Prospect, the Stock-Aware CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About Prospect, the Stock-Aware CRM

Sell more, in less time, every time with Prospect, the #1 Stock-Aware CRM - perfect for Wholesalers, Distributors & Manufacturers.

Learn more about Prospect, the Stock-Aware CRM

Showing 19 reviews

Jethro L.
IT and eCommerce Manager
Sporting Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"10 years and counting"

Comments: Sales order entry and viewing stock levels is difficult in all the accounting systems we have used. We intially installed Prospectsoft CRM in order to make those tasks easy, which it has done. We are also now taking advantage of the customer relationship pieces, like note taking, lead tracking and problem management.

Pros: Quick order entry functions, clear visibility of inventory data and integration to our back office

Cons: Many things in the past, but Prospectsoft have fixed all those. There are things now which we want changing, but they are logged in an ideas portal and we have an understanding of how long they may take to make it into the live product.

Vendor Response

by ProspectSoft on 8/02/2019

Thanks for your feedback. We love good news stories. We also appreciate all your feedback in the ideas portal. Your product suggestions will help us to do a better and better job at meeting the needs of our b2b distribution & wholesale customers. Thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019
Andy G.
Sales Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/09/2020

"This just does what it needs to and does it well!"

Comments: Easy, great support and onboarding from team when bringing it on. Very quick and adaptive with stock and very very reliable.

Pros: Ease of use, adaptability and fits so well into our Goods out software

Cons: there is nothing that I feels needs inclusion in this box

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/09/2020
Julian B.
Manager
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020

"Distribution & Marketing for CRM"

Comments: Thorough and supportive. No major sales push or pitch, rather an emphasis on understanding requirements and suitability to our day to day operations & goals.

Pros: Primarily the inventory control and integration with current accounting softwares.
The combination of stock management / distribution in a pipeline that can be tailored is highly practical.

Cons: Further automation & marketing potential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020
Peter S.
Head of Business Development
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2020

"Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations"

Pros: Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations and associated documents. Seamlessly works with Unleashed and Xero. Each adviser I have spoken with have been brilliant, providing quick responses to any queries I've had.

Cons: Mass downloads of files created in Prospect would be a useful addition

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2020
Danny M.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018

"Prospect365 is a cost effective way to manage your e-commerce site when you use Opera II"

Pros: I like the updating of essential information replicated to the web instantly. I enjoy the CRM interface, it's user friendly and very similar to MS Office. Support is good, much easier to phone than open a ticket.

Cons: I dislike the CMS Editor, it's limited when it comes to core changes, having learnt to code in raw HTML and CSS, a WYSIWYG editor is somewhat annoying. However this could just be me!

Vendor Response

by ProspectSoft on 30/01/2019

Thanks for the feedback. We will send your feedback on the CMS and WYSIWYG vs HTML editing to our product team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Robin P.
Managing Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"An excellent package that integrates well with our other business systems."

Pros: It is intuitive and a vital tool for our Area Managers and engineers who have live information on their phones giving live information back to the office. Most aspects are easily customisable by ourselves.

Cons: It can take time if core sections are requested to be customised by the ProspectSoft team but our engineer's portal is excellent now that it is up and running and a vast improvement over what we had.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
James T.
Operations Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2019

"Ideal for Wholesale Business"

Comments: We have this CRM linked into Unleashed and Xero, which makes the perfect package for us and they all work seamlessly.

Pros: Live data so both our internal and external employees see exactly the same data in real time. Data includes all sales history, conversation notes, products (including stock levels and pricing), etc...

Cons: I don't have any issues with the Prospect365 CRM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/02/2019
Andrew T.
Commercial Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/02/2020

"Business Essential"

Comments: That we have so much data under our fingers each day helps plan and be more productive.

Pros: The ease of use is a massive plus, it just fits into the business and team effortlessly.
It's like picking something of the shelf and been able to customise it to do exactly what you want it to do, reports, reminders, quotes, logging any issues etc.... also easy for getting all you need ready for ISO audits.
Links with Sage so porting and getting data is a breeze.

Cons: knowing it could/can do so much more, and them taking the time to watch the tutorials.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/02/2020
Tanya M.
Sales
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Super helpfull over many many years"

Pros: Search facility is easy to use. holds lots of info and is customisable to our needs

Cons: nothing we are very happy with it. if anything I keep closing it down in error by clicking the cross by mistake

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Helen N.
Sales
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2020

"Prospect 365"

Pros: Fantastic Software and easy to Navigate.
Staff very helpful and rectify issues promptly.
Would highly recommend.

Cons: Stock can sometimes be slow to match up with our stock system. This happens very rarely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/09/2020
Annmarie M.
Team Leader
Warehousing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2019

"Great CRM"

Comments: It has been great for us, easy way to store information and documents.
Great for recalls and reminders.

Pros: The staff are always on the end of the phone or email/ Live chat.
Great staff and very easy system to use.

Cons: I like this CRM very much, I cant really fault it on anything so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Excellent product, intuitive and with options for customisation"

Pros: The software provides structure and is logically organised. It is very easy to customise pipelines to fit into our business. We also like the fact that we can integrate our repairs and returns process. The reports are very insightful. Our customer service satisfaction scores improved because we were able to better track sales and problems. The team and Prospect Soft are fantastic - we set the software up ourselves and they were extremely helpful every step of the way.

Cons: Overall there is very little that we don't like about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Mel B.
Account Manager
Package/Freight Delivery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"Great CRM tool"

Comments: Good experience with the CRM tool.

Pros: Quick and straight forward to use. Really helps manage our business work flow.

Cons: Occasionally have to go back and refresh screens for updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
John F.
Sales Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/09/2019

"Great Product and Great Service"

Comments: Great experience with ProspectSoft. Easy to use and an asset to have up to date information at my finger tips either at the office or out on the road. The support I receive is always quick and professional.

Pros: Seamless integration from our Sage accounts package and up to date information on customers' spending.

Cons: Haven't found anything really yet. Has taken a little time to work out how to write reports, but there is always assistance at ProspectSoft to answer any question.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/09/2019
Rebecca D.
Customer Services
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/09/2020

"Great software!"

Comments: We have had a great experience with Prospect Soft, really great software and it's managed by a friendly and reliable team of people who are always happy to help. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of changing their current software.

Pros: Easy to use and navigate.
Helpful features for sales and marketing.
Great for keeping track of leads.
Can run helpful reports.

Cons: Can be long winded when processing quotes and samples - a lot of screens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/09/2020
Jemma C.
Business Development
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2019

"Just the ticket!"

Comments: A very straight forward and simple system to use, suitable for all abilities. There is also always somebody on the other end of the phone or email if you ever need help - thank you!

Pros: It is simple to use and ideal for finding things quickly.

Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything I don't like about this software, only positives are springing to mind!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2019
Chris Y.
Commercial Support Officer
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"would recommend highly"

Comments: very helpful & useful to our company

Pros: easy to use and transfer from our sage system

Cons: I haven't come across anything I don't like about the system yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Josh M.
Sales Executive
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2019

"Very Good"

Pros: easy to use and understand. Easy to navigate around

Cons: having duplicate records appear but can be easily deleted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Service & Export Sales
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"Excellent"

Pros: Not only this CRM offers excellent advantages to the business but also as a company they offer great customer service, always replying promptly to any queries and taking on board our suggestions.

Cons: Maybe more training is necessary to get the full advantage from the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019