Insite Teams Reviews

by Insite Group

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Insite Teams

Construction teams, Maintenance crews, Hospitality, Lettings & sales, plus many more, a versatile platform which works for all.

Learn more about Insite Teams

Showing 13 reviews

Jd R.
Project Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2021

"Insite Teams - simplifying tedious tasks"

Comments: Closing out a project with defects - Insite teams has been invaluable

Pros: App based collaborative and easy to deploy amongst a team Filtering and ability to report I. Different formats

Cons: Ability to send individual task from the app directly to people. Editing or marking up images a little cumbersome

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2021
Ben F.
Product designer
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Avid user"

Comments: We now log everything on site to protect us from client damage and to protect the client from installers damage. I can track progress of what jobs need snagging and assign people to them with a date.

Pros: Super easy to pick up and just use. Each installer/installers we have on site (different every day) need little to no training on the app. Never experienced anyone using the tools incorrectly.

Cons: Sometimes our installers get really bad signal on site and cannot upload or send PDf's. But there is nothing that can be done from the software side. It's a network problem and delays correspondence.

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 13/07/2021

Hi Ben,

We appreciate the 5-star review! this is essential for us in order to improve the app going forward.

Thanks for your points on the PDF reports, as you say it could be a signal issue however, we are currently working on the offline usability of the app and will have an update out in the next couple of weeks which will greatly improve this.

As always we will be sure to notify you as soon as this has been actioned.

Please do reach out if you have any issues or further suggestions at [email protected]

Thanks, Tyler

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Johnnie W.
Site Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2021

"Perfect Construction tool"

Pros: It’s range of use. Insite Teams can be used for so many different situations/ reasons during the construction phase of a project. Snagging, quality records, H&S reporting, outstanding work lists and so many other reasons to use it.

Cons: There were some bugs in the app when I first started using it, but over time it’s continuously been updated and improved functionality.

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 13/07/2021

Hi Johnnie,

We appreciate the 5-star review! this is essential for us in order to improve the app going forward.

It's great to hear you are finding several ways in which Insite Teams can be a benefit to your company.

Please do reach out if you have any issues or further suggestions at [email protected]

Thanks, Tyler

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/07/2021
Liam E.
QA and installation Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2021

"Positive recording tool for construction"

Comments: All positive, it has allowed me to QA our projects live, and for those linked to the projects, progress and QA can be seen and reviewed from laptops, phones and tablets where ever they are.

Pros: Insite allows allows a report to be carried out live on site, it eliminates the need for a return to office to type up your report, giving more flexibility to your day.

Cons: The only improvement i would make is to be able to send a project set up be sendable as a whole, currently each list that is made has to be downloaded to a pdf then sent individually. maybe a way can be found so that the whole project can be sent as a pdf file.

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 5/05/2021

Hi Liam,

We appreciate you taking the time to review Insite Teams! Getting feedback from our clients is essential in helping
us improve the platform!

I would like to address your point on Sending out a project-level report.

This is something that we released recently in update 1.2.0 of Insite Teams.

For more information please see our blog post and help centre articles below.

https://insiteapp.co.uk/blog/insite-teams-project-reports/

https://insiteapp.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360020888179

We are actively looking for ways to improve Insite Teams so please do reach out if you have any issues or further suggestions at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2021
Matt L.
Plumber
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Easy and professional"

Pros: really easy to use on site user friendly, the team is always there to help whenever. All in all its great!

Cons: I haven't found any faults yet. All seems great, so far so good!

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 13/07/2021

Hi Matt,

Thanks for the 5-star review! we value all feedback and this helps us to improve the app going forward.

Please do reach out if you have any issues or further suggestions at [email protected]

Thanks, Tyler

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Juan R.
Senior Project Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021

"The best app for punch Process"

Comments: One of the greatest experiences with the Insite Teams, answer asap, and they hear my concerns.

Pros: the most important point is the friendly use of the app

Cons: All the team has access to direct and real-time the project progress and the critical items; this helps advance the project taking care of the critical path.

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 17/06/2021

Hi Juan,

Thanks for taking the time to review Insite Teams! Getting feedback from our users is vital for further development on the platform.

We are glad to hear that you are finding the app easy to use and that it is making a difference in your day to day work.

Please let us know if you have any more suggestions or issues and we will be happy to help.

Hopefully, you have signed up to our mailing list and are being informed of the latest updates.

Please do reach out if you have any issues or further suggestions at [email protected]

Thanks, Tyler

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2021
Mehmet C.
Design Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2021

"Cost effective and efficient snagging tool"

Comments: Easy to track the snags

Pros: Easy to Navigate
Easy to take photos
Light interface

Cons: You cant choose multiple items.
Generating the snagging list is difficult and lengthy.
Users may be able to choose some of the layout options.
Using the app on site may be difficult. The previously logged defect titles etc should come up as you type.
Excel imports still need work

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 14/05/2021

Hi Mehmet,

Thanks for the 5-star review!

I'd like to just leave some links below in response to your points. To choose multiple items at once to action them see: https://insiteapp.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360015767260. You can select items to create reports for them, edit, copy them or delete them.

We have tried to make Insite as quick and simple as possible when it comes to creating lists, items and reports. Please see the tools available when creating items: https://insiteapp.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360015767180

In update 1.2.0 we enhanced both report formats, also giving you more filtering options on Excel. Please see: https://insiteapp.co.uk/blog/insite-teams-project-reports/

I have passed your point on previously logged defects coming up as you type onto the development team.

Please make sure to continue to send us any feedback at [email protected] It'd be great to hear specifically what you are finding difficult & lengthy.

Thanks, Tyler

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/04/2021
Daniel B.
Assistant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2021

"The use of insite teams within my job role"

Comments: Insite teams is a very easy, simple and effective piece of software that benefits me whilst undertaking my day to day role on site. Many parts of my role are made easier by using the software, this product helps me undertake reports on site quickly and efficiently, by constructing reports whilst on the move, it eliminates the need for paperwork and reduces time. Easily managed and easy to distribute formal and professional reports, these can be sent to clients or sub-contractors, they can be related to different topics and formatted or designed for the same purpose. very good bit of software that I would most certainly recommend.

Pros: -Easy to use
-Saves time
-eliminates the need for paperwork
-helps to keep site teams up to date
-helps you to issue reports to those whom require
-organises works to be closed out Sequentially within deadlines, which can be easily followed
-Reports are generated formally and look very professional

Cons: - A good way to highlight an area or snag within a report could be pin dropped on a specific drawing.

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 9/04/2021

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for the 5-star review! In regards to your comment about adding a pin to drawings, this is something which the development team are actively working on.

We will be sure to send you an email when the new update is released.

As always if you have any further feedback please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/04/2021
Shaun R.
Installations Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021

"Best app for construction snagging, general site reporting and site collaboration"

Comments: The fact that I started using the free trial quite early on in development stage probably helped. once all the background set up is done, the day to day running of the app is clear, concise and requires very little work from the user. its extremly easy to use, although takes a little getting used to. Our customers really like the reports we send them. Its a great way of tracking general project progress as well as reporting issues and doing final snags. The reports are simple and clear to read and issuing them to all parties involved is a great way of making sure everyone is on the same page in a simple, quick and easy way.

Pros: Adaptive and easy to use, minimal training required. Collaboration feature is a big plus especially with the permissions levels as well. Archived project history is also a great feature.

Cons: App uses a lot of battery on smartphone or tablet. No offline version so need a connection (I may be wrong here but may not be aware of it).
Location of snags is dependant on user input getting the details corect and making them understandable for all. You cant upload the job drawings and then locate the snags to the location on the drawings like you can on some other platforms.
Adminsitrator level needs a bit of work - you can't see absolutley everything thats going on on the app - if someone else sets up a project and doesnt share it with you you cant see it - admins should be able to see everything.
training and support could be more extensive in regards to how to videos etc.

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 5/05/2021

Hi Shaun,

Thanks for taking the time to review Insite Teams. I've updated/raised tickets against your points as below:

Battery: We are constantly looking at ways we can optimise the app and I will pass this on to the dev team.

Offline mode: This is supported to a certain extent, however, we will be improving this in subsequent updates.

Locations: One of our most highly requested features is location tagging on drawings. We expect to have this ready in a few updates time.

Admin console: As a plan Admin you have access to admin.insiteapp.co.uk where you can see all of the projects created under your plan. Here you can also manage, archive and add yourself to them.

Support: We are aiming to add how-to videos to our website and help centre in the next few months. In the meantime please see our training pack and help centre.

Please continue to provide any further feedback or suggestions! As always we will be sure to notify you as soon as your points have been addressed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2021
Trevor J.
Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2021

"It is a good and well priced tool to use"

Comments: I'd say it is good

Pros: The price is very favourable, as is the inspections forms

Cons: Not so easy to start with but once you understand how it works it does get simpler

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2021
Max P.
Trainee Site Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2021

"Insite Teams Review"

Pros: Very easy to use, with a wide functionality. Very advantageous in creating Clean & Clear Notices to different Subcontractors on site.

Cons: Only thing is that I have found the app tends to use up of lot of battery when being used.

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 20/05/2021

Hi Max,

Firstly thanks for taking the time to review Insite Teams! Feedback from our clients is vital in helping us improve the platform!

We are glad to hear that you are finding the app easy to use and that it is making a difference in your day to day work.

Regarding your point about the app using up a lot of battery on your device, I have flagged this with the development team who are going to take a closer look at this.

We are releasing frequent performance-based updates to the app which should help reduce these issues.

Hopefully, you have signed up to our mailing list and are being informed of the latest updates.

Please do reach out if you have any issues or further suggestions at [email protected]

Thanks, Tyler

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2021
Paul P.
Safety Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/05/2021

"Flexible Inspection & Auditing System"

Comments: The group at Insite is really what makes this product special. They are quick to respond, assist, educate, and they listen to what you need in a product.

Pros: The customization and ease of use is what I like most about this software.

Cons: Currently limited on the look of the completed reports. Be nice to have different designs or formats.

Vendor Response

by Insite Group on 6/05/2021

Hi Paul,

We appreciate the 5-star review! Getting feedback from our clients is essential in helping us improve the platform!

Thanks for your points on the reports. We are looking into adding more themes for the PDF reports and further customisation of the excel reports; you should see these in the next few updates.

As always we will be sure to notify you as soon as this has been actioned.

Please do reach out if you have any issues or further suggestions at [email protected]

Thanks, Tyler

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/05/2021
Daniel A.
Electrical Engineer
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2021

"Simple software"

Comments: Had to change over due to an issue with the insite app on phone and from then became the go too app for our company

Pros: creating reports is a simple process and has speeded up the process significantly

Cons: max file size to upload photos on the web client

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2021