Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About ConnectWise Manage

ConnectWise Manage Help Desk: Powerful ticketing system with centralized communication & integrates with tools you currently use.

Learn more about ConnectWise Manage

Showing 186 reviews

Verified Reviewer
System Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Good Ticketing System for MSP and IT companies"

Comments: I wish they would get Rich text right. TeamSupport has this perfectly and they are a much smaller company. Another downer is the integration with ITGlue I think it's a bit clunky and if you add the Automate integration it almost loses it's mind. I wish there was a better way to integrate all these platforms. But mainly the rich text could go a long long way for visual users.

Pros: There are a lot of features on this platform that would be of interest to MSP's. The time entry, calendar ease, global search. Asset and configuration and contact addition is great.

Cons: One thing i strongly dislike about Manage is that you can't add rich text to the ticket entries not drop images which make things easier for tech just picking up on tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Daren A.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Connectwise Manage"

Comments: We are using this product to keep track of all our customers, their systems, software and the tickets assigned to those systems

Pros: We like Connectwise Manage because it is very detailed and allows us to keep notes on all of our customers - what we have done for them in the past and service tickets for everyone.

Cons: The Connectwise platform is very detailed so the learning curve can be very high when you are first starting out. Instead of importing our information, we just input everything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Brandon B.
VP of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2021

"Connectwise Manage is a powerful product that is a core piece of our operations"

Comments: Overall my experience with Connectwise Manage has been positive. We've had the software in daily use for over 12 years so have grown with it as it's been developed and improved. Like with any application that has so many roles and spans multiple departments, there are always some aspects that don't line up exactly with our existing business practices, but the application has a lot of built-in flexibility so there is almost always a way to get it aligned to our needs. On the occasions where it's not possible, the community is strong and the Connectwise dev team seems to generally listen and accept input from partners, even if execution of some of those feature requests may be slow at times.

Pros: The best feature of Connectwise Manage is that it offers very good integration with other Connectwise and third-party systems for ticketing, finance, configuration management, etc.

Cons: Some of the (relatively) newer features and modules, Change Management for example, are not as intuitive as the older modules. The inclusion of more features and functionality is welcome and necessary, and sometimes is going to involve a learning curve, but Connectwise could make these features easier to use and implement for better adoption.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/04/2021
Sean T.
Director of Managed Services
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2017

"Very good PSA software with mediocre support and subpar performance"

Comments: We love the product, regular updates and feature improvements, but it's performance on even very robust hardware is stunningly poor. The timeliness of their support is also very lacking routinely taking days to ask for information included with the original ticket.

Pros: Tons of features, regular updates, and improvements multiple times per year.

Cons: Performance is horrible
Support is poor
Used car like sales experience
There are arbitrary limitations to what can be done through the interface and API. The data is there but you cannot automate or take action on it without manual intervention.
Requires third party software to get meaningful performance metrics

Vendor Response

by ConnectWise on 13/02/2017

Hi Sean, thanks for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are pleased to hear you love ConnectWise. We also greatly value your feedback regarding our support and limitations. It will be passed on to the appropriate departments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/02/2017
Darrin L.
Client Engagement Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"Has been a solid product from many years"

Comments: Organization and follow up via the closed loop methodology really allowed us to move our service delivery forward and service our clients more efficiently.

Pros: It changed my business. Thanks to the organization the software provided, I was able to build the business to the point at which we sold 5 years ago and I'm now working at another small business which is building up its Managed Services practice.

Cons: The lack of feature enhancements the last few years is noted. Since the sale of CW to Toma Bravo I don't believe the software has been moving forward by any other means other than acquisition in a meaningful way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Charlie M.
President
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2020

"Manage hosted version is so slow it will cost you most in terms of time"

Comments: Toma Bravio and Connectwise do not care about their clients AT ALL! Connectwise will teach you new levels of frustration as you try to get it to do what you want or just to operate at an acceptable speed. Before purchasing this product I really wish I had fully demo'd everything else. Try dealing with their support. Call current clients using it. Research before buying! After Toma Bravo bought this company things got really bad. They used to make regular progress to features and functionality. Since the TB buyout they just buy other companies that fix some aspect of Manage (like buying IT Boost for documentation in lieu of their "knowledge base"). Third party integrators that don't play ball with Manage's team have their products harmed. Like when Manage wanted to get users to use their payment portal, they broke the viewability all custom invoices from the ConnectBooster payment portal for several months. Shop around!

Pros: Manage integrates with almost everything that MSPs use. It does a good job as a centerpiece to all of the other software. It excels at letting ticket management be as detailed as you could possibly want. It has a lot of partially developed features that can still be made use of. It has a detailed report writer capable of making any report you can figure out how to make.

Cons: Connectwise Manage is super slow! (Can't stress this enough!) It will cost you a fortune in lost tech's time as they want to enter things end of week/day because it is so frustratingly slow. A fast click in this software is like 3-5 sec. Slow clicks will be 10-30 seconds. "Normal" clicks by the company's definition will cost between 3-8 sec before support will recognize there is an issue. Second detractor, most of the features are just introductions to the functionality designed to get you to buy another system. For example, it has a quoting engine that you can't modify the quote template at all (like to add disclaimer text or a logo or instructions or anything) because they have another costly program called Sell. Sell way over does the quoting feature (adding in so much functionality, complexity and cost that it is prohibitive to use for most shops). Knowledge base lol lol lol. Demo it first!! If you use multiple computers regularly then every time you log into a different system it kicks out your other session. The report writer takes a full minute or two to open and you will need a masters degree in that interface to make it do what you want. Regarding support, expect to be on chat for 10-60 min to get a response from a tech, depending on the issue. If your issue is related to reporting whatsoever they will refuse to assist. Then there is the high cost to it and the lockin. Once you start integrating software into it, it becomes super expensive to switch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2020
Morgan F.
Sales
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2018

"I have been using ConnectWise Manage for 7 years as an Account Manager/Sales"

Comments: The ultimate benefit is that I am more organized with it. I don't forgetting about renewals, tickets or tasks. It helps me deliver more consistent service so that my clients get a better level of support from me.

Pros: Tracking customer assets and reminding you when renewals are due are awesome. The flexibility to run client and internal reports are very good. Workflows are great, the automated processes make it so nothing is forgotten or missed. It is a great way for MSP's to stay on top of tickets, tasks, and activities.

Cons: I find it very difficult to search for a closed ticket if I don't know a key word in the subject line. It won't search the body of the ticket for a key word.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/08/2018
Terry S.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2021

"InfoCloud"

Comments: Fairly good

Pros: Feature Set
Integration/API’s
Strong community support

Cons: Inconsistent Support
No phone support
Bugs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2021
Krystal L.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"This CRM is very easy to navigate, and user friendly."

Comments: Organization, and easy communication with the Teams we work with.

Pros: After customizing fields, statuses and boards, this CRM is very easy to navigate. Adjusting the view to whichever I prefer is great too!

Cons: I don't care for the difficult process in which to make a company inactive, or remove a user. Also, changing old templates and status boards. It would be ideal to be able to edit them, rather than having to create new ones. It is a hassle having to update old tickets with the new status or board. It would be great to be able to remove a resource from a ticket using the Actions tab on the service board list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Great way to manage your users issues"

Comments: For what its worth the program works as advertised, and no other issues have come up to prevent my team from doing what it needs to do.

Pros: For someone who is familiar with most ticket systems this is one that I enjoy using the most. The ability to control multiple clients/departments, as well as being able to automate tickets is great. The mobile app is a great tool to reference issues while on the go, but could be better when managing the tickets in general.

Cons: Interface could be better, mobile app is lacking in tools and functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Tresa M.
Senior Project Lead
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2017

"Functional ticketing system for help desks, lacking on the project front"

Pros: The ticketing system for help desks is easy to use and very robust. It makes for easy ticket entry by both clients and staff. Easy search functionality to use and create a knowledge base of tickets as well.

Cons: The project piece is very lacking. Dealing with Flat rate and time and materials projects in tandem makes trying to keep things on track difficult and it needs to have a gnatt chart based on billable time not just scheduled time. It also needs a way to track an overview of all projects time vs budget as well as timeline.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2017
Derek S.
Service Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2019

"Manage all your tickets and more"

Comments: As time goes on, it becomes more and more feature rich. Can do pretty much anything that an MSP needs as far as client organization and ticketing as well as integrate with RMM tools.

Pros: Great organization of information including client information, tickets, and if needed documentation. Highly recommend as it's a great solution for an MSP of any size.

Cons: The cost of the software is rather high entry barrier. Most all contracts work as a monthly subscription per employee and that cost is high, but well worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2019
Christopher J.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Easy to pick up and use for end users, but with so many features"

Comments: Highly searchable ticketing, sales management and project management center.

Pros: Onestop shop for Sales, Service Desk, Project Management
Industry Leader
Constant updates (see problems below)
Integration with Connectwise Automate

Cons: Updates can break the software or features. Seems like they don't do enough Q&A
If you don't know how the applications integrate then it's easy to make a mistake early on and this can trickle down in to the future.
Hard to make changes to categories

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
William S.
Vice President & CFO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017

"Good platform however support need to be support by phone or email or chat."

Comments: Streamlined and helped us with workflow and proficiency.

Pros: very robust and many integrated features. Coupled with automate and other packages is a great overall value for MSP's. Easy to use and implement for the most part. A wide variety of automation available in billing and agreements.

Cons: Support is lacking as phone support is not there and most of the time if you email or chat they want to point you to a website. I pay a subscription I expect support to assist me with the problem until it is resolved. Phone support for those emergencies is what I expect from subscription based software but is not an option with CW. BIG NO NO!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Chris A.
VP of IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"Robust software that will provide all your CRM needs"

Pros: Good ticketing system, with many features. The ability to do quoting and invoices, track time and costs per client, dispatching, and integrate with RMM tools

Cons: This software is only as good as the initial build and layout. You will need an FTE dedicated to learning and managing the needs of the business. If you are looking for something simple to use out of the box this is not the software for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Ahmed A.
On-site Information Systems Technician
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2017

"Pristine ticketing system and Solid Knowledge Base"

Comments: I have thoroughly enjoyed using ConnectWise. I used it at my last job and are currently using it at the job I am at now. Its really easy to create, edit, and find tickets. Its very easy to use the knowledge base, and its almost never down(connect wise). I also have the app and file my expenses and update my tickets from my phone frequently.

Pros: Easy to use ticketing system

Cons: Search results sometimes don't show what you are looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 3/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager/Senior Technician
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"Great Software"

Comments: Encompasses all areas of our Business to integrate and track everything, from Ticketing, Inventory to Billing and Sales

Pros: - Helps to properly manage and track time
- Perfect for the MSP world as it is geared towards the IT Sector
- A Suite of applications that integrate together
- API capable
- Project Management to track Projects

Cons: - Can be slow sometimes
- Not a lot of frequent updates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Marrek L.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"Easy to use, annoying remote capabilities"

Comments: Benefits are the remote capabilities that it allows me to see everyone who is online, logged into that particular computer as well as if they're currently active making it very easy to take over that computer if something needs to be done without interrupting work flow.

Pros: Very easy to use software with a simple online interface. The setup for the software wasn't that bad as well.

Cons: I would say the worst part about this software would be if your client has a duel screen monitor. It comes up as one window showing both monitors and there's no way to split them off into two windows or make them fit my screen very well. Interface with Mac users is also difficult. The mouse doesn't follow correctly when attempting to interact with their screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Verified Reviewer
Escalation HelpDesk Technician
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018

"A product I spend 10+ hours a day in and using. Constantly evolving and growing"

Pros: Constantly evolving, quick and friendly customer service, powerful tool, very flexible to make it what you need, and seamless integration of the Connectwise Suite of products

Cons: Some software updates causes other functionalities to break, these however are not normally core items that become broken.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Technology Strategist
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"No better PSA software"

Pros: It's got a (mediocre) module for everything. You can run your entire IT business on this software.

Cons: It's bloated. The modules are half baked. If you want the best solution, you'll need to work with other vendors to piece it together. It takes hundreds of hours to get it setup properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Gary W.
Service Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Last CRM You'll Need"

Pros: It does everything, there's nothing our company needs, from invoicing to tickets to communication with clients, that this product doesn't do.

Cons: Ramp up time, depending on your role, can be a bit lengthy, the training video's provided by ConnectWise are decent, but are sometimes lacking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Amanda K.
Sales and Service Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"This software has helped make it easy to keep all of our client issues scheduled and organized"

Pros: It's easy to use. All of the reports that are offered are nice. It allows us to stay on top of our client issues to make sure nothing slips through the cracks.

Cons: The initial set up was a little slow moving and difficult but once we got past that point everything has been smooth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Cheryl A.
Dispatch
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2017

"Easy to use"

Comments: Using Connectwise makes it much easier to keep track of my engineers.
Instead of having to ask everyone in the office where my employees' are I am able to tell by jut a click of a button on the dispatch portal.

Pros: I love how Connectwise is always updating their software, adding new items and making it friendly for the users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2017
Amanda D.
Accounts Payable Associate
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018

"Can do everything within Connectwise"

Pros: I love how it ties with Quickbooks, makes transferring invoices and data so easy. Also great that it is so multi functional. We use it for customer interactions as well as for internal use and inventory.

Cons: Some of the updates can be confusing, however used to the changes in a couple of days time. We have a lot in our system, but loading time tends to be lengthy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018
Amber C.
office
Computer Networking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018

"easy to use, easy to navigate"

Pros: The ease of use and ability to locate the data you're looking for quickly is great. It's been a great tool for us

Cons: not linking with other software that we use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018