DELMIAworks Reviews

by Dassault Systemes

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About DELMIAworks

Reliable, real-time extended ERP software with lean and agile functionality developed especially for mid-market manufacturing companies

Learn more about DELMIAworks

Showing 286 reviews

Jarrod N.
Systems Admin
Plastics, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019

"IQMS"

Comments: Compared with other ERP systems, it doesn't require the backend support that many competitors require. IQMS runs on an average server with out a lot of customization costs and high end hardware.

Pros: Fairly intuitive. Most areas are quick to use without a deep dive. Depending on your view one of the benefits is that you can jump from module to module via right click. Multiple ways to reach the same information.

Cons: Reporting is a little cumbersome unless you are well versed in Crystal Reporting or have the lead time to have a custom report built.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Jaime H.
Sales Operations Manager
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"IQMS Review"

Pros: The software is huge and more customizable to our particular business model than competitors.

Cons: The system is huge, and it is impossible to learn it without ongoing training. Support is really a sales team for training, and consistently pushes customers in need of assistance to purchase training, in lieu of actually providing support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Vicki L.
CFO
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"reviewq"

Comments: the company was recently purchased so not sure how that will impact things overall. There support system and folks are very helpful.

Pros: the GUI - user interface. Smartpage. CRM

Cons: their update process. updates nearly always break functioning portions of the software. the accounting aspects. many "feature" processes don't post to correct accounting GL's in the backend.
Way too expensive. KPIs and such never worked well. Webdirect never worked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-Owner
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"IQMS Review"

Comments: Overall, we are happy with IQMS. We are a plastic injection molding company and we use the system from quote to cash. It is our central point of information and connectivity between departments. We are intending to expand our usage of the system in the future by adding other modules. Our reporting capabilities are significantly increased through the usage of this system as well. We use the IQAlert and IQVoice systems on a daily basis to stay ahead of issues and report problems immediately to the manufacturing floor. RealTime screens are running throughout the plant so we have an instant visual on how the day is going. Overall, this has been a great benefit to our company and has helped us grow our business.

Pros: The Real time access to information is my favorite thing about this software. We use the modules to connect to the machines and this information drives many of our decisions. The system has a great deal of functionality, and I know we are not utilizing it to its fullest. It has helped us as we are growing as a manufacturing company.

Cons: I do not like having to upgrade to a whole new version when we need to make a change. It would be nice if we could simply update with a patch. It takes a long time to get a solution to a system issue and we are often making work arounds. I know they are beginning to offer web-based solutions that will probably largely eliminate this issue. (Although, development and corrections will still take time I'm sure). Also, I feel as though the customer service has gone down since we began with them in 2011. I tend to only call support when I'm really stuck with an issue. More often then not, I'm directed to help pages that I've already read and still didn't resolve my issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Renata S.
President
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"No More External Spreadsheets"

Comments: If we had not implemented three years ago, we would have been up a creek without a paddle. It is truly an end to end solution and with so many packages to add on to the core, it will be able to grow with us into the future.

Pros: This system goes from quote to customer right through sales, purchasing, engineering, manufacturing, quality control, material review board, non-conformance, returns. HR modules and document control are available. Warehouse and distribution allowing for scanners and barcoding. Many many add on's within the same software company - as well as the ability to go outside the core and get third party spreadsheet add on's that make reporting a breeze. Unbelievable continuity in this system. This is the first system where the schedule was actually useful - we do not have to do our scheduling outside the system!!!! With crystal report writer, every report can be modified to your specific needs. With various areas for custom fields in all sorts of places, you can set your own fields that you require that are not already in an extensive list of fields already available. We have implemented the core packages plus MRO, Quality, Document Control and are planning to put some HR and warehouse management packages on shortly.

Cons: Because of its overwhelming ability to do almost anything, sometimes you are disappointed by some small things it cannot do. Sometimes you have to go through a couple of people to find the best solution to your problems in support, but generally they get you the answers in a timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Beifus J.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2010

"ERP For The Small Injection Molder"

Comments: The feeling within our company is very positive regarding EnterpriseIQ. It is a package that appears to have been essentially co-developed by plastics processors through customer feedback. With that, it has been a great tool to streamline our operation. This, being like many other things, you will get out of it what you put into it. We are a small company with many of us wearing many proverbial hats. Consequently, none of us are dedicated toward ERP utilization / improvement. With that and as expected, expanded use of the software is coming around at a slower pace. I have no regrets in having recommended the purchase of Enterprise IQ. If I knew then what I know know about the software, I would make the same purchase decision.

Pros: A 'One Stop Shop' for just about any need for which a database is applicable within the plastic injection molding industry. Having used separate application software programs prior to IQMS, integration has been a huge benefit and future integration is still an opprortunity. Although I have only monitored it up to this point, the level of information shared by the User Group is amazing. IQMS Staff, regardless of department, have always been extremely pleasant to deal with eith on the phone or by email. Tech Support's ability to easily remote in and troubleshoot has been helpful. Implementation was smooth , facilitated by the knowledge, experience, and confidence of the IQ implementation specialist assigned to us. We began using scheduling very quickly upon installation; something I was unable to do with another ERP program with which I had exposure. Taking it's power into consideration, IQ is easy to learn and begin using.

Cons: While Tech Support is responsive and interaction is positive, the need to coordinate a time to "remote in" is not always convenient and sometimes discouraged me from calling or emailing. While Securities are very powerful and flexible, it seems there is complexity that comes with that power. Mastering securities is not something that appears to be intuitive or quickly/easily learned. Given the power and potential flexibility of the software, it does require a resource dedicated (at least to some degree) in order to tap into that power and expand use into it's many features. Cost as well as internal resources have prevented us from seriously considering additional modules and/or consulting visits from IQMS implementation specialists to improve utilization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2010
Carol M.
I.S. Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2010

"EnterpriseIQ Recommendation"

Comments: I cannot speak to IQMSs functionality outside of my industry (we are custom injection molding) as I know that they have branched into other types of molding as well as discrete manufacturing. I can, however, attest that the system fits injection molding like a glove.
If you are looking to replace your current ERP system, I would strongly recommend that you consider IQMSs EnterpriseIQ .

Pros: Purchased Dec, 2003, went live 05/2004 , replaced 4 separate DB's with 1 intregrated system, and added QA & maint tracking systems. No finger pointing, replacing stand-alone systems with one is a huge PRO in my mind. I was leery about EDI, much to my delight integration is outstanding. Front loads are visible in the schedule right away, instead of 24 hours later saving us expedite costs. The system is very intuitive, easy to learn, look and feel is consistent through the system From a users standpoint it is easy to operate. Help Files are superb, great care is taken into assuring their accuracy.
There is an abundance of drill down and right click functionality in the system. Example: almost immediately our President was able to go to Real Time Screen, jump to schedule, drill down to BOM and inventory item w/o knowing how to get into the individual modules. That kind of functionality makes the system very easy to navigate.

Cons: CS: 4. Knowledgable support staff but some issues take time to resolve, which can be frustrating from users eyes. (usually involve our use of the system not broken software) Very few calls due to broken software (usually after an upgrade) Never been DOWN due to software issue (this is big). But with so much functionality theres bound to be some problems. We get timely fixes when needed. IQMS is not perfect, but the software mostly JUST WORKS.
Feature richness- 4. IQMS offers about everything to run business (ex T&A, QA, HR), add-ons may not be best of breed (you may find some features are lost) but core functions are solid and they integrate. We find the compromise (not all bells/whistles)in some ancillary modules worth it because of the INTEGRATION in 1 DB.
Overall, very few cons, but pro is the con for IT. Upgrades affect everyone now (not just standalone users) But it helps a lot having just one company to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2010
Ellen W.
VP - Finance
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2010

"Awesome for plastic injection molding"

Comments: If you are a plastic injection molder, BUY THIS PROGRAM!!! We looked at many other packages, but none of them were going to work for us. Make use of on-site consulting at implementation and on an on-going basis to make full use of the software and to discover new features as they are introduced in new releases.

Pros: IQMS manages our injection molding operations extremely well. The scheduling and purchasing modules are slick, and the program can handle all the quirky aspects of our industry such as family tools, running down cavitation, concentrate let-down ratios, sales orders with multiple releases, etc. The Real Time monitoring system collects data as jobs are run, and managers can see the current status of all presses on a single screen. The captured info is used in the program to calculate 'runs best' data that is continually refined as jobs are run multiple times, and used in the scheduling module. The program can do so much, and we are only using a fraction of its capabilities, but plan on using more and more as time goes on. Technical Support is good, as are the on-site consultants. Reports are written in Crystal reports, which allows infinite customization.

Cons: IQMS is not the most intuitive program, and thus there is a steep learning curve at implementation. For example, some very useful screens are really hidden and a user would never 'stumble' upon them or even know about their existance if not shown by a trainer. Also, the screens/menus are not consistant across all modules. For example, there are different ways to sort lists depending on what screen you are in. However, once users have been trained and have a month's experience in the areas they work in, it is very easy to manuever around. The 'canned' reports are not always that great, but if you know Crystal you can tweak them to your heart's content. You can also request a custom report from IQMS for a fee. The accounting module does the job, but is really awkward to use. (if your bookkeepers are accustomed to Quickbooks or Peachtree, they are going to 'hate' IQMS).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2010
Peter O.
IT Manager
Plastics, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017

"IQMS Enterprise ERP"

Comments: Overall, IQMS ERP has functioned very well for us. IQMS continues to show an aggressive road map with future enhancements and capabilities. They seem to genuinely listen to feedback from their customers and try to implement the best suggestions and recommendations.

Pros: The IQMS ERP software is a well rounded and full-featured software package. Manufacturing modules are specifically designed for plastic injection manufacturing. Software has a comprehensive set of modules and covers everything from manufacturing, inventory, accounting, supply chain and human resources activities. We have found IQMS customer service and technical support to be excellent.

Cons: Some modules are a bit clunky and difficult to use. There is also a lack of an API structure to allow for customization by the customer. Use of product in a WAN environment requires use of Terminal Services and/or Citrix for client connectivity. Upgrading the software is also a cumbersome process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2017
John G.
Order Fulfillment and Master Scheduling Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2010

"Two Thumbs Up for Enterprise IQ"

Comments: I can only objectively comment on EIQ for Plastics. Our relation with IQMS has been a very successful one. The software does everything we need it to do stock, without modifications. Implementations have all been very smooth, and on time and budget. IQMS support is very good and timely. From general Customer Support to more detailed technical support, IQMS has always been there for us. The niche business aspect means that EIQ is designed for plastics, not for businesses with different needs. The user interfaces are pretty easy to understand and use. The use of Crystal reports makes writing custom reports fast, easy and free. The cost benefit for EIQ is very good. When you look at the cost of deploying EIQ versus other packages, EIQ is very price competitive. Annual maintenance costs are less than with other packages I have priced. Summary, after being an IQMS customer for many years and using the software, I would buy EIQ again.

Pros: There are many Pros to EIQ. First, it is a TRUE ERP package. EIQ has INTEGRATED has all the elements necessary to run a plastics business. These are IQMS written modules, not a skeleton package that 'bolts on' other vendor applications. Second, the EIQ implementation was on schedule for each plant where we deployed it. Third, IQMS excels at listening to 'the voice of the customer'. IQMS listens very closely to the requests and suggestions of the user community. The IQMS user group is very active and the user group meetings that IQMS hosts are very productive. Fourth, IQMS keeps the software fresh. As new innovations and practices are developed in the general ERP world, IQMS is right there updating the software to reflect the current state of ERP thinking. Fifth, IQMS is niche market. We use EIQ for plastics processing and it speaks the language of plastics. Try to find a generic ERP package that talks about Regrind, Runners, Sprue, Blends at the press, cavitation, etc.

Cons: Customer Service is not 24/7

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2010
Vincent C.
IT Manager
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019

"IQMS Review"

Pros: The software was such a huge improvement over what we were previously using! We especially like the amount of information it can present to us in real-time, instead of 2-3 days later like we had in our old system.

Cons: IQMS oftentimes tries to be too many things to too many people. We've often joked in the user community that if you want to get new functionality or a major bug fixed that you should drop IQMS and return as a new customer, since they bend over backwards to accommodate that new sale. There are issues with buggy releases and support that sometimes is just parroting what is in the help screens and online documentation. These issues need to be addressed if they want to continue to be considered best-in-class.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Trung B.
IT Specialist
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018

"Works well and works for you."

Comments: I personally like Enterprise IQ from the experience I've with it on a daily basis. This is coming from someone who mostly had very little formal training with the software and was finding things through trial and error. EIQ is mostly intuitive, functional, and does mostly what we need it to do.

Pros: Relatively intuitive layout and features that enable customization and connectivity throughout the program. Excellent documentation and customer support when questions come up. Our company has used the software for six years and it's been serving us well. EIQ is designed to be worked out of almost completely and when taken advantage of, it can be very powerful in that regard.

Cons: Custom made reports via Crystal Reports take a long while to process in comparison to the on-board reports that come with EIQ, this can certainly cut into productivity time. Data maintenance can be a bit of a chore, sometimes, since mass loading cannot be handled by the end-user or the DBA(s). Unfortunately, there are no drill-downs available for inventory cost analysis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2018
Kevin B.
Information Systems Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2010

"IQMS Meets Our Needs"

Comments: IQMS provides us with a flexible infrastructure that lets us not only track vital information, but to truly use that information to better our business. Using IQMS, we have greater understanding of our business, leading to faster and more profitable performance.

Pros: IQMS provides information at every step of our business, from raw materials to shipped product and from prospect to repeat customer. Customizable user fields and user forms allow us to adjust the system to fit our processes, rather than the other way around. Because IQMS data resides in the well-known and well-documented Oracle database, custom reports, data-mining, and intelligent read-only extensions are a breeze. IQMS also continues to add value to our business by being very receptive to user requests for software changes, and has provided multiple upgrades to allow us to utilize more features of the software and make our processes as efficient as possible.

Cons: Updates are monolithic and, while providing great value in terms of new features, can cause unintended consequences. Due to their scope, they are difficult to fully test before implementation. The software is more focused on the plastics industry than others in the manufacturing sections and it took a lot more effort during implementation to understand and setup the software correctly.
The security administration is not the most intuitive, and needs to be reviewed after each upgrade.
User licenses are expensive and add to yearly costs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2010
Ted L.
Senior Systems Analyst
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2010

"Tessy Plastic's Rating of IQMS"

Comments: Unlike an SAP or JD Edwards solution, IQMS is very discrete. Because their system is so focused, if their system fits your needs, then you win during implementation. Rather than a 24 to 36 month rollout, the average IQMS implementation takes 6 to 9 months. There's no time or money wasted on customization because you're not given the source code. In other words, it's basically off the shelf. If it closely fits your needs, then it's great. If it doesn't, then go in another direction. When you bring IQMS out to demonstrate their software, they'll tell you as much. If they don't see you as at least a 95% fit for their software, they don't want to sell it to you. They take pride in their customer retention rate, and avoid taking on customers when they know that the system won't be a fit.

Pros: From the perspective of an injection molder, there's very little that we do as a company that we cannot translate into a module in IQMS. What used to be many different "islands of information" has been transitioned into IQMS since going live with the system in the summer of 2003. As some of the newer modules become more mature, this trend will continue for us. The fewer the databases, the easier it is to query all of that data simultaneously to generate more useful information.

Cons: IQMS has continued to grow their customer base. At times, that growth has been fairly rapid. During those times, it has sometimes put a strain on their Tech Support staff. Though they do a great job, I think they've been understaffed at times, but they do seem to fill the gaps pretty quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2010
Scott A.
Director Supply Chain & Technology
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2012

"Excellent!"

Comments: I would recommend the EIQ ERP solution based on our satisfaction with the Supply Chain modules alone! We are more efficient than ever and are now able to actually look at ways to make our company better every single day.

Pros: There are so many areas that Supply Chain covers that its tough to pinpoint all of the pros. MRP is an incredible help to us to control inventory levels and increase our cash flow. MRP ties into the BOMs for produced finished goods and uses calculations based on data entered for each raw material component so that we make sure that we have the proper raw materials in place to make sure that we keep production running smoothly. The WMS module along with bar coding and scanners has increased our efficiency in the plant beyond our expectations. Materials are where the Inventory module shows that they are, which allows us to spend less time scurrying around our plant looking for materials moved outside of the system. Shipping and receiving materials are a breeze as well utilizing the bar codes and scanners. We have not missed a shipment nor have we mis-shipped a product since going live with EIQ!

Cons: Because of the number of modules that work with Supply Chain we have found a bunch of bugs within the Inventory and Supply Chain modules. Good news is that IQMS works diligently to fix the bugs and asks us for suggestions on how to make things better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2012
Marlene L.
CUSTOMER SERVICE / SALES
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"IQMS USER"

Comments: my experience from this software is nothing but good. It is so easy to use and user friendly that anyone can learn how to use it.

Pros: this software is so easy to use. We changed about 4 years ago from an accounting software, but, this software fits us much better

Cons: there is so much to learn from this software that I don't think we will ever learn how to use it efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Bin M.
Chief Financial Officer
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Review IQMS Software"

Comments: I use the software since 2006. I like it because the function work very well that I know. but every time updated the system it will cause some little problem but tech support always helping out.

Pros: The function especial manufacturing part

Cons: EDI set up always problems and hard to get help and expansive especially on reports for labels.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Rodney B.
President
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017

"IQMS has become part of PRISM, and handles our processes for business from quote to invoice."

Comments: Helps run out business and give us quick access to all data to help manage our business on a hourly/daily basis.

Pros: Real-Time integration, and our ability to utilize IQAlert and SmartPage for Real-Time display of metric data.

Cons: Updates over the last few years have broke functions that have caused problems. Seems like more effort needs to be put into software testing and debug before service packs are implemented.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2017
Ken A.
VP Finance & Administration
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2010

"Enterprise IQ at Plas-Tech"

Comments: My overall recommendation is very high. IQMS is a very professional organization that understands our industry and has developed software to meet our needs without a concern of resorting to customization or other expensive add-ons to reach a successful outcome.

Pros: Establishing database was fairly easy. We used a combination of manual entry and importing data directly. System is user friendly and even those with limited or no ERP experience can pick it up quickly. Both off site training and on site consultants were good resources for getting the system up and running. IQMS personnel were interested in us succeeding and stayed involved through the implementation process. Follow up issues (after implementation) were handled promptly and professionally. I never felt during the process that we wouldn't get the help we needed. Their consultants have "real world" experience which is very beneficial. Because of it's scalability we will likely never need another ERP solution.

Cons: Not many. When I first looked at IQMS I was concerned that a company our size (we have 15 employees) that we wouldn't have the horsepower to handle the system but so far that has not been the case. Sometimes on site consultant availability can be an issue and if you are on a limited budget the expense of travel can be significant if you do not have someone who is available in your immediate area.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2010
Noel M.
Engineering Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2010

"Top-Rated ERP Package"

Comments: IQMS is the ERP system to have, especially if you are in the plastics industry. When benchmarking against other packages, IQMS comes out far ahead of the pack. The system can be rolled out quite quickly since very little customization is required. IQMS has streamlined our operations by replacing 20+ custom apps and spreadsheets with a single integrated solution. Since implementing EnterpriseIQ we have achieved significant growth without the need for additional support staff.

Pros: - Powerful integrated software, capable of handling all aspects of the business
- Navigation is intuitive and consistent throughout all modules
- Drill down and right click jump options can be found in all modules
- Oracle database is intelligently structured and very stable
- Solid tech support and customer service
- Customer driven development
- Online community server for submissions of software change requests
- Functionality is constantly being added and improved
- Excellent help documentation and user manuals
- IT administration requirements are minimal
- Wide range of canned reports, and custom reports can be easily created using Crystal Reports
- Eplant functionality allows for multiple locations

Cons: - Security administration is difficult
- Yahoo email user group is OK, but it would be much better if replaced by an online user discussion forum
- User licenses are expensive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/06/2010
Omar H.
IT Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2012

"IQMS ERP Review"

Comments: IQMS is an excellent system for manufacturers of plastic products. We investigated a number of different ERP systems before deciding on IQMS and couldn't be happier with the results.

Pros: IQMS is an outstanding ERP system for plastics manufacturers. IQMS replaced multiple independent systems in our organization including MRP, real time, reporting, asset management, preventative maintenance, and more. With a limited IT staff, it was very difficult to manage and maintain our systems until replacing it all with IQMS. Our Controller is able easily to provide up to date financials to our management staff using spreadsheet server. Because IQMS is so intuitive, it is has been made available to most everyone in our organization. The support staff at is outstanding to work with. Additionally we couldn't have been any happier with our implementation specialist, Carlos Doria. Much of our success is directly attributed to Carlos' support during the implementation process.

Cons: - Global eplant settings do not work well when two eplants are in very different industries.
- The Outsource Central module may be the only module that has not met our expectations, particularly regarding how inventory transactions are handled.
- Not perfect, but what software is?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2012
Brian W.
IT Manager
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020

"The software overall is great"

Comments: It does a very good job and happy with it.

Pros: It is able to do everything and if they do not have it now they will soon.

Cons: That to fix ki are slow to be pushed out and if they are released they have bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020
Samir P.
Controller
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2012

"EDI Intergration and Efficiency"

Comments: I would highly recommend the EDI module for any company who needs to use EDI on a daily basis. The support from IQMS and their EDI department is the best in the industry. We are asking more non-edi customers to get on board as this makes both companies more lean!!!

Pros: We implemented EDI in 2010 when we were overloaded with tool transfers. Our legacy system was not integrated within EIQ therefore we had to manually input each shipment. The manual system was causing us to stay late past 10:00 pm and increase in clerical errors. After EDI was implemented, we were able to have the shipping department take full control of all outbound EDI transactions. The automation and removal of manual intervention directly impacted our performance. In addition, our purchasing department was able to spend more time on analysis and follow up rather than data entry.

Cons: The cost is a bit high howevert for a company that uses EDI on a daily basis, will see an ROI of less than 12 months if not sooner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2012
Brad P.
VP
Defense & Space, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Implimentation not so smooth, overall marginal experience."

Comments: Overall experience has been marginal. I really like this company and the software, but the implementation was brutal for us. We are still waiting for IQMS to work out some bugs for us. I will say that the many people at IQMS that I've worked with have been very professional and tried very hard to get things going for us.

Pros: This software has a lot of great features. This is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons: IQMS created some additional custom software for us. Unfortunately, whenever we discover issues that need to be corrected we have to wait months for IQMS to release updates to fix the issues. Then if the updates don't correct the issues we have to wait some more. Honestly, the phone support is pretty good. I think it would help if you had better face to face customer/service support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Bob H.
OPS Manager
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/04/2020

"Disappointed - wrong move - guided in the wrong direction"

Comments: In summary,....a nightmare!

Pros: Did not like the features from the start of exploration phase.

Cons: The WMS portion is a disaster.
* Pick module a nightmare
* No batching of orders
* Every order PO needs handling
* Labels take too long to generate
* When printing labels, system "locks up" and you can NOT continue to work while they are printing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/04/2020