopher R.
IT Specialist/Level 2 Support
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2011

"PhaseWare Exceeds Expectations"

Comments: If your organization is searching for a solution that will allow you to log, track, and report incidents, this software is for you.

Pros: A powerful client that does what it claims and more. The software will allow the logging of different types of support tickets, follow up with those tickets, generates reports, and much more. PhaseWare support support is friendly and they also include a Knowledge Base/FAQ area based on using the same software.

Cons: - Be sure you know what you want from your software up front. Once the implementation is complete, you will be charged an hourly rate for any changes that may need to be made in the future. - There is a learning curve once you first use it, after the inital use you wonder how your organization did without it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2011
Caesar V.
IT Support
Government Administration
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"Great value and support"

Comments: PhaseWare had all of the features my agency was looking for right out of the box. We needed a hosted solution. The price was affordable and competitive with the many other business solutions.

Pros: They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons: No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Brittany W.
Associate Director
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017

"PhaseWare Review"

Comments: The customer service is great, always responsive. It would be helpful if the product included integration with other helpdesk products.

Pros: It's integrated with email and configurable

Cons: email integration includes signature icons as attachments which adds to the # of journals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2017
Christopher R.
Telecommunications
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014

"Should be your solution for your tracking needs"

Pros: What I like best about PhaseWare Tracker is the service and support we receive the few times we have had to contact their team. They are easy to talk to and understand. The support team is on top of your needs and will have a quick resolution for you. From the first call, the representatives are attentive and very friendly. They work to resolve the issue in a timely manner and sometimes make follow up to ensure that there is nothing further needed before they close the ticket out. I thought our service department was top-notch, but I have molded our team to mimic what PhaseWare provides for their own customers.

Cons: I am unable to find anything I like least about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2014
George S.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2008

"Great product for help desks and technical servicing."

Comments: Great product for help desks and technical servicing.

Pros: Well suited for help desks and onsite technical servicing. Product keeps track of active & closed tickets, keeps a knowledge base and allows you to set flexible service and billing plans for clients. Ticket alerts are also nice.

Cons: None so far.... The product has met our expectations. If anything, the icons could be a little more intuative, I find that I have to mouse over them to figure out what they are. This shouldn't be a problem once I get used to the icons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2008
Robert P.
Vice President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2011

"Delivers the tools to help us support our customers."

Comments: Feature for feature and for what we needed to deliver professional helpdesk support services, this product beats many others that come with a higher price tag.

Pros: Has all of the features needed to deliver professional help desk support services. Well integrated to the tracker customer self service web portal. Can easily build a knowledge base from your support tickets. Simple to understand, learn and use.

Cons: The emailing of bulk letters and notices to customers could be made easier to perform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2011
Don C.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2014

"PhaseWare Tracker 7.1"

Pros: PhaseWare had all of the features we were looking for right out of the box. We liked the idea of a hosted solution. Support is excellent. The price was much less than other help desk solutions.

Cons: No complaints. The product does what we need it to do, and support is excellent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2014
Ginny B.
Director - Political Division
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2011

"Badanes / CMDI Review"

Comments: Overall, I'd recommend this product. Mostly because of its flexibility and because of the customer support.

Pros: The chat and knowledgebase features - which were our biggest priority - were easy to deploy and we were up and running quickly.

Cons: Customization of our knowledgebase was a little tricky to learn. Not so much in adding new content as much as controlling the environment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/02/2011